Dataloader.io Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
48 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Kurt Johansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2020

Dataloader.OhMy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I do not know of another tool out there that works this well with Salesforce. I am not even sure if anything else out there this simple exists.
Read Kurt Johansen's full review
Rich Beliveau | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2020

Intuitive Salesforce Data Management Utility for Imports/Exports

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce has a utility that can be installed locally on your system for data loading as well. It has a similar UI but I find that query building and tracking tasks completed with the tool are lacking. Dataloader shares history and is more intuitive for helping build queries with point and click.
Read Rich Beliveau's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2020

Dataloader.io perfectly meets my needs

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I was impressed with Dataloader's data mapping capabilities. I also like the the simplicity of UI and the pricing flexibility. I am able to upgrade/downgrade the subscription depending on the necessary data volume that need to be loaded.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2020

Dataloader.io Is For You!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Dataloader.io has everything we need, all in one package. Whether someone is on PC or Mac, it doesn't matter. The fact that Dataloader.io lives inside of our Salesforce org makes it very convenient for users to navigate to the platform and use it. The ability to export to CSV also allows for cross-departmental collaboration for users outside of Salesforce.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2020

Dataloader.io can help your business with data

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We looked at several products before trying Dataloader.io. Xplenty was great but it was more expensive. The same was true for Workato. We also looked at Snowplow. Workato was really impressive and had great support but required a hefty downpayment. Xplenty had a great UI but was also too expensive for what we needed.
Read this authenticated review
Samuel Kephart ☁ | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2018

Dataloader.IO is the future

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The UI of Dataloader.IO is far more advanced, user-friendly, and current, than any of the options above.
The ability to several tasks (Imports/Exports) at one time.
Cloud-based with very easy access to current Imports or Exports, as well previous versions that had previously been run. You can see Imports or Exports across all time, even if you change filter criteria.
Read Samuel Kephart ☁'s full review
Jack Pennuto | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2018

Great Dataloading Tool for Any Size Salesforce Organization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Dataloader.io is superior to the build in Salesforce data loader. There have been several occasions, particularly on leads, contacts and account records, where I get can error in Salesforce data loader, but am able to to successfully, and accurately load the same file through Dataloader.io. It seems that Dataloader.io is not as sensitive to formatting, particularly if a file has a mix of domestic and international phone numbers, but the quality of the data loads is just as good.
Read Jack Pennuto's full review
Tony Messier | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2018

Easiest Salesforce Data Tool Available

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Jitterbit had more features and options, but was also more complicated to use. Salesforce's Data Loader is pretty basic, but there are no limits. We utilize Salesforce's Data Loader for most of our jobs involved a quick import of data, or large amounts of data. Dataloader.io is used for jobs under 10,000 records where there are multiple lookup fields that need to be updated.
Read Tony Messier's full review
Jerel Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2014

Will save you a lot of headache for migrating records, even for Professional Edition companies.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Excel Connector,Salesforce dataloader
I was researching for primary tools to update and migrate records. It came down to Excel Connector, Salesforce's dataloader, Salesforce's core functionality itself, or Dataloader.io. Dataloader.io ended up being my last option to test, and it would have been nice if it was my first, but I need to understand the limitations of the other options. During the time I really needed to do a massive migration, Dataloader.io was the only real comfortable options I saw from my search results and had very positive reviews. Other products may end up being too risky.
Read Jerel Walker's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2015

Way to go, Dataloader.io!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Dataloader.io is the first tool I've used to bulk load/export to and from Salesforce, and I would have to be persuaded to use another product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 07, 2014

DL.io Quick Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • DemandTools,ETL
Dataloader.io is web-based which is always an advantage in my opinion. Simple interface
Read this authenticated review

About Dataloader.io

Dataloader.io delivers a cloud based solution to import and export information from Salesforce.

Dataloader.io Competitors

Dataloader.io Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No