Autotask PSA

Autotask PSA

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.1 out of 100
Datto Autotask PSA

Overview

Recent Reviews

Datto is the BEST!

7 out of 10
March 22, 2022
We are always looking for ways for our techs to hit their SLA and a program that will allow us to track and ticket makes things so much …
Continue reading

Autotask Review

10 out of 10
April 29, 2021
We use Autotask to track tickets, contracts, invoices, billing info, create opportunities, and create reports for our customers. It …
Continue reading

Great Ticketing System

7 out of 10
March 13, 2019
Currently we are using Autotask as for our ticketing/incident system, tracking time, and project management. Currently the organization as …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2018

Popular Features

View all 13 features

Service-level management (24)

8.5
85%

Change requests repository (22)

8.5
85%

Expert directory (21)

8.0
80%

Organize and prioritize service tickets (27)

7.3
73%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Autotask PSA, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Autotask PSA?

Autotask PSA is designed as a complete IT Business Management Platform for MSPs, now from Datto (resulting from the Autotask merger with Datto in 2017).

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

16 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is ServiceNow IT Service Management?

ServiceNow is a fast-growing service management provider that went public in 2012. Built on the ServiceNow Now Platform, the IT Service Management bundle provides an agent workspace with knowledge management, and modules supporting issue tracking and problem resolution, change, release and…

What is Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk)?

Jira Service Management (formerly Jira Service Desk, now including features from the former Mindville Insight, acquired by Atlassian in June 2020) is a service desk software that is purpose-built for IT, service, and support teams. The software provides everything IT and support teams need out-of…

Features Scorecard

Incident and problem management

8.1
81%

ITSM asset management

7.6
76%

Change management

8.2
82%

Product Details

What is Autotask PSA?

Datto Autotask PSA is designed to make the business of delivering IT easier, more efficient and gives the user instant access to the analytics needed to take MSP operations to the next level.

Streamlining service delivery workflows for 9,000+ IT solution providers worldwide.

Autotask PSA Integrations

Autotask PSA Competitors

Autotask PSA Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Autotask PSA?

Autotask PSA is designed as a complete IT Business Management Platform for MSPs, now from Datto (resulting from the Autotask merger with Datto in 2017).

What is Autotask PSA's best feature?

Reviewers rate ITSM reports and dashboards and Policy and contract enforcement highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Autotask PSA?

The most common users of Autotask PSA are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (111)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 27)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It keeps track of time spent on tickets, keeps track of the tickets themselves, and serves as a repository of 'how we fixed it the last time.' It's very robust in how it can be configured and it can interface with LogicMonitor. Widgets are highly configurable and can bring a wealth of information to you at a glance (i.e. types of tickets open, how many are overdue or due, what status they are in etc.).
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Datto to manage, maintain and monitor over 150 workstations in a windows based environment. We also have Macs in the company which benefit from having Datto RMM installed on them. We can easily support and distribute patches across our devices. We use Autotask as our ticketing platform where we can track and monitor issues as they arise. It also allows us to monitor trends and spikes as they happen. We have custom-built dashboards within the platform to manage metrics.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I had already been familiar with Datto before they acquired Autotask so I trusted that they would take AutoTask in a good direction. I have been very impressed with this software. As the owner of an MSP, this is essential to have for my clients. It ensures security for their infrastructure. I especially appreciate the high level of customer service for Datto. They are willing to help with the onboarding process and walk you through getting used to how their software works. I highly recommend it.
Howard Rabb | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Datto AutoTask as our main support ticketing system as well as our solution to track billable and non-billable time to jobs. We also use it to schedule recurring activities that need to take place daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly, or annually. The customizable dashboards allow me to keep a handle on workload.
March 23, 2022

Autotask Tickets

Felix Daniel Bravo Pérez, PMP, CAPM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Every day we receive service request from clients or we used to report work in different clients. We enter information on tasks done to solve the issue reported by the different clients we serve. To report cases, work done, etc, it's very helpful and let you to control the hours used again the hours assigned. You can insert your tasks without problem, and multiple consultant can work in the same ticket (issue, report or work done). Automatically can email to the responsible of the ticket or the client whom open the ticket. The tickets can be included in a database knowledge for future reference. I tried to used to control projects, human resource and their efforts during the project, but the times I have tried, it is not so friendly. The report capability I think they are not friendly and limited. In the other hand, the supervisors can check the work done by the consultants, according to the roles assigned. The query for tickets can be tricky sometimes, and it opens a lot of windows, depending on what are you consulting or updating in the application. Most of my consultants only get into Autotask to enter information about the tickets. I have to do a little more, but I supose my boss, who has a more strong role using the app can do much more.
March 22, 2022

Datto is the BEST!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are always looking for ways for our techs to hit their SLA and a program that will allow us to track and ticket makes things so much easier to record. Customer service is a big deal to us and it's extremely important that we do what we promise with our IT Help Desk.
January 28, 2022

Ideal for all MSPs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Datto Autotask PSA has been a great centralised tool to manage support tickets, quotes, customer relationship data and timesheets. The integrations with Xero make our accounts team very happy and ensures that we aren't jumping between a help desk, an invoice/quote system, normal emails and other tools. The built in internal and external knowledgebase is also great.
Hesham Gomaa Elmasry , IBDL | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Autotask is used for submitting either internal tickets by the employees internally, or external tickets by our clients, these tickets may be maintenance tickets that need to be resolved, or new needs which will be converted to projected phases and specific tasks to be implemented by the project's team.
Autotask is being used by the customer service, quality, accounting, and software development departments.
Autotask helps us maintain our products by solving clients' problems, managing, monitoring, and controlling projects.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently we are using Autotask as for our ticketing/incident system, tracking time, and project management. Currently the organization as whole uses Autotask for submitting support tickets, and our technology team uses the product for tracking our time & PM. It allows us to easily receive, assign, and work support tickets as they arrive throughout the day. As well as allows the PM team to schedule tasks and such during projects.
Steven Norris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Autotask across the whole organization. It is our main system that ties everything together. CRM, accounting, time tracking, ticketing, and procurement; it helps us stay on track with all areas of the business.
Kris Lambert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Autotask is used to track IT issues while providing documentation options, while also including billable time functions. This allows for billing integration and client management as contact's tickets are easily workable and trackable. The ability to assign a ticket to a company instead of a contact helps to manage a company regardless of contacts.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Autotask has been implemented throughout our entire organization from Procurement to Service desk and through to Admin and HR.

Having a single platform to track all tasks throughout our organization has been invaluable in reducing turn-around times for both client communication and on-boarding improving client relations from day one.

Autotask has also been implemented for internal use for new employee on-boarding allowing us to make sure that everything is set up for the employee to hit the ground running.

Dan Gospe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Autotask as our CRM, to track our clients and their support tickets, and to create/monitor contracts that we have. We also use their Endpoint Management software. All of us use Autotask here. The tech team uses it to add their time entries so that proper billing occurs after calls. I use it for the above, as well as for creating contracts and running reports. Finally, the bookkeeper uses it as well to invoice our clients.
Zach Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AutoTask is used across the whole organization. It was used to keep track of client contact for sales efforts, also used by our purchasing and billing departments to charge clients for services, as well as a place for customers to submit requests for help, assistance, troubleshooting, etc. I can't think of anyone in the company that does not use AutoTask daily.
March 03, 2017

Autotask for the win!

Michaela Good | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used autotask for billing, project management of our web design department and our IT support staff. The nice part is everything is in one platform rather than multiple which makes life much easier. The support staff was always super kind if I needed help with something. The interface was also super easy to learn which made it easy to train new people.
Garry Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Autotask is used by every member of our organization from the service department, to order procurement and inventory, to accounting and administration. It is the most integral piece of software there is for running our business. Autotask allows us to track and bill for technician time, parts, software licensing, and other costs. It tracks our service contracts and shows us profitability.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Autotask across our entire organization, as well as require our clients to use Autotask to submit their work requests. This work management tool provides us a way to link our active contracts and employee time to the work requests to ensure we get paid for the work we do.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AutoTask [AT] is being used by all employees of the company. I personally create the tabs needed for different departments or specific to a position. The flexibility to create widgets needed is great, though I feel more options should be made available. The new AT and dashboards have been great for productivity and to assist me with the QA portion of my responsibilities.
Isaac Beyda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AutoTask is used by almost our entire office. The technicians use it to create support tickets, store information of client networks, and to track the time worked. The executive part of the office uses AutoTask to bill our clients for the time the technician put in for working on the issue at hand.
March 22, 2016

Tasks Automatized!

Daniel J. Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The company I worked with was an MSP, we used Autotask to assist with managing client requests. Whether it's from a support side, consulting, projects or general information utilizing Autotask is one of the better programs that I've used in the past.

I'm not going to outline other products unless asked, however one key feature which was most beneficial from a management perspective was the real time graphical interface to see who worked on what ticket and the last time it was addressed including how long it was open for. This was extremely helpful for reports come end of the month.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used as a ticketing system and is plugged into alerting systems to resolve issues. We use this to help manage escalation processes between departments as well as to manage projects within the organization. It also works for us to manage time and bill clients based on these tickets and tasks.