Autotask PSA Reviews

77 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-21 of 21)

Ben Nichols | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Ideal for all MSPs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Datto Autotask PSA has been a great centralised tool to manage support tickets, quotes, customer relationship data and timesheets. The integrations with Xero make our accounts team very happy and ensures that we aren't jumping between a help desk, an invoice/quote system, normal emails and other tools. The built in internal and external knowledgebase is also great.
Read Ben Nichols's full review
Ashley Beal | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

Autotask Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Autotask to track tickets, contracts, invoices, billing info, create opportunities, and create reports for our customers. It basically allows us to do almost everything we need for our business.
Read Ashley Beal's full review
Hesham Gomaa Elmasry , IBDL | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2019

Autotask, the best ticketing App ever!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Autotask is used for submitting either internal tickets by the employees internally, or external tickets by our clients, these tickets may be maintenance tickets that need to be resolved, or new needs which will be converted to projected phases and specific tasks to be implemented by the project's team.
Autotask is being used by the customer service, quality, accounting, and software development departments.
Autotask helps us maintain our products by solving clients' problems, managing, monitoring, and controlling projects.
Read Hesham Gomaa Elmasry , IBDL's full review
Steven Norris | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2019

Great MSP business tool to keep you on track!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Autotask across the whole organization. It is our main system that ties everything together. CRM, accounting, time tracking, ticketing, and procurement; it helps us stay on track with all areas of the business.
Read Steven Norris's full review
Kris Lambert | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

Autotask is a robust ticketing system.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Autotask is used to track IT issues while providing documentation options, while also including billable time functions. This allows for billing integration and client management as contact's tickets are easily workable and trackable. The ability to assign a ticket to a company instead of a contact helps to manage a company regardless of contacts.
Read Kris Lambert's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2019

Great Ticketing System

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently we are using Autotask as for our ticketing/incident system, tracking time, and project management. Currently the organization as whole uses Autotask for submitting support tickets, and our technology team uses the product for tracking our time & PM. It allows us to easily receive, assign, and work support tickets as they arrive throughout the day. As well as allows the PM team to schedule tasks and such during projects.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2018

Autotask is automation perfected.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Autotask has been implemented throughout our entire organization from Procurement to Service desk and through to Admin and HR.

Having a single platform to track all tasks throughout our organization has been invaluable in reducing turn-around times for both client communication and on-boarding improving client relations from day one.

Autotask has also been implemented for internal use for new employee on-boarding allowing us to make sure that everything is set up for the employee to hit the ground running.

Read this authenticated review
Dan Gospe | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 03, 2018

Their CRM is a one-stop shop for management of many clients. Their AEM is unmatched as an RMM tool.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Autotask as our CRM, to track our clients and their support tickets, and to create/monitor contracts that we have. We also use their Endpoint Management software. All of us use Autotask here. The tech team uses it to add their time entries so that proper billing occurs after calls. I use it for the above, as well as for creating contracts and running reports. Finally, the bookkeeper uses it as well to invoice our clients.
Read Dan Gospe's full review
Zach Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2017

Easy to use, easy to manage, easy to teach!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AutoTask is used across the whole organization. It was used to keep track of client contact for sales efforts, also used by our purchasing and billing departments to charge clients for services, as well as a place for customers to submit requests for help, assistance, troubleshooting, etc. I can't think of anyone in the company that does not use AutoTask daily.
Read Zach Cooper's full review
Michaela Good | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2017

Autotask for the win!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used autotask for billing, project management of our web design department and our IT support staff. The nice part is everything is in one platform rather than multiple which makes life much easier. The support staff was always super kind if I needed help with something. The interface was also super easy to learn which made it easy to train new people.
Read Michaela Good's full review
Lauren Burnett | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2017

Autotask at work

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Autotask is being used across our company. We use it as a way to store all of our files in one place and it allows any team member to access any file. It also allows us to access things remotely, even if we are not at our own computer.
Read Lauren Burnett's full review
Garry Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2017

Professional services automation with Autotask

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Autotask is used by every member of our organization from the service department, to order procurement and inventory, to accounting and administration. It is the most integral piece of software there is for running our business. Autotask allows us to track and bill for technician time, parts, software licensing, and other costs. It tracks our service contracts and shows us profitability.
Read Garry Adams's full review
Kimberly West | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2017

Autotask Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Autotask is being used organization-wide. We use it for time tracking, ticketing, a knowledge base, some CRM and billing. We do not use it for projects or quoting.
Read Kimberly West's full review
Daniel J. Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2016

Tasks Automatized!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The company I worked with was an MSP, we used Autotask to assist with managing client requests. Whether it's from a support side, consulting, projects or general information utilizing Autotask is one of the better programs that I've used in the past.

I'm not going to outline other products unless asked, however one key feature which was most beneficial from a management perspective was the real time graphical interface to see who worked on what ticket and the last time it was addressed including how long it was open for. This was extremely helpful for reports come end of the month.
Read Daniel J. Lewis's full review
Isaac Beyda | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2016

AutoTask Review @ Tabush Group

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AutoTask is used by almost our entire office. The technicians use it to create support tickets, store information of client networks, and to track the time worked. The executive part of the office uses AutoTask to bill our clients for the time the technician put in for working on the issue at hand.
Read Isaac Beyda's full review
Mark Hitchcock | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2015

Autotask is Autotastic!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We started using Autotask for help desk ticket and billing purposes. We are a small managed services company in the Pittsburgh, PA area and needed a solution for our business. Autotask was great for automating our interaction with customers and helping us stay organized with all facets of our communication with them. Autotask may not be as aesthetically pleasing as some of the competition but it comes with some robust features.
Read Mark Hitchcock's full review
Arthur Warren | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2015

Autotask: The 'Remedy' for Bloated ITSM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

When I used Autotask, it was being used as the primary Service Desk ticketing system for a number of accounts (i.e. external customers) that my organization provided IT services for. It would track incidents and service requests in a cradle-to-grave manner and was used by both direct Service Desk employees as well as customer IT staff.
Read Arthur Warren's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2016

Well designed work management system for a variety of users.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Autotask across our entire organization, as well as require our clients to use Autotask to submit their work requests. This work management tool provides us a way to link our active contracts and employee time to the work requests to ensure we get paid for the work we do.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2016

AT use by a everyday Help Desk Engineer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AutoTask [AT] is being used by all employees of the company. I personally create the tabs needed for different departments or specific to a position. The flexibility to create widgets needed is great, though I feel more options should be made available. The new AT and dashboards have been great for productivity and to assist me with the QA portion of my responsibilities.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2016

Review from an Engineer

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used as a ticketing system and is plugged into alerting systems to resolve issues. We use this to help manage escalation processes between departments as well as to manage projects within the organization. It also works for us to manage time and bill clients based on these tickets and tasks.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (21)
9.1
Expert directory (17)
7.6
Service restoration (15)
5.6
Self-service tools (17)
7.3
Subscription-based notifications (15)
7.9
ITSM collaboration and documentation (16)
7.8
ITSM reports and dashboards (17)
8.0
Configuration mangement (15)
7.8
Asset management dashboard (13)
8.0
Policy and contract enforcement (12)
7.6
Change requests repository (18)
8.1
Change calendar (14)
7.6
Service-level management (20)
8.2

About Autotask PSA

Datto Autotask PSA is designed to make the business of delivering IT easier, more efficient and gives the user instant access to the analytics needed to take MSP operations to the next level.

Streamlining service delivery workflows for 9,000+ IT solution providers worldwide.

Autotask PSA Integrations

Autotask PSA Competitors

Autotask PSA Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No