DataMotion SecureMail Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
37 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 28)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 17, 2020
Andrew Welker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using DataMotion SecureMail to securely send passwords, sensitive files, and sensitive information. It is currently being used across the entire organization. It addresses the issues of allowing a way for not only our employees to send important information to clients, but also vice versa. It has helped eliminate risk of that sensitive information being exposed via e-mail.
  • Efficiently encrypts e-mails for safe sending.
  • Provides a portal to review encrypted e-mails both received and sent.
  • Allows piggyback licensing so our clients can send encrypted e-mails without having their own licenses.
  • The Outlook add-ins are sometimes problematic -- Meaning it has, on a couple instances, caused a blank e-mail to be delivered every minute until the add-in was disabled and removed and then reinstalled.
  • Sometimes downloading the Outlook add-ins from their website it gives network errors and won't download. Have to click resume download about 4-5 times until it actually properly downloads.
I think DataMotion SecureMail is better suited for small to mid range companies. It provides a nice add-in that allows you to choose to send an e-mail securely. Most of the users in our company aren't too happy with change, but it was quite easy to set up and have them start using it with very little blowback and complaints.
Responses always seem timely and the support seems to be pretty good. We haven't really had any major issues with the software yet, so I that's the reason I gave only an 8. If something more difficult were to pop up, I'd have a little more to say on the support for the product.
There were many times that DataMotion SecureMail has helped send information back and forth with clients quite seamlessly. We provide a "contact us" link that allows clients to send us secure mail, directly to our e-mail addresses. Whenever you make life easier on the client, it ultimately benefits the company.
Read Andrew Welker's full review
January 18, 2021
Janice Donholm | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used to securely exchange emails and files with clients in the cloud. During this time that working remotely is the new norm, we find Datamotion to be useful in protecting all our information from risk of potential loss - which could affect our finances and reputation.
  • Sending encrypted emails is secure and simple with Securemail.
  • It is easy to use and implement .
  • Eliminates rogue file transfer.
  • It is costly for small organization.
It is well suited for Real estate companies that need all their financial data and clients data that risk exposure protected.
Support is a breeze, and I love how they handle clients problems by making sure they are settled.
Setting up the software is easy, and simplified the exchange of files and emails. The portal is very intuitive and easy for everyone to use.
Read Janice Donholm's full review
January 18, 2021
Kathy McKellen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataMotion is being currently used in our organization to encrypt email messages and automatically monitor all our outbound emails. It is being used across the whole organization and has yielded great results. Through the extension of DataMotion across the whole company, it has greatly decreased the risk of exposure to our email communications and we are able to share data with great confidence.
  • Easy to use and accessible by all our end users.
  • It allows us to monitor all our sensitive data to ensure compliance and security.
  • It allows sharing of data internally and externally.
  • For large file encryption and transfer, DataMotion provides secure file transfer.
  • They do not show the cost of the product publicly which was our cause of concern.
It is well suited for organizations that transfer large files and share files with sensitive data that when hacked can jeopardize the company brand. It is less appropriate for organizations that are not digitally transitioned and rarely use the internet to communicate.
The support team is very friendly and ready to solve all issues from its product users. They are available 24/7 on the phone and by email.
Read Kathy McKellen's full review
December 27, 2020
Edwin Ngari | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are able to send a large volume of sensitive emails and documents using this email encryption service. It has helped us in decreasing the cost of operations and improve efficiency in our everyday workflows. We are using it across multiple departments in our organization and we have been able to reap the benefits associated with the tool. It encrypts and delivers the messages, tracking, and logging all under one single platform.
  • Datamotion SecureMail enhances business processes and reduces costs while mitigating security and compliance risk.
  • Implementations take only a few minutes and immediately got our company reaping new operational and cost reduction benefits.
  • I have not met any setbacks with the software, only the UI needs to be improved to make it more attractive.
If you are looking for a tool that can dramatically decrease the cost and difficulty of delivering data securely in a compliant way to your partners, clients, and employees, I recommend adopting DataMotion SecureMail. It provides a secure data delivery hub for all users.
Their customer services are top-notch and ensure all their client's problems have been solved. They ensure they maintain a good relationship with clients and are highly responsive.
Read Edwin Ngari's full review
December 24, 2020
Boris Goshem | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using DataMotion SecureMail to send encrypted emails across the whole organization. It has done a great job of protecting our sensitive data and file attachments from data theft or accidental exposure of data. It is very easy to use and even encrypts large file attachments and keeps track of secure messages email messages and file attachements.
  • It is easy to use and affordable.
  • It offers reports to administrators to assist them to keep track and monitor how the services are utilized.
  • It is great at helping organization stay compliant with the government regulations.
  • It encrypts even the largest file attachments.
  • I have nothing to complain about the software as it has worked as we expected. It is a very reliable and cost-effective solution.
If you are searching for software that offers easy compliance and secure file transfer, I recommend switching to DataMotion SecureMail. It is a great tool for use in moving sensitive business communications and processes forward.
Customer support is always available 24/7 to assist clients when they experience any technical problems. They are very reliable and make sure that all clients are satisfied with their services.
Read Boris Goshem's full review
December 23, 2020
Austin Ouma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataMotion SecureMail is used across different departments in our organization to send highly sensitive information via emails and also transfer larger files. It supports a larger file size than most email servers can support. It also offers a convenient way of securely transferring large files without having to use alternative secure file transfer methods, which may not be as secure.
  • It decreases the cost of sharing sensitive data in a secure way.
  • Powerful email encryption capabilities.
  • Simple, effortless integrations that give clients and staff the freedom of exchanging sensitive data in a way they are used to.
  • The usability of the software requires some improvements and made it more simple to use.
It is well suited for organizations looking to encrypt their outbound emails. I suggest looking for other platforms offering inbound email encryption if your organization needs both inbound and outbound encryption of emails.
The Customer Support team is available anytime 24/7 and very reliable. They solve technical issues fast and have knowledge about their product at their fingertips. I recommend not hesitating to contact them when experiencing any problems with the software.
Read Austin Ouma's full review
December 16, 2020
Angie Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use DataMotion SecureMail in our organization to send data to clients, track reports to manage and prevent internal hacking of passwords, and login IDs. It is used across the whole organization. The system security is powerful and flexible to allow us to customize as our needs change. The results after using the software have been favorable and have solved the problem we had of generating reports in our systems and delivering to clients through emails securely. It offers us better metrics and proof that files have been delivered in a timely manner. Our client services have improved and productivity increased.
  • DataMotion SecureMail's SSL format and flexibility is ideal or working with any type of your existing systems.
  • Global clients can send files via emails without having to use complicated FTP clients.
  • There was a smooth transition of our clients to SecureMail without training them.
  • The user interface could be improved to look modern and sleek.
It is well suited for companies that deliver sensitive information that may contain social security numbers to the intended individual though a public internet
The customer support is very responsive and has knowledge of their products at their fingertips. They resolve client issues fast and ensure clients are satisfied.
Read Angie Brown's full review
November 11, 2020
Katie Scafidi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataMotion is being used across the organization to send PHI back and forth to different people in the organization.
  • Lets you know when someone opened your email.
  • Sends secure email quickly.
  • Easy to use.
  • Allowing to send bigger files.
  • It would also be great if the system could save email addresses like Outlook; like if you type in someone's name their email pops up.
It's well suited to send PHI back and forth, but, if I have big documents to send back and forth, it's not the best because a lot of times I will have to break up those documents into different emails because it's too large to send in one.
I think the support is great from DataMotion, although I have never had an issue using the software. It's very user friendly, and most things I can troubleshoot on my own.
Our organization has benefited from this because we can send PHI back and forth securely. The things we are sending cannot be sent through outlook as there are identifying information about the participants in our study. DataMotion is very easy to use to send this information back and forth between parties.
Read Katie Scafidi's full review
September 04, 2020
Robert Knowles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have worked in several agencies/companies that assist customers moving into the various public cloud services as well as other vendor work where username, password, credentials, access keys and many more secure items have to be sent. Oddly enough, many companies do not have their mail servers, Exchange, for example, configured to support secure email. We as a company do but most of the customers don't, so we find it difficult to help them send such sensitive info internally and externally. We have started recommending them to use DataMotion. We absolutely love it. Extremely simple to implement, no negative effect on our current mail service either. Great to see a product that works and does exactly what it claims it can do. Our team has transitioned to DataMotion instead of using our O365 mail for sending secure messages.
  • Easy to understand once you receive email that there is a secure message.
  • Can wipe messages after they are sent and read.
  • Can be used for both internal and external email addresses.
  • When receiving email it says I can login via a new account or it gave me options to login with my gmail or facebook. But sometimes that option is not available and I don't know why.
It is best suited for customers that do not have their email server setup for secure emails. Not suitable most of the times for customers that have O365 and have already configured secure email services.
We have only had to speak with support on the initial setup. When we did, the issues were resolved on the first try.
It was paramount for us to be able to use single sign on as well as SafeTLS. Made the integration extremely simple as we did not have to give out unique passwords nor have the users create new accounts in DataMotion.
Read Robert Knowles's full review
September 04, 2020
Laurie Billups | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataMotion is used by all of our employees to ensure that any emails with protected information are handled securely.
  • Web interface is easy to use
  • Integration with Outlook is great especially when both parties use DataMotion
  • Installation is easy from the web interface
  • Navigating the web interface is pretty intuitive
  • We ran into an issue where if you BCC'ed yourself on an email it showed the recipient that you did it
  • Plugged into Outlook as part of Office 365, DataMotion sometimes gets disabled based on its slowness
  • You have to know how to Sweep the Inbox periodically to get the DataMotion messages to show up in Outlook instead of having to use the web interface
  • I wish it would force my users to change their passwords every 60-90 days and would let me set that as the admin
If both parties are using DataMotion as a plug-in with Outlook, the experience is almost seamless. You can read the email within Outlook and retrieve attachments without having to use the web interface. Most of the folks we deal with prefer it over the Outlook 365 encrypted email for ease of retrieving secure emails. It can be annoying when it times out and Outlook disables it unless you are familiar with how to fix that issue.
Tech support with DataMotion is great! They respond quickly when you have a question or an issue.
Read Laurie Billups's full review
December 23, 2020
Ida Delgado | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our business is using DataMotion to secure reports being sent to the state with personal medical information.
  • DataMotion is very easy to access.
  • I think one feature that would help would be auto complete.
I think it's well suited for a business that has confidential information.
I find this very easy to use and to sign in to.
I get extremely busy, especially right now dealing with the reporting of COVID-19 Cases. While
I'm in the middle of work and I have to send reports to the state, it's really easy to sign in and send our encrypted reports.
Read Ida Delgado's full review
January 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use DataMotion to securely send all types of documents to patients that contain Protected Health Information. It eliminates the need for faxing or mailing records and other requests by parents.
  • Secure.
  • Easy integration.
  • Clunky interface.
  • Not user friendly for person receiving email.
DataMotion gets the job done and securely emails what we need it to. It integrates well with our email software. It runs in to trouble with delivering emails depending on the security settings of the recipient.
Never had to use the support.
We have had some issues in this areas. Patients find the interface confusing and aren't sure what to do when they receive an email from us. They have also had issues remembering passwords and we have no ability to help them log in.
Read this authenticated review
January 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataMotion SecureMail is our approved email solution for sending restricted-use data. Restricted use data may refer to social security numbers, credit card numbers, or HIPAA regulated data. Based on our data protection standards and internal definitions of restricted data, we use DataMotion SecureMail for confidential, internal, and private classifications. We use DataMotion SecureMail for any email considered sensitive.
  • Mail retention for a period of two years
  • Simple, web-based interface
  • Fully compatible with Microsoft Exchange
  • Works on iOS and Android
  • End-users will have initial installation challenges. Our in-house IT supported us on overcoming this. The documentation available is also helpful.
Well suited for
  • Exchanging sensitive messages and files for businesses handling sensitive data in any way, shape, or form.
  • Ensuring compliance and control is simple.
  • Companies using Microsoft Outlook and Office 365 can send and receive secure mail messages and files with one click directly from their email client. The DataMotion SecureMail plugin can be easily installed.
We have great internal IT support and external vendor support for DataMotion SecureMail. Of the few instances where we had to setup client add-on, the setup was fast, easy, and convenient. Usage is straightforward. Once we get the hang of sensitivity surrounding information, it is easy to protect with DataMotion SecureMail.
  • From an end-user perspective, ease of use always is a top priority. Business benefits are IT's headache.
  • Due to DataMotion SecureMail's ability to easily integrate with email clients and single-sign-on capabilities, we are able to scale and retain our end-users.
  • Our compliance burden has been severely reduced on the email front.
Read this authenticated review
December 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataMotion is currently being used for prescription correspondence with pharmacies as well as for other medical data. Several workers in this department either initiate or receive this correspondence on a daily basis. It addresses issues with HIPPA compliance, as well as general confidential information transference. Since most companies are agreeable with this method, we have been able to take full advantage of DataMotion within our workflow.
  • Delivers secure email in a timely manner. There is no waiting time.
  • Provides read receipts with the receiver's information available. So we know who read it and when.
  • We are able to use it in conjunction with our regular email system. This helps us to expedite responses while still keeping the message secure.
  • It would be nice to be able to forward a message from the "Track Sent" folder without losing the previous timestamp (from, sent, subject). This way the receiver knows that I am adding to a previously sent and unread message.
DataMotion is definitely well suited for medical correspondence. I'm sure its use spans far beyond into other areas.
Although the issues are few. We appreciate the timely and helpful support given.
We have appreciated the ease of use nature of DataMotion. Whether sending to a company or a single recipient, they are able to navigate through with ease to receive the message. It is our primary means of communication with several aspects of our department and has been an integral part of our workflow.
Read this authenticated review
January 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Used] through email with Dentist office and Insurance cost estimate with a future procedure. Loved the security and privacy that it gave me in trusting confidence. Was quick and precise in the instructions and speed of receiving the information I needed at the time. Easy access and convenient for my busy schedule.
  • Trusted security of information
  • Easy and convenient access
  • Quick response to information
  • No digging through hoops
  • Quick password sent to cell phone
[Well suited] for the health and private sector for personal emails and quotes.
Loved the convenience and simplicity.
Good way of secure mail.
Read this authenticated review
January 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used when communicating with clients or other providers to make sure it is HIPAA-compliant and secure. Has been especially helpful during the COVID-19 pandemic since we are all working remotely and need to have encrypted communications with each other online.
  • Fairly streamlined and simple.
  • Encrypted and safe.
  • Mostly intuitive, but some clients have difficulty figuring it out.
  • Sometimes the emails go to spam folders, but not sure how to remedy that.
Well-suited for healthcare workers who need an encrypted, HIPAA-compliant way to communicate, especially if doing telehealth.
I have never used their support so am not sure, but glad that I haven't had to try! That says something.
Logging in is fast and easy; and I do believe clients appreciate not having to make a unique login to reply to my messages.
Read this authenticated review
December 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To my understanding, it's used as a HIPPA compliant secure portal to connect patients to their providers to discuss appointments, treatment, check-ins, and billing.
  • Secure
  • Easy to Use
  • Unattractive/Outdated looking
It does the job of keeping communication secure when email cannot be used for whatever reason, and it is easy to attach documents when needed as well.
It's consistently used for a reason, it does the job.
It is just as easy to use as any email or messaging service!
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2020
Rushir Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole organization uses DataMotion SecureMail for sending secure emails to clients. We typically use it for exchanging highly confidential documents or highly sensitive data, or if we have any kind of HIPAA concerns with the data. We may also leverage DataMotion to send very large attachments--anything that crosses the threshold of 20MB, which is the upper limit allowed on our email policy.
  • Secure email
  • Attachments
  • Single sign-on integration
  • Password retrieval process
DataMotion SecureMail is well-suited for legal firms and departments that share highly confidential information on a daily basis; industries that support or are part of Healthcare, Government, and Finance, which share highly confidential information on a daily basis; multinationals--when you need to share information across countries. Any industry or job that traffics in, or deals with, a lot of personally-identifiable information can benefit from DataMotion SecureMail services.

I have never had to use the DataMotion SecureMail support. Typically our infrastructure team would use them. My only issue sometimes with the tool is on forgetting passwords. I would prefer to have some kind of easy password retrieval mechanism to address the issue. Other than that I am happy with the services.
Being in a highly data-sensitive healthcare industry, we are dealing with data from almost 2500+ hospitals and working with over 50k+ healthcare professionals, and we have some of the largest nonfederal healthcare databases. We need to be highly vigilant and secure with our data and information communication practices. We use this feature on a daily basis and almost 50% of the organization relies on the technology to keep us safe, our communication safe, and ensure that our clients' data are not compromised!
Read Rushir Shah's full review
February 14, 2020
Aaron Oboh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataMotion is used across the organization in 2 ways. One for sending PHI related messages to business partners and for transmitting private and confidential information with the organization. Two, it is also used in our SaaS applications for securely transmitting user email and attachments containing PHI and private messages that are routed via the DataMotion APIs.
  • Secure message transmission protocols.
  • Ease of Use.
  • User interface needs a modern touch.
  • Easier admin panel for API management.
DataMotion is relatively easy to onboard users and intuitive enough for sending and receiving secure messages between non-secure mail servers with a straight forward read-only "Secure Contact Me" feature. The Admin panel still needs some updating as it is not altogether intuitive in its use of administration. I would highly recommend it for secure mail transmission. The API application use is also very straightforward.
The support staff at DataMotion is responsive, expedient, knowledgeable and courteous. Great customer service operations.
As a service, maintenance and support are inherited from DataMotion. Secure message transmission and email retention are handled by DataMotion operations. Two key takeaways and two fewer items to worry about for the Infrastructure team.
Read Aaron Oboh's full review
April 08, 2020
Tylor Phan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataMotion SecureMail is used widely at Boston University when sensitive data needs to be encrypted. This is used by multiple departments that I routinely interact with throughout Boston University.
  • Used to send secure email with accounts and passwords
  • Any sensitive data that needs to be encrypted, DataMotion SecureMail is our go-to to send to clients and vendors
  • Used when sending Boston University IDs and social security numbers securely
  • A regular DataMotion account is limited to 25mb at one time
  • Large file transfer account is limited to only 200Mb at a time
  • Instructions to incorporate DataMotion into Outlook is not current
I'd give DataMotion a 9 out of 10 simply because their support department is very very responsive and always answers my questions and helps me resolve client issues quickly.
DataMotion Support is phenomenal. Support is very responsive and usually can provide a resolution to client issues quickly.
When sending to vendors, they have the ability to respond back, which is a great feature.
Read Tylor Phan's full review
March 15, 2020
Brandon Vissering | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Child and Family Connections of Central Illinois is the regional intake agency for children birth to three and their families to enter the Illinois Early Intervention System. We use DataMotion as a way for our Service Coordinators to send Private Health Information from a family over to providers.
  • Easy to use.
  • Outlook Plugin increases usage.
  • Intuitive.
  • Web portal could be streamlined.
  • Small mailbox sizes.
DataMotion has been a great addition to help keep our staff HIPAA compliant. While it isn't without its issues, it's cost-effective and works for us. The Outlook plugin is a nice addition, it makes it easy on our staff to send and receive encrypted emails. Overall we have had a positive experience, and have used DataMotion for almost 5 years now.
DataMotion is prompt to answer and resolve support tickets.
With the Outlook plugin available, we had an easy time transitioning our staff over to Datamotion. The plugin adds a "Send Secure" button so they have the option for emails containing private information.
Read Brandon Vissering's full review
March 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataMotion is being used for email encryption across our whole organization. This addresses the need for additional security and an option to send external recipients encrypted communications with sensitive data.
  • Very user-friendly portal for the external recipients.
  • Very user-friendly portal for the licensed users.
  • Outlook Add-In to make sending secure easy.
  • Unable to reset non-licensed users' passwords and the forgot password link does not always work.
  • The Outlook add-in crashes every once in a while because it is a poorly written add-in.
If you need to send email securely, DataMotion is a solid product. The mail is housed in a separate portal allowing ease of access to just your secure messages. It also allows the recipient to respond back through the portal allowing all communications to be encrypted.
They primarily only work via email making support requests take quite a bit of time to resolve. The ability to get phone support would be nice, particularly with issues that need to be resolved quickly. The nice part is, there are not many instances where we need to involve support.
We do not currently use the SSO Feature, but do use SafeTLS. It works well. The only real issue with SafeTLS is that you have to provide the info to DataMotion for them to set it up. IT does not have the ability to set up, troubleshoot or change their own SafeTLS settings.
Read this authenticated review
March 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataMotion SecureMail is used within our company as the platform-of-choice for securely sending any PII and PHI between ourselves and our prescribers and patients.
  • Quick registration and login process, including SSO with Facebook and other social platforms
  • Group mailboxes for a central inbound mail location
  • Encryption and security
  • The send button on the "compose" page seems oddly placed
  • Email notifications feel very "1990s" and need some attention
  • The "compose message" text editor also feels dated and needs some modernization.
  • It'd be great for Group Mailboxes to have "compose & send" functions as well as inbound mail.
DataMotion SecureMail is not a replacement for email, but rather an option for sending things securely.
Always very quick and responsive.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataMotion SecureMail is being used at my organization to support our portal messaging feature for our members. It's used across the whole organization. It provides a reliable email server that's linked to both our member portal, where members can send and receive messages and the agent's messaging side, which is powered by different software.
  • Provides the ability to query reports of inbound and outbound emails from the DataMotion server.
  • Simple interface to use.
  • More flexible settings in regards to message expiration
  • More attachments
DataMotion SecureMail is excellent if your company or organization is implementing a secure messaging functionality for end-users. It is a safe, reliable, and easy-to-use e-mail server that can provide the perfect depository for your company's e-mails sent by both members and agents. The security features are top-notch and well-suited for messaging/e-mailing.
The technical support for DataMotion SecureMail was always friendly, responsive, very knowledgeable, and quick. They've always answered my e-mail inquiries within the hour no matter the time of day and seem happy to help. I've been pleased with the quality of support that DM has offered so far, and the same goes for my peers.
Our members are mostly senior citizens, so this simplified the experience exponentially.
Read this authenticated review
March 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used by multiple departments that have a requirement to send confidential information to outside organizations.
  • Outlook plugin
  • Seamless integration with Outlook
  • Bringing in received mail back into Outlook
  • Sometimes the Outlook plugin gets disabled because it's slow to load
  • No other issues, the product performs flawlessly other than that
Perfect for someone needing to send small confidential emails or files to outside organizations.
Only had to call in a few times, but someone answered the phone quickly and was able to resolve the issues in a timely manner.
Message delivery and outside user logins for customers works great. Very easy to use.
Read this authenticated review

DataMotion SecureMail Scorecard Summary

What is DataMotion SecureMail?

DataMotion SecureMail is designed to make it easy to exchange sensitive, regulated email, files and forms between people, applications and systems. It supports compliance with rigorous corporate policies and every government regulation.

The vendor states that because email encryption services can be hard to use (with too many steps, logins, keys and codes to manage), SecureMail has evolved to address those end user complaints and more. They describe SecureMail as easy for senders, easy for recipients, and better for business.

Key Features:
•API portfolio, SDKs and documentation for easy integration
•Outlook plug-in for one touch send and receive
•SafeTLS secure in-box delivery without keys or codes
•Single sign-on for easy user authentication

DataMotion boasts 20 years of secure data exchange experience designing what they offer as cost-effective solutions to secure email and file exchange needs.

DataMotion SecureMail Screenshots

DataMotion SecureMail Video

DataMotion Overview (Only 1 Minute!)

DataMotion SecureMail Downloadables

DataMotion SecureMail Integrations

Pega Platform, Salesforce, Google, Outlook, Linked In, Facebook, O365, Avaya Oceana, Okta

DataMotion SecureMail Competitors

DataMotion SecureMail Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

DataMotion SecureMail Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

DataMotion SecureMail Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:International support
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Chinese