Demandbase Reviews

90 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 28, 2021
Micah Platt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Recent marketing communication that was received.
  • Search history of customers.
  • Business landscape.
  • Executives with interest.
  • Notifications sometimes are not clear as to what made the customer engage.
  • Ease of searching recent contacts.
  • Better contact information for the engaged prospects.
Read Micah Platt's full review
March 28, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Intent based marketing information
  • Notifications for sales teams
  • Strategic intelligence delivery
  • Integrations with major platforms.
  • Ease of use
  • Support documentation
  • Training
  • Quality of account success managers.
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2020
Joseph Alleruzzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The consultants are always helpful.
  • Overall strategy development is great.
  • Lots of data and insights
  • Ease of activation
  • Overall price is high.
  • Limited CRM integrations
  • Hard to tie to sales team efforts
Read Joseph Alleruzzo's full review
July 13, 2020
Suraj Pandit | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Single sign-on support.
  • More advanced permissions than just admin/user.
  • Visualisation of the dashboard to get more insight outcome.
  • Too many ways to create the same thing which creates confusion.
  • Single sign-on support.
Read Suraj Pandit's full review
February 12, 2020
Andrew Brisebois | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tracking lead engagement
  • Showing which pages leads have visited
  • Speed and response time could improve
  • If the accounts you upload via CSV do not match to the letter, it will not work.
Read Andrew Brisebois's full review
January 15, 2020
Michelle Markelz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The account selection tool does a good job of ranking accounts by criteria. You can sort your target accounts by intent, size, industry, surging traffic or interest, or combinations of factors.
  • The retargeting tool allows for personalized ads at scale. Without having to create hundreds or thousands of creative sets, you can dynamically customize ads to speak to your prospects by name.
  • Demandbase's reporting provides great visualizations of the impact of your marketing efforts. You can see from first touch to closed business how deals were influenced by your efforts.
  • Demandbase's account list upload can be a tedious process if the database you are syncing is not very clean. You may have to do a lot of manual account verification if the domain you have assigned a target account does not match the domain associated with that company in Demandbase's database.
  • Demandbase suggests that salespeople can use intent signals and web traffic trends to make targeted follow-up, but in reality, surging intent from a company with hundreds of thousands of people is not enough detail to know who to prospect from that account. It is a good directional indicator, but not very actionable for one-to-one outreach.
  • Like the domains associated with each account, the industry that Demandbase assigns to each account may not match up with the industry that your company has assigned to a prospect. If you want to target your ads by industry, this can be a challenge that must be overcome manually.
Read Michelle Markelz's full review
January 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The targeting campaigns are very effective and create a high volume of impressions.
  • The company database is quite extensive and it's rare a company isn't in there.
  • Importing contacts can be a challenge when the names don't line up properly.
  • Adding companies to a subsequent list could be much easier.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Love the graph views to see who is engaging and for how long
  • Love how you can filter by account owner to see which accounts have a higher propensity to buy
  • Sometimes lags in runtimes
  • You cannot copy the propsect's name for easy search on LinkedIn
  • It allows prospects to put blank data (name, company), which isn't helpful
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tracking activity
  • Looking at engagement
  • Helps in reaching out quickly to prospects at the right time
  • It would be great if there was a way that my marketing team could link the exact content they saw
  • Give the user control over how frequently we are notified
Read this authenticated review
November 26, 2018
Jay Kang | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • ABM (Account Based Marketing) is their strongest offering. Their ABM platform tools such as Ad Targeting is very simple to use with minimum training. It is so much easier to use than other ABM platform we reviewed in the past.
  • Analytics quality is one of the best we have used if not the best. We love the UI and it is not convoluted with so much data.
  • Account Selection which is also part of their ABM Platform is intuitive and very useful. It allows us to quickly choose our target customers with lookalike modeling or intent data. It also help us to rank our target accounts better.
  • One of the tool called "Engagement Orchestration" was not as good as other platforms we reviewed such as Engagio.
  • Hard to say without doing the full cost analysis with others we reviewed but their tool is more expensive than other platforms that are out there.
  • I wish they offered more in-depth trainings and office hours to ask questions like how Salesforce does it.
Read Jay Kang's full review
November 17, 2018
Tesia Ray | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The lead to account matching is awesome. Engagio identifies which of the accounts in our Salesforce instance that a lead would belong to if it were a contact.
  • Allowing for ABM-focused analytics in Salesforce.
  • The details around the behavior of the prospects regarding the duration of visits, pages, etc.
  • Functionality of admin/user roles
  • Additional help reosurces
Read Tesia Ray's full review
January 16, 2018
Fedor Paretsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • For B2B companies, this is a great tool that provides accurate targeting and easy to personalize for these types of sales.
  • This is one of the best tools for quality leads on product sales, which makes it one of the best ABM tools out there.
  • It is great to see simple to advanced real-time site analytics/traffic statistics for websites.
  • Demandbase is best at helping with great insights that can help further push website traffic.
  • It can take quite a while for data to be extrapolated by Demandbase.
  • The pricing for their products isn't really flexible for startup companies, which I think should be treated as a more valuable customer in their market.
  • Sometimes the simplification that Demandbase likes to feature causes data to be a little bit too innaccurate and generalized.
Read Fedor Paretsky's full review
April 04, 2018
Reinier Martens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Recency of visits
  • Behavior of the prospects, what pages have they looked at, duration of their visit etc.
  • Daily reports sent by mail with new updates
  • Sometimes it only shows up already existing clients that are obviously visiting the sites weekly because they are exisiting customers. However this could be a matter of adjusting the settings which is not done by the sales team
  • It is a tool that you easily forget about or not use to often, so a integration within gmail would be nice, perhaps to get a popup with information if you start an email.
Read Reinier Martens's full review
December 05, 2017
Jaimie Bakas (Crandell) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • ABM Enablement, Account Insights.
  • Orchestration of a full ABM campaign (Digital, Media, Enablement).
  • ABM focused web strategies.
  • IP based targeting, I feel like I'm wasting impressions at the account level since it's not able to target by job title.
  • Too expensive, their CPM is high!
  • Full integrations of their offerings, too many dashboards.
Read Jaimie Bakas (Crandell)'s full review
May 23, 2017
Mitchell Hanson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Enables ABM-focused analytics in SFDC. Helpfully puts many things into SFDC-native fields to enable cross-object reporting, alerts, workflow, etc.
  • Account-level reporting - sent right to my reps inboxes based on segment.
  • Doing a lot to help automate plays, as well as thought leadership to consistently give the market new ideas on how to do those brilliantly.
  • Some summaries/rollups in the app would be helpful so I don't have to add things up.
  • Would like for it to aggregate lead-level activities onto the account level.
  • Looking forward to more being built out in the Playmaker product.
Read Mitchell Hanson's full review
September 19, 2016
Dion Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Provides firmographic data that we can infuse into our analytics system.
  • Provides firmographic data that we can infuse into our marketing automation system.
  • Allows us to dynamically shorten our lead gen forms with firmagraphic data such as industry, company revenue and employee range.
  • Dynamic forms integration requires expert JS knowledge.
  • Analytics integration requires expert JS knowledge.
  • API integration requires developer resources thus this isn't a plug and play integration.
Read Dion Jones's full review
June 09, 2016
José Rafael Parr | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Personally, the best part about Engagio is the lead-to-account matching it provides. Engagio identifies which of the accounts in your Salesforce a lead would belong to if it were a contact, and then it lets you either auto-convert or write account-level data to the lead (like account owner or number of open opportunities). This opens up a wealth of possibilities in our MAP, as well as makes reporting a lot easier.
  • Something else that's been surprising to me was the rate of sales adoption. Our sales team loves the views Engagio provides into how their accounts are engaging with our marketing content, website, and so on. It's great when you get a tool like this and don't then need to sell it internally.
  • As a fairly new product, Engagio is still changing a lot, and I've been very impressed by how quickly the development team can receive feedback, turn around, and make changes to the product. I've had feature requests implemented in a matter of hours.
  • Engagio is a very new platform, and there are some features I would really like to have, which I understand are coming. For my company, it's totally usable as-is, but it's important to understand that the following don't exist in the tool right now:
  • Single Sign-on support.
  • More advanced permissions than just admin/user
  • Ability to rename account lists
  • Ability to save report filters
  • Ability to change which account a lead matched to, if you identify that the automatic matching failed
Read José Rafael Parr's full review
June 03, 2016
Paul Falworth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Matching leads to accounts without converting them to a contact in SFDC
  • Visual representation of account views c.f. heat maps
  • Ease of implementation
  • Faster API updates
  • Additional help videos (which are very helpful to date)
  • Ability to click down from some charts to individual prospects
Read Paul Falworth's full review
April 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Clearly shows which accounts are actively engaging with us.
  • Allows us to see a snapshot of our web traffic and which companies are visiting our site.
  • Gives us a view into our open opportunities and which stage they're at in the process.
  • I would like to see more in-depth integrations with Marketo.
  • Lead scoring best practices to help with set up.
  • More training materials to help get teams trained on the features available.
Read this authenticated review
May 21, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Target specific industries to have the right content on our site
  • Get the information from specific companies and knowing their activity on the website
  • Help you create other ways that content can be tailored for specific companies and/or industries
  • Pricing can be a problem with Demandbase, it is a great service but some programs are not sustainable
  • Give customers advice on what works and what doesn't from their experience working with other organizations
Read this authenticated review
February 25, 2015
Naveen Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Demandbase provides easy integration with Adobe Analytics. This is available through a connector or through APIs which can be embedded in the website pages
  • Demandbase attributes are available in Adobe Target for targeting purposes
  • Demandbase data is available for reporting in Site Catalyst just like other custom evar and sprops
  • It would be nice if the connector to Adobe Analytics allowed more attributes to be selected. Currently the connector is limited to 8 fixed and 8 custom variables be selected.
  • Demandbase provides company info, our users are looking for site info as well. E.g. Most big enterprises have multiple locations and our users will like to get to business site for targeting.
Read Naveen Jain's full review
May 08, 2014
Tom Berger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Data integration with Google Analytics is great. It gives us additional data points to segment and analyze.
  • The forms module decreases the number of form fields we need to ask our prospects but also passes more firmographic information behind the scenes.
  • Demandbase Content gives us great flexibility to use along with Optimizely to run split test messaging to different industries.
  • A front end interface to help manage the content module would be helpful.
  • Having default dashboards and reports available in Google Analytics would help.
Read Tom Berger's full review
February 13, 2014
Adam Greco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Helps B2B companies see what companies, industries and types of companies are interested in their products
  • Allows companies to proactively target content based upon type of company or company size
  • Allows companies to use online chat for specific companies that they are targeting in the sales process
  • There will always be improvements that can be made to increase accuracy of visitor identification, especially from smaller companies using local ISP's
Read Adam Greco's full review

What is Demandbase?

Demandbase offers a comprehensive set of marketing solutions purpose-built for the account-based needs of B2B. The Demandbase B2B Marketing Cloud includes Advertising, Marketing, Sales and Analytics solutions. According to the vendor, their solution provides B2B marketers with an unprecedented ability to get results from their existing marketing technology.


Demandbase Features

Has featureAccount-Based Advertising
Has featureWebsite Personalization
Has featureABM Analytics
Has featureAI-Driven Account Identification
Has featureAI-Driven Sales Development
Has featureConversion Optimization
Has featureAI-Driven Content Recommendations
Has featureAudience Segmentation
Has featureReal-Time Intent

Demandbase Integrations

Conversion optimization, CMS, CRM, Analytics platforms, Content marketing, Sales enablement, MAS

Demandbase Competitors

Terminus ABM Platform, Dun & Bradstreet

Demandbase Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Demandbase's best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Demandbase?

The most common users of Demandbase are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.