Skip to main content
TrustRadius
DataMotion

DataMotion

Overview

What is DataMotion?

DataMotion integrates modern secure information exchange into the systems users are in today. A variety of flexible APIs, a no-code web component, connectors, and pre-built solutions enable integration with existing workflows without having to replace systems or develop a…

Read more
Recent Reviews

DataMotion is good

8 out of 10
February 28, 2024
Incentivized
It is used to send secure and encrypted documents from one person to another, especially for documents containing sensitive information, …
Continue reading

Necessary

8 out of 10
December 14, 2023
Incentivized
My organization gathers personal/private information so we use DataMotion to send secure information via email. If my colleagues and I did …
Continue reading

DataMotion Review

7 out of 10
December 14, 2023
Incentivized
We use DataMotion to communicate about PHI. DataMotion lets us send HIPAA-protected information via email. As a research assistant, I am …
Continue reading

Easy to use

10 out of 10
July 06, 2023
We use DataMotion across our whole organization and is used to securely send documents to lenders and/or customers. We do real estate …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is DataMotion?

DataMotion integrates modern secure information exchange into the systems users are in today. A variety of flexible APIs, a no-code web component, connectors, and pre-built solutions enable integration with existing workflows without having to replace systems or develop a new solution from…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://datamotion.com/contact-sales

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

5 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Twilio SendGrid?

Twilio SendGrid Marketing Campaigns provides users with segmentation, campaign editing, and deliverability. According to the vendor, Twilio SendGrid Marketing Campaigns is trusted by over 80,000 customers globally, including Airbnb, Spotify and Uber. Twilio SendGrid Marketing Campaigns aims to help…

What is RMail?

RMail is RPost’s software-as-a-service solution that enables business users to track and prove email delivery and encrypt sensitive emails. Available as a MS Outlook add-in and for other popular software platforms, RMail works with any email address without any customization required. RMail…

Return to navigation

Product Details

What is DataMotion?

DataMotion provides a secure digital exchange platform that changes how organizations communicate, collaborate, and share information with customers and partners. Users in financial services, insurance, healthcare, and others can leverage the company’s secure messaging and document exchange solutions to simplify and streamline processes, without sacrificing security or compliance. DataMotion offers a variety of pre-built solutions as well as a no-code web component, APIs, and other connectors for integration into a variety of systems. Boasting military-grade encryption and a zero-trust, governed database, DataMotion supports compliance with rigorous corporate policies and government regulations, such as HIPAA, PCI-DSS, CJIS, and FINRA.

The vendor states that in the healthcare sector, DataMotion is a DirectTrust™ accredited and Drummond certified HISP/CA/RA, offering Direct Secure Messaging to facilitate simple and modern clinical exchange. With over 2.5 million clinical end points and access to over 5.3 million NPI addresses, DataMotion enables nationwide exchange with clinical as well as non-clinical endpoints.

DataMotion has 20 years of experience designing solutions to secure email, message, and file exchange needs. The DataMotion secure data exchange platform and DataMotion Direct services are HITRUST CSF® certified.

DataMotion Features

  • Supported: Integration into existing systems and workflows
  • Supported: APIs, a no-code web component, and connectors for easy deployment
  • Supported: Single sign on and Enterprise IdP integrations
  • Supported: Mobile app for storing and sharing secure files
  • Supported: Scalable to millions of users
  • Supported: Military-grade encryption and a zero-trust design
  • Supported: SafeTLS secure inbox delivery without keys or codes
  • Supported: Detailed logging, tracking, and reporting
  • Supported: FedRAMP-certified Microsoft Azure public cloud deployment
  • Supported: DirectTrust™ Accredited and Drummond Certified technology

DataMotion Screenshots

Screenshot of The DataMotion self-service center provides one-stop access for DataMotion products and free trials. It also has answers to frequently asked questions, documentation, and options to get support.Screenshot of The DataMotion mobile app for Apple iPhone and iPad is available for all DataMotion customers. Linking with an existing DataMotion account, disk quota, and message retention period, it extends secure exchange with users wherever they are.Screenshot of The DataMotion secure message portal login includes single sign-in option with Google, Microsoft, and Apple credentials. OAuth2 support is available for corporate IdP integration (Okta). The portal can be customized and co-branded with corporate colors and logos.Screenshot of DataMotion offers documentation, helper libraries, and SDKs, available in a self-service customer center, for API integration.

DataMotion Videos

DataMotion Overview
Introducing DataMotion's Secure Message Center
DataMotion's No-Code Experience

DataMotion Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesInternational support
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Chinese

Frequently Asked Questions

DataMotion integrates modern secure information exchange into the systems users are in today. A variety of flexible APIs, a no-code web component, connectors, and pre-built solutions enable integration with existing workflows without having to replace systems or develop a new solution from scratch. DataMotion's focus is on creating easy-to-use secure messaging and document exchange, so organizations can improve their user experience and increase efficiency without sacrificing security or compliance.

Webroot Email Security Powered by Zix, Virtru, and Proofpoint Email Protection are common alternatives for DataMotion.

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 9.3.

The most common users of DataMotion are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(187)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 111)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
February 28, 2024

DataMotion is good

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is used to send secure and encrypted documents from one person to another, especially for documents containing sensitive information, from social security numbers to banking information, to private and personal information pertaining to each member of our organization. The program does a great job at maintaining privacy and security when using. We also have a large organization that requires a lot of dissemination and sharing of sensitive information, so it's important for us to use a platform that's capable of holding/hosting all of us.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We receive highly sensitive information almost daily. DataMotion has served us well. Very user friendly secure and safe. We have been a customer for years and have been extremely satisfied. We would recommend this product for businesses who need secure document reviews.
December 14, 2023

Necessary

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
My organization gathers personal/private information so we use DataMotion to send secure information via email. If my colleagues and I did not use DataMotion to ensure our emails are secure, there could be problems with security and anonymity.
December 14, 2023

DataMotion Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use DataMotion to communicate about PHI. DataMotion lets us send HIPAA-protected information via email. As a research assistant, I am able to communicate with providers about their patients' study involvement. I only use DataMotion as-needed, maybe half a dozen times per week.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use DataMotion to facilitate the secure and streamlined communication and data transfer. The platform plays a crucial role in ensuring the confidentiality and integrity of sensitive information such as PHI exchanged during the research process. By utilizing DataMotion, I can seamlessly collaborate with fellow researchers, share datasets, and communicate research findings in a compliant and secure manner.
Michael Kaner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As a dental professional, we need to send xrays, referrals and correspondence in an encrypted manner per HIPAA. DataMotion makes it easy to send and allows us to track sent emails. The entire encryption process is seamless and takes minimal time from start to finish.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used DataMotion as our secure email option for clients. We included a link in our email signature to allow our clients to send us secure encrypted emails. With the level of detail and sensitive information that we as auditors receive, having a secure option that was easy for our clients to use gave our clients the confidence to send the information that allowed us to make further progress on our procedures. The business problem that the product addresses is the need for a quick, convenient method to securely email sensitive data, and this product allowed for this.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
DataMotion offers fantastic encryption features and makes the encryption process is effortless, requiring no programming skills. We mainly use DataMotion for sending sensitive emails and documents to clients. It makes internal business communication smooth, allowing us to easily and securely share messages and send encrypted emails with the affirmation that our data privacy is maintained.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have deployed DataMotion in all our departments to ensure secure messaging and encrypt emails. We are able to securely send important information via emails as it offers encryption allowing only the sender and recipient to access the data. DataMotion has been effective all our email systems protected from phishing as it blocks all sorts of email related threats.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have engaged DataMotion at my company for data transfers. The platform's file transfer solution enables us to securely transfer files between different sites, ensuring that sensitive information is not compromised during the transfer process. It also offers us a robust and secure messaging solutions that allow team members and clients to collaborate in a secure manner.
January 14, 2023

Trusty Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it to send personal documents and IDs to the human resource office. This is especially helpful because we deal a lot with international personnel and having DataMotion help securely transfer sensitive documents makes transactions feel a lot safer. In terms of access, it has a simple interface that is intuitive. None of the people I have used this platform with has ever had a problem using it.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I am developing a secure messaging and data sharing eCommerce system for use in representing manufacturing companies and their products (test & measurement equipment) to the medical, automotive, scientific, and government/military as customers. I needed a system that is secure and able to work with complicated quotations that are industry tested and easily adapted. DataMotion is probably the only solution out there that actually can provide all that and more for us, we have looked everywhere, and they are the best of the best so far :)
Paul Curtis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As a full-stack engineer, my engagement with DataMotion has been as a secure data exchange solution for our clients mainly in the healthcare and financial services industries. DataMotion handles the protection of sensitive data while enabling efficient communication and collaboration. In our organization, we use DataMotion's secure email, file transfer, and electronic faxing services to meet compliance requirements and ensure the secure exchange of sensitive information.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have around 9000-10000 pension scheme members which all hold private and personal information. DataMotion allows us to communicate with clients safely and securely. Standard emails aren’t secure and DataMotion allows a new sense of freedom when corresponding online. It saves on postage costs and delays and is all-around a great product.
October 05, 2022

Data Motion for the Win

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
We work in a health care environment and must follow HIPAA guidelines. Data Motion fits this needs for complicacy. We primarily use the email encryption plugin for Outlook on the desktop. This plugin works great. You sign in once into your Data Motion account then the plugin takes care of the rest.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use DataMoition for inbound CDA acquisition via triggered processes by external EHRs and outbound report sending via Direct email. This occurs via DataMotion's API and native SMTP/POP functionality, although mostly via API.
August 09, 2022

Good and Reliable

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use it with opposing counsel for real estate transactions. DataMotion helps in many aspects. Notably, from an internal perspective, it helps to keep files organized and on track. We know what documents have been received and which are still outstanding. From an external standpoint, it functions in a similar manner with the additional ability to send encrypted documents, which is essential in our field.
Melisa Santizo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
DataMotion is the tool that we use to send Secure messages to people within and outside of our organization. It is particularly helpful for sending documents with sensitive information, a component of my current job as part of our team's hiring committee. Given we have a fairly consitent caseload of hiring throughout the year, we use Datamotion a couple times a week. As a direct user, the biggest problem was the set-up of employee privileges as it took a while for our staff to get cleared at the appropriate level to be usable for our needs.
Return to navigation