Dameware Remote Support Reviews

94 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 55)

John Fester | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Dameware Remote Support - Saving Time AND Money

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • In the past I was using Microsoft RDP, which is free with Windows. This meant an increase in expenses to obtain Dameware Remote Support.
  • The effect we have had with using Dameware is the time savings and efficiency with connecting to a remote system.
Read John Fester's full review
Daniel Harmuth, PMP/MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2018

DameWare Remote Control Review - Nice Product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Help desk techs are more efficient with their time, as they do not have to travel to user's desks/facilities.
  • Users do not have to explain the issue over the phone, as the tech can see their screen. Improves customer satisfaction.
Read Daniel Harmuth, PMP/MBA's full review
Brett Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2015

DameWare is a must for IT professionals!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • DameWare has definitely increased my efficiency when it comes to resolving user issues.
  • DameWare has given me the ability to provide better customer service to my end users because they don't have to wait for me to commute somewhere or bring their computers to me to resolve issues.
  • DameWare has absolutely given us a great return on our investment in time savings alone.
Read Brett Davis's full review
Marc Cummings | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2015

Managed IT Services Dream

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • DameWare has allowed us to maintain our non-traditional approach to IT support. It allows our administrators to work from anywhere and has extended their reach to clients domestic and abroad.
  • Return on investment was realized as soon as we purchased the licenses. We don't have to maintain a large office space or overhead costs due to the flexibility it allows our administrators.
  • First call resolution has increased drastically since implementing DameWare company-wide. The user no longer has to wait to reproduce an error. We can screen share and view it as it happens and mitigate the issues.
Read Marc Cummings's full review
Robert Long | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 10, 2015

Ease of multi-monitor remote system support with DameWare!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Huge decrease in budgeted travel time between organizations to provide downstream support.
  • Increased physician satisfaction due to prompt resolution of issues by a trained and competent individual.
  • Employee engagement scores elevated due to having the tools necessary to complete their job requirements (quick accessibility).
Read Robert Long's full review
Dwayne Lofton | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2015

Dameware Remote Support is the One-Man IT Department's Best Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Allowing me to stay at my desk working on my system administration projects while supporting user desktop support issues has been huge. I'm able to do two jobs at once and stay on schedule.
  • Users like that they can call me and I can immediately start working on their issue even if I'm already working with someone else.
Read Dwayne Lofton's full review
Justin Mauck | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2015

DameWare is Fantastic!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Being able to remotely connect to clients saves a LOT of time when compared to the alternative - sending out technicians remotely to diagnose issues, or having end-users attempt to report bugs themselves.
Read Justin Mauck's full review
Don Niman | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2015

Great Support Tool for any IT Department

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Improvement of issue resolution time due to technicians not having to physically travel to the users desk.
  • Better customer service as our technicians are able to respond to issues faster.
  • We have a better overall view into our computer environment as the computers are pulled from Active Directory and we can have the DameWare agent installed via Group Policy.
Read Don Niman's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (53)
10.0
File transfer (50)
10.0
Instant message (38)
9.0
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (13)
9.0
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (35)
9.2
Over-the-Internet remote session (38)
9.3
Initiate remote control from mobile (25)
9.0
Remote management of servers & workstations (47)
10.0
Remote Active Directory® management (35)
9.5
Centralized management dashboard (31)
8.3
Session record (5)
8.7
Annotations (4)
7.7
Monitoring and Alerts (5)
9.0
Multi-platform remote control (24)
9.7

About Dameware Remote Support

DameWare Remote Support is a systems administration tool that lets IT admins and support teams provide remote support to end-users. This tool enables users to initiate remote connections with multiple computers at the same time and provide support with the help of the built-in administration tools and utilities. Users can also remotely connect to Windows, Linux, and Mac OS X systems—all from a single, central DameWare console. The vendor says the solution is trusted by over 70,000 organizations worldwide and that DameWare was the first remote support software to introduce Smart Card authentication for remote connectivity.With the help of a secure internet proxy, DameWare lets users connect to thier end-users and customers across the globe—whether they are situated inside or outside their corporate network. The DameWare Mobile Gateway functionality lets IT pros provide on-call and after-hours support by launching remote sessions from iOS and Android devices.

DameWare Remote Support enables IT Pros to:

  • Benefit from in-session chat, screenshot capture, and file transfer functionality
  • Remotely troubleshoot and manage Windows servers and workstations with built-in system tools
  • Remotely reboot systems, start/stop services & processes, copy/delete files, view and clear event logs
  • Manage multiple Active Directory domains, users an groups, and remotely reset passwords
Categories:  Remote Desktop

Dameware Remote Support Screenshots

Dameware Remote Support Integrations

Dameware Remote Support Competitors

LogMeIn Rescue, TeamViewer, RescueAssist, BeyondTrust Remote Support (Formerely Bomgar Remote Support), ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
DameWare Remote Support$365per technician user
DameWare Mini Remote Control$259per technician user

DameWare Remote Support and Mini Remote Control are licensed based on the number of technician users that use the software for remote administration. There are no limits or restrictions for the number of end-users supported or the number of remote endpoints/computers supported. As you buy higher counts of licenses, the per-seat pricing goes down giving you a reduced total price.

Dameware Remote Support Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Dameware Remote Support Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android