Dashpivot - By Sitemate Reviews

20 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Rhoda Malia | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 05, 2020

Perfect for any business wanting to digitize and streamline their onsite documentation. Excellent customer service.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dashpivot by Sitemate is being used in my organization to centralize and streamline all of the necessary documentation required for our scaffolding projects on construction sites. It's being used across the whole organization. It has helped reduce manual paperwork, it's easier to manage multiple teams and we're finding that our employees are following the necessary processes a lot more consistently too.
  • Excellent customer service.
  • User friendly interface on all devices.
  • Digital signature makes us look professional and everyone's jobs easier.
  • Forms are easy to adapt.
  • I can't think of anything right now.
Best suited to any construction business that requires regular documentation to be completed by employees. Not suited to businesses where ongoing documentation is not required.
Read Rhoda Malia's full review
Darren Schultz | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2020

It's Time To save time

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are slowly switching from a paper WHS management system to Dashpivot system across our building sites. The system is being used currently on two sites as we adjust to the new way. We are slowly building our new templates and adjusting them on site to suit the local circumstances. Already we can see the differences in the way we operate on site as a benefit in time saving and the ease to capture the daily activity on site.
  • Site induction works well to capture all the information live from taking photos of the white card, licence and relevant certificate. Now with the new touchless system this will work even better.
  • I have found doing daily site diary is so easy to do now. To be able to capture progressive photos on the go. Also to list problems, track plant and equipment hire is a very good tool.
  • The site Safety template also works well as a quick way of capturing things and helps follow up on your own internal audits.
  • To send the induction template to every sub contractor to fill out and send back to us before entering site. Once we have the basic information we then can do the induction and sign off after completing the induction. Each induction could generate a number and it could form a list of names to a number on a register.
  • Site safety audit. If we could carry over a problem to create a list that has to get signed off ones done. That would be very handy.
  • Every one of our files generated is to be able to be re detected back on our own business server.
One scenario was when we tended for a job we needed a COR management plan. I found Dashpivot a very easy way to pull something together that made sense.

I'm still learning how to use the system and generally it's user error that is letting me down.
Read Darren Schultz's full review
Dave Gardner | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2020

Seamless Site Paperwork

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented Dashpivot into the daily operations of our construction company. It has helped us to cut down on written paperwork and provide instant feedback from our site teams on daily work, compliance, and safety. The teams onsite have appreciated not lugging around carbon copy books and other documentation they now have available on their tablets. We have also been able to use the data to analyze our operations and improve productivity and efficiency in our business.
  • Site teams are now paperless and can provide feedback from the site instantly.
  • We can send plans/site info and photos to teams before they arrive onsite.
  • Running records of injury forms and maintenance logs that are readily retrievable.
  • Setting up project templates that include all the forms for new projects.
  • Names and emails of users able to be viewed and edited.
  • Formulas pulling from different tables.
Going paperless.
Read Dave Gardner's full review
Sandeep Goenka | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

Dashpivot has driven productivity and helped sign new customers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We manage communal areas of apartment blocks and use Dashpivot for site inspections and site setup. Dashpivot allows us to efficiently capture the health of sites from visual inspections and report back to our clients with pictures. Our team loves using it, as they can use Dashpivot whilst on-site to capture and report. Our clients love Dashpivot reports because they get timely reports on their properties.
  • Cloud-based
  • Custom checklists
  • Pictures and videos can be added to reports.
  • We love Dashpivot. I can't think of any improvement points.
We feel that Dashpivot is great as a checklist for repetitive tasks or capturing notes from site inspections.
Read Sandeep Goenka's full review
Dane Brookes | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 31, 2019

Highly customisable and great customer service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Environment team that I am part of mainly uses Dashpivot for inspections and monitoring on a large infrastructure construction project. Compliance with our various construction management plans requires weekly inspections and monitoring of sites to be undertaken, and Dashpivot allows us to access all our inspection and monitoring forms on-site, removing the need for paper-based forms.

We also use Dashpivot's photo functions to store evidence of compliance and good practice on site. Being able to tag each photo by team and a few keywords allows us to have a database of photos that is easily searched to find evidence of compliance or good practice.
  • They provide excellent customer support
  • Forms are easily customisable
  • When scrolling back through old entries, after an entry is opened and closed, the page returns to the most recent entry
  • Images saved into forms appear as a separate file when exporting forms
Well suited to projects where regular and ongoing inspections and/or monitoring is required and evidence of compliance needs to be collected.
Read Dane Brookes's full review
Daniel Eaton | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Effortless Inspections

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dashpivot is used as a record-keeping and tracking analytics program to store and report on the requirements each of the teams using it has. Some teams primarily use it for photo storage, others use it's easily customized workflows to perform inspections or record data. It is currently used on more than one project across the organization. Due to how easily workflows and templates can be set up to suit each individual team's needs, Dashpivot is primarily used when there is a work task or problem which either can't be resolved using current systems or is made much easier by Dashpivot.
  • User service - While being fairly new to Dashpivot I have been very impressed by how eager they are to make their product capable of whatever the clients required even if it's a new feature not currently developed.
  • Flexibility and adaptability - The system itself is very flexible and is capable of changing as needed to suit the requirements of each user.
  • Development Wait Times - While happy to develop and update their products to suit customer needs there can be a waiting list for features to be developed if they aren't part of the platform already. If you are in a rush and a feature you need isn't available on the app then it may not be the best choice.
Dashpivot is very easy to use and has multiple options to request help if you do get stuck including a live chat function. Due to how flexible the platform is, it can be used in a lot of different situations to suit whichever needs the users have. While app development was mentioned as a con earlier, that is only due to time restraints. If you have the time available then it becomes one of their strengths. I am currently working with Dashpivot to develop and trial a new use for the app which could potentially save thousands of hours of work and reduce or potentially eliminate lost information on certain aspects of all types of construction projects.
Read Daniel Eaton's full review
Lyndall Dordevic, JP | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2019

Summer Nights, Coffee, Chocolate, Dashpivot by Sitemate... These are a few of my favorite things....

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dashpivot is being used across our entire organization. It was originally going to be used for Site Diaries only, but once we found how simple it was to set up and use, we added our office staff and started using it for all internal processes too. We have even found innovative ways to use it for specific tasks. By having everything "live" we can see that things that need to be done every day, are actually being done, rather than being left until the end of the week. This way the information being recorded is accurate because it is being done in real-time, everyone within the organization can access the information immediately, which also makes the recorded data more useful and meaningful. It is also saving tonnes of time. Being able to use lists and drop-down boxes rather than hand writing piles of information, allows once laborious tasks to be done in a fraction of the time. Another big problem solved, is that all this information is saved in the cloud and cannot get 'lost' under a pile of paperwork. We can access it at any time, at the touch of a button.
  • Soooooooo easy to set up and use! So user friendly a monkey could do it.
  • Customer support is phenomenal. Phone, email, online chat. Easy to follow instructional videos. No call centre in Thailand.
  • I love that you can use pre-filled data. Type up lists once and NEVER have to hand type them again! Just click!
  • Tagging! Being able to categorise photos to particular categories for enhanced search functions. Brilliant!
  • Fully flexible customisation. All the templates we have created we have had full creative capabilities with. I haven't found anything yet that I wanted to do that couldn't be done. I was even able to add three pages of terms and conditions to a purchase order template.
  • If Dashpivot could make me a cup of coffee, it would be perfect!
We are in Construction, but I recommended Dashpivot to my IT guy this morning. I could see a million ways that it could be used by anyone in just about any industry. We have just set up a template to track a specific (very large) variation. Each time spoil is taken from the site, the tonnes, docket number, date, time and rego number of the vehicle are recorded. The Site Manager is also taking a photo of the truck docket and attaching it. We can use the analytics function to track the progress and amounts as we go along. When it came time to bill, all the information will be right there at my fingertips. We are using Dashpivot for Site Diaries, Purchase orders, EOT's, RFI's, Concrete pour checklists, toolbox talks, variation requests, and the lists goes on.... the ONLY thing that our Site Manager has said it is not really suitable is the sign-in sheet. He said that really need to be something that the site visitors and Sub Contractors physically sign. Might work with Dashpivot is we had a "sign on Ipad" or something, but at this point, it is being done manually.
Read Lyndall Dordevic, JP's full review
Cema Talei | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2019

Dashpivot - Work made Easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, the Dashpivot app is being used for reporting on the work progress for our Ministry's capital projects that we have ongoing now. The Dashpivot app is currently only used by the Engineering department where certain technical staffs are assigned as Clerk of Works for each capital project we undertake. Dashpivot has helped improve our department timelines in terms of reporting and keeping track of work progress whilst having all the administrators in the loop if any issues should arise.
  • It is user-friendly.
  • It's an easy and a fast way to get reports done and sent with customized templates.
  • The Dashpivot app keeps all reports stored and in order, very neat.
  • I haven't found any problem with Dashpivot so far.
Dashpivot - By Sitemate has been a lot of help for our Project Engineer on getting feedback on work progress and important issues at the construction sites and made it easier to manage a lot of resources and projects that are ongoing at the same time.
Read Cema Talei's full review
Robert Parsons | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2019

Great Product. Easy to use.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dashpivot is being used across the project. We use it for uploading photo's, creating purchase orders and permits. Dashpivot has sped up the process for getting materials to the site, signing of the permit for a remote location and it gives management a way of being able to see what is going on onsite without having to leave the office. With the workflow function, everyone can see how far there purchase or permit has progressed and who is needed to complete the task so that there is better productivity onsite and removing the problem of lost paperwork.
  • Tagging of photos.
  • Workflow.
  • central location.
  • Uploading on to a mobile device - Lots of information is on dash pivot and it takes a couple of minutes to upload it to a mobile device.

That it is the central location for everything that is going on across the project. You can see what is going on across the project without leaving your desk.

Being able to see who a permit or purchase order is sitting with and you can then contact them directly.

Seeing photo's from across the project. That has allowed me to see what stage an area is at and if I need to work in that area before getting built out.

Read Robert Parsons's full review
Joel Lidden | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2019

Short and sharp review of Dashpivot

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my experience, Dashpivot - By Sitemate is primarily used as a tool to communicate between people responsible for conducting QA checks with the Project Director or other person responsible within the Department. It's a tool for, amongst other things, tracking the progress and quality of works on site and communicating this in a trackable manner. This tool has addressed the issues we've experienced with site reporting with respect to timeliness, quality, relevance and the ability to track the status of works.


  • Time and date stamps all reporting - highly relevant for determining when an issue was raised and further determining how quickly the matter was addressed.
  • It's a highly user-friendly platform. Sharing information with other parties is simple and the app interface is slick.
  • The reporting platform is easy to use. It's uncluttered in appearance and logically laid out.
  • Potentially just the introduction of a 'completed items' field would be helpful.
The current tasks that Dashpivot performs for me and my organisation right now are perfect. Its ease of use encourages participation rather than avoiding it.
Read Joel Lidden's full review
Josefa Nawai | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2019

A user-friendly, simple and effective software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dashpivot is being used by our organization to track and monitor the implementation of coastal and riverbank protection projects. Currently, it is being used by the Engineering department of the organization. The software has helped us have faster and better access to daily construction records onsite. It has enabled the organization to effectively track the progress of multiple projects at once.
  • Dashpivot is user-friendly.
  • You don't need an IT consultant to work your way inside Daspivot. Templates can be set up easily.
  • You can store photos and videos of constructions in Dashpivot without needing a server.
  • More graph options can be added to analytics.
  • There is a lot of potential in the app that is yet to be discovered.
  • Calculator (or Excel type ) options for tables to help with preparing progress claims.
Dashpivot is well suited in preparing daily, weekly and monthly reports of construction progress.
Read Josefa Nawai's full review
Rogan De Sousa | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2019

Easy to use and understand

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Dashpivot at Branch level and with the possibility of expanding it nationally. Dashpivot has helped get all the safety documents and project information to site personnel instantly to complete the project. Dashpivot has also helped with retaining the forms that once got lost onsite.
  • Easy to create forms.
  • Easy for site personnel to use and understand.
  • Easy to gather and retain information.
  • Needs a preview button for creating a template.
Dashpivot has been helpful. Site personnel has been able to upload photos and mark plans with problems during construction for internal staff to review and help with coming up with a solution.
Read Rogan De Sousa's full review
Hans Brahim | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2019

Dashpivot is a great tool for tunnel paving activities!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dash Pivot assists my team in communication and reporting at Northconnex Project (Construction and Completion Team). Working a tunneling project requires clear communication particularly when the paving operation is between day shift and night shift crews. Dashpivot has also been very helpful to record defect photos and discussion during the defect walks. The process is very simple by uploading photos and comments prior to distributing them to all relevant personnel.
  • User-Friendly
  • Reporting and communication tool.
  • The template is amenable to suit the need.
  • Unable to copy paste with the same format, e.g. when copy and pasting the dialog box is closed.
  • When printing PDF the tables are misaligned.
  • No format setting for calculating areas/volumes.
There is always room for improvement depending on the type of project or scope of work. For the paving team, the information of the completed area (m2) or volume (m3) is very critical. It would be great if an Excel could function could be built in so there is no manual calculation required. This is similar for crew start and end time.
Read Hans Brahim's full review

About Dashpivot - By Sitemate

Sitemate's flexible software platform Dashpivot enables companies in construction and heavy industries to digitise and streamline their standard operating procedures.

According to the vendor, unlike Word docs, PDFs, Excel spreadsheets and other software tools, Dashpivot provides entirely digital building blocks - smart forms, photos, workflows and analytics - which any company can use to easily transition away from time-consuming manual processes to a fully integrated management system.

Instead of jumping back and forth between fragmented documents and apps, Dashpivot consolidates projects, teams, forms and functions (quality, safety, environmental, contractual and more) into a single system.

Dashpivot - By Sitemate Features

Enterprise Content Management Features

Has featureAutomated workflows
Additional Features
Has featureForm builder
Has featureAnalytics and project tracking dashboards

Dashpivot - By Sitemate Screenshots

Dashpivot - By Sitemate Competitors

iAuditor, APE Mobile, Envision App

Dashpivot - By Sitemate Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$0Number of templates and projects
Standard$20per user
Pro$30per user

Dashpivot - By Sitemate Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Dashpivot - By Sitemate Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Australia, New Zealand, Asia, Europe, Middle East, Africa
Supported Languages: English, customisable forms/documents for other languages