DemandTools Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
111 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 83)

Brian Degon | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2020

DemandTools is one of the most in-demand tools for our Salesforce data management.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We used to be eligible for a free license, but when that changed, it was almost a "no-brainer." We'd love to see the no-cost model re-instated for non-profits, but in our case, it is easily worth the annual cost.
  • I would estimate that each of our DemandTools users saves approximately 100-200 hours annually using this tool, which easily covers the cost of the tool.
  • Training costs are next to zero for this tool due to the guided declarative interface.
Read Brian Degon's full review
Andy Corbett | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

DemandTools: For Data-Superheroes and Awesome Admins!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Automation of routine tasks; once you have set up a scenario. e.g. importing and updating from a file. You can save that scenario. Future files of the same format can be placed in a folder, and the DemandTools JobBuilder can automatically run DemandTools, load your data file and your scenario, and output the results.
  • Although the manual import of data can be tedious in general, for smaller tasks where it would be costly to design and implement a connection between systems, DemandTools can semi-automate your processes at a fraction of the cost.
  • It empowers the System Administrator and can tell you a lot about your org just by using some of the modules to undertake analysis.
Read Andy Corbett's full review
Annette Abell (Bailey) | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

There are no other options, DemandTools is a Requirement

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Reduces duplicates.
  • Organize and structure data.
  • Ingest marketing-generated data from external sources in accordance with our Account and Contact data strategy.
Read Annette Abell (Bailey)'s full review
Poornima Soni | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2020

Data Hygiene Management Helpline & Super Robust Program

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Dedup Program: WE are saving employee manual time and increasing productivity for other complex issues. Maintaining data hygiene for the company and solving different team's problems like Marketing, Sales, Order, and very minimal errors.
  • List @upload/ Pull which analyses existing data and help us in various ways! So, pulling or pushing data in the system impacts a lot to the various team for follow-up and get good ROI/ opportunity from the results. So, the first team m is taking from DemandTool are most important and effective which is giving great results to us.
Read Poornima Soni's full review
Lauren Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2020

Powerful Data Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • DemandTools easily pays for itself in terms of time saved in initial clean and preventing junk data.
  • DemandTools can help you accelerate lead flow through your pipeline by ensuring leads can be scored properly, that the right version of the record is passed to sales, etc.
Read Lauren Smith's full review
Zowie Fort | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2020

DemandTools is our go-to program

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive - It's definitely more efficient time saving and saving on labour costs.
  • Negative - I can't share my licence so that someone can cover this off when I am away.
Read Zowie Fort's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 06, 2020

Sufficient for the technically proficient, but has room for improvement.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Significant time savings for myself on data updates (backdate scenario, account assignment, and ad hoc mass effect) that I was previously doing manually.
  • Time savings for Project Manager and Team Leads updating data (child record rollup for a custom object) that would otherwise be needed to be done manually.
  • Improved quality of account data from ease of cleanup and segmentation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2020

DemandTools: A requirement for large data management with Salesforce

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Time saving: It can get the jobs done quicker than human processing can.
  • Increased office productivity: Not having people doing these data changes means they can focus on other work while DemandTools is running.
  • Makes repeating complex tasks easy: DemandTools makes it easy to save a configuration so that a less tech-savvy staff member can run a complex data update on a routine basis, with minimal support needed from tech staff.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 28, 2020

DemandTools: Every Salesforce Admin's Fix-It tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • A positive impact that I see from using DemandTools is that we have less of a need for man-power. Before DemandTools, I deduped records and changed records using native Salesforce products. I just deleted 100,000 records in 5 minutes with DemandTools and to duplicate that function in Salesforce would take much longer and would actually be a more troublesome task to complete.
  • A negative impact that I see is that there are several bundled products that come with the package that we do not need. When we first signed on with DemandTools several years ago, the price was much more reasonable. Since being bought by Validity, DemandTools is now bundled into a larger package with other products and the price more than doubled. We've expressed that we have no need for additional products at this time, but everything is within a bundle. I've utilized multiple packages where those add-on functions can be purchased for an additional price and that's what I think Validity should go back to for their customers.
  • All-in-all, I'm a big advocate of DemandTools and I think it is a vital package for our institution. I personally could not do my job as efficiently as I do without this product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2020

DemandTools is a powerhouse for data management and business process improvement

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saves time on matching records that already exist in Salesforce instead of trying to manually match in Excel (or loading in duplicates).
  • We have a huge dataset to manage with records constantly being added to the system. Being able to set it and forget it with our dedupe scenarios allows us to focus on other value-add services for our customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

Makes it easy to do bulk data manipulations and find records

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have two Salesforce instances, one with DemandTools and one without. The one without has much more work involved with spreadsheets to make bulk changes.
  • Probably haven't saved another position, but has certainly saved significant time. Allows us to make bulk changes we might not do otherwise.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 12, 2020

DemandTools: The Time Saver

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has a positive impact on ROI. According to me, time is very important in every business. It saves lots of time from my team members, which reduces the manual effort of my teammates.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 07, 2020

Powerful tool that saves time and money

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Definitely time savings as manual data entry is highly reduced
  • Cost savings through duplicate cleanup, which decreases mailing costs
  • Data integrity enhancements, which lead to more accurate member data, which decreases customer service issues due to bad data.
Read this authenticated review

About DemandTools

DemandTools is a data cleansing software product offered by Validity. It aims to help organizations deal with the challenges of keeping their database clean of duplicates and incomplete information.

The vendor says Validity DemandTools is a tool set designed to work on even the most massive CRM data sets. It addresses data deduplication, normalization, standardization, comparison, deletion, and email verification, as well as import and export.

The vendor offers data quality consultations, which can be scheduled at the Validity website.

DemandTools Video

DemandTools from Validity Overview

DemandTools Competitors

Cloudingo, RingLead DMS Cleanse, Experian Data Quality (QAS)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

DemandTools Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

DemandTools Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No