Dameware Remote Support Reviews

94 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 55)

John Fester | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Dameware Remote Support - Saving Time AND Money

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We still have licenses with some competitors software for other reasons, such as large webinars. But the way that Dameware Remote Support tops all of the solutions is with all the included features to manage the network and users, active directory, software, services, and more, all without ever connecting to the remote system. When you must connect to another system, the agent service already installed on the remote system, establishes the connection in a second or two. It is very fast and compression is amazing without needing to disable wallpaper, sounds, etc., even with a slower internet connection. The ability to send files both ways, chat back and forth and give or take control by both parties is superb to all other software.
Read John Fester's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

A great tool for any IT support technician

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Dameware Remote Support has more features than any of the other Remote Support products I've tested and it's much more affordable than almost any other program in this class. It has all of the features you will need and some you may not have even considered for this type of software.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2019

Dameware Remote Support for easy remote sessions!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

They both provide the same support, though I think Dameware has more features available than TeamViewer does. Between the two, I would recommend Dameware Remote Support for the additional features and better support.
Read this authenticated review
Jason Dunaway | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2016

DameWare is for you.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Radmin Remote Administrator,Symantec pcAnywhere,RealVNC
For the cost, DameWare was the best product with the most features. It provided the most relevant features for a support desk to troubleshoot issues without interrupting the day to day of a client.
Read Jason Dunaway's full review
Brett Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2015

DameWare is a must for IT professionals!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • none
I was able to observe DameWare being used by our corporate counterparts prior to purchasing and I didn't need any further convincing that it was the product for me. I have been very impressed with DameWare since day one and I will continue to use it for the foreseeable future and I will continue to recommend it to all of my associates.
Read Brett Davis's full review
Marc Cummings | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2015

Managed IT Services Dream

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used a few remote support options over the years, but always come back to DameWare when it's all said and done. RealVNC was something that we tried out for remote desktop support at one point. It allowed for the connectivity to the devices fairly smoothly, but was lacking the full feature set of a product like DameWare. I am able to do as little as I need to or as much as necessary when using DameWare.
Read Marc Cummings's full review
Robert Long | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 10, 2015

Ease of multi-monitor remote system support with DameWare!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

DameWare us a more user friendly remotely initiated support tool than others I have worked with. Several members of the team I was working with were pre-disposed to Solarwinds products due to past experience with their offerings. The decision was made easier due to a much lower learning curve and willing staff members. It had much less to do with system capability and more to do with a need to quickly address a broken support process.
Read Robert Long's full review
Dan Turner | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2015

DameWare Mini Remote Control Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We are a big supporters of SolarWinds. We do use GoTo assist as well, but considering how expensive that platform is, we really limit the use of that tool in comparison to our DameWare tool.
Read Dan Turner's full review
Dwayne Lofton | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2015

Dameware Remote Support is the One-Man IT Department's Best Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

DameWare Remote Support was recommended by a friend who is also a systems administrator. My needs were being able for the user to share and see the desktop as I am working, having a chat feature, and [being able to] support multiple displays. I really didn't try anything else other than Windows Remote Desktop and various versions of VNC. They just didn't have the functionality I needed. Dameware Remote Support had all that I needed and even more features I didn't know I wanted but ended up using too.
Read Dwayne Lofton's full review
Justin Mauck | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2015

DameWare is Fantastic!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Remote Desktop Protocol
DameWare is different than the built-in RDP protocols that Windows features, in that Windows RDP does not allow for connecting to the current user's session. DameWare does, so we can see and interact with exactly the same thing the user is experiencing, in real time.
Read Justin Mauck's full review
Bill Dalton | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2015

You should be using DameWare. Enough said.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • RealVNC,LogMeIn Rescue,TeamViewer
The only product that beats the price is Real VNC. And that does not have the feature set that DameWare includes. Both LogMeIn and TeamVeiwer cost way too much to justify them and you have to rely on a third party service for them to work. With the combination of feature and cost savings, it's almost a no brainier.
Read Bill Dalton's full review
Don Niman | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2015

Great Support Tool for any IT Department

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In my opinion DameWare is the leader of the pack when it comes to internal support and access. However it falls behind for computers that are not connected directly to your network. For our remote users we use LogMeIn Rescue as it gives us the ability to get past the UCA.
Read Don Niman's full review
Benjamin Doyle | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2015

Dameware is a solid product, worth the price

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • teamshare,RealVNC
DameWare has the best screen refresh rate and quickest connectivity. The only time the refresh can be frustrating is when connecting to eastern Asia, which is to be expected. While the cost per license is measurably higher, the ROI is worth the investment at the current price point compared to the other products we sampled.
Read Benjamin Doyle's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (53)
10.0
File transfer (50)
10.0
Instant message (38)
9.0
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (13)
9.0
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (35)
9.2
Over-the-Internet remote session (38)
9.3
Initiate remote control from mobile (25)
9.0
Remote management of servers & workstations (47)
10.0
Remote Active Directory® management (35)
9.5
Centralized management dashboard (31)
8.3
Session record (5)
8.7
Annotations (4)
7.7
Monitoring and Alerts (5)
9.0
Multi-platform remote control (24)
9.7

About Dameware Remote Support

DameWare Remote Support is a systems administration tool that lets IT admins and support teams provide remote support to end-users. This tool enables users to initiate remote connections with multiple computers at the same time and provide support with the help of the built-in administration tools and utilities. Users can also remotely connect to Windows, Linux, and Mac OS X systems—all from a single, central DameWare console. The vendor says the solution is trusted by over 70,000 organizations worldwide and that DameWare was the first remote support software to introduce Smart Card authentication for remote connectivity.With the help of a secure internet proxy, DameWare lets users connect to thier end-users and customers across the globe—whether they are situated inside or outside their corporate network. The DameWare Mobile Gateway functionality lets IT pros provide on-call and after-hours support by launching remote sessions from iOS and Android devices.

DameWare Remote Support enables IT Pros to:

  • Benefit from in-session chat, screenshot capture, and file transfer functionality
  • Remotely troubleshoot and manage Windows servers and workstations with built-in system tools
  • Remotely reboot systems, start/stop services & processes, copy/delete files, view and clear event logs
  • Manage multiple Active Directory domains, users an groups, and remotely reset passwords
Categories:  Remote Desktop

Dameware Remote Support Screenshots

Dameware Remote Support Integrations

Dameware Remote Support Competitors

LogMeIn Rescue, TeamViewer, RescueAssist, BeyondTrust Remote Support (Formerely Bomgar Remote Support), ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
DameWare Remote Support$365per technician user
DameWare Mini Remote Control$259per technician user

DameWare Remote Support and Mini Remote Control are licensed based on the number of technician users that use the software for remote administration. There are no limits or restrictions for the number of end-users supported or the number of remote endpoints/computers supported. As you buy higher counts of licenses, the per-seat pricing goes down giving you a reduced total price.

Dameware Remote Support Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Dameware Remote Support Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android