Dashpivot - By Sitemate

Dashpivot - By Sitemate

Customer Verified
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.1 out of 100
Dashpivot - By Sitemate

Overview

What is Dashpivot - By Sitemate?

Sitemate's flexible software platform Dashpivot enables companies in construction and heavy industries to digitise and streamline their standard operating procedures.

According to the vendor, unlike Word docs, PDFs, Excel spreadsheets and other software tools, Dashpivot provides entirely digital building blocks...
Read more

Recent Reviews

Game Changer

10 out of 10
June 30, 2022
We were embarking on a large, complex, multi year project that required a one source of truth solution to manage the following processes.
  • Si…
Continue reading

Great product...

10 out of 10
June 13, 2022
Storage of Safety documents such as SWMs and various safety and quality control-related forms. Dashpivot provides a great means of having …
Continue reading

Very Happy

10 out of 10
May 03, 2022
Going from hard copy papers to the electronic versions of our forms for all onsite Prestarts and permits Road & Tunnel maintenance
Continue reading

Fantastic Cloud-Based Software!

10 out of 10
October 25, 2021
Currently being used as a photo database to track Quality and potential Defects. It has been able to aid in the progress claims period and …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Popular Features

View all 9 features
  • Records management (12)
    8.7
    87%
  • Automated workflows (13)
    8.7
    87%
  • Content capture & imaging (11)
    8.7
    87%
  • Document management (11)
    8.5
    85%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Dashpivot - By Sitemate, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Starter

$0.00

Cloud
30 day free trial

Standard

$32.00

Cloud
per user

Pro

Custom

Cloud
per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optionalOptional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://sitemate.com/software/dashpivot…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Dashpivot Case Study - Hunter Mason (conducting a contactless sign-on process)
02:37
Dashpivot Case Study: CARAS Remediation Project Management Consultancy
03:10
Dashpivot Review: Ward Civil Case Study
03:54
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Enterprise Content Management

8.5
85%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Dashpivot - By Sitemate?

Sitemate's flexible software platform Dashpivot enables companies in construction and heavy industries to digitise and streamline their standard operating procedures.

According to the vendor, unlike Word docs, PDFs, Excel spreadsheets and other software tools, Dashpivot provides entirely digital building blocks - smart forms, photos, workflows and analytics - which any company can use to easily transition away from time-consuming manual processes to a fully integrated management system.

Instead of jumping back and forth between fragmented documents and apps, Dashpivot consolidates projects, teams, forms and functions (quality, safety, environmental, contractual and more) into a single system.

Dashpivot - By Sitemate Features

Enterprise Content Management Features

  • Supported: Content capture & imaging
  • Supported: File sync, storage & archiving
  • Supported: Document management
  • Supported: Records management
  • Supported: Content search & retrieval
  • Supported: Security, risk management & information governance
  • Supported: Automated workflows
  • Supported: Mobile support
  • Supported: Integration

Additional Features

  • Supported: Form builder
  • Supported: Analytics and project tracking dashboards

Dashpivot - By Sitemate Screenshots

Screenshot of Digital IMS - Smart forms and documentsScreenshot of Consolidated records with details and meta dataScreenshot of Automated workflowsScreenshot of Real-time analytics and trackingScreenshot of Instant and contactless e-signaturesScreenshot of Easy to use forms on mobile, tablet or computer

Dashpivot - By Sitemate Videos

Dashpivot case study - Hunter Mason
Dashpivot case study - CARAS
Dashpivot case study - Ward Civil

Dashpivot - By Sitemate Competitors

Dashpivot - By Sitemate Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesAustralia, New Zealand, Asia, Europe, Middle East, Africa
Supported LanguagesEnglish, customisable forms/documents for other languages

Frequently Asked Questions

iAuditor are common alternatives for Dashpivot - By Sitemate.

Reviewers rate Mobile support highest, with a score of 8.8.

The most common users of Dashpivot - By Sitemate are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 25)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Dashpivot for all of my onsite auditing needs. It is a fantastic and simple tool to use. It is very easy to clone or create new templates and updates are always being added to make the process even smoother. The ability to add photos and mark-up the photos is one of these improvements.
  • Ease of updating templates
  • Ease of use
  • Can be use on or offline
  • Ability to update a template whilst in use e.g. add an audit question or delete a question.
Onsite auditing is much easier than the old method of clipboard and paper. Then having to download photos, upload them to the report, resize them, etc. Dashpivot takes away all this admin work meaning we can really focus on what's important, stopping injuries.
Nabeel Farook | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have used Dashpivot to digitise our entire quality control system. Dashpivot has helped us replace all our paperwork through the inspection process and the same can now be done by our quality control team with the use of the Dashpivot app on their mobile phones. This has helped save us a lot of time filling up reports and has made the entire process more efficient.
  • The templates can be easily customised as per your requirements
  • Ability to use different forms and lists for each project
  • Easy and efficient user access control
  • Very simple user interface
  • Great customer support
  • The analytics part of the system needs to be improved. Currently very basic
  • More advanced features within the templates such as formulas across tables can be added
-Great replacement to filling manual forms. Helps digitise the entire process and save loads of time
- Can be easily customised to your needs
- Very simple and effective user interface
- Great team behind Dashpivot. Always available to solve your needs.
- Can easily analyse information in the filled forms. Though the analytics can be further improved
June 30, 2022

Game Changer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We were embarking on a large, complex, multi year project that required a one source of truth solution to manage the following processes.
  • Site Safety Documentation
  • Employee toolbox meetings
  • Employee and Plant pre-starts
  • QA inspection reports
  • Daily Site Diary reports
Through the use of Dashpivot at the head end and the Sitemate app in the field by our workers, it has provided us with data that is easy to search and most importantly, easy to use.
  • Easy to adapt almost any existing document to a template for use in daspivot
  • Workflow forms show at a glance, outstanding tasks yet to be completed
  • Dashpivot product support is 2nd to none, absolutley outstanding.
  • Some forms, once started, cannot be deleted from the app by the field user. This feature is in the pipeline however.
Inspection and Test forms being generated as a Workflow form.
The form has the ability to capture information easily by use of dropdown lists, manual comments, photos, sketches and sign offs.
The form can be set up with multiple sign off hold points by our staff and the customer and at a glance I can the forms progress.

Plant pre-start checks are a vital safety requirement for this project.
We have set up several everyday pre-start checklists. These are easily completed via the app. We have the ability to set manadatory fields to be completed before the form is allowed to be submitted and are all easily searched.
ahmed kamal abdou | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
manage all the project photos & report online in one place administration can follow up on the work progress easily record and manage site meetings preparation of weekly work progress report and observation report flow the work observation with contractor every site visit managing projects report
  • Report template
  • Project photos
  • monitoring work progress
  • adding extra option for sending the report as pdf from mobile
easy to use the mobile software & and web site follow up the work progress on all projet easily preparation & sending a report for client easily smart way to control projects document & report
At the beginning of my use of the phone application, it did not support the Arabic language I contacted customer service and my request was taken seriously, and within a short period of time, a phone application was updatet to support the Arabic language
June 14, 2022

New Dashpivot user

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our site teams use Dashpivot to record Health & Safety checks and QA Sign-Offs which enables us to drastically reduce paperwork. It also allows us to carry out checks and progress from head office without the need to wade through paperwork on-site.
  • Sign-offs at the workface
  • Remote progress checks
  • Sorting & extracting information in required data groups
  • Cant think, not been using it long enough
Site Health & Safety checks
QA Inspections
June 13, 2022

Great product...

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Storage of Safety documents such as SWMs and various safety and quality control-related forms. Dashpivot provides a great means of having all our forms on an easily accessible and interactive platform that allows great field-based usage. Company-specific templates are easy to create and edit and the app works very well on our smartphones.
  • Constant attention to product development
  • Customer support of the highest level
  • Personal, approachable service
  • Incredible software that is very easy to use
  • Multi level logic available on templates
Simply give us the ability to create a streamlined approach to all our paperwork, particularly safety documents to date, but now also quality control documents so as to have them easily accessible to all of our team members. It provides a single place where everyone can prepare, edit, upload, and send documents as required, which also automatically creates and maintains the records we require for those documents. Previous to Dashpivot our documentation as a whole was unorganized and now what we previously had is organized and we have the ability to add to it in a logical and predictable way.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is used to manage our quality management system digitally as well as all other important processes or information related to the daily functioning of the business. It has reduced physical filing and paperwork. It has improved time efficiency when completing tasks/forms/work instructions. It has created a safe online space for our information to be stored that can be easily accessed when required. Being a company with a small workforce allows management to stay up to date with the daily functions of the business more easily.
  • Form creations
  • Traceability
  • Organising
  • Inability to print whole lists
  • Forms could be adjusted for mobile screens when using the mobile app
  • Inability to do analytics on information within forms
It is well suited for fast-paced working environments, strict quality control, and organizations of any size. It would be most suited to companies with employees who are all technologically capable and have the means to access Dashpivot/Sitemate via a smartphone, tablet, or PC/laptop. It would be less suitable in work environments where employees are unwilling to use mobiles/tablets for work purposes or wear items such as phones and tablets that are at risk of being used inappropriately and abused.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Dashpivot to help scale our business by using it for onsite forms such as daily diaries, site reviews, etc. I also use it for projects for important documents such as meeting minutes, project reviews, sub information, compliance, etc. I have also started using it for staff management as well such as site inductions and reviews.
  • The support is excellent
  • It is evolving and improving
  • It has a template builder so you can make any form you like
  • Saving email info from a desktop to send information to
  • Being able to save different file types to a document and not just pdfs
Perfect for a construction business of any size. Likely a lot of businesses as well.
May 03, 2022

Very Happy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Going from hard copy papers to the electronic versions of our forms for all onsite Prestarts and permits Road & Tunnel maintenance
  • Very Easy to use
  • Service is impeccable and timely
  • Updates are regular and assist in the use of the product
  • All my issues are addressed and fix quickly
All pre-starts ITP SWMs etc have been converting perfectly and are easy to use we find it is suited to our business and is a helping us in moving forward
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Dashpivot is used on our project for basically everything. This includes Signing in, Signing out, Tickets and Licenses, Permit raising and issuing, Defect management, quality assurance checklists, auditing, managing photos, compiling punch lists, even undertaking audits. The portability of the system is key to the team using it in the field with a tablet or their mobile device and in the office via their laptop. Additionally, our customer has access and they can quickly see progress and even sign off documents.
  • Manages photos via the use of tags
  • It's intuitive, so even a user who has basic computer skills can utilize it.
  • Punch listing - a great tool to do your inspection with Subbies, take pics, load them into a form, and workflow the form to them.
  • Nothing to add
Dashpivot is well suited to construction projects where multiple document types and processes are commonplace.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Thanks to Dashpivot by Sitemate, our team has been able to eliminate paperwork in the field by installing all of our paperwork (Pre-start/Toolbox Talk, SWMS etc) to the platform and allowing our staff & contractors to sign electronically.
  • Customer Service - reliable, responsive and helpful.
  • Understanding our business needs.
  • Problem-solving.
  • Anything we have found has either been addressed by the Sitemate team swiftly or is noted & triaged, with time estimates given.
DashPivot makes fieldwork much more streamlined, being a totally paperless task to complete all of our pre-start & WH&S requirements electronically.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Currently being used as a photo database to track Quality and potential Defects. It has been able to aid in the progress claims period and constructability discussions with the design team. Switching to a cloud-based solution has eliminated the need for tedious administrative work in the organization and tracking of Quality related items.
  • Excellent Cloud-Based Photo Database
  • Customer Service
  • Can be easily tailored to business needs
  • Simple & easy to use
  • Introduction of potential Cost Management & Budget Tracking Features
  • Improved Dashboard Functionality/Options
Dashpivot is an Ideal service for photo management and form creation. Excellent features for Site Safety Management (i.e. SWMS, Site Sign-on), Quality Management - particularly ITPs (Inspection Test Plans).
Rhoda Malia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Dashpivot by Sitemate is being used in my organization to centralize and streamline all of the necessary documentation required for our scaffolding projects on construction sites. It's being used across the whole organization. It has helped reduce manual paperwork, it's easier to manage multiple teams and we're finding that our employees are following the necessary processes a lot more consistently too.
  • Excellent customer service.
  • User friendly interface on all devices.
  • Digital signature makes us look professional and everyone's jobs easier.
  • Forms are easy to adapt.
  • I can't think of anything right now.
Best suited to any construction business that requires regular documentation to be completed by employees. Not suited to businesses where ongoing documentation is not required.
Excellent customer service and does everything I need it to do with ease.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are slowly switching from a paper WHS management system to Dashpivot system across our building sites. The system is being used currently on two sites as we adjust to the new way. We are slowly building our new templates and adjusting them on site to suit the local circumstances. Already we can see the differences in the way we operate on site as a benefit in time saving and the ease to capture the daily activity on site.
  • Site induction works well to capture all the information live from taking photos of the white card, licence and relevant certificate. Now with the new touchless system this will work even better.
  • I have found doing daily site diary is so easy to do now. To be able to capture progressive photos on the go. Also to list problems, track plant and equipment hire is a very good tool.
  • The site Safety template also works well as a quick way of capturing things and helps follow up on your own internal audits.
  • To send the induction template to every sub contractor to fill out and send back to us before entering site. Once we have the basic information we then can do the induction and sign off after completing the induction. Each induction could generate a number and it could form a list of names to a number on a register.
  • Site safety audit. If we could carry over a problem to create a list that has to get signed off ones done. That would be very handy.
  • Every one of our files generated is to be able to be re detected back on our own business server.
One scenario was when we tended for a job we needed a COR management plan. I found Dashpivot a very easy way to pull something together that made sense.

I'm still learning how to use the system and generally it's user error that is letting me down.
Every time I pick up the phone I get nothing but full support.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We implemented Dashpivot into the daily operations of our construction company. It has helped us to cut down on written paperwork and provide instant feedback from our site teams on daily work, compliance, and safety. The teams onsite have appreciated not lugging around carbon copy books and other documentation they now have available on their tablets. We have also been able to use the data to analyze our operations and improve productivity and efficiency in our business.
  • Site teams are now paperless and can provide feedback from the site instantly.
  • We can send plans/site info and photos to teams before they arrive onsite.
  • Running records of injury forms and maintenance logs that are readily retrievable.
  • Setting up project templates that include all the forms for new projects.
  • Names and emails of users able to be viewed and edited.
  • Formulas pulling from different tables.
Going paperless.
Service and support are fantastic. Sitemate is available from the beginning, through implementation, and after the rollout to make the transition as seamless as possible
Sandeep Goenka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We manage communal areas of apartment blocks and use Dashpivot for site inspections and site setup. Dashpivot allows us to efficiently capture the health of sites from visual inspections and report back to our clients with pictures. Our team loves using it, as they can use Dashpivot whilst on-site to capture and report. Our clients love Dashpivot reports because they get timely reports on their properties.
  • Cloud-based
  • Custom checklists
  • Pictures and videos can be added to reports.
  • We love Dashpivot. I can't think of any improvement points.
We feel that Dashpivot is great as a checklist for repetitive tasks or capturing notes from site inspections.
The Dashpivot team has been proactively speaking with us ever since we signed up and continues checking in on our adoption. We have not had to reactively contact customer service.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The Environment team that I am part of mainly uses Dashpivot for inspections and monitoring on a large infrastructure construction project. Compliance with our various construction management plans requires weekly inspections and monitoring of sites to be undertaken, and Dashpivot allows us to access all our inspection and monitoring forms on-site, removing the need for paper-based forms.

We also use Dashpivot's photo functions to store evidence of compliance and good practice on site. Being able to tag each photo by team and a few keywords allows us to have a database of photos that is easily searched to find evidence of compliance or good practice.
  • They provide excellent customer support
  • Forms are easily customisable
  • When scrolling back through old entries, after an entry is opened and closed, the page returns to the most recent entry
  • Images saved into forms appear as a separate file when exporting forms
Well suited to projects where regular and ongoing inspections and/or monitoring is required and evidence of compliance needs to be collected.
Dashpivot is highly responsive to feedback and have quickly and easily tailored the product to our requirements.
December 31, 2019

Effortless Inspections

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Dashpivot is used as a record-keeping and tracking analytics program to store and report on the requirements each of the teams using it has. Some teams primarily use it for photo storage, others use it's easily customized workflows to perform inspections or record data. It is currently used on more than one project across the organization. Due to how easily workflows and templates can be set up to suit each individual team's needs, Dashpivot is primarily used when there is a work task or problem which either can't be resolved using current systems or is made much easier by Dashpivot.
  • User service - While being fairly new to Dashpivot I have been very impressed by how eager they are to make their product capable of whatever the clients required even if it's a new feature not currently developed.
  • Flexibility and adaptability - The system itself is very flexible and is capable of changing as needed to suit the requirements of each user.
  • Development Wait Times - While happy to develop and update their products to suit customer needs there can be a waiting list for features to be developed if they aren't part of the platform already. If you are in a rush and a feature you need isn't available on the app then it may not be the best choice.
Dashpivot is very easy to use and has multiple options to request help if you do get stuck including a live chat function. Due to how flexible the platform is, it can be used in a lot of different situations to suit whichever needs the users have. While app development was mentioned as a con earlier, that is only due to time restraints. If you have the time available then it becomes one of their strengths. I am currently working with Dashpivot to develop and trial a new use for the app which could potentially save thousands of hours of work and reduce or potentially eliminate lost information on certain aspects of all types of construction projects.
Customer support has been amazing. Every time I've even had a question it is resolved very quickly either through the live chat function or a phone call to their friendly team. A lot of companies strive to have good customer service most of the time. In my experience, Dashpivot has great customer service every time I need it.
Lyndall Dordevic, JP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Dashpivot is being used across our entire organization. It was originally going to be used for Site Diaries only, but once we found how simple it was to set up and use, we added our office staff and started using it for all internal processes too. We have even found innovative ways to use it for specific tasks. By having everything "live" we can see that things that need to be done every day, are actually being done, rather than being left until the end of the week. This way the information being recorded is accurate because it is being done in real-time, everyone within the organization can access the information immediately, which also makes the recorded data more useful and meaningful. It is also saving tonnes of time. Being able to use lists and drop-down boxes rather than hand writing piles of information, allows once laborious tasks to be done in a fraction of the time. Another big problem solved, is that all this information is saved in the cloud and cannot get 'lost' under a pile of paperwork. We can access it at any time, at the touch of a button.
  • Soooooooo easy to set up and use! So user friendly a monkey could do it.
  • Customer support is phenomenal. Phone, email, online chat. Easy to follow instructional videos. No call centre in Thailand.
  • I love that you can use pre-filled data. Type up lists once and NEVER have to hand type them again! Just click!
  • Tagging! Being able to categorise photos to particular categories for enhanced search functions. Brilliant!
  • Fully flexible customisation. All the templates we have created we have had full creative capabilities with. I haven't found anything yet that I wanted to do that couldn't be done. I was even able to add three pages of terms and conditions to a purchase order template.
  • If Dashpivot could make me a cup of coffee, it would be perfect!
We are in Construction, but I recommended Dashpivot to my IT guy this morning. I could see a million ways that it could be used by anyone in just about any industry. We have just set up a template to track a specific (very large) variation. Each time spoil is taken from the site, the tonnes, docket number, date, time and rego number of the vehicle are recorded. The Site Manager is also taking a photo of the truck docket and attaching it. We can use the analytics function to track the progress and amounts as we go along. When it came time to bill, all the information will be right there at my fingertips. We are using Dashpivot for Site Diaries, Purchase orders, EOT's, RFI's, Concrete pour checklists, toolbox talks, variation requests, and the lists goes on.... the ONLY thing that our Site Manager has said it is not really suitable is the sign-in sheet. He said that really need to be something that the site visitors and Sub Contractors physically sign. Might work with Dashpivot is we had a "sign on Ipad" or something, but at this point, it is being done manually.
I'm a fan. What can I say. They provided full training to help me get set up and going. Any time I need help, I can call, email or chat online for immediate assistance and I am usually always dealing with Sam, who is my dedicated support person. It's the kind of customer service that just doesn't exist in most places anymore....
Cema Talei | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Currently, the Dashpivot app is being used for reporting on the work progress for our Ministry's capital projects that we have ongoing now. The Dashpivot app is currently only used by the Engineering department where certain technical staffs are assigned as Clerk of Works for each capital project we undertake. Dashpivot has helped improve our department timelines in terms of reporting and keeping track of work progress whilst having all the administrators in the loop if any issues should arise.
  • It is user-friendly.
  • It's an easy and a fast way to get reports done and sent with customized templates.
  • The Dashpivot app keeps all reports stored and in order, very neat.
  • I haven't found any problem with Dashpivot so far.
Dashpivot - By Sitemate has been a lot of help for our Project Engineer on getting feedback on work progress and important issues at the construction sites and made it easier to manage a lot of resources and projects that are ongoing at the same time.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Dashpivot is being used across the project. We use it for uploading photo's, creating purchase orders and permits. Dashpivot has sped up the process for getting materials to the site, signing of the permit for a remote location and it gives management a way of being able to see what is going on onsite without having to leave the office. With the workflow function, everyone can see how far there purchase or permit has progressed and who is needed to complete the task so that there is better productivity onsite and removing the problem of lost paperwork.
  • Tagging of photos.
  • Workflow.
  • central location.
  • Uploading on to a mobile device - Lots of information is on dash pivot and it takes a couple of minutes to upload it to a mobile device.

That it is the central location for everything that is going on across the project. You can see what is going on across the project without leaving your desk.

Being able to see who a permit or purchase order is sitting with and you can then contact them directly.

Seeing photo's from across the project. That has allowed me to see what stage an area is at and if I need to work in that area before getting built out.

Joel Lidden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In my experience, Dashpivot - By Sitemate is primarily used as a tool to communicate between people responsible for conducting QA checks with the Project Director or other person responsible within the Department. It's a tool for, amongst other things, tracking the progress and quality of works on site and communicating this in a trackable manner. This tool has addressed the issues we've experienced with site reporting with respect to timeliness, quality, relevance and the ability to track the status of works.

  • Time and date stamps all reporting - highly relevant for determining when an issue was raised and further determining how quickly the matter was addressed.
  • It's a highly user-friendly platform. Sharing information with other parties is simple and the app interface is slick.
  • The reporting platform is easy to use. It's uncluttered in appearance and logically laid out.
  • Potentially just the introduction of a 'completed items' field would be helpful.
The current tasks that Dashpivot performs for me and my organisation right now are perfect. Its ease of use encourages participation rather than avoiding it.
Josefa Nawai | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Dashpivot is being used by our organization to track and monitor the implementation of coastal and riverbank protection projects. Currently, it is being used by the Engineering department of the organization. The software has helped us have faster and better access to daily construction records onsite. It has enabled the organization to effectively track the progress of multiple projects at once.
  • Dashpivot is user-friendly.
  • You don't need an IT consultant to work your way inside Daspivot. Templates can be set up easily.
  • You can store photos and videos of constructions in Dashpivot without needing a server.
  • More graph options can be added to analytics.
  • There is a lot of potential in the app that is yet to be discovered.
  • Calculator (or Excel type ) options for tables to help with preparing progress claims.
Dashpivot is well suited in preparing daily, weekly and monthly reports of construction progress.
Rogan De Sousa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are currently using Dashpivot at Branch level and with the possibility of expanding it nationally. Dashpivot has helped get all the safety documents and project information to site personnel instantly to complete the project. Dashpivot has also helped with retaining the forms that once got lost onsite.
  • Easy to create forms.
  • Easy for site personnel to use and understand.
  • Easy to gather and retain information.
  • Needs a preview button for creating a template.
Dashpivot has been helpful. Site personnel has been able to upload photos and mark plans with problems during construction for internal staff to review and help with coming up with a solution.
Hans Brahim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Dash Pivot assists my team in communication and reporting at Northconnex Project (Construction and Completion Team). Working a tunneling project requires clear communication particularly when the paving operation is between day shift and night shift crews. Dashpivot has also been very helpful to record defect photos and discussion during the defect walks. The process is very simple by uploading photos and comments prior to distributing them to all relevant personnel.
  • User-Friendly
  • Reporting and communication tool.
  • The template is amenable to suit the need.
  • Unable to copy paste with the same format, e.g. when copy and pasting the dialog box is closed.
  • When printing PDF the tables are misaligned.
  • No format setting for calculating areas/volumes.
There is always room for improvement depending on the type of project or scope of work. For the paving team, the information of the completed area (m2) or volume (m3) is very critical. It would be great if an Excel could function could be built in so there is no manual calculation required. This is similar for crew start and end time.
Return to navigation