DataMotion

DataMotion

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
Score 8.7 out of 10
Top Rated
TRUE
DataMotion

Overview

What is DataMotion?

DataMotion, headquartered in New Jersey, offers the DataMotion SecureMail Gateway, an email security gateway.
Read more

Recent Reviews

Trusty Platform

10 out of 10
January 14, 2023
We use it to send personal documents and IDs to the human resource office. This is especially helpful because we deal a lot with …
Continue reading

Good and Reliable

7 out of 10
August 09, 2022
I use it with opposing counsel for real estate transactions. DataMotion helps in many aspects. Notably, from an internal perspective, it …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

How DataMotion Differs From Its Competitors

Customer Experience

Other than having to check hourly this is something that benefits our patients as we are able to obtain and share information quickly and securely with other offices.
Continue reading

Customer Experience

Integration of DataMotion SecureMail APIs with our practice software has made it easy for our customers to use and understand the self-service portal, which has also contributed to a more positive customer experience.
Continue reading

Customer Experience

Data motion is user friendly and we have been able to easily use it on our mobile devices. We have also integrated it with some of our clients Gmail account for more secure information sharing. Overall, it is a reliable app with powerful security capabilities.
Continue reading

Customer Experience

DataMotion offers us the option of tracking, reporting, auditing and monitoring data migration processes, ensuring that sensitive data is protected from unauthorized persons and any maliciousness. It gives us the satisfaction of knowing that our data is protected at all times and can be easily …
Continue reading

Customer Experience

As we use DataMotion's solutions to exchange sensitive information with customers, we securely protect the confidentiality and integrity of the information and our customers' privacy. This improves their experience, trust, and satisfaction with our self-service portal.
Continue reading

Customer Experience

We have not actually used the system enough to comment on this, so far everything I have read and used a tested has been pretty easy and self-explanatory and it operates just like other well-known tutorials for API platforms.
Continue reading

Customer Experience

I must acknowledge that the platform's integration with other systems and platforms has made it easier for our customers to access and use the self-service portal, as it fits seamlessly into their existing workflows.
Continue reading

Customer Experience

With data breaches becoming increasingly common, many of our customers are concerned about the security of their personal or financial information. By using DataMotion, we are able to reassure our customers that their data is being handled in a secure and compliant manner.
Continue reading

Customer Experience

I feel that the customer experience has been hugely impacted by DataMotion, the fact that postal documents don’t need to be issued because of the system allows for information to be sent and received in minutes, whereas in the past, this would have taken days. Further to this, customers don’t have …
Continue reading

Customer Experience

By far the easiest to use, and least impactful on our customers. We have had less issues with our customers after switching over to this product. With OTHER products we were getting called all the time with "I can access the link", or "I don't have a password for this".
Continue reading

Customer Experience

Not all applications are due to the commodity nature of the service. Effectively many or any Direct email provider would impact our customer's experience in the same way, i.e., they can send data to us, we can send data to them.
Continue reading

Customer Experience

Not to be repetitive, but similar to my other answers, DataMotion is fine for clients that are younger or just generally tech-savvy (i.e., can navigate the internet with relative ease). With older clients, I tend to stray away from using DataMotion as much for the obvious reason that it confuses …
Continue reading

Customer Experience

DataMotion has facilitated the hiring process for our team particularly as we went remote and now continue to work in a hybrid workspace. People had an additional form of submitting forms that kept us compliant to regulatory requirements. This flexibility without compromising the privacy of our …
Continue reading

DataMotion SecureMail APIs

Unfortunately, I do not have any experience with this feature of DataMotion. But, I am more than positive that it would be effortless for users to use other applications, business systems, and portals through DataMotion. At the moment my department does not benefit from these APIs that DataMotion …
Continue reading

DataMotion SecureMail APIs

With the ease of integration with other APIs, our business is able to send and receive emails securely from other applications such as Google, Outlook, and Apple.
Continue reading

DataMotion SecureMail APIs

can't answer this one Regarding the last question on the next page- the only reason I would purchase this product again is that there is no other option. Some information is better than no information.
Continue reading

DataMotion SecureMail APIs

We have Outlook, Google, Avaya, and Microsoft 365 integrated with DataMotion. We, therefore, are able to share data securely across these platforms.
Continue reading

DataMotion SecureMail APIs

We currently have Google, Apple, and Outlook integrated with DataMotion and this means we can securely share sensitive data across these platforms.
Continue reading

DataMotion SecureMail APIs

Yes we have benefited from integration with other APIs and this makes it easy to securely exchange emails and files across different applications such as Google and Apple.
Continue reading

DataMotion SecureMail APIs

Our business has integrated DataMotion with Outlook, Google, and Apple. This integration ensures easy sharing of emails across these platforms and this is a plus, especially when communicating with clients.
Continue reading

DataMotion SecureMail APIs

We have benefited from APIs integrations and we have integrated DataMotion with other software including Outlook and Google and so far it has been smooth and we can share emails securely across these platforms.
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of DataMotion, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is DataMotion?

DataMotion, headquartered in New Jersey, offers the DataMotion SecureMail Gateway, an email security gateway.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://datamotion.com/contact-sales

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

1 person want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Twilio SendGrid?

Twilio SendGrid Marketing Campaigns provides users with segmentation, campaign editing, and deliverability. According to the vendor, Twilio SendGrid Marketing Campaigns is trusted by over 80,000 customers globally, including Airbnb, Spotify and Uber. Twilio SendGrid Marketing Campaigns aims to help…

What is RMail?

RMail is RPost’s software-as-a-service solution that enables business users to track and prove email delivery and encrypt sensitive emails. Available as a MS Outlook add-in and for other popular software platforms, RMail works with any email address without any customization required. RMail provides…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

DataMotion Overview
00:58
Introducing DataMotion’s Secure Message Center
03:39
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is DataMotion?

DataMotion provides a secure digital exchange platform that redefines how organizations communicate, collaborate, and share information with customers and partners. Leaders in financial services, insurance, healthcare, and others can leverage the company’s secure messaging and document exchange solutions to simplify and streamline processes, without sacrificing security or compliance. DataMotion offers a variety of pre-built solutions as well as a no-code web component, APIs, and other connectors for integration into a variety of systems. With military-grade encryption and a zero-trust, governed database, DataMotion supports compliance with rigorous corporate policies and government regulations, such as HIPAA, PCI-DSS, CJIS, and FINRA.

In the healthcare sector, DataMotion is a DirectTrust™ accredited and Drummond certified HISP/CA/RA, offering Direct Secure Messaging to facilitate simple and modern clinical exchange. With over 2.5 million clinical end points and access to over 5.3 million NPI addresses, DataMotion enables nationwide exchange with clinical as well as non-clinical endpoints.

DataMotion boasts 20 years of experience designing cost-effective and user-friendly solutions to secure email, message, and file exchange needs. The DataMotion secure data exchange platform and DataMotion Direct services are HITRUST CSF® certified.

DataMotion Features

  • Supported: API portfolio, SDKs and documentation for easy integration
  • Supported: SafeTLS secure inbox delivery without keys or codes
  • Supported: Single sign-on and Enterprise IdP integrations for easy user authentication
  • Supported: Mobile app for sharing secure messages and attachments on-the-go
  • Supported: Personal self-service portal for modern account management
  • Supported: Deployed on a FedRAMP-certified Microsoft Azure public cloud
  • Supported: Zero-trust model provides strong, multi-layered, security-and-compliance-centered strategy
  • Supported: Detailed logging, tracking, and reporting
  • Supported: Adaptation to large-scale operations
  • Supported: DirectTrust™ Accredited and Drummond Certified technology

DataMotion Screenshots

Screenshot of The DataMotion self-service center provides one-stop access for DataMotion products and free trials. It also has answers to frequently asked questions, documentation, and options to get support.Screenshot of The DataMotion mobile app for Apple iPhone and iPad is available for all DataMotion customers. Linking with an existing DataMotion account, disk quota, and message retention period, it extends secure exchange with users wherever they are.Screenshot of The DataMotion secure message portal login includes single sign-in option with Google, Microsoft, and Apple credentials. OAuth2 support is available for corporate IdP integration (Okta). The portal can be customized and co-branded with corporate colors and logos.Screenshot of DataMotion offers documentation, helper libraries, and SDKs, available in a self-service customer center, for API integration.

DataMotion Videos

DataMotion Overview
Introducing DataMotion's Secure Message Center

DataMotion Integrations

DataMotion Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesInternational support
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Chinese

Frequently Asked Questions

DataMotion, headquartered in New Jersey, offers the DataMotion SecureMail Gateway, an email security gateway.

Webroot Email Security Powered by Zix, Virtru, and Proofpoint Email Protection are common alternatives for DataMotion.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.6.

The most common users of DataMotion are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 105)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it to receive incoming messages from other offices with secure information.
  • Great layout with ease of use
  • Being able to use other log on to sign in is helpful.
  • Notification of incoming messages
Great layout with ease of use. Love being able to know I can securely obtain information to and from other medical offices. I do however miss that they no longer send an email letting you know there is an incoming message. We know have to check every hour to see if any important and usually time sensitive material has come in. This is a pain and extremely time consuming.
Olivia Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It's the company's policy that we use DataMotion for secure communication of sensitive information within and outside of our organization. Our main use case for DataMotion is sending out confidential data, such as financial reports and project updates, to external partners. In my department, we use it to encrypt and securely transmit sensitive data stored in the database to external parties.
  • The secure email feature encrypts all information in the email and allows for easy transfer of large files like projects
  • It has the ability to track emails and store previously sent emails which is also helpful for compliance and record-keeping purposes.
  • Its difficulty with keeping users logged in. This can be such a nuisance by causing delays in sending and receiving data
  • The user interface for reading emails is outdated and not as user-friendly
For an industry such as ours with a consistent need for sending and receiving sensitive information, a software like DataMotion is vital to us. You'll find it very valuable if you are looking for a secure way to communicate confidential information and with the increasing cyber security threats, you can trust DataMotion to cover your back.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have deployed DataMotion in all our departments to ensure secure messaging and encrypt emails. We are able to securely send important information via emails as it offers encryption allowing only the sender and recipient to access the data. DataMotion has been effective all our email systems protected from phishing as it blocks all sorts of email related threats.
  • Protection from spamming nd phishing.
  • protection of information shared via encryption.
  • Smooth integration with third party applications.
  • Mobile-friendly allowing for easy access across our mobile devices.
  • None
I have been using DataMotion for a while now and it has proven to be a reliable solution for secure email messaging and data transactions. It protects our data from leakages through its multilayer encryption and secure channels. We have been able to integrate in with multiple apps including outlook to ensure secrecy and security of our important information. DataMotion is not only easy to use but also secure.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have engaged DataMotion at my company for data transfers. The platform's file transfer solution enables us to securely transfer files between different sites, ensuring that sensitive information is not compromised during the transfer process. It also offers us a robust and secure messaging solutions that allow team members and clients to collaborate in a secure manner.
  • It gives us a view of email usage on the network, as well as a view of all email viruses hitting the mail servers. This allows us to quickly identify and respond to any security threats and ensure that their email infrastructure is protected against potential attacks.
  • Tracking of communications and monitoring of audit transfers.
  • filtering of email messages and encryption of sensitive customer data.
  • There is not a single major con I have found with the platform and any minor issues we encounter are effectively dealt with by the support team.
One of the key features of DataMotion software is its user-friendly interface, which makes it easy for users to send and receive files. The platform also includes robust reporting and tracking features, that enable us to monitor and audit data transfers. Moreover, DataMotion integrates with other systems including: our IT record systems and financial systems; Allowing us to streamline our workflow and improve our data management processes.
January 14, 2023

Trusty Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it to send personal documents and IDs to the human resource office. This is especially helpful because we deal a lot with international personnel and having DataMotion help securely transfer sensitive documents makes transactions feel a lot safer. In terms of access, it has a simple interface that is intuitive. None of the people I have used this platform with has ever had a problem using it.
  • Send sensitive documents securely.
  • It's all good.
It is well suited to send sensitive IDs and documents to an institution that hosts a lot of international students, researchers, faculties, and staff. A lot of these documents are required frequently in these setups, and having a trusted platform lets us perform our work with less stress and worry. It also has a tracking service which is pretty cool.
Wahid Kartik | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We primarily use DataMotion to collaborate with team members and clients. DataMotion's secure messaging solution helps us collaborate securely and share project updates, documents, and other sensitive information. DataMotion's file transfer solution also allows us to securely transfer files between client sites, ensuring that sensitive information is not compromised during the transfer process. It's also company policy that we only use DataMotion file transfer to share information with legal teams to maintain attorney-client privilege.
  • It provides secure email encryption to protect the contents of emails and attachments from being accessed by unauthorized individuals.
  • Helps us meet FERPA compliance regulations.
  • Supports tracking of emails.
  • Integration with Linux is awful.
  • Has very limited support for older software versions.
You will need to acquire DataMotion if you constantly communicate with clients in regulated industries like finance and legal. The solution's encryption capabilities help to protect the contents of messages, ensuring that sensitive information is not accessed by unauthorized personnel. It would also be wise first to check if it supports your specialized security and compliance requirements because it does not support all of them.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I am developing a secure messaging and data sharing eCommerce system for use in representing manufacturing companies and their products (test & measurement equipment) to the medical, automotive, scientific, and government/military as customers. I needed a system that is secure and able to work with complicated quotations that are industry tested and easily adapted. DataMotion is probably the only solution out there that actually can provide all that and more for us, we have looked everywhere, and they are the best of the best so far :)
  • Easy-to-use API
  • Battle-tested industry-leading safe, secure code
  • Integrates into existing well-known software such as Outlook Office365
  • Perhaps more development API documentation examples
Secure messaging and viewing sharing of XML data. Still, their API works well for what we need, and Office365 outlook is obviously an industry standard platform, so with the integration already tested and in use all over, it makes this an easy decision to work with DataMotion.
Paul Curtis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As a full-stack engineer, my engagement with DataMotion has been as a secure data exchange solution for our clients mainly in the healthcare and financial services industries. DataMotion handles the protection of sensitive data while enabling efficient communication and collaboration. In our organization, we use DataMotion's secure email, file transfer, and electronic faxing services to meet compliance requirements and ensure the secure exchange of sensitive information.
  • DataMotion's APIs and integrations make it easy to incorporate into our existing workflows and systems.
  • It has robust user management capabilities, allowing administrators to easily add, remove, and manage users within the platform
  • We can create a more seamless and integrated experience for users because it allows a high level of customization, including the ability to brand the platform with an organization's logo and color scheme.
  • DataMotion has limits on the size of files that can be transmitted through the platform.
  • It would be helpful if DataMotion could expand its integrations to include a wider range of third-party systems.
From my experience, DataMotion is very useful for industries such as healthcare and financial services, where the protection of personal and financial information is a top priority. But on the other hand, DataMotion may not be as appropriate for organizations that do not have a need for secure data exchange or compliance requirements.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
For us DataMotion is a very valuable tool for addressing a number of business problems related to securely exchanging sensitive data. In my department, we primarily use it to secure file transfer and secure email solutions to protect against data breaches and ensure that sensitive information is only accessed by authorized individuals. It gives us peace of mind knowing that we have a reliable and secure solution for data exchange.
  • DataMotion has advanced security features and measures to protect against data breaches - (EAA) encryption, authentication, and access controls.
  • It supports several integrations to the platform
  • It is great at Custom branding options such as customizing the appearance of secure file transfer and secure email portals with our own branding, logos and custom colors
  • While DataMotion does offer a mobile app, it is somewhat limited in terms of functionality compared to the web-based version. Like you cannot upload files or access all of the secure data from the app.
In my honest opinion, DataMotion is incredible for any situation where secure data exchange is a priority. This could include the exchange of sensitive financial information, personal identification data, or proprietary business information. However, it may not be as appropriate for organizations with less stringent security requirements or those that do not handle large amounts of sensitive data on a regular basis.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have around 9000-10000 pension scheme members which all hold private and personal information. DataMotion allows us to communicate with clients safely and securely. Standard emails aren’t secure and DataMotion allows a new sense of freedom when corresponding online. It saves on postage costs and delays and is all-around a great product.
  • Simple and easy sign up process for those who do not yet hold an account.
  • Really simple sending process with outlook integration allowing one button sending.
  • Great user interface when logging in and a huge storage space for both inbox and sent items.
  • When opening emails using Datamotion, the hyperlink is a little large and sometimes causes concern for elderly clients clicking on the link; if this could be shortened in some way it would be beneficial.
  • The account locking feature after multiple failed attempts to login can sometimes be confusing as there is no timeframe for when to attempt a login again.
  • Sometimes emails don’t get read because people have to make accounts, if there was a way to login as a guest using the correct domain this would make the product even more seamless.
DataMotion is best suited to scenarios where you are sending extremely confidential information. It’s well suited for sending large files containing vast amounts of personal information, which would require additional security. DataMotion is less appropriate when sending small emails with nonconfidential information, such as a small thank you email or chaser emails for nonconfidential details.
October 05, 2022

Data Motion for the Win

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
We work in a health care environment and must follow HIPAA guidelines. Data Motion fits this needs for complicacy. We primarily use the email encryption plugin for Outlook on the desktop. This plugin works great. You sign in once into your Data Motion account then the plugin takes care of the rest.
  • Email Encryption
  • Flexibility of their software
  • Simplicity of their software
  • Spam filtering solutions, as I think this is an area that is currently lacking. Including this would make the solution more robust.
  • More training documentation on how to use the product for end users.
  • Follow up training documentation on how user can use the product better.
We work in a health care environment and Data Motion checks all check boxes for our requirements. This product is simple to setup and use, while being very secure. We have no issues with the product at all. It always works as intended. I would definitely recommend this product to an small to mid sized company looking for a simple yet robust solution.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use DataMoition for inbound CDA acquisition via triggered processes by external EHRs and outbound report sending via Direct email. This occurs via DataMotion's API and native SMTP/POP functionality, although mostly via API.
  • Reliable
  • Fair Price.
  • Good/Functional API.
  • User interface for reading email is very outdated, albeit functional.
  • Direct Email services are somewhat of a commodity, so nothing else.
Ranking at 5 is not a criticism! That is because Direct Email services are a commodity, in my opinion, and if a colleague asked me to recommend DataMotion, I would just say, "They meet the objectives for what we need; see if that applies to you. And shop around for the most competitive price offering; see the DirectTrust alliance for many vendors to consider."
August 09, 2022

Good and Reliable

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use it with opposing counsel for real estate transactions. DataMotion helps in many aspects. Notably, from an internal perspective, it helps to keep files organized and on track. We know what documents have been received and which are still outstanding. From an external standpoint, it functions in a similar manner with the additional ability to send encrypted documents, which is essential in our field.
  • Encrypt documents
  • Organize files
  • Structure workflow
  • Layout is a bit clunky
  • Some attorneys are confused on how it works
  • Encrypted emails frequently go to junk mail
DataMotion is great for real estate transactions with younger attorneys that aren't sure how a purchase or sale necessarily works and generally with attorneys that are relatively tech-savvy. Nothing is overly complex about this program, but older attorneys seem to have trouble with opening files sent through it or even just locating the files. That said, I believe that's more user error.
Melisa Santizo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
DataMotion is the tool that we use to send Secure messages to people within and outside of our organization. It is particularly helpful for sending documents with sensitive information, a component of my current job as part of our team's hiring committee. Given we have a fairly consitent caseload of hiring throughout the year, we use Datamotion a couple times a week. As a direct user, the biggest problem was the set-up of employee privileges as it took a while for our staff to get cleared at the appropriate level to be usable for our needs.
  • Tracking of Emails
  • Usability- very direct
  • Sense of Security
  • It is not particularly intuitive at times
  • More clear directions for usage across people not in organization
  • The constant need to reset password is cumbersome
Datamotion is particularly suited for individuals who send and receive documents with sensitive information, particularly those who may serve on hiring teams. Their sense of privacy and protection helps put one at ease that potential employee's information is kept safe particularly in the midst an increase of cyber security alert and/or fear.
April 15, 2022

Best Safe Secure Mail

Angela Crownhart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use DataMotion SecureMail to send out sensitive and secure patient information to other healthcare providers. This is the only way that any information is sent out in our office and it helps us protect our patients form HIPAA breaches.
  • Secures all information in the email
  • Allows easy transfer of x-rays
  • Stores previously sent emails
  • Has trouble keeping us logged in
  • Wish more companies used it
Any medical facility that needs a secure way to send protected health information should give this service a try.
DataMotion SecureMail is already integrated in our practice software; it minimizes other issues to have it all integrated.
The product has been very reliable and we have not needed to call support. If we end up needing to, I imagine that the customer service will be as outstanding as the product they deliver.
March 04, 2022

DataMotion Experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use this secure platform to provide expedient and excellent communication between staff and patients.
  • It is user-friendly
  • Navigation
DataMotion is an excellent resource for anyone who needs to utilize confidential messaging services.
We will continue to use DataMotion to connect to clients and clinicians.
DataMotion is fairly simple and intuitive to navigate. Although, the backtrack feature could be better. Overall, it is no-frills.
Daniel Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Sysco extended its use of DataMotion SecureMail technology to the entire enterprise by adding the SecureMail gateway to automatically identify emails that contain sensitive consumer data and encrypt them. Sysco's IT leadership has peace of mind knowing that the SecureMail Gateway ensures every email is protected and compliant with internal policies and external regulations. The ability to share data with customers and colleagues is greatly enhanced and risk exposure is significantly reduced.
  • Automated filtering of email messages.
  • Tracking all secure and non-secure communications.
  • Empowers us to identify and encrypt sensitive consumer data.
  • Reduces the risk of false positives.
  • I couldn't configure it well to accommodate emerging secure messaging protocols and had to seek assistance from the IT department.
Best suited to ease electronic information exchange across an integrated data network in compliance with the company's security requirements. The information sent to customers is fully encrypted and if there is anything customers need to fill, their reply is returned through a secure, encrypted channel into the company's backend system.
The system's connections and response times are very high. The user interface is well organized and features are laid out well. There are some customizations that would require assistance from the IT department.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Dealing with unwanted emails was consuming a considerable amount of staff time and when an email was incorrectly deleted, opportunities could be lost and relations damaged. DataMotion SecureMail was introduced into the organization and immediately ensured up-to-the-minute protection from spam, phishing scams and other email-borne threats, and minimized the possibility of messages being misidentified. Today because of DataMotion SecureMail there is no junk email plus no drain on network resources.
  • The solution's end-user management enables every employee to control their own spam settings
  • Rock-solid protection against both existing and emerging threats.
  • Ongoing view of email usage on our network as well as a view of all email viruses hitting our mail servers
  • Blocks millions of junk emails every year but I've been notified of less than 10 false positives from staff
Every responsible employer who take the duty of care towards their employees very seriously should use DataMotion SecureMail to prevent their employees from receiving inappropriate materials in their inbox because dealing with high spam load is a productivity drain and a serious network issue.
The DataMotion SecureMail's best feature according to me is simply that it performs as promised with an immediate reduction in spam which has led to spam-related queries to the IT department practically non-existent. DataMotion SecureMail is pretty robust and hands off which is great.
Alicia Munday | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We adopted this easy-to-use email security solution since it encrypts all emails by default providing robust email security protection from malware, email viruses, and phishing. We obtained DataMotion SecureMail and created a streamlined client communication process with secure email marketing.
  • Provided a secure network to communicate to clients.
  • Eliminated reliance on passwords and portals to send personalized emails to clients' inboxes.
  • Protection from malware, phishing and email viruses.
  • Protects client personal information.
  • Nothing. Support is available in minutes whenever I need help. They are always adding new features.
For those considering DataMotion SecureMail, the DataMotion team will walk you through the integration process, there's is no learning curve and it will definitely serve your needs. For us, it has been a good investment.
It makes it easy for employees to encrypt emails to facilitate secure data exchange. Requires no management or maintenance. It is a reliable solution that makes it easy to transmit information securely and fits within the organization's budget.
January 18, 2022

User perspective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Provides a secure portal for clients to transfer files.
  • Reliable
  • Basic
  • More intuitive icons
  • Update visual platform
Simple and basic platform to securely transfer files with people outside our internal network. Could use some upgrading to make use more intuitive, especially for people that do not regularly work with file transferring.
Simple and basic, but could use some upgrades to make it more intuitive for first-time and infrequent users.
I don't know anything about APIs.
December 13, 2021

Would recommend

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
DataMotion is [a] great and effective way to communicate with colleagues and share sensitive information. Additionally, the ability to track and receive notifications of sent and received emails is extremely helpful when sending time-sensitive information. DataMotion is also useful in helping to organize groups of emails. Overall, this is a great tool to use in the workplace.
  • Sending emails fast and providing notifications
  • Making sure information is sured/no leaked
  • Providing reliable tracking of emails
  • Setting up an account
When working with sensitive information in firm, bank, hospital, university, or anywhere that may have a responsibility to secure clients, individuals/patient's information this is a great tool that can be trusted to send data. It is also great that it connects with your work email to notify you when you received something on DataMotion.
I could see DataMotion being used anywhere that needs to send confidential data or information within our outside of the workplace. This platform sends and receives emails securely. Also, the DataMotion support team response time is very helpful/appreciated and they will help you get things up and running quickly. I would definitely recommend [it].
Unfortunately, I do not have any experience with this feature of DataMotion. But, I am more than positive that it would be effortless for users to use other applications, business systems, and portals through DataMotion. At the moment my department does not benefit from these APIs that DataMotion provides to customers.
December 08, 2021

Ok Dokey

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our organization uses DataMotion to send secure messages that contain private information such as social security numbers and addresses that are needed to conduct background checks for potential employees. Although this aspect of our organization isn't at the forefront of our work, we hire about 50+ new employees every year, and thus DataMotion is essential in protecting our current and potential hiree's information.
  • Centralized Mailbox.
  • Outlook Attachment.
  • Easy to follow instructions.
  • Learning curve for new users.
  • Ability to connect outlook to DataMotion.
DataMotion is excellent when we need to send emails regarding sensitive information, such as social security numbers of potential employees. It is harder to use when a user isn't already signed into DataMotion accounts.
I don't believe my organization utilizes these APIs but maybe I'm not aware that they do.
I haven't been able to send messages just receive them which has been frustrating but accessing the person in charge of changing this setting at my organization has been confusing.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I work in an accounting and advisory firm where we deal with sensitive financial data from our clients. We are using DataMotion for sharing information securely via emails and messages thanks to end-to-end encryption features. The software is deployed in all departments and it is an easy-to-use tool. Besides sending emails, files and messages securely, DataMotion also comes with email protection features that will block email threats such as spamming, viruses, malware, and others. What makes DataMotion even better is the availability of a mobile application.
  • Mobile application.
  • End to end encryption.
  • Email threat protection.
  • DataMotion is easy to use and affordable too.
  • Sharing messages, emails and files securely is easy.
  • No bad experiences using DataMotion.
Any business handling sensitive information such as financial data and medical data will benefit from DataMotion. Even if you do not handle sensitive data, you will benefit from email threat detection features and this means that most businesses regardless of the industry would benefit from the many capabilities of DataMotion.
DataMotion is a straightforward software thanks to the improved user interface. Therefore using DataMotion has never been a problem even for new users.
With the ease of integration with other APIs, our business is able to send and receive emails securely from other applications such as Google, Outlook, and Apple.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use DataMotion to receive daily reports. We are able to view patients at high risk for problems and address a specific resolution plan for each individual.
  • Gives access to daily reports
  • Secures delivery to protect private information
  • Occasionally, reports not received until the next day, for the most part reliable
If there has been a problem with the delivery of the report, there is a notification in a timely manner and updates when the problem is resolved.
December 03, 2021

DataMotion

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
To get hospital discharge information and to close quality care gaps
  • minimal down time
  • reporting capability
  • filtering for quality metrics
I think it is useful for continuity of care
It is very easy to use.
can't answer this one Regarding the last question on the next page- the only reason I would purchase this product again is that there is no other option. Some information is better than no information.
Return to navigation