Dataloader.io

Dataloader.io

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.1 out of 100
Dataloader.io

Overview

Recent Reviews

Dataloader Review

7 out of 10
June 08, 2022
Dataloader.io has helped our organization to securely import and export data for all your enterprise-level users. it has made the entire …
Continue reading

Dataloader.io Review

8 out of 10
October 22, 2021
Dataloader.io is used currently in our organization to perform several bulk operations on data like insert/update/upsert, etc. Whenever we …
Continue reading

Dataloader.OhMy

9 out of 10
September 16, 2020
When we need to extract mass data to scrub for errors/gaps, acquire customer lists/company data we need to import into Salesforce, …
Continue reading

A Good Tool

9 out of 10
September 11, 2020
Dataloader is a very powerful tool by Mulesoft, Salesforce. Being an admin of data I use this tool for basic operations like Insert, …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Dataloader.io, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Professional

$99.00

Cloud
per month

Enterprise

$299.00

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Product Demos

Dataloader Basics
Dataloader Basics
02:58

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Dataloader.io?

Dataloader.io delivers a cloud based solution to import and export information from Salesforce.

Dataloader.io Video

Dataloader Basics

Dataloader.io Competitors

Dataloader.io Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Dataloader.io delivers a cloud based solution to import and export information from Salesforce.

Load Focus are common alternatives for Dataloader.io.

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Dataloader.io are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (56)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 26)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
June 08, 2022

Dataloader Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dataloader.io has helped our organization to securely import and export data for all your enterprise-level users. it has made the entire process more seamless and productive to work with for the organization. It also helps us to have single secure login access without having to download multiple apps within the company.
October 22, 2021

Dataloader.io Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dataloader.io is used currently in our organization to perform several bulk operations on data like insert/update/upsert, etc. Whenever we have files like .csv for data of any object which is having data records of more than 2000, we are using this website to connect to our org and load the data into the object for us.
Harrison Pershing | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a Salesforce Admin, I use it pretty regularly. I have an assistant who I am teaching to use it as well. We have a massive database with millions of records so we have to pretty frequently do updates on lots of records at the same time. It helps us save an insane amount of time. I also use it to export data out of and then upload the data back into Salesforce.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dataloader.io is used by a handful of Salesforce admins in our company. It's not mandatory; more of a personal preference. I switch back and forth between that and the Data Loader application. It doesn't necessarily address any "problems," rather it makes us more productive in our day to day. Instead of manually inserting, updating, or deleting data, we turn to Dataloader.io to automate it.
Jordan Chevalier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Dataloader.io as a data import wizard in Salesforce. It's better than the standard data import wizard & dataloader supplied by Salesforce because you can auto-map some fields and save a lot of time. It's also possible to plan some batches. I spend less time on Excel and that's really impacting my job. The main use of this software is to import accounts & contacts on Salesforce. But you can also export your data and clean it via this software.
Rich Beliveau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this utility with some clients to aid in data loads, exports, and updates. This is used by various staff as a utility in the place of Salesforce Dataloader. This application is very intuitive and aids with data mapping as well as a historical view of work completed in the Salesforce org for exports, inserts, updates.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dataloader is used by our Sales Operations team to update sales records in bulk. This has allowed us to:
  • Maintain data integrity easily and efficiently
  • Add new information into our SalesForce environment easily and efficiently
  • Update our accounts, account owners, contacts, and contact information easily and efficiently
  • Maintain opportunity progression over a large number of accounts
  • Close opportunities in bulk to alleviate the manual entry from salespeople and enable them to sell more products!
September 20, 2020

Dataloader.io Is For You!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Dataloader.io for a very single department using Salesforce. Each department that has onboarded onto Salesforce had some sort of operational tool or platform used for their data management. Most of these systems were legacy-based and required servers or on-prem access. I used dataloader.io for each department to import, update, and/or upsert their data into Salesforce.
September 17, 2020

Dataloader for the win!!

Daniel Chance | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Dataloader to mass load both sales prospect data into Salesforce, as well as actual customer data into their org. This tool is extremely crucial in shortening the time to get data into our org and we can spend more time on what we do with the data in there.
September 16, 2020

Dataloader.OhMy

Kurt Johansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When we need to extract mass data to scrub for errors/gaps, acquire customer lists/company data we need to import into Salesforce, dataloader.io is the tool we rely on to complete these, sometimes very large, extractions or imports. Its pretty well a seamless integration and solid platform to use to parse through volumes of information within your SF CRM.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Dataloader.io to import, export, and delete data from our student portal to another system we use to manage accounts on campus. We also used Dataloader.io to import large amounts of contact information from other sources like standardized testing agencies and college fairs our recruitment attended throughout last year.
Karan Gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used to add new leads and contact information to Salesforce. It's being used by Sales enablement department. It helps in keeping the data available to the sales teams. Dataloader provides an easy way to add data as large amounts of data can be added instantly. Dataloader is also easy to use and troubleshoot if needed.
September 11, 2020

A Good Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dataloader is a very powerful tool by Mulesoft, Salesforce. Being an admin of data I use this tool for basic operations like Insert, Update, and Delete. Dataloader has a simple interface. It is a powerful tool for mass update the contacts or deletes. With the simple mapping of fields, you can perform these operations (Insert, Update, Delete) on your data. Duplicates and incorrect data can be rectified using this tool and the purpose of why I use this tool is for data cleansing.
Samuel Kephart ☁ | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dataloader.IO is currently being used by the Enterprise Applications IT team, of which I am a part of. We decided to use the paid version of Dataloader.IO because it easily bridged gaps that other data loading Salesforce applications lacked in. The UI is amazing, but more importantly, it is not a local download. Dataloader.IO is cloud-based and can be accessed anywhere with internet access from any computer. Other applications require a local download and take up memory and processor power on your local machine during data loads, or extractions, which could slow you down when working on a large project. The ability to easily extract data across multiple objects makes this tool even more powerful. If there is a lookup field on the object you are extracting data from, you can also pull data that is related via that lookup. Features like this are super important, but our number one reason was the ease of extracting Salesforce attachments in bulk and in original file format! I am not aware of any tools, at least free tools, that allow you to extract files in original file format. This is critical when migrating data across Salesforce orgs, and will improve not only data quality but the stakeholders percieved value of the data being migrated.
Jack Pennuto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use dataloader.io for uploading and updating product configurations for Salesforce CPQ as well as cleaning out (deleting) spam emails that come in through email-to-case. It is also a good way for us to upload leads after trade shows, that occasionally error out when trying to upload using the built in Salesforce data loader.
Tony Messier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Dataloader.io to import and update data in Salesforce. We utilize Dataloader.io over other products when we need to reference other objects in Salesforce and don't have IDs. Its ability to retrieve IDs based on on other fields saves us a lot of time! It is currently being used by our Salesforce administrators.
Jeffry Ziegler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For my application, Dataloader.io is being used by the marketing department to upload prospects into the marketing data tables in Salesforce.com. The main advantage to using the Dataloader.io app is that is saves countless hours versus doing manual data entry into the marketing database.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I trust Dataloader.io every day to load and export data in support of our Salesforce.com instance, and our sales reps trust me to insert new data accurately and in a timely fashion. Without Dataloader.io to support our ETL processes, I don't know what I would do. Dataloader.io makes mapping fields extremely easy- and although performing bulk tasks in a live environment is always nerve-wracking, I am supremely happy to report that if anything should ever go wrong when upserting data I have only myself to blame.

I use Dataloader.io both at my job, and as a consultant, for non-profit and for-profit institutions alike. My hat's off to Mulesoft for putting together a great program that I can trust. Despite bad apples in the world of software, I feel that Mulesoft and Dataloader.io in particular are examples of success that live up to their promises.

Thank you Mulesoft for providing us with such a great tool!
July 07, 2014

DL.io Quick Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Dataloader.io as an alternative to the Apex tool. The interface is much easier to navigate and makes more sense as an Administrator. It's currently used to update accounts and add new accounts. We also use it to upsert records in a complex Parent hierarchy.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dataloader.io is a great tool provided by Salesforce for managing, importing, updating, and exporting data. As a Salesforce Developer, I use Dataloader everyday to manage large data sets. With the graphical tool, users can easily drag and drop to map all the fields they need to import or export data. I found Dataloader a very powerful tool especially in managing large data sets. And you know, in every business, data is the king.
Jerel Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I prefer using Dataloader.io than the dataloader that Salesforce provides. It is much more intuitive and is functional for Professional Edition. As the Salesforce administrator, I am the only one who uses Dataloader.io. Importing into non-standard fields and custom fields are easier with Dataloader.io. I find it amusing that I am importing into a cloud solution using another cloud solution.