Datanyze Reviews

51 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 26, 2019
Zach DiFranza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Datanyze before prospecting or discovery calls to get background on a prospect company's existing tech stack. This facilitates more natural conversations and enables us to demonstrate how we'd plug into their existing environment rather than having to pepper them with 20 questions at the start of each call.
Read Zach DiFranza's full review
July 03, 2019
Anshumali Mishra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Datanyze is mainly used by our sales and marketing team. We, being an IT company, needed a product that could help us to understand what different technologies are being used by different products. We used various other products like Builtwith or Siftery, but after checking the accuracy of each we chose Datanyze. It's a very accurate product that can easily get integrated with your browser, like Chrome.
It is mainly being used by the sales & marketing team in our firm. It even tells us the marketing tech used. Now, after getting Datanyze, we sell & market according to the prospect's technology.
We also use it for our data enrichment, but that is only used by the Sales team. It has definitely helped our teams and increased the conversion rate of the leads.

Read Anshumali Mishra's full review
June 29, 2019
Marisa Martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Datanyze is used by many different departments at Blackbaud, primarily in the Marketing and Sales Departments. Datanyze is the most comprehensive Saas search engine, and it helps us determine which software our competitors are using, so we can strategically position our pitches.
Read Marisa Martin's full review
May 26, 2018
Jayme Manos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The sales team uses Datanyze and its very helpful for sourcing target accounts. The primary use is identifying new cold prospects., with the ability to sort by company size, geography, technologies on their website, etc. For the most part, the data seems to be accurate, although company size occasionally is different than what's listed on LinkedIn.
Read Jayme Manos's full review
October 16, 2017
Adam Hanneman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Datanyze is an integral part of our outbound sales efforts. It allows us to accurately identify companies that are using competing softwares or softwares that we easily integrate with. This information gives us the ability to have much more relevant conversations with the companies that we reach out to. Without Datanyze we'd be taking shots in the dark on what companies are using for their technology.
Read Adam Hanneman's full review
December 08, 2017
Steve Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Datanyze to help identify prospective clients and contacts within client organizations. Datanyze also helps us segment the market for territory alignment and strategy. Datanyze is used across multiple departments to include business development, sales and marketing. It helps us identify market information such as technologies utilized by specific prospects and company profile.
Read Steve Kim's full review
October 09, 2017
Aileen Cole | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Marketo's entire commercial sales department (SDRs and AEs) heavily rely on Datanyze to supplement our success. Datanyze gives us the ability to quickly see what level of tech stack a company is invested in, which competitive solutions they may already have in place, even WHEN these solutions may have been implemented (I say may because the data is usually correct but not 100% of the time). Datanyze is not only a highly valuable feature as a Chrome plugin, but also via Marketo's integration with Salesforce CRM. It makes vetting a seemingly desirable prospect EASY (are they already on Eloqua? Do they use technologies in our LaunchPoint Partner Ecosystem like Optimizely, Wistia and New Relic?), and honestly one of my favorite things about Datanyze is the ability to pull Salesforce reports based on a ton of valuable filters, including "Current MA/ESP Solution." I would recommend Datanyze to any and every sales rep who's looking for more ways to better prospect and connect on a more personal level with potential customers!
Read Aileen Cole's full review
September 18, 2017
Thomas Henderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Datanyze only within our sales department. When we originally signed up for the service, we were attempting to diversify the avenues in which we could identify contacts and their information at specific companies. On top of that, we wanted to have an additional resource to understand the companies that we are reaching out to. Datanyze seemed like it could potentially solve both problems.
Read Thomas Henderson's full review
May 23, 2017
Kevin Pino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Datanyze to run targeted lists in my territory. It helps me identify the best fit organizations I want to speak with whether they are in a specific industry, size, or more importantly using/not using specific tech stack.
Read Kevin Pino's full review
June 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Datanyze was used by my organization to obtain quick contact info to solicit prospects or find alternative methods to get in touch with people who had gone dark in the sales cycle. It was primarily used by our SDR team and only slightly by our various sales professionals as they did some of their own prospecting.
Read this authenticated review
December 13, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, Datanyze is being used by a few departments: Finance / Business Operations, Sales, Customer Success, and Marketing. Datanyze helps all of us better understand which of our clients and potential prospects are using our competitors. Datanyze also provides a lot of useful data that helps us size different markets.
Read this authenticated review
November 09, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The sales team at my organization uses the Datanyze browser extension as a prospecting tool. It helps us learn more about the companies we're reaching out have a higher chance of engaging them.
Read this authenticated review
May 23, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for data enrichment. It helps our reps understand prospects better by applying Datanyze information to every record. There are tons of insights and the software segments accounts by several different categories like geographic area, address, industry, revenue, and size. It will automatically update our CRM with recent/up-to-date info. It's super useful.

Read this authenticated review
March 12, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Datanyze is being used by our sales organization to get stronger insights into our target accounts. Datanyze provides us with technology tracking and history, estimated revenue brackets, basic demographics (i.e.: location, # employees etc.), and also list-building.
Read this authenticated review
October 27, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Datanyze allows our sales team to search and locate mobile app publishers. The ability to get granular with search criteria is a major selling point for Datanyze. Datanyze allows us to search for and locate apps that are using our competitors technology and target accordingly. Also, they allow us to validate emails and upload to Salesforce seamlessly.
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Datanyze for my team to find information on publishers and potential clients. We use it to find emails, SDKs that are integrated and more.
Read this authenticated review
October 27, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Datanyze as a resource to integrate with SFDC to evaluate domain statistics without our sales team. Datanyze allows us to track techno-graphic information for our domain.
Read this authenticated review
April 27, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Datanyze to research current organizations such as address, revenue, headquarters and general business information. We have found the information provided on this site to be more accurate than any other site. We also use it to analyze what technologies our prospects and competitors are using on their website.
Read this authenticated review

Datanyze Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (17)
7.2
Identification of new leads (16)
6.6
List quality (17)
7.4
List upload/download (13)
7.5
Ideal customer targeting (18)
8.2
Load time/data access (17)
7.2
Contact information (17)
7.7
Company information (19)
9.4
Industry information (17)
9.4
Lead qualification process (12)
7.7
Smart lists and recommendations (9)
6.9
Salesforce integration (15)
8.7
Company/business profiles (17)
9.3
Alerts and reminders (11)
7.3
Data hygiene (15)
9.7
Automatic data refresh (12)
9.2
Tags (14)
10.0
Filters and segmentation (14)
9.7
Sales email templates (2)
7.9
Append emails to records (2)
9.7

What is Datanyze?

Datanyze is a sales intelligence and lead generation solution. Data can be accessed right within Salesforce.
Categories:  Sales Intelligence

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Datanyze?

Datanyze is a sales intelligence and lead generation solution. Data can be accessed right within Salesforce.

What is Datanyze's best feature?

Reviewers rate Tags highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Datanyze?

The most common users of Datanyze are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.