Dataloader.io Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
48 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Kurt Johansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2020

Dataloader.OhMy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Splitting data between object sets
  • Mass upload/Insert ability makes changing multiple data sets on multiple fields very simple
  • Ease of use. One of the few instances Salesforce data correlation is very black and white.
  • The lag time doing large data sets can be tricky. Especially if you have errors.
  • It sometimes does not feel very stable; can error out multiple times for no real reason
  • Custom integration support needed
Read Kurt Johansen's full review
Rich Beliveau | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2020

Intuitive Salesforce Data Management Utility for Imports/Exports

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Data mapping
  • Links to download exports including successful or failed imports/updates.
  • Rerunning previous jobs
  • Tracking history of tasks completed in the Salesforce org.
  • Progress bar indicator would be helpful.
  • Options for quickly switching between salesforce orgs.
  • Increase monthly limits for free edition.
Read Rich Beliveau's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2020

Load your Salesforce Data Quickly with Dataloader

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easily update a wide swath of data.
  • Significantly reduce manual manipulation of data.
  • Built in efficiencies to templatize recurrent data loads.
  • User downloads is a bit cumbersome.
  • Easier method to sign back in.
  • More robust training material.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2020

Dataloader.io perfectly meets my needs

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Automatic mapping on fields with similar names.
  • Fast loading process.
  • Allows bulk changes to be made though the upsert option.
  • Update option is being rarely used, unsure about the difference between upsert and update.
  • Always get errors when setting the batch API as a large number.
  • Sometimes I get loading errors when the number of records that need to be loaded is large.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2020

Gets the job done, but needs active monitoring

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Uploading large amounts of data
  • Mapping data to the correct fields
  • Simplifying the process of data upload
  • The UI
  • Often spits out error messages that are not specific.
  • Usually takes more than 1 attempt to install it
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2020

Dataloader.io Is For You!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Upserts
  • Imports
  • Updates
  • Upserting more dynamically
  • Updating/Inserting more custom configurations/objects.
  • Less expensive cost
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2020

PERFECT TOOL FOR MANAGING SALESFORCE DATA

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Updating existing records.
  • Inserting new records.
  • Upserting into current records.
  • Data mapping.
  • The UI is a little dated.
  • The mapping function could be more intuitive.
  • The time it takes to update on large uploads could be improved.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2020

A Good Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It supports a mass update of contacts in a single go.
  • Basic operations like Insert, Update and Delete are possible.
  • It has a simple interface, no major training is required.
  • Limit of free usage can be extended.
  • Finding errors while performing an operation is tricky.
Read this authenticated review
David Powell | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2019

Beware of unfulfilled promises!

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Smooth Dropbox Integration
  • False advertising on feature availability in the Free version. We'd like to expand these integrations, but there's 0 chance we're paying money before we know if their product works for us. As it is, their support article dated September 2019 indicates you can use the free version to schedule one task. That's false. Attempting to schedule 1 task redirects you to a pricing page and hits you up for a subscription.
  • Literally 0 support exists for people who are not paying customers. I get that they're a business, and want to make money but they're following the troubling trend of documenting predominantly features and not limitations, then denying support to users running into these invisible barriers. As a consumer, I judge how a business will treat me when I'm paying them money based on how they treat me when I'm not.
Read David Powell's full review
Samuel Kephart ☁ | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2018

Dataloader.IO is the future

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Extracting Salesforce attachments in original file format! I do not know of a tool that can do this better, or more efficiently! This is a huge benefit to companies that would like to extract attachments from Salesforce for tasks like data migrations.
  • Cross-object data extract within one file. You can pull data from related objects as long as there is a populated lookup from the object you are extracting, to another object (Child or Parent).
  • UI is simple and requires very little to no training. Given the acquisition of Mulesoft by Salesforce, I would not be surprised if DataLoader.IO is rolled out as the new global data loading tool for Salesforce.
  • Since Dataloader.IO is cloud-based, you will find that some objects require you to extract in batches of 100,000. Regardless of the number of fields, 2 or 50, you will need to batch into groups of 100,000 which requires you to use criteria such as data ranges, owners, etc.
  • You will need to conform to the date/time formatting within Dataloader.IO, which differs from Dataloader and other similar tools. This is a very minor inconvenience; however, you will need to know the different formats and when to use them.
Read Samuel Kephart ☁'s full review
Jack Pennuto | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2018

Great Dataloading Tool for Any Size Salesforce Organization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The selection of objects is much better and more extensive than the Salesforce built in data loader.
  • Cross referencing of fields for record IDs is easy to use. I can work through this so much more quickly than using the built in Salesforce data loader.
  • Success and error files are easy to identify what needs to be fixed (errors) and identification of records created (successes), so you can quickly do spot checks in your Salesforce org after doing a data load.
  • The number of rows per month for a basic package, 100,000, is great for our business.
  • When files do not load, it is sometimes hard to identify the error.
Read Jack Pennuto's full review
Tony Messier | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2018

Easiest Salesforce Data Tool Available

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The user interface is very easy to use. When I show new admins the different tools they can use Dataloader.io is usually the one they prefer.
  • The ability to look up Salesforce IDs based on other fields.
  • Keeping a history of jobs with success and error files is a big help. You don't need to save field mappings somewhere else, and you can quickly review what you imported/updated previously.
  • The status/progress indicator doesn't always update. Not a big deal, and a quick refresh of the browser will fix this.
  • The monthly limit of the free version keeps dropping.
Read Tony Messier's full review
Jeffry Ziegler | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2016

Dataloader.io ... an easy to use, efficient data upload tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It provides a simple, step-by-step process for uploading new data into Salesforce.
  • The upload process is very efficient and can upload/delete/update a large number of records very quickly.
  • For repeated tasks, Dataloader.io allows you to save your upload process for subsequent work.
  • Dataloader.io has a good error checking function that alerts you to errors and puts them in an easy format to correct.
  • I've found that, at times, the Dataloader.io app will be working on a upload process and not provide feedback that the process is still active.
  • It can take a bit of time to set up the initial process for an upload.
  • It would be nice if the app supported additional file formats for data uploads.
Read Jeffry Ziegler's full review
Jerel Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2014

Will save you a lot of headache for migrating records, even for Professional Edition companies.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I had compatibility issues with Salesforce's dataloader and it just wouldn't execute for our Professional Edition. I believe this was a API access issue. Dataloader.io worked.
  • I requested access to non-standard fields, and I was able to identify those fields and update records very easily with Dataloader.io.
  • I wasn't able to import batches due to not having API access, but I was still able to import less than 200 records.
  • When I imported a file and it failed for any reason, Dataloader.io notified me and kept the file in a history for me to re-execute anytime. I could fix the problem on our production side and run the import again without having to remap.
  • I actually really enjoy the features Dataloader.io offers as a sole user with limited needs. I see a lot of bells and whistles, like the getting files from an FTP site or Dropbox, so I can't really expect or recommend any improvements.
Read Jerel Walker's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2016

Batch import and update with Dataloader.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Dataloader is a great tool for batch importing new records into TargetX/Salesforce.com.
  • It is also used for batch updating records already in the CRM system.
  • Dataloader has the ability to batch delete specific fields/items on records, as well as batch deleting the records themselves.
  • Not all fields are available for matching a record during updating. It would be great to be able to use any unique record identifier to match on. However, this may be a limitation of the CRM system, and not a limitation of Dataloader itself.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2015

Way to go, Dataloader.io!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Flexibility in extract and load processes; mapping fields is extremely easy.
  • Performance driven; jobs of 60,000 records take under a minute to complete.
  • Compatibility with all Salesforce objects, standard and custom.
  • At the moment, I can't find a way to rename jobs. This would be useful to organize what was previously created hastily by techs in a rush.
  • A preview of the job, especially upserts, would take a great deal of stress away from some of us (especially those who are not so confident in their ETL practice).
  • A native vlookup equivalent may be a welcome addition.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2014

Dataloader.io: A great tool to manage data

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Insert, Upsert Data from CSV file into Salesforce.
  • Export data from Salesforce to a CSV file.
  • Dataloader will tell you what are the errors in managing data when you try to insert or upsert data.
  • Mapping fields especially with ObjectID is sometimes not quite smooth.
  • The error messages in CSV file sometimes are not quite clear. Users hardly find a solution in fixing the errors.
  • You cannot export more than 10,000 rows using Dataloader.io, it would be the limitation
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 07, 2014

DL.io Quick Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Clones jobs
  • Easily edit existing jobs
  • Search jobs
  • More seamless integration into Salesforce.com
  • Duplicate tools built in
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2014

Thumbs up for Dataloader.io

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • In the cloud. You don't have to download or install anything.
  • Doesn't require security token.
  • Easy to use interface and mappings.
  • Ability to save and re-run jobs.
  • Sometimes exports fail.
  • Doesn't work with ftp or box or dropbox.
  • No upsert feature.
Read this authenticated review

About Dataloader.io

Dataloader.io delivers a cloud based solution to import and export information from Salesforce.

Dataloader.io Competitors

Dataloader.io Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No