Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Diligent Boards

Diligent Boards
Formerly Diligent Boards & Leadership Collaboration

Overview

What is Diligent Boards?

Diligent’s Board & Leadership Collaboration solution is built to provide organizations everything they need to drive digitization and operational excellence for board, committee, and executive meetings. Directors and executives can leverage real-time communication, secure collaboration, governance approval workflows and intelligence…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Lighten your workload!

10 out of 10
November 28, 2023
Incentivized
We use Diligent Boards for all of our various Board meetings. It allows access to materials to Board members regardless of their location, …
Continue reading

Easy to use

9 out of 10
July 25, 2023
Incentivized
I use Diligent as an administrator: to build Board and Committee books, review documents, and distribute the materials to Board …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Diligent Boards?

Diligent’s Board & Leadership Collaboration solution is built to provide organizations everything they need to drive digitization and operational excellence for board, committee, and executive meetings. Directors and executives can leverage real-time communication, secure collaboration,…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.diligent.com/pricing…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

14 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is ContractZen?

Secure corporate governance software for advanced contract management, board management, entity management, eSignatures, and virtual data rooms (VDR). Saved and discoverable contracts with automatic reminders Securely shared meeting materials and electronically signed minutes Visualized…

Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Diligent Boards?

Diligent’s Board & Leadership Collaboration solution is built to provide organizations everything they need to drive digitization and operational excellence for board, committee, and executive meetings. Directors and executives can leverage real-time communication, secure collaboration, governance approval workflows and intelligence to power smart decisions. More broadly, Diligent solutions aim to provide a growth trajectory on the path to good governance and bundle capabilities that support the evolution of forward-looking boards and leadership teams.

  • Save time by digitizing meeting materials and workflows
  • Work together without worrying about security
  • Drive better decision-making with curated data and intelligence

Diligent is a governance, risk and compliance (GRC) SaaS company, serving 1 million users from over 25,000 customers around the world. Their technology gives leaders a connected view of governance, risk, compliance and ESG across their organizations, to spark the insights they need to make better decisions and lead with purpose.

Diligent Boards Features

  • Supported: Multiple boards
  • Supported: Groups (group spaces)
  • Supported: Resource center
  • Supported: Current & archived books
  • Supported: Contacts, calendar & meetings
  • Supported: Signatures, resolutions & approvals
  • Supported: Annotations
  • Supported: Questionnaires
  • Supported: Update history
  • Supported: Search (global search)
  • Supported: Link history (link back)
  • Supported: Online/Offline sync (unified)
  • Supported: Remote purge
  • Supported: Secure messaging
  • Supported: Meeting minutes management
  • Supported: File sharing
  • Supported: Data rooms
  • Supported: Auto agenda
  • Supported: Presenter mode
  • Supported: Page links
  • Supported: Watermarks
  • Supported: Self service site management

Diligent Boards Screenshots

Screenshot of Preparation for board, committee and executive meetings, whether in person, virtual or a hybrid of the two.Screenshot of Collaboration on sensitive documents across the organisation in preparation for the board meeting, while safeguarding information in Diligent’s secure ecosystem.Screenshot of Adds an additional layer of security to known processes with key integrations like Microsoft 365. Documents can be shared and users can collaborate with both internal and external stakeholders.Screenshot of The centralized platform where users can take, record, review and share minutes.Screenshot of Simplified board evaluations and questionnaires.Screenshot of D&O questionnaire requirements are managed in a single application experience.Screenshot of Communication with leadership teams occurs in real-time on an encrypted, uncluttered channel to signify importance and urgency.

Diligent Boards Video

Diligent clients describe how Board & Leadership Collaboration drives board & committee effectiveness.

Diligent Boards Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web, Windows 10
Supported CountriesAll
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Chinese, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish, Italian, Arabic, Japanese, Hebrew, Dutch

Diligent Boards Downloadables

Frequently Asked Questions

Nasdaq Boardvantage, OnBoard Board Management Software, and Board Intelligence are common alternatives for Diligent Boards.

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 8.6.

The most common users of Diligent Boards are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(69)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 39)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
November 28, 2023

Lighten your workload!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Outstanding 24:7 Customer Service
  • Easy to use/intuitive design
  • Eliminates the need for paper copies
  • Has voting function for consent items
  • Still clunky with Excel spreadsheets that have multiple tabs. I find I have to pdf these files before uploading to Diligent.
July 25, 2023

Easy to use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • to post documents and be flexible with updating
  • to share documents in the Resources section
  • easy to view as a user
  • not so easy to handle access when we have to arrange a specific, non-standard set up of access: sometimes we have to limit the access to one or few of the members of a particular book
  • calendar function will be useful, but it is an additional cost
  • flexible view options: vertical vs. horizontal
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Ease of building books
  • Security features
  • Support
  • Resource Center needs some work
  • I would like to see additional resources for different types of applications
  • I would like to have a better guide on using Diligent for new users
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Love the ease of creating Board and Committee Meeting materials
  • Love the D&O Questionnaire module
  • Love the ability to retrieve and review archived materials
  • Maybe available - I just don't know - the ability to see the emails sent to Directors and/or officers when sending materials through the portal after the materials are sent
  • Would like to be able to see who has looked at the materials
  • Would like to have the ability to notarize electronically in the portal
  • Would like the ability to make edits in my document in the board book portal - not just upload a newly revised document
July 06, 2023

review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Manages books
  • Keeps board members engaged during meetings
  • D&O is easy to use and efficient.
  • The web functions need to mirror the oneclick functions
  • Getting your service team to respond to issues in a timely manner has been a problem for us.
  • The multi factor log-on requirement was not an easy process
  • Support should be able to provide consistent and reliable assistance.
June 30, 2023

trusted product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • limitless volume
  • ease of loading and access
  • options in the platform for books, resource materials, evaluations
  • inability to link in WebAdmin within documents in the Resource Centre
  • links are lost when exporting documents in WebAdmin
  • loading documents in Resource Centre not entirely intuitive
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Customer support is second to none
  • Ease of use
  • I currently use one click as I like the functionality of importing a word agenda and being able to link. I know there is an updated version but sometimes new is not always better! Please keep one click!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Provides a secure board portal that Board Directors and Management can use to access confidential meeting materials
  • Provides excellent customer support 24/7
  • Boards is extremely user friendly and easy to use
  • Also being used for Management meetings
  • Would like to see a copy feature in Diligent Messenger so that I don't have to retype Diligent Messenger messages sent to me that I need to share with others
  • Would like to see search function in all formats - web, iPad, Android
June 16, 2023

Choose Diligent!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • I love the functionality of being able to move documents from one location to another.
  • The Board members love to take notes right on the board packet.
  • The ease of labeling sections and adding documents is priceless.
  • Adding documents from Google docs without converting to a pdf.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Response time to questions and calls is very good.
  • It is very easy to put a board book together.
  • They are always asking if you want to add on new functions without informing you of the additional costs until the very end.
  • I think there should be a one sheet explanation of the services you offer and cost.
  • I have attended several of the online courses and they assume you are using the newest platform and I use One Click.
June 06, 2023

Great Product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Ease of uploading of documents
  • Customer Support
  • Overall user friendly and east of use
  • moving documents between tabs is a big issue that could be resolved
  • While we are a large user, it would be helpful to allow larger organization more control (i.e., add and remove users)
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Security
  • Ease of use
  • Product support
  • Customer support
  • The ability to enable account feature without contacting Account manager (example Adding date and time stamp to signatures)
  • Have all the functionality available in the One-Click application available in the Web admin.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Very easy to navigate
  • allows for secure processing of Board materials
  • very efficient, quick and professional customer service
  • There is a new feature where you have to confirm uploading of documents which causes you to have to log out of the folder where you are pulling documents from which causes extra steps. It used to be that you could just go down the agenda topics and continue to pull documents without having to close and reopen the folder you are pulling documents from.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Easy to use both from an administrative perspective and from an end user prospective.
  • Stores historical information that both the legal department and the end user can utilize when needed.
  • Provides a secure way to share this information.
  • It would be nice when using the link functionality that you had a preview screen. The Web version currently does not have this capability.
  • It would be nice if we could archive resource documents similar to how books are archived.
  • If the product was more cost effective, we would be able to expand it to other users that prepare board materials but don't necessarily attend the board meetings.
May 24, 2023

New user.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • communication
  • training
  • user-friendly
  • Diligent could offer practice runs for board meetings.
  • Specialists could be on call for board meeting postings.
  • Diligent could offer a community board to answer questions in real-time.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Ease of use - very intuitive - minimum training needs.
  • Easy tools to upload information.
  • Easy way of preparing the agenda with the support materials for the Board of Directors and the Audit Committee.
  • I really do not have any recommendations; works very well for what I need.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • The creation of the files, the agenda and everything related to the uploading of Board documentation.
  • Has different access profiles to the documentation and they are very detailed
  • The minutes drafting could include more validation sections.
  • It would be nice if people who are not in Diligent could receive notifications of decisions made in the Board (for example the accounts were approved)
  • For the administrator, it would be great to be able to see how a specific director sees the documentation that has been uploaded (so it could be verified 100% that they see it as the administrator wants it to be)
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • 24 hrs. support.
  • They usually listen to suggestions and work on them.
  • They speak my own language.
  • Same functionality and appearance no matter the device used to work with Diligent Boards (App vs web, laptop, tablet, iphone, android ...).
  • Questionnaires - I've found it is not possible to send reminders from Diligent Boards.
  • Votes: it is not possible to have more than 1 issue to vote. Either you vote all your issues for or against, there is no other possibility available. If we have more than one decision to make, we use questionnaires because the vote function is no useful in such cases. Questionnaires are ok but they demand more work and follow up.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Easy to create book with subtitles and links
  • Easy to create pdf from the material
  • If I have issues I always get help from the support
  • I like that I am offered training if I need to update my knowledge
  • I am using one click, it would be nice to see what board members see
  • I mentioned before I would like to be able to sort documents by various parameters like importance, date, type
  • Talking to other assistance i find that everyone knows something different about quicker ways to load, maybe a weekly/monthly tip would be beneficial.
Return to navigation