CyberArk Workforce Identity (formerly Idaptive Next-Gen Access)

CyberArk Workforce Identity (formerly Idaptive Next-Gen Access)

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.3 out of 100
CyberArk Workforce Identity (formerly Idaptive Next-Gen Access)

Overview

Recent Reviews

This software is great!

10 out of 10
July 03, 2018
Centrify is used as our global SSO product. We have around 7100 users. We have about 70 applications currently using SSO and are working …
Continue reading

Centrify is awesome

10 out of 10
April 16, 2018
Centrify is being used across the whole organization. We are currently using it to join Macs to the domain and for single sign-on.

Centrify …
Continue reading

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of CyberArk Workforce Identity (formerly Idaptive Next-Gen Access), and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Analytics

$3

Cloud
per user/per month

App Gateway

$3

Cloud
per user/per month

Endpoints

$3

Cloud
per user/per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • $4 per user/per monthOptional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.centrify.com/products/appli…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is CyberArk Workforce Identity (formerly Idaptive Next-Gen Access)?

Cyberark Workforce Identity (formerly Idaptive Next-Gen Access Services, acquired by CyberArk in 2020) secures enterprise identities against cyberthreats that target today’s hybrid IT environment of cloud, mobile and on-premises. Cyberark Workforce Identity helps protect against the leading point of attack used in data breaches ― compromised credentials — through a solution that combines single sign-on (SSO), adaptive multi-factor authentication (MFA), enterprise mobility management (EMM) and user behavior analytics (UBA).

Cyberark Workforce Identity include the following:

  • Single Sign-On Services – Adaptive single-sign on and one-click access to your cloud, mobile and on-premises apps. No more forgotten passwords, no more user confusion.
  • MFA Services – A commonsense approach to multi-factor authentication with risk-based policy that does not hinder end-user productivity.
  • Lifecycle Management Services – Automatically route application requests, create accounts, manage entitlements within those accounts, and revoke access when necessary. Provision users across apps, all from a central control point.
  • Mobility Management Services– Manage mobile devices, secure native mobile apps and provide context for smarter access decisions.
  • Endpoint Management Services - Designed to help control access to corporate resources through a zero trust security approach. Bolster endpoint security with cross-platform policy enforcement and leading device security management capabilities.

CyberArk Workforce Identity (formerly Idaptive Next-Gen Access) Features

  • Supported: Single sign-on
  • Supported: Adaptive Multi-Factor Authentication
  • Supported: Mobility Management
  • Supported: Workflow & Lifecycle Management
  • Supported: App Gateway

CyberArk Workforce Identity (formerly Idaptive Next-Gen Access) Screenshots

Centrify Application Services- Single Sign-on PortalAdaptive Multi Factor AuthenticationMobile Device ManagementAccess to resources from any device

CyberArk Workforce Identity (formerly Idaptive Next-Gen Access) Videos

What is Idaptive?

Watch Watch Video

CyberArk Workforce Identity (formerly Idaptive Next-Gen Access) Downloadables

CyberArk Workforce Identity (formerly Idaptive Next-Gen Access) Integrations

CyberArk Workforce Identity (formerly Idaptive Next-Gen Access) Competitors

CyberArk Workforce Identity (formerly Idaptive Next-Gen Access) Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported Languages16+ languages

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Frequently Asked Questions

What are CyberArk Workforce Identity (formerly Idaptive Next-Gen Access)'s top competitors?

The Okta Identity Cloud and OneLogin are common alternatives for CyberArk Workforce Identity (formerly Idaptive Next-Gen Access).

What is CyberArk Workforce Identity (formerly Idaptive Next-Gen Access)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate ID-Management Access Control and ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO) and Multi-Factor Authentication highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses CyberArk Workforce Identity (formerly Idaptive Next-Gen Access)?

The most common users of CyberArk Workforce Identity (formerly Idaptive Next-Gen Access) are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Financial Services industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (72)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 44)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CyberArk Workforce Identity to easily and securely log in to the apps. The platform is easy to implement, offers great features like frictionless login, AI-powered authentication, making it easy to detect anomalies against security breaches, and integrates with most frequently used apps like ZOOM. .
  • Reset passwords in all software is really easy and simple.
  • Integrations to more than 120 external applications.
  • Easy to use and implement.
  • Reports.
  • Custom reports don't always support SQL input.
CyberArk Workforce Identity gives small and non-small businesses the ability to protect their data and applications. Identity management allows my organization to classify and label data to make it easier to assign permissions based on user roles. It also allows you to track activity on shared applications and data, so you know exactly who is accessing what files.It offers great identity management features to help find exactly what we need.
Evren BOZTEPE | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the CyberArk Workforce Identity product mostly in the IT department of our bank. With this product, it is the product we prefer to periodically change the passwords of service user accounts, set password policies, keep some superuser passwords in the safe, and provide secure connections to various IT applications, virtual machines and network devices.
  • The management of the product is very powerful and easy to integrate.
  • RESTFul APIs are very easy to implement and use.
  • The product is quite easy to configure with lots of tips and guidance for first time users.
  • Centrify has support for up-to-date features for Single Sign-On and Multi-Factor Authentication. With these features, you can easily configure and apply roles while setting policies for users.
  • You will see that you have made a password change for some products, but when you check, you will see that you cannot do the operation.
  • Sometimes you experience slowness when you want to establish a secure connection.
Since the product is especially preferred in the IT department, users have too many prejudices about the product. For this reason, they show a lot of resistance regarding the product. Therefore, detailed documentation on password change, connection to IT applications, virtual machines and network devices, and training to IT staff is essential. The product should definitely be in the financial sector in terms of information security. The data security policies of the institutions go a long way with this product. Here, rather than the size of the institution, the criticality of the data it contains determines whether or not to buy this product.
October 30, 2019

A great Okta alternative

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's a great option for SSO in a larger size business. It's pretty easy to use and is intuitive.
  • Easy app management.
  • Easy deployment.
  • Intuitive to use.
  • No name recognition.
  • The re-enrollment options are clunky.
  • Push can be buggy sometimes.
This is a great option for those who can't use Okta. The functionality is pretty much the same. It's really easy to use and our user base of 1500 plus don't seem to have any issues with this option.
I've never needed to use the support service.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Idaptive is the secure access platform being used for access to certain production systems. This is being adopted over time by my project. The business problems it solves are resolving identity and access management issues over the enterprise systems and having a better way to record all actions on the production machine.
  • Identify.
  • Access management.
  • Audit.
  • Interface.
  • The complexity of the set-up.
Idaptive is well suited in situations where you have many people accessing a production system and need to control access and be able to prove audibility for compliance. It is less appropriate and unnecessary for smaller organizations.
The support is relatively good because this is an enterprise software company. They try to get people to help you with their products as best as possible and have pretty decent support.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Centrify is used as our global SSO product. We have around 7100 users. We have about 70 applications currently using SSO and are working to include more into it.
  • The IT administration is very strong and easy. My IT team took to the product very easily.
  • The end users love it!
  • Actually, we like the product and roadmap. The subscription service change didn't negatively affect us. The cloud implementation also was very good for us.
All I can mention is that the product works great for us. We wanted a global SSO solution as we harmonized our HR systems. We integrated with AD easily and have been rocking and rolling with it ever since.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Centrify is used for Multi-Factor Authentication and Single Sign-on Feature in organization-wide products. Multi-Factor Authentication has been implemented using RESTFul Services exposed by Centrify and Single Sign-on is implemented using Partner integration features provided by Centrify.
  • Single Sign-on Integration is easy and complete configuration is UI driven with lots of help tips
  • RESTFul APIs for Multi-factor Authentication is easy to use and implement. Also, Centrify supports all new Security features for Multi Factor Authentication and hence you can easily select and configure different challenges based on the policies and roles for the user.
  • Lots of Built-in reports available for normal day to day auditing.
  • Should be flexible to support all industry-wide LDAP solution. Currently, it requires customization if any specific version of LDAP is used.
Single Sign-on and Multi-Factor Authentication
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our engagement with Centrify started with a separate requirement from another critical vendor. They migrated to an SSO only supported platform which meant we had to find a solution to continue using their services. We evaluated several vendors but ultimately we determined Centrify best met our current and future needs.
  • The administrative functions have a low learning curve which saves on the administrative overhead.
  • There are already thousands of pre-built apps to integrate Centrify with.
  • Deployment to the organization was seamless and worked as intended with the apps we went live with.
  • Support was a little slow on responding to new cases
  • You cannot disable the "Mobile" tab from a users profile meaning they think they have the ability to provision mobile devices and access apps via their mobile device.
Centrify encompasses several solutions right out of the box. In addition to SSO, we are now looking to implement MFA across the enterprise and also at our VPN.
Andy Close | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organization. We started out with them for our mobile device management solution and have moved on to SSO and their user portal. The user portal will help us centralize the user experience and give us a way to point our users to one spot for their apps rather than all over the place.
  • Mobile Device Management
  • SSO
  • User Portal to centralize your apps
  • They do not support Microsoft Remote Desktop Gateway
They are well suited for mobile device management. The only place we see so far that they don't address is support for the Microsoft Remote Desktop Gateway. That could just be not enough people use it to make it worthwhile, but there doesn't seem to be a way to make the software run with it.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Centrify is being used across the whole organization, we started implementing it to work with a IT service desk we are rolling out to users. It allows us to roll out the ticketing system without having yet another password. We also will be rolling it out to other departments that utilize a high number of SAAS/websites.
  • Multiple Active Directory sources
  • Provisioning users into connected apps
  • Reporting and security policies
  • Attribute Mapping
  • Online directory for internet down/server down scenarios
  • Provisioning requires basic programming/scripting knowledge if you want to include additional user details
Centrify Application Services is well suited is well suited as an SSO, MFA on windows computers for compliance needs. Reporting to backup compliance requirements. Security policies that are customization to your environment. Scenarios where it is less appropriate would be sites/regions where multiple internet service providers are not an option or have limited options, the SSO is a real time authentication and if that connection is unavailable so is the login to whatever is pulling from it.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Centrify for our SSO on our SharePoint 2013 online and DocuSign access. These apps are used by our company in four provinces in Canada and so far no issues.
  • Ease of configuring of apps for SSO
  • Ease of deployment to end users
  • No issues so far since we implemented the solution four years ago.
  • Customer support is great
  • Some of the menu tabs don't have a help guide while others do.
  • Reports should have the option to be saved in PDF format.
Centrify is well suited with integration of cloud apps and from experience, the setup was so easy with a few clicks of a button.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Centrify Application Services for our SharePoint Online authentication. It is being used by the whole organization. We have two offices in the East and two offices in the west. Centrify simplifies our authentication with SharePoint Online as it is directly connected to our Active Directory for users authentication. So our authentication now is seamless and efficient.
  • Easy to implement
  • Great technical support
  • Very nice user interface.
  • Updates default should not be automatic. Make it a discretion of the company/users.
We only use Centrify for our SharePoint Online authentication so basically, I can only recommend it for online authentication where we have been using it for a few years now. Our experience has always been very good since we started using it and only experienced some issues last week which got resolved quickly.
Rafael Bezerra da Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Centrify has a suite that simplifies and centralizes all installation and configuration. The upgrades are made agile and easy.
Large-scale implementation really helps a lot when there is a console that centralizes information. The implementation time was very fast, in 5 months we had already implemented it throughout the company's servers.

A very interesting function that is worth noting is the centralization of the "sudo" that in the centrify is called dzdo. This function centralizes and organizes every level of access of users. So the administration happens to be centralized differently than what we have today in our environments with sudo.
  • Ease of installation in Linux and Unix environments
  • Ease of implementation in Linux and Unix environments
  • Update with ease in Linux and Unix environments
  • Centralized administration
  • Missing options for automation for Linux
  • Missing examples in the ADedit documentation for scripting
I recommend Centrify. In my opinion, it is the best authentication platform in the market. With all the simplicity of installation and configuration, I use it in my Linux environments and in 3 years I must have opened 3 cases.

When you are tired of managing local users and want to maintain an organized and standardized environment you should analyze the use of centrify for your company.
April 16, 2018

Centrify is awesome

Brian Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Centrify is being used across the whole organization. We are currently using it to join Macs to the domain and for single sign-on.

Centrify really bridges the gap for Macs in an enterprise environment. Being able to manage them with group policy has made my job better and will allow us to scale much more efficiently.

We are also using this for SSO in all of our applications. Being able to have our users enter and single, MFA protected portal, is a great experience.
  • Single Sign-On has been a great way to get our employees into the systems they need
  • Mac AD integration has been a lifesaver for managing Macs with GPOs
  • MFA was a smooth and easy roll out
  • I haven't had many issues with Centrify to date. The few technical ones have been solved pretty quickly.
Centrify is great if you have to have Macs in your environment. The support and integration they give has been amazing and really bridges the gap that Macs otherwise have in an enterprise environment.

Thinking about all the time we have saved using this really makes me chuckle at all the old business practices we used to do.
Alex Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use it to log into most programs and to access a dashboard of programs that are available to us. It's steady and reliable. It allows us to not have to remember or store multiple passwords to log into our programs, and allows the organization to track logins.
  • It's clean, steady, reliable, and secure.
  • It always works which is important.
  • It's easy to integrate with other programs, like Zoom.
  • Occasionally, I get logged out of Gmail, sometimes in the middle of an email. I'm not sure why it happens, but I think it has something to do with timing out. Which is strange because I'm on email all day. Not sure why.
It's great for large enterprises, and maybe unnecessary for smaller businesses with only a handful of users.
April 12, 2018

Great SSO provider

Patrick Breznak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Centrify SSO across the board in my organization. We use it for most of our applications and it makes using the applications easier than remembering a ton of extra passwords. The MFA is great for sensitive applications and the implementation was a breeze. The customer support is fantastic, especially for applications that take a bit more loving than the ones with templates. Admin portal is easy to understand and navigate. Overall great decision.
  • Single sign-on (SSO)
  • Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA)
  • Secure access and self-help password portal
  • Not many cons. Great price and solution.
Implementing SSO for a range of applications. Templates make it easy to implement and understand and customer support is fantastic if you have any issues. Great application, and will be implementing the solution for all applications and all future applications. More secure applications like ADP that we will implement with MFA for an additional level of security.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Centrify is used as an Identity Provider for several applications in the whole organization. On one hand, it provides our internal users a single sign-on experience to many applications, on the other hand, it helps us to keep our environment secure with Multi-Factor-Authentication and Condition-based Authentication rules. Additionally, it provides multiple options to provision user, groups or roles to the connected applications.
  • flexible usage of authentication rules
  • easy to use for users and admins
  • great reporting and troubleshooting features
  • great support
  • admin Portal performance (partial)
  • cloud Connector usage (connectors are chosen randomly, not per location)
  • logout URL customization
well suited...
- for any company size, as it is very scalable
- for any company that is looking for an IdP to set up SSO and wants to secure Access to MFA

less appropriate...
- for companies that are satisfied with their current, alternative IdP or don't have the need of an IdP (which is hard to believe :))
Randall F Jackson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use this to log into all IT Services related software. This is in use exclusively in the IT Services Department at this time but plan to roll out to the rest of the Faculty/Staff over the summer. We use the product for SSO and MFA enforcement. We plan to use the SSO for everyone but only MFA for users with privileged access.
  • Ease of use for the end user
  • Ease of administration use
  • Deep Application Pool already pre-canned.
  • More Mac integration
  • More app integrations
  • Otherwise, I am quite content.
I am very happy with the product. It allows us to publish all of the apps needed for users in one spot then leverages SSO for their access. It allows us to granularly enforce MFA as our business case requires. We can enforce MFA for the SSO login or for individual apps.
April 10, 2018

Survey

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used for our whole organization to connect SaaS products from our businesses to easily connect and use SSO functionality. Currently we have 10 applications connected. Furthermore are we using the user provisioning feature but not for all connected applications. With Centrify we were able to provide flexible authentication methods to our internal customers.
  • Flexible authentication Methods
  • Support is excelent
  • Flexibility to add additional feature is good
  • The conditional access feature to handle office 365 products outside the company individually is missing in our environment. A reason can be, that we are not using the MDM functionality of Centrify.
Centrify Application Services is in my opinion well suited in the area of authentication and multi factor authentication. The configuration possibilities are incessant and very useful. Furthermore Centrify its strengths in the support area, were knowledgeable and polite support members are trying to deal with any kind of problems very fast.
Denise Mark | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Centrify for quite some time and are very pleased with the product itself. Their support and team of Customer Success Managers are exceptional, always are available and have never gone without resolving an issue. I work for a property management company and to have all of our applications in one place and easily accessible is a huge time saver. Our users have only one user name and password to remember making our help desk queue go down by not having all those passwords reset tickets. Can't say enough about Centrify: great product, excellent support!
  • Manages access in central location
  • Gives us that extra layer of security
  • Cuts down time spent on password reset
  • More apps available
Managing users in a corporate environment and also end users at outside locations
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Centrify Multifactor and Same Sign-On (SSO) functionality were rolled out to our entire company to protect the companies resources and IT systems from unauthorized access. Passwords are no longer safe enough and expecting our users to remember many different passwords simply isn't an answer. We selected Centrify to protect access to our companies resources from anyone accessing the systems external to one of our branch offices. If external to the company, you must perform a multifactor authentication to gain access -- across all systems, period. Internally and externally, we utilize Centrify so that users can log in to many different IT systems using just their email address and network password. This reduces the number of passwords a user is expected to know.
  • Many methods of Multifactor Authentication - a Phone call, SMS text message, security questions, mobile app, etc.
  • Top Notch Support - Willing to work on issues until resolved.
  • System Up-time and Stability.
  • Security-Minded Company.
  • Lacks a large application catalog of pre-built solutions to work with many online vendors. Okta and Duo have a larger catalog of pre-built solutions to just click and configure. Centrify lacks this, but their support is great at configuring the applications regardless of the catalog.
Very well suited to protected IT systems for Multifactor authentication and single sign-on
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Centrify to SSO to a variety of internal apps both admin, hr, compensation, sales, knowledge base, and expense reporting.
  • It allows a diverse and geographically separate team to have a single source of knowledge and navigation. In a rapidly growing organization, it allows you to quickly have 1 location to then navigate to HR, Admin, Sales, Expenses, Knowledge Transfer, and other relevant applications
  • The strength of Centrify is to have a central single location for information to be accessed.
  • I don't see much room for improvement.
[Well suited for] Growing organizations, central repository of application access, ease of access. You aren't running down access and logins to 10+ applications. Huge time savings and low support cost of ownership.
November 21, 2017

Centrify Single Sign On

Bryan Gorham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses a lot of different software platforms. We use Centrify for single sign-on to get onto all of our platforms. All departments use it: HR with Namely, PlanSource, etc., Sales: Klue sales intelligence, Learning Center. There are probably a dozen platforms we log into through Centrify.
  • Very convenient home page to get wherever we need to go
  • Even signing in through your phone is very quick and easy
  • I kind of wish there was a desktop app instead of using a browser
  • Sometimes it makes me log in a couple times
If you are a company that uses a lot of different platforms for all departments, this is a very good way to easily sign in to all of them and navigate to them from one place.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Centrify is being used to migrate thousands of users on thousands of Linux and UNIX servers to Microsoft Active Directory authentication and authorization. This provides a single location to remove/grant access and roles and maintain passwords.
  • Central management of accounts.
  • Central management of access roles.
  • Central management of authorizations (Sudoers file).
  • API support seems to be a little lacking, but we've just begun exploring.
If you're looking to consolidate thousands of usernames and passwords to one central location, Centrify is the way to go.
Melaney Reimer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Centrify as our SSO and to manage identities across the entire organization. We continue to move more applications to the Centrify portal to manage onboarding and offboarding individuals in our organization.
  • We appreciate that we can push apps to our entire user base and individuals can add their own.
  • This helps us manage shadow IT systems access and deactivation upon termination.
  • Even though we don't have a single Active Directory, we were able to create a more seamless experience for our users.
  • As much as I like the tool, it is another point of possible failure.
  • More apps would be great. I'd like Centrify to be more aggressive in bring more applications into their menu.
July 27, 2016

Great for Schools!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Centrify in an educational setting for about 1900 students and about 230 professional in a PK-12 school district. Our youngest students are able to navigate through our web apps and internal programs with ease! They do not have to remember long email address logins or varied passwords. It is also beneficial for teachers and support. No matter which computer is accessed, information is just a click away. Managing the backend is also easy. Once roles are set up and apps are configured it is ready for the user. Working with support is a pleasant experience. The Centrify team works diligently to solve your issue quickly.
  • With young non-reading students, once the initial login occurs, Centrify is simple for the students to navigate where they need to go.
  • Managing apps on the back end is quick and easy! In a matter a just a few minutes it is ready to deploy.
  • Support is amazing!! Everyone is helpful in solving the issue as quickly as possible.
  • I cannot think of anything.
In a school setting, it has been a lifesaver. When a student can be in a program and working in a few seconds, he/she is spending more time on tasks. Typing in a complete email address as a login is difficult for younger students and valuable time is lost. It is nice for teachers and staff to have a dashboard that is accessible from home as well as school.