DataMotion

DataMotion

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
DataMotion

Overview

Recent Reviews

DataMotion Experience

9 out of 10
March 04, 2022
We use this secure platform to provide expedient and excellent communication between staff and patients.
Continue reading

Would recommend

10 out of 10
December 13, 2021
DataMotion is [a] great and effective way to communicate with colleagues and share sensitive information. Additionally, the ability to …
Continue reading

Ok Dokey

7 out of 10
December 08, 2021
Our organization uses DataMotion to send secure messages that contain private information such as social security numbers and addresses …
Continue reading

DataMotion

6 out of 10
December 03, 2021
To get hospital discharge information and to close quality care gaps
Continue reading

Very informational

8 out of 10
December 02, 2021
We receive daily reports of our [patients] that have had contact with the hospital. It is very helpful to see who has high hospital …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Value 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of DataMotion, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Secure message delivery API

$0.16

Cloud
per transaction, billed monthly

Pro

$5

Cloud
per user per month for an annual commitment

Team

$9

Cloud
per user per month for an annual commitment

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://datamotion.com/pricing-plans

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is DataMotion?

DataMotion's API and pre-built secure email, messaging, and document exchange solutions are designed to make it easy to exchange sensitive, regulated data between people, applications, and systems. With an AES encrypted “governed” database core and a “trust no one” design, the company’s APIs and pre-built services support compliance with rigorous corporate policies and government regulations, such as HIPAA, PCI-DSS, CJIS, FINRA, and more.

The vendor states that because most encryption services can be hard to use (with too many steps, logins, keys and codes to manage), DataMotion services have evolved to address those end user complaints, without sacrificing security in the process. They describe their services as easy for senders, easy for recipients, easy for mobile users, and better for business.

DataMotion’s pre-built services are offered as part of their personal, pro, team, and enterprise plans. Some of the features available in these plans include:

  • DataMotion secure mailbox
  • DataMotion secure contact us
  • DataMotion secure email content filter
  • DataMotion secure managed file transfer
  • DataMotion mobile app

The company also offers a variety of APIs for easy integration. Some of these APIs include:

  • DataMotion secure message center messaging API
  • DataMotion secure message center provisioning API
  • DataMotion secure message center admin API
  • DataMotion secure message delivery API
  • DataMotion Clinical Direct Secure Messaging APIs

DataMotion also offers HISP services (Direct Secure Messaging) which enable healthcare providers, payers, vendors, HIEs, and patients to experience frictionless and secure health information exchange. The vendor offers methods to send and receive Direct Messages from mobile health apps, EMRs, and patient portals, while promoting compliance with HIPAA and ONC rules. The vendor states that 1000’s of ambulatory providers and over 100 EHR vendors, health systems, and HIEs use DataMotion to exchange clinical data on and off the DirectTrust network.

DataMotion boasts 20 years of secure data exchange experience designing cost-effective and user-friendly solutions to secure email and file exchange needs.

DataMotion Features

  • Supported: API portfolio, SDKs and documentation for easy integration
  • Supported: SafeTLS secure inbox delivery without keys or codes
  • Supported: Single sign-on and Enterprise IdP integrations for easy user authentication
  • Supported: Mobile app for sharing secure messages and attachments on-the-go
  • Supported: Personal self-service portal for modern account management
  • Supported: Deployed on a FedRAMP-certified Microsoft Azure public cloud
  • Supported: Zero-trust model provides strong, multi-layered, security-and-compliance-centered strategy
  • Supported: Detailed logging, tracking, and reporting
  • Supported: Adaptation to large-scale operations
  • Supported: DirectTrust™ Accredited and Drummond Certified technology

DataMotion Screenshots

The DataMotion self-service center provides one-stop access for all your DataMotion products and free trials. It also has answers to frequently asked questions, documentation, and options to get support.The DataMotion mobile app for Apple iPhone and iPad is available for all DataMotion customers. Linking with your existing DataMotion account, disk quota, and message retention period, it extends secure exchange with you wherever you go.The DataMotion secure message portal login includes single sign-in option with Google, Microsoft, and Apple credentials. OAuth2 support is available for corporate IdP integration (Okta). The portal can be customized and co-branded with corporate colors and logos.DataMotion offers robust documentation, helper libraries, and SDKs, available in our self-service customer center, for easy API integration.

DataMotion Videos

DataMotion Overview (Only 1 Minute!)
DataMotion Secure Mailbox Overview

DataMotion Downloadables

DataMotion Integrations

DataMotion Competitors

DataMotion Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesInternational support
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Chinese

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is DataMotion?

DataMotion, headquartered in New Jersey, offers the DataMotion SecureMail Gateway, an email security gateway.

What is DataMotion's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses DataMotion?

The most common users of DataMotion are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Hospital & Health Care industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (145)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 92)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Daniel Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sysco extended its use of DataMotion SecureMail technology to the entire enterprise by adding the SecureMail gateway to automatically identify emails that contain sensitive consumer data and encrypt them. Sysco's IT leadership has peace of mind knowing that the SecureMail Gateway ensures every email is protected and compliant with internal policies and external regulations. The ability to share data with customers and colleagues is greatly enhanced and risk exposure is significantly reduced.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dealing with unwanted emails was consuming a considerable amount of staff time and when an email was incorrectly deleted, opportunities could be lost and relations damaged. DataMotion SecureMail was introduced into the organization and immediately ensured up-to-the-minute protection from spam, phishing scams and other email-borne threats, and minimized the possibility of messages being misidentified. Today because of DataMotion SecureMail there is no junk email plus no drain on network resources.
Alicia Munday | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We adopted this easy-to-use email security solution since it encrypts all emails by default providing robust email security protection from malware, email viruses, and phishing. We obtained DataMotion SecureMail and created a streamlined client communication process with secure email marketing.
December 13, 2021

Would recommend

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataMotion is [a] great and effective way to communicate with colleagues and share sensitive information. Additionally, the ability to track and receive notifications of sent and received emails is extremely helpful when sending time-sensitive information. DataMotion is also useful in helping to organize groups of emails. Overall, this is a great tool to use in the workplace.
December 08, 2021

Ok Dokey

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses DataMotion to send secure messages that contain private information such as social security numbers and addresses that are needed to conduct background checks for potential employees. Although this aspect of our organization isn't at the forefront of our work, we hire about 50+ new employees every year, and thus DataMotion is essential in protecting our current and potential hiree's information.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work in an accounting and advisory firm where we deal with sensitive financial data from our clients. We are using DataMotion for sharing information securely via emails and messages thanks to end-to-end encryption features. The software is deployed in all departments and it is an easy-to-use tool. Besides sending emails, files and messages securely, DataMotion also comes with email protection features that will block email threats such as spamming, viruses, malware, and others. What makes DataMotion even better is the availability of a mobile application.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are able to view reports of High-Risk patients for problems that need to be addressed. This allows us to reach out to the patients and help to implement a plan to resolve their issues on an individual level. This report can be shared with our team and allows different ideas to be used.
December 02, 2021

Very informational

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We receive daily reports of our [patients] that have had contact with the hospital. It is very helpful to see who has high hospital utilization. It is very helpful to see who we (the care coordinators) need to contact since they are having issues.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a technology consulting firm and we know the value of privacy and data protection, the more reason we have DataMotion deployed across the company. We use DataMotion mainly when sending sensitive emails and documents to our clients. In addition, DataMotion makes internal business communications easy. We can effortlessly share messages across mobile applications securely and send emails and documents without worrying about data privacy. DataMotion offers the best encryption features and what's more, the encryption and decryption process is easy and requires no programming/coding.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With DataMotion, we are able to exchange sensitive information/emails/messages/documents securely with people, systems, and applications. This, therefore, means we can keep up with data privacy and protection needs. Since the software is easy to use and very beneficial to our business, it is deployed across all departments.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use DataMotion as our internal messaging application. The software is deployed across the organization and for good reasons. First, DataMotion is not only good in secure messaging but also makes it easy to send encrypted emails which enhances data privacy and protection. In addition, DataMotion is easy to use and can easily be integrated with other applications such as Google and Outlook for a smooth and secure exchange of emails.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work in the insurance industry where we deal with sensitive data. We constantly share data across departments, with clients, and other authorized third parties. With strict data privacy policies, we use DataMotion to ensure the secure sharing of emails and messages. The software is deployed across the company and I like that it is easy-to-use software. The availability of a mobile application makes it even better and the ability to integrate with APIs makes it irresistible.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using DataMotion for sending messaging secure as well as encrypting emails. With this software, we are able to keep up with data protection and privacy laws. What makes DataMotion special is that it makes email encryption easy for the sender and decryption is also easy for the recipient. In addition, the software also comes with some email protection features and we do not have to worry about email threats such as spamming and phishing. Did I also say it is mobile-friendly? With its many benefits, we have the software deployed across the departments.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataMotion has been our go-to solution when it comes to email protection. The software is deployed across the organization and since deployment, we have not had incidences of email threats. The software is easy to use thanks to an improved interface and a well-laid dashboard. Also, we use DataMotion for securing emails when sharing sensitive information. For example, most emails from the finance department to HR or to company directors are always confidential and DataMotion offers encryption features.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With DataMotion, our business email system is now safe from all manner of online threats especially email phishing and spamming. The software is also great when it comes to screening and blocking viruses among other threats. As an added benefit, the software also makes it possible to send and receive emails securely thanks to the easy to use encryption and decryption features. With the benefits of DataMotion, we have the software deployed across all departments.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have DataMotion deployed in our finance department and all other departments in our company. We are using this software for two main functions. First, the software offers great capabilities when it comes to scanning and blocking email threats which is an important aspect in running modern businesses. Secondly, DataMotion comes in handy when sharing sensitive data/information via email thanks to the easy-to-use encrypting features. Therefore with DataMotion, we solve both the issue of email threats and email data privacy.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using DataMotion for a very long time now. The software is deployed across all departments and is very instrumental when it comes to keeping our email system secure. With DataMotion in place, we no longer have to worry about spamming, phishing, among other email threats. In addition, this software also comes with email encryption and decryption features which makes it easy to receive and send emails securely.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataMotion is used by our entire organization. We are in the healthcare space, we have to adhere to HIPAA laws and be mindful of protecting member PHI. DataMotion allows us to easily collaborate and move projects forward without compromising any PHI.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataMotion is one of the finest and reliable API tool for secure email messaging and data transactions over the internet. We are using DataMotion in our organization for sharing sensitive information and messages in a secure environment with the clients and within the organization. We have integrated our company outlook and data sharing servers with DataMotion to ensure [the] privacy and security of our information and it has worked great without any issues and provides an ultimate sense of protection at every step. This tool has solved the problems related to any sensitive information and data leakages within and outside the organization through its multilayer encryptions and secure channels. We are using DataMotion all across our organization to ensure the secrecy and security of organizational, important information.