DemandTools Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
111 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 81)

Brian Degon | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2020

DemandTools is one of the most in-demand tools for our Salesforce data management.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As an organization, we use almost every feature of DemandTools on a daily basis. My personal use involves frequent data manipulation using MassImpact, MassEffect, and FIndIDs. I also use it to seed test data between Salesforce environments and do ad-hoc object backups using the BulkBackup. It is honestly difficult to cover all the use cases in only 200 words, but recently we had to change a number of tasks "Assigned to" values, as well as "Assigned to" values on a related custom object. MassImpact makes this easy and efficient by letting me preview the changes before loading and giving me the option to only edit changed records; this is especially helpful in a very active and highly automated SF org because many bulk loads/edits involve record locks and timeouts. And validation rules sometimes get in the way of data cleansing, so being able to quickly re-run failed records while the rule is temporarily deactivated (or making mass changes to address the validation) is awesome. DemandTools defaults to offering all fields on related lookup when working with a single object. It is also the simplest way I have found to restore large batches of deleted records without having to reload them, which is critical when there are deleted related records or data that can only be retrieved from the original record.
Read Brian Degon's full review
Laura Straub | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2020

Must-have app for admin sanity

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DemandTools is used primarily by our Salesforce admin team on a day-to-day basis to do data maintenance activities, i.e. ownership changes, territory changes, basic field updates. I have used it for monthly clean up activities such as removing bogus lead records or deleting email signature images that get added when emails are imported into Salesforce. We have used it extensively during data migrations to pull and compare data. Finance also uses the export data capabilities went pulling data for large reports or where it is just easier to get data from multiple related objects.
Read Laura Straub's full review
Andy Corbett | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

DemandTools: For Data-Superheroes and Awesome Admins!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am using DemandTools to support our Salesforce implementation in Financial Services. It is being used as a data-analysis/manipulation tool to support our lead generation and sales activities. As well as generating leads in Salesforce, we also receive data from several other sources, and we use DemandTools to manipulate that data accordingly. This resolved duplication issues, as well as aligning data between systems.
Read Andy Corbett's full review
Annette Abell (Bailey) | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

There are no other options, DemandTools is a Requirement

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a Salesforce.com Partner for 10+ years and having done 80+ implementations, the dirty little secret no one talks about (be to relative to day-to-day operations, implementations, app adoption, re-implementation, any mass email or marketing platform adoptions) is data. Data is ugly. Data is hard. Data has no clean or easy answers. Data is constantly evolving. Data takes strategy, configuration controls, and commitment. No other tool (none!) allows the company using Salesforce.com to assess and address their data issues, which we all have, better. DemandTools features (Mass Impact, Mass Effect, Find ID, etc.) are unparalleled. DataLoader and native data tools do NOT do what really needs to be done to clean what you have and bring in new data from your webinar or mass email or trade shows, etc. in a clean and strategic manner. Salesforce will tell you to import it all as leads. Ha! Like users are going to do all the work to clean those records one at a time to convert properly. There are at least 10 issues with Lead Conversion that virtually guarantee you duplicate and lost data. Not bad data, LOST data. PeopleImport--while hard to initially set up--is critical to anyone in Marketing. While DemandTools is ridiculously expensive now you have to ask yourself if you will willingly and knowingly throw out your Salesforce licensing costs and marketing dollars because you did not budget for DemandTools (and a qualified person to use it). Find ID alone is worth it. Single table dedupe alone is worth it. I could assess anyone's data (and config for that matter) and blow 20 holes into why it's wrong and how DemandTools could fix it AND help maintain healthy data with JobBuilder, etc.
Read Annette Abell (Bailey)'s full review
Poornima Soni | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2020

Data Hygiene Management Helpline & Super Robust Program

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

A must buy product. I am getting hands-on experience and getting the implementation done for our organization data. Overall, great support from demand generation and the Support Team. I am working on a few projects with the help of DemandTool like mass impact/effect, dedup, in-house data matching, and so on, which is way easier with your team.
  • The most loving part is: the training and enablement program, which they conduct for everybody.
  • Friendly tool and helps different teams like Marketing, Sales, and Operations maintain the data hygiene, which actually keeps us up to market standards.
  • It is always helpful for quarterly review when we need to revisit our data and required cleansing/entering new information in our system to maintain live information up to the standard.
Read Poornima Soni's full review
Mike Malone | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 06, 2020

Would recommend DemandTools for keeping Salesforce data clean and up-to-date

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it as a replacement and enhancement to the native Salesforce tools. DT is more powerful and easier to use. It is used by several departments. We definitely depend on it and have many, many JobBuilder batches using a whole variety of DTs.
Read Mike Malone's full review
Keegan Janowiak | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2020

Very Powerful Bulk Data Enrichment Tool for Salesforce!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

For sales we use it for a couple things; some of our main uses include reassigning leads, deduplicating records, enhancing data, and nullifying fields that have a value. For our customer success use we use it a lot for case reassignment when reps leave, enhancing data when we are able to parse historical account data, account owner reassignment, and activity creation just to name a few.
Read Keegan Janowiak's full review
Marina Shuman | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2020

DemandTools is powerful but difficult to use

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use DemandTools within our IT Salesforce team to mass manage large amounts of records, especially deleting and modifying contacts. It's quicker and more comprehensive than any other tool when managing large amounts of data, more than a couple thousand records.
Read Marina Shuman's full review
Lauren Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2020

Powerful Data Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

For the price point, DemandTools is an unmatched tool for cleaning up data in Salesforce (or Dynamics). It allows you to get extremely granular, and also apply your methodology to a large number of records at once. Once you've cleaned up what you have, it also allows you to put measures in place to prevent junk data from living in your database.
Read Lauren Smith's full review
Susanne Ours | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2020

Great product! Helps us every day.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use DupeBlocker to find and merge potential duplicate records in our Salesforce org. It is a vital part of our daily operations. We are able to both auto-merge records and also identify and view duplicate matches allowing us to decide what records need to be merged and what data to keep. We would not be able to function without it. We also use DemandTools to identify potential matches in files from outside sources using similar criteria to what we have set up in DupeBlocker.
Read Susanne Ours's full review
Diane Menhennett-Brewer | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2020

Powerful Solution for Salesforce Data Management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use DemandTools for record inserts and updates supporting all departments in a single business unit. Examples: Import lists, dedupe lead, contact account records, record owner updates, etc. There are three active users. It's not a tool suitable for our entire organization to use due to the ability to make large changes quickly.
Read Diane Menhennett-Brewer's full review
Bruce Kesselring | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2020

DemandTools Feedback

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DemandTools is used by the Salesforce team primarily to look up contact or company IDs from an Excel file, to load new contacts from an Excel file, and to merge duplicate contacts or companies as identified by end-users.
Read Bruce Kesselring's full review
Zowie Fort | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2020

DemandTools is our go-to program

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DemandTools is used to manage duplication's on accounts & contacts, convert leads, update account & contact information. It's used to transfer data between team members if projects are handed over and to mass update iaccounts & Contacts info using Powergrid. I also use it to mass delete data. We have several SF orgs and I manage all the data in the events SF org.
Read Zowie Fort's full review
Chelsea Strong | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

A Must for Salesforce Admins

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DemandTools is used by our Salesforce Admins to maintain data quality and run regular data maintenance. It's an incredibly easy and powerful tool to help all admins with any data maintenance. We use it almost daily anytime we need to do mass data updating or to clean up our database with mass-deduping. When initially implementing Salesforce at our company, DemandTools allowed us to mass convert leads and the Find/Report ID's feature is a great feature that I haven't seen other data loaders have.
Read Chelsea Strong's full review
Jordan Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

A step backwards in UI but a step in the right direction for Data Integrity!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DemandTools is used by most of the people in my department. We use it for bulk maintenance of our Salesforce org. My primary use for it is found/report IDs to generate matches for our Sales and Marketing teams, as well as MassEffect for re-assigning and modifying bulk records from our SalesOps divisions. Finally, we utilize MassImpact for our routine maintenance of records (assigning contacts to their account owner and things like that).
Read Jordan Taylor's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 06, 2020

Sufficient for the technically proficient, but has room for improvement.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have two users (myself in Sales Ops and my counterpart in Marketing Ops). We have several MassImpact scenarios for parent-child account ownership assignment (child account owner = parent account owner unless meets exception criteria), stage date backdating (if the date field is blank but the following date field is not, apply following date to date field), and lead/contact title normalization (ex. Dir Rev Cycle, Director Revenue Cycle, and Director RCM all set to Director Rev Cycle). We have a lead to account mapping scenario (does not merge leads to accounts, identifies matches, and updates a field on the lead record so we can map unconverted leads to target accounts). Lastly, I use MassEffect for a weekly update of a custom object (aggregates field values from child records and updates parent record) as well as other ad hoc mass updates.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 04, 2020

Demand Tools: Worth the price, especially if you are a small org!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

While the data dedupe portions are used company wide, we mainly use the tool in the SF admin roles. It has simplified data uploads and corrections for us, as well as data downloads for reports and analysis. We also use it for the people import function when we have lists from sales people to upload.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2020

DemandTools: A requirement for large data management with Salesforce

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use DemandTools to manipulate data in our Salesforce environment. We primarily use Mass Impact and Mass Effect, in order to update a large number of records at once. Working in Higher Education, our data is changing all the time and sometimes Salesforce automations just can't be done the way we need them, requiring a manual update. We also have many different programs at our institution, requiring different populations of records to be coded differently. So, rather than make our data entry team work tirelessly updating hundreds or thousands (sometimes hundreds of thousands) of records, we use DemandTools to do it for them.

Our department -- Enrollment Management Services -- currently is the only department of the organization that uses DemandTools, but that's because we're the system administrators of our Salesforce environment.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 28, 2020

DemandTools: Every Salesforce Admin's Fix-It tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, DemandTools is being used only by our Business Intelligence department. We have 4 members of our department who use DemandTools for daily deduping of records, mass impact and job builder for name and address maintenance using Fuzzy Logic and proper case to fix all of those all caps or all lowercase entries, and PowerGrid to globally mass delete fields that aren't needed, make adjustments to fields that need to be changed or any type of global change needed based on the object. We have 2 Salesforce orgs and DemandTools enables us to make daily or even weekly adjustments to data as changes are deemed necessary.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2020

DemandTools is a powerhouse for data management and business process improvement

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use DemandTools to manage our Salesforce database (integrated with our registration platform) via scheduled account and contact dedupe scenarios and mass impact scenarios. It is specifically used by our CRM product team to help us offer a service to our customers who use the Salesforce community portal to access their customer data (i.e., we use the product as a B2B offering to allow our customers an enhanced B2C experience in data management and marketing). The Find Report IDs module is also used extensively to assist in our data management and loading activities.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

Makes it easy to do bulk data manipulations and find records

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We regularly use DemandTools to make bulk data changes in Salesforce. Sometimes we need to find a number of records that meet criteria and make changes to them. For example, after an academic term commences we will find all of our admissions applications from that term that have not matriculated and we will mark them as closed (Mass Impact). Other times we will receive a list (CSV) from a department on campus who needs a value set and we will upload that list and enter the new values (Mass Effect). Other times we need to see how many people meet a certain condition so we will download those records (Power Grid). Or we may need to add Salesforce data to what we have in our SIS system so we use Power Grid to download those records along with their external ID and in Excel we join that up with SIS data.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 12, 2020

Easy data manipulation with DemandTools

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use DemandTools to export and import data into our Salesforce instance. The pharma space is changing all the time, which requires consistent updates to Salesforce. DemandTools makes this process simple and straightforward for me. We use DemandTools across our entire commercial organization and it is the backbone of our data strategy.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 12, 2020

DemandTools: The Time Saver

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DemandTools is a very helpful tool. We are using this tool to fetch matching records from SFDC. Besides this, we also use it to find duplicates and contacts from SFDC. The purpose of using this tool is that it gives us the desired output with which we can customize each and every field. It helps us to overcome the limitations of the inbuilt feature of SFDC.
Read this authenticated review

About DemandTools

DemandTools is a data cleansing software product offered by Validity. It aims to help organizations deal with the challenges of keeping their database clean of duplicates and incomplete information.

The vendor says Validity DemandTools is a tool set designed to work on even the most massive CRM data sets. It addresses data deduplication, normalization, standardization, comparison, deletion, and email verification, as well as import and export.

The vendor offers data quality consultations, which can be scheduled at the Validity website.

DemandTools Video

DemandTools from Validity Overview

DemandTools Competitors

Cloudingo, RingLead DMS Cleanse, Experian Data Quality (QAS)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

DemandTools Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

DemandTools Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No