Dataloader.io Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
48 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Kurt Johansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2020

Dataloader.OhMy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is a great tool for parsing data. Nothing terribly diffiuclt about its function other than the basic knowledge of field nomenclature within SF and its related objects. If you have a basic Admin understanding of how SF operates, the dataloader tool will be pretty simple to use, understand and teach.
Read Kurt Johansen's full review
Jordan Chevalier | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2020

A good way to save time on data Imports

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you have a simple Salesforce organization with fewer import needs, this is not useful at all. Also, if you have a strong Data Team, you don't have to buy Dataloader.io. On my side, I really prefer the real Dataloader given by Salesforce. It takes a little longer to set up but is really more simple, efficient, and reliable, without lags.
Read Jordan Chevalier's full review
Rich Beliveau | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2020

Intuitive Salesforce Data Management Utility for Imports/Exports

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This product is excellent for quickly logging into a Salesforce Production or Sandbox Org, and being able to navigate objects to collect the information you are looking for. The user interface is very easy to understand and with minimal work you are able to write queries and export information you are looking for. Once the exports are completed, use your preferred Excel/Google Sheet viewer to make modifications and you can quickly update/insert new records back through the same utility.
Read Rich Beliveau's full review
Daniel Chance | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2020

Dataloader for the win!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think this is not the right tool if you are trying to upload a low number of items/objects. It is better to use the standard upload process to add those items and populate fields on the fly. This is really built for a mass data set that you have in a standard layout that can be pushed in and mass create items.
Read Daniel Chance's full review
Karan Gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2020

Great tool to add data to Salesforce

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It helps in large amounts of data to be uploaded to the Salesforce database. It also adds information where one can see that the data was uploaded through the Dataloader platform. This makes it easier to change or correct data. One can also pull a large amount of data in one query.
Read Karan Gupta's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2020

Load your Salesforce Data Quickly with Dataloader

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Dataloader is an incredible asset for a large organization or an organization that has a robust Salesforce environment. Specifically, Dataloader has allowed our sales team to focus on driving sales while our operations team can load the data they need in a manner that allows for robust reporting and tracking on our sales process. Organizations with less robust Salesforce environments or Salesforce environments in which many people are expected to maintain their own information likely do not need Dataloader.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2020

Dataloader.io perfectly meets my needs

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Dataloader works pretty well with small datasets, either if you needs to insert new records or update existing records. It will do most mappings automatically for you as long as the field names are close enough with what is in Salesforce. However, I do get errors many times when I have a big dataset to load and I have to break it down into small batches and load them separately even though I am holding a corporate license (which allows me unlimited loading access).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2020

Gets the job done, but needs active monitoring

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Dataloader.io is well suited for importing or exporting large amounts of data. It simplifies the process for you. Although it depends on the user's skills as to what you consider as simplified. It can sometimes give you errors that do not make sense and you have to figure out where the errors might be. Overall, it is a decent tool but could be better. It needs more competition to keep it up to date.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2020

Dataloader.io Is For You!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Given Salesforce's helpful trailhead on how to use this platform, I find it very intuitive and user-friendly which is one of the reasons I would easily recommend this product to a colleague. Not only is it easy to use, but it's very complex and has provided us with exactly what we need for data integrity.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2020

PERFECT TOOL FOR MANAGING SALESFORCE DATA

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Any projects where data is in a particular field that is being deprecated and you need to transfer that data to a new field to keep the historical record is a good use case for Dataloader.io.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2020

Dataloader.io can help your business with data

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Dataloader.io is great if you have a small team or a single person tasked with managing or mapping data from one system to another. If you want access to a large team and have more than 100,000 records per month, the price can quickly get out of hand. Dataloader.io works best for small teams.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2020

A Good Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Dataloader.io is best for organizations dealing with a large amount of data. We can update, delete, and insert contacts in bulk which is really helpful. With the mapping of fields, one can easily perform these operations. The UI is simple, it doesn't require much training.

When you have less data, you can simply use the Salesforce interface for these operations.
Read this authenticated review
David Powell | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2019

Beware of unfulfilled promises!

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

At this point there's a 0 percent chance I'll recommend dataloader.io. I will probably mention that they claim to have the functionality I was seeking, but denied me the ability to test it before purchase and misrepresented that offering. In point of fact, I am about 10x more likely to talk about the fact that they misled me into a paywall than the features I sought from them.
Read David Powell's full review
Samuel Kephart ☁ | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2018

Dataloader.IO is the future

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Data migrations, in general, will be more efficient when using Dataloader.IO. You will find that you are able to queue up several extractions at the same time, or several inserts/updates at the same time, which is great. Inserts/Updates or Extracts are called tasks in Dataloader.IO. You can increase efficiency when you queue up several tasks at the same time, and you will not slow down your PC since this is cloud-based.
Read Samuel Kephart ☁'s full review
Jack Pennuto | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2018

Great Dataloading Tool for Any Size Salesforce Organization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For the scenarios of having large amount of records that need to be added or updated, such as CPQ products, configurations, options, and price books, Dataloader.io is well suited. With the changes in the last few years from the Salesforce Dataloader, this software is quicker to upload new leads and is a little better than Salesforce data loader in automatically recognizing field titles.
Read Jack Pennuto's full review
Tony Messier | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2018

Easiest Salesforce Data Tool Available

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Dataloader.io is ideal when you need to update your data and don't have Salesforce IDs. One example we have is the need to update our object for zip code data. I can quickly update fields in the object by finding ID via the Zip Code. I can't think of any scenarios where Dataloader.io wouldn't be well suited.
Read Tony Messier's full review
Jeffry Ziegler | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2016

Dataloader.io ... an easy to use, efficient data upload tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Dataloader.io is very well suited for use by individuals that may not have the detailed technical ability to otherwise do a data upload ... once of course, the basic process is created by someone with a more technical ability. By and large, we've found that for our specific marketing application of getting reasonably small batches (500 or less) of prospects into Salesforce, we couldn't find a better application than Dataloader.io! We've been very happy with the way it operates and how well it works.
Read Jeffry Ziegler's full review
Jerel Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2014

Will save you a lot of headache for migrating records, even for Professional Edition companies.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If a company has Professional Edition, Dataloader.io is really the only way to go. I would still recommended it for Enterprise and Unlimited users because Sales platform's import/export functionality is lackluster and sometimes you needs to update a large set of records instead. Most importantly, Dataloader.io was my lifesaver when I needed to migrate between Leads and Contacts. I wasn't able to use Salesforce's dataloader or the Excel Connector, which was absurd.
Read Jerel Walker's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2015

Way to go, Dataloader.io!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Dataloader.io is well suited to extracting and uploading data, in small and large sets, from csv to Salesforce.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2014

Dataloader.io: A great tool to manage data

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Dataloader.io is a powerful tool for managing data, to insert, upsert, and export data into CSV file. The question to ask is what are the appropriate fields, or data you need to insert or upsert.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2014

Thumbs up for Dataloader.io

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

What experience do you have with data jobs? If you don't like apex data loader, you will like dataloader.io. it is easier to use, and the interface is nicer. However, it isn't as powerful as some of the other, less pretty tools. Also, if you are concerned with security of the data, then you need to understand that the data loader goes to an external server.
Read this authenticated review

About Dataloader.io

Dataloader.io delivers a cloud based solution to import and export information from Salesforce.

Dataloader.io Competitors

Dataloader.io Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No