Dataloader.io

Dataloader.io

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.1 out of 100
Dataloader.io

Overview

Recent Reviews

Dataloader Review

7 out of 10
June 08, 2022
Dataloader.io has helped our organization to securely import and export data for all your enterprise-level users. it has made the entire …
Continue reading

Dataloader.io Review

8 out of 10
October 22, 2021
Dataloader.io is used currently in our organization to perform several bulk operations on data like insert/update/upsert, etc. Whenever we …
Continue reading

Dataloader.OhMy

9 out of 10
September 16, 2020
When we need to extract mass data to scrub for errors/gaps, acquire customer lists/company data we need to import into Salesforce, …
Continue reading

A Good Tool

9 out of 10
September 11, 2020
Dataloader is a very powerful tool by Mulesoft, Salesforce. Being an admin of data I use this tool for basic operations like Insert, …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Dataloader.io, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Professional

$99.00

Cloud
per month

Enterprise

$299.00

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Product Demos

Dataloader Basics
Dataloader Basics
02:58

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Dataloader.io?

Dataloader.io delivers a cloud based solution to import and export information from Salesforce.

Dataloader.io Video

Dataloader Basics

Dataloader.io Competitors

Dataloader.io Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Dataloader.io delivers a cloud based solution to import and export information from Salesforce.

Load Focus are common alternatives for Dataloader.io.

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Dataloader.io are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (56)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 26)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
October 22, 2021

Dataloader.io Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Insert bulk data
  • Update bulk data
  • Retrieve bulk data
  • Dataloader.io doesn't works properly on certain OOB objects of Salesforce.
  • Look and feel is not user friendly.
  • CSV file is required for import.
Harrison Pershing | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Mass manipulate data into Salesforce
  • mass export data out of Salesforce
  • Save so much time for us and is extremely accurate.
  • It looks a little outdated- could use a refresher
  • It's particularly expensive-hard to convince admins to pay for the better versions
  • I work for two orgs and sometimes it can be difficult to switch back and forth between the dataloaders.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Scheduled imports/exports
  • Updated user interface
  • Better/more intelligent field mapping
  • Offer more scheduled runs with free version
  • Increase number of records with free version
  • Free version gets the job done, but the next tier is rather expensive
Rich Beliveau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Data mapping
  • Links to download exports including successful or failed imports/updates.
  • Rerunning previous jobs
  • Tracking history of tasks completed in the Salesforce org.
  • Progress bar indicator would be helpful.
  • Options for quickly switching between salesforce orgs.
  • Increase monthly limits for free edition.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Updating existing records.
  • Inserting new records.
  • Upserting into current records.
  • Data mapping.
  • The UI is a little dated.
  • The mapping function could be more intuitive.
  • The time it takes to update on large uploads could be improved.
September 16, 2020

Dataloader.OhMy

Kurt Johansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Splitting data between object sets
  • Mass upload/Insert ability makes changing multiple data sets on multiple fields very simple
  • Ease of use. One of the few instances Salesforce data correlation is very black and white.
  • The lag time doing large data sets can be tricky. Especially if you have errors.
  • It sometimes does not feel very stable; can error out multiple times for no real reason
  • Custom integration support needed
September 11, 2020

A Good Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It supports a mass update of contacts in a single go.
  • Basic operations like Insert, Update and Delete are possible.
  • It has a simple interface, no major training is required.
  • Limit of free usage can be extended.
  • Finding errors while performing an operation is tricky.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Smooth Dropbox Integration
  • False advertising on feature availability in the Free version. We'd like to expand these integrations, but there's 0 chance we're paying money before we know if their product works for us. As it is, their support article dated September 2019 indicates you can use the free version to schedule one task. That's false. Attempting to schedule 1 task redirects you to a pricing page and hits you up for a subscription.
  • Literally 0 support exists for people who are not paying customers. I get that they're a business, and want to make money but they're following the troubling trend of documenting predominantly features and not limitations, then denying support to users running into these invisible barriers. As a consumer, I judge how a business will treat me when I'm paying them money based on how they treat me when I'm not.
Samuel Kephart ☁ | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Extracting Salesforce attachments in original file format! I do not know of a tool that can do this better, or more efficiently! This is a huge benefit to companies that would like to extract attachments from Salesforce for tasks like data migrations.
  • Cross-object data extract within one file. You can pull data from related objects as long as there is a populated lookup from the object you are extracting, to another object (Child or Parent).
  • UI is simple and requires very little to no training. Given the acquisition of Mulesoft by Salesforce, I would not be surprised if DataLoader.IO is rolled out as the new global data loading tool for Salesforce.
  • Since Dataloader.IO is cloud-based, you will find that some objects require you to extract in batches of 100,000. Regardless of the number of fields, 2 or 50, you will need to batch into groups of 100,000 which requires you to use criteria such as data ranges, owners, etc.
  • You will need to conform to the date/time formatting within Dataloader.IO, which differs from Dataloader and other similar tools. This is a very minor inconvenience; however, you will need to know the different formats and when to use them.
Jack Pennuto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The selection of objects is much better and more extensive than the Salesforce built in data loader.
  • Cross referencing of fields for record IDs is easy to use. I can work through this so much more quickly than using the built in Salesforce data loader.
  • Success and error files are easy to identify what needs to be fixed (errors) and identification of records created (successes), so you can quickly do spot checks in your Salesforce org after doing a data load.
  • The number of rows per month for a basic package, 100,000, is great for our business.
  • When files do not load, it is sometimes hard to identify the error.
Tony Messier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The user interface is very easy to use. When I show new admins the different tools they can use Dataloader.io is usually the one they prefer.
  • The ability to look up Salesforce IDs based on other fields.
  • Keeping a history of jobs with success and error files is a big help. You don't need to save field mappings somewhere else, and you can quickly review what you imported/updated previously.
  • The status/progress indicator doesn't always update. Not a big deal, and a quick refresh of the browser will fix this.
  • The monthly limit of the free version keeps dropping.
Jeffry Ziegler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It provides a simple, step-by-step process for uploading new data into Salesforce.
  • The upload process is very efficient and can upload/delete/update a large number of records very quickly.
  • For repeated tasks, Dataloader.io allows you to save your upload process for subsequent work.
  • Dataloader.io has a good error checking function that alerts you to errors and puts them in an easy format to correct.
  • I've found that, at times, the Dataloader.io app will be working on a upload process and not provide feedback that the process is still active.
  • It can take a bit of time to set up the initial process for an upload.
  • It would be nice if the app supported additional file formats for data uploads.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Dataloader is a great tool for batch importing new records into TargetX/Salesforce.com.
  • It is also used for batch updating records already in the CRM system.
  • Dataloader has the ability to batch delete specific fields/items on records, as well as batch deleting the records themselves.
  • Not all fields are available for matching a record during updating. It would be great to be able to use any unique record identifier to match on. However, this may be a limitation of the CRM system, and not a limitation of Dataloader itself.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Flexibility in extract and load processes; mapping fields is extremely easy.
  • Performance driven; jobs of 60,000 records take under a minute to complete.
  • Compatibility with all Salesforce objects, standard and custom.
  • At the moment, I can't find a way to rename jobs. This would be useful to organize what was previously created hastily by techs in a rush.
  • A preview of the job, especially upserts, would take a great deal of stress away from some of us (especially those who are not so confident in their ETL practice).
  • A native vlookup equivalent may be a welcome addition.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Insert, Upsert Data from CSV file into Salesforce.
  • Export data from Salesforce to a CSV file.
  • Dataloader will tell you what are the errors in managing data when you try to insert or upsert data.
  • Mapping fields especially with ObjectID is sometimes not quite smooth.
  • The error messages in CSV file sometimes are not quite clear. Users hardly find a solution in fixing the errors.
  • You cannot export more than 10,000 rows using Dataloader.io, it would be the limitation
Jerel Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • I had compatibility issues with Salesforce's dataloader and it just wouldn't execute for our Professional Edition. I believe this was a API access issue. Dataloader.io worked.
  • I requested access to non-standard fields, and I was able to identify those fields and update records very easily with Dataloader.io.
  • I wasn't able to import batches due to not having API access, but I was still able to import less than 200 records.
  • When I imported a file and it failed for any reason, Dataloader.io notified me and kept the file in a history for me to re-execute anytime. I could fix the problem on our production side and run the import again without having to remap.
  • I actually really enjoy the features Dataloader.io offers as a sole user with limited needs. I see a lot of bells and whistles, like the getting files from an FTP site or Dropbox, so I can't really expect or recommend any improvements.