Data.com Reviews

73 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-22 of 22)

Elizabeth Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

Data.Com- The Free Resource that Gets You Directly Through!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The positive impact is gaining more direct contact information for hiring managers.
  • Another positive factor is that it is completely free. You gain points for contact information when you add contact information.
  • Since it is a free resource, there are no real negative impacts.
Read Elizabeth Rodriguez's full review
Zach Ettelman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2018

Data.com - the outbound prospector's go-to tool

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Data.com has helped decrease the time it takes to find contacts, thus making us more efficient in outbound prospecting.
  • Data.com pays for itself multiple times over if we can close one deal based off an outbound lead that we found using the tool, so the ROI is extremely high.
  • Data.com does require Salesforce, which can be expensive. More tokens are needed if you want to be able to download more contacts, which increases costs quite quickly.
Read Zach Ettelman's full review
Jerry van Dalen Jr. | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2018

Great tool for the Salesforce-centric organization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It does an excellent job of creating a more complete picture of an account and key contacts.
  • Helps clarify the key contacts. Sometimes all you get is a mumbled name on a call that might be very important. Data.com allows for a quick search and identification of the contact that would have been lost otherwise.
  • Even helped us begin sending marketing assets to customers of our partners that share a need overlap.
Read Jerry van Dalen Jr.'s full review
Paul Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2017

Data.com is great for price conscious, resource rich professionals

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As a freelancer, I've made thousands of dollars building sales lists, for what began as a $50 trial.
  • Cross referencing with LinkedIn helps to explain to clients the job title progression a person has had, which can add to your credibility and strengthen your report content.
  • Data.com hasn't had a negative return for me. Every dollar and minute of effort I have used it was worth it.
Read Paul Murphy's full review
John Cupoli | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2017

Best Crowd Sourced Data Provider

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As I have never spent money on data.com the positives far outweigh the negatives of the site and I have been able to generate a ton of leads with the good data I've found.
  • Obviously if you are investing money into the site and bulk downloading large numbers of contacts having anywhere from 25-40% bad data isn't ideal. It's acceptable when you are using it on a smaller scale and for free but I would not spend money building lists off of the site.
Read John Cupoli's full review
Eric Farnham | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2017

Been using Data.com (Jigsaw) for years

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive ROI because I haven't paid anything for this database in years.
  • Helped us build our outbound marketing list to over 60,000 names (one of 4 we used for this purpose).
  • Easy to teach inexperienced research employees to use it, low training cost.
Read Eric Farnham's full review
Leah Sevey | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2017

Data.com is hit or miss, but can be free, which is a huge plus

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I've been lucky enough to earn points so I haven't had to pay for data.com. I would say our ROI is fantastic because even if I receive quality contact info for 5 people, it's a huge plus
  • I've spent a lot of time researching leads and it's very disappointing to learn that some of the data I received was incorrect
Read Leah Sevey's full review
Steven A. Levano | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2016

Data.com - A Robust Database, With a Catch.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Employee efficiency has definitely been improved with Data.com. Our sales team used to find their own leads. Now with Data.com owned on the marketing team, Sales is able to take both prospects lists from data.com and also work our inbound leads.
  • Data.com also married well with our marketing automation platform. Made our campaigns more robust. Qualification was measured through their interest in our content. At least now they aren't so cold.
  • We've also had success on converting Data.com leads into actual accounts. We have never gotten a direct lead to convert but we always get the right lead to at least get ourselves in touch with the right team.
Read Steven A. Levano's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 08, 2017

We found what we were looking for at Data.com

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Access to Data.com has improved our SDRs' meeting set rate by providing them with more direct-contact information for high-value prospects. This results in more opportunities uncovered and more pipeline generated for the business.
  • The contact information contained in data.com has also led to faster lead conversion for the same reasons.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (21)
5.4
Identification of new leads (20)
4.6
List quality (21)
6.9
List upload/download (21)
7.8
Ideal customer targeting (19)
4.1
Load time/data access (22)
7.9
Contact information (22)
8.9
Company information (22)
7.8
Industry information (17)
7.8
Lead qualification process (14)
5.5
Smart lists and recommendations (10)
5.2
Salesforce integration (19)
8.4
Company/business profiles (19)
8.3
Alerts and reminders (12)
5.0
Data hygiene (21)
7.7
Automatic data refresh (11)
5.2
Tags (10)
5.1
Filters and segmentation (21)
7.8
Sales email templates (3)
4.9
Append emails to records (7)
5.3

About Data.com

Salesforce launched Data.com in 2011, in partnership with D&B, but has since decided to gradually sunset the platform. Some aspects of the platform will continue to be available until July 2020.

Data.com offers a store of company and customer data for use in sales and prospecting. There are 3 components of Data.com: Connect, Prospector, and Clean.
Categories:  Sales Intelligence

Data.com Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No