Dataloader.io

Dataloader.io

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.1 out of 100
Dataloader.io

Overview

Recent Reviews

Dataloader Review

7 out of 10
June 08, 2022
Dataloader.io has helped our organization to securely import and export data for all your enterprise-level users. it has made the entire …
Continue reading

Dataloader.io Review

8 out of 10
October 22, 2021
Dataloader.io is used currently in our organization to perform several bulk operations on data like insert/update/upsert, etc. Whenever we …
Continue reading

Dataloader.OhMy

9 out of 10
September 16, 2020
When we need to extract mass data to scrub for errors/gaps, acquire customer lists/company data we need to import into Salesforce, …
Continue reading

A Good Tool

9 out of 10
September 11, 2020
Dataloader is a very powerful tool by Mulesoft, Salesforce. Being an admin of data I use this tool for basic operations like Insert, …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Dataloader.io, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Professional

$99.00

Cloud
per month

Enterprise

$299.00

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Product Demos

Dataloader Basics
Dataloader Basics
02:58

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Dataloader.io?

Dataloader.io delivers a cloud based solution to import and export information from Salesforce.

Dataloader.io Video

Dataloader Basics

Dataloader.io Competitors

Dataloader.io Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Dataloader.io delivers a cloud based solution to import and export information from Salesforce.

Load Focus are common alternatives for Dataloader.io.

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Dataloader.io are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (56)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 26)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
June 08, 2022

Dataloader Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dataloader is a useful fit for any complex enterprise-level ecosystem. It helps manage thousands of data and pull it in single export and reduces the hassle to manage on separate sheets and excel. Multiple such migrations can be scheduled without having to manually manage them; The connectivity is seamless and makes it easy for teams to work with.
October 22, 2021

Dataloader.io Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you have an operation in your organization to perform several bulk operations on data like insert/update/upsert, etc., one should use dataloader.io instead of other tools. It imports the data through files like .csv for data of any object which is having data records of more than 2000, but if you less number of records one should prefer other ways.
Harrison Pershing | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think it's extremely useful any time you have to change records with the same data. Very useful when you also need to upload data into Salesforce. Also, very useful when you need to do the combination. The only issue that you can run into, and it's no fault of Dataloader.io's, is when you have to manipulate a bunch of records, sometimes the record id's can get a little mixed up and you can accidentally update the wrong records. You have to be careful not to do that and identify the duplicates before hand. I think it's always appropriate and will use it for records of more than 20 honestly.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dataloader.io and the Data Loader application are virtually the same thing, so it boils down to a personal preference. I started my Salesforce career using the application, so I didn't use Dataloader.io very much until recently. Dataloader.io is nice to use if you'd like an updated user interface and experience, as well as schedulable runs. Unless you want to pay for more functionality, I would suggest sticking with the Data Loader app for massive amounts of data.
Jordan Chevalier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you have a simple Salesforce organization with fewer import needs, this is not useful at all. Also, if you have a strong Data Team, you don't have to buy Dataloader.io. On my side, I really prefer the real Dataloader given by Salesforce. It takes a little longer to set up but is really more simple, efficient, and reliable, without lags.
Rich Beliveau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This product is excellent for quickly logging into a Salesforce Production or Sandbox Org, and being able to navigate objects to collect the information you are looking for. The user interface is very easy to understand and with minimal work you are able to write queries and export information you are looking for. Once the exports are completed, use your preferred Excel/Google Sheet viewer to make modifications and you can quickly update/insert new records back through the same utility.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dataloader is an incredible asset for a large organization or an organization that has a robust Salesforce environment. Specifically, Dataloader has allowed our sales team to focus on driving sales while our operations team can load the data they need in a manner that allows for robust reporting and tracking on our sales process. Organizations with less robust Salesforce environments or Salesforce environments in which many people are expected to maintain their own information likely do not need Dataloader.
September 20, 2020

Dataloader.io Is For You!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Given Salesforce's helpful trailhead on how to use this platform, I find it very intuitive and user-friendly which is one of the reasons I would easily recommend this product to a colleague. Not only is it easy to use, but it's very complex and has provided us with exactly what we need for data integrity.
September 17, 2020

Dataloader for the win!!

Daniel Chance | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think this is not the right tool if you are trying to upload a low number of items/objects. It is better to use the standard upload process to add those items and populate fields on the fly. This is really built for a mass data set that you have in a standard layout that can be pushed in and mass create items.
September 16, 2020

Dataloader.OhMy

Kurt Johansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is a great tool for parsing data. Nothing terribly diffiuclt about its function other than the basic knowledge of field nomenclature within SF and its related objects. If you have a basic Admin understanding of how SF operates, the dataloader tool will be pretty simple to use, understand and teach.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dataloader.io is great if you have a small team or a single person tasked with managing or mapping data from one system to another. If you want access to a large team and have more than 100,000 records per month, the price can quickly get out of hand. Dataloader.io works best for small teams.
Karan Gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It helps in large amounts of data to be uploaded to the Salesforce database. It also adds information where one can see that the data was uploaded through the Dataloader platform. This makes it easier to change or correct data. One can also pull a large amount of data in one query.
September 11, 2020

A Good Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dataloader.io is best for organizations dealing with a large amount of data. We can update, delete, and insert contacts in bulk which is really helpful. With the mapping of fields, one can easily perform these operations. The UI is simple, it doesn't require much training.

When you have less data, you can simply use the Salesforce interface for these operations.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At this point there's a 0 percent chance I'll recommend dataloader.io. I will probably mention that they claim to have the functionality I was seeking, but denied me the ability to test it before purchase and misrepresented that offering. In point of fact, I am about 10x more likely to talk about the fact that they misled me into a paywall than the features I sought from them.
Samuel Kephart ☁ | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Data migrations, in general, will be more efficient when using Dataloader.IO. You will find that you are able to queue up several extractions at the same time, or several inserts/updates at the same time, which is great. Inserts/Updates or Extracts are called tasks in Dataloader.IO. You can increase efficiency when you queue up several tasks at the same time, and you will not slow down your PC since this is cloud-based.
Jack Pennuto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For the scenarios of having large amount of records that need to be added or updated, such as CPQ products, configurations, options, and price books, Dataloader.io is well suited. With the changes in the last few years from the Salesforce Dataloader, this software is quicker to upload new leads and is a little better than Salesforce data loader in automatically recognizing field titles.
Tony Messier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dataloader.io is ideal when you need to update your data and don't have Salesforce IDs. One example we have is the need to update our object for zip code data. I can quickly update fields in the object by finding ID via the Zip Code. I can't think of any scenarios where Dataloader.io wouldn't be well suited.
Jeffry Ziegler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dataloader.io is very well suited for use by individuals that may not have the detailed technical ability to otherwise do a data upload ... once of course, the basic process is created by someone with a more technical ability. By and large, we've found that for our specific marketing application of getting reasonably small batches (500 or less) of prospects into Salesforce, we couldn't find a better application than Dataloader.io! We've been very happy with the way it operates and how well it works.
Jerel Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If a company has Professional Edition, Dataloader.io is really the only way to go. I would still recommended it for Enterprise and Unlimited users because Sales platform's import/export functionality is lackluster and sometimes you needs to update a large set of records instead. Most importantly, Dataloader.io was my lifesaver when I needed to migrate between Leads and Contacts. I wasn't able to use Salesforce's dataloader or the Excel Connector, which was absurd.