DataMotion Secure Email Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
44 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 17, 2020
Andrew Welker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We never actually used other companies for secure e-mail, but I tested a few and they were very similar in terms of use. The big difference though is the piggybacking of licenses. That was ultimately the deciding factor and our clients seem to appreciate it.
Read Andrew Welker's full review
December 27, 2020
Edwin Ngari | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

DataMotion SecureMail is the most effective, easy-to-manage tool to protect sensitive data. It helps maintain control of encrypted files even after they leave our networks.
Read Edwin Ngari's full review
December 24, 2020
Boris Goshem | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

DataMotion SecureMail has kept it simple and very user-friendly when it comes to the number of steps, logins, keys, and codes that are required to be controlled.
Read Boris Goshem's full review
September 04, 2020
Laurie Billups | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We compared several before signing the contract with DataMotion including Zix. We looked to see what companies were using in terms of the secure emails we were receiving and looked those up to see how they worked and the costs involved. It came down to DataMotion and Zix and DataMotion was more cost effective.
Read Laurie Billups's full review
January 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We were having issues with the interface of nKrypt (Protected Trust) and our email software so we switched to DataMotion. We have had no interface issues.
Read this authenticated review
January 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have evaluated and used Echoworx as well. Both DataMotion SecureMail and Echoworx are great services. Based on the merits of DataMotion SecureMail in terms of threat protection, retention period, and ease of setup, we had to go forward with DataMotion SecureMail. I would say DataMotion SecureMail is definitely a good choice due to ease of use, and lot of our employees are comfortable using it.
Read this authenticated review
April 08, 2020
Tylor Phan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

DataMotion is great with quick emails. Large file transfer is limited to only 200mb at one time. I've seen some who send 1 Gb or more sometimes, so we have them use OneDrive instead.
Read Tylor Phan's full review
March 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

AppRiver works very well as well, but can get expensive quickly. Microsoft encrypted email is included with certain subscriptions making it "free," but does not allow for true Portal Branding and customization.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2020
Rushir Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Azure Bot Service (Microsoft Bot Framework)
We have only tentatively used or experimented with MS Bot Framework. I would say that when it comes to artificial-intelligence-related automated responses, MS and Google are far superior to anything DataMotion SecureMail has to offer, but these services are not as relevant in our work because the emails are more complex. DataMotion is much better with providing secure email srvices and because it is embedded in the companies' Outlook it is easier to use.
Read Rushir Shah's full review
February 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

DataMotion SecureMail is superior because it is a lot easier to use, the interface is friendly, the security settings are good, and the technical support is excellent. The other email server had issues with some email getting lost or never being sent out. There was a lot of configuration to fix.
Read this authenticated review
February 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We went with DataMotion SecureMail because it was the best for our organization. It addressed every need we had.
Read this authenticated review
February 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

n/a
Read this authenticated review

DataMotion Secure Email Scorecard Summary

What is DataMotion Secure Email?

DataMotion's pre-built secure mailbox (formally SecureMail) is designed to make it easy to exchange sensitive, regulated emails, messages, files and forms between people, applications and systems. It supports compliance with rigorous corporate policies and every government regulation.

The vendor states that because email encryption services can be hard to use (with too many steps, logins, keys and codes to manage), DataMotion services have evolved to address those end user complaints and more. They describe their secure email service as easy for senders, easy for recipients, easy for mobile users, and better for business.

Key Features:
•API portfolio, SDKs and documentation for easy integration
•Outlook plug-in for one touch send and receive
•SafeTLS secure in-box delivery without keys or codes
•Single sign-on for easy user authentication
•Mobile friendly interface for sharing secure emails on-the-go
•Deployed on a FedRAMP-certified Microsoft Azure public cloud

DataMotion boasts 20 years of secure data exchange experience designing what they offer as cost-effective and user-friendly solutions to secure email and file exchange needs.

DataMotion Secure Email Screenshots

DataMotion Secure Email Videos (2)

DataMotion Secure Email Downloadables

DataMotion Secure Email Integrations

Pega Platform, Salesforce, Google, Outlook, SAML, Ping Identity, O365, Avaya Oceana, Okta, Apple

DataMotion Secure Email Competitors

DataMotion Secure Email Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
PersonalFree
Pro$5per user per month for an annual commitment
Team$9per user per month for an annual commitment
EnterpriseContact Us

DataMotion Secure Email Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

DataMotion Secure Email Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:International support
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Chinese