DiscoverOrg Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
244 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 85)

Siddarth Upadhya | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2020

DiscoverOrg- The real data jackpot for sales people

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

DiscoverOrg stand at top and ZoomInfo is also good, but the recent acquisition of it by DiscoverOrg doesn't leave any doubt not to use DiscoverOrg. DiscoverOrg has the best data in terms of companies and also with different locations( depends on which country/territory your organization hunting for). After using DiscoverOrg, we don't think that another database stands near to it. Price is slightly an issue, but its all worth it with the level of information it provides. So if you have a sales team and looking for some best product in the market, then do try it once before you finalize anyone.
Read Siddarth Upadhya's full review
Patty Mae Angeles | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Best support team & sales-minded UI/UX!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

DiscoverOrg is enterprise-level ready - from its detailed filtering, sales-minded UI/UX, amazing CSM's and AM's, easy SFDC integration, to automatically updating your sales databases with better contact information.
Read Patty Mae Angeles's full review
Ryan Clay | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

DiscoverOrg has stepped their game up big time

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Previously, DiscoverOrg fell behind LeadIQ on the user-friendliness and breadth of the information side. After merging with Zoominfo, I must say that Zoominfo plus DiscoverOrg cannot be beaten. They have a very slick user interface, contact information for companies as small as one person, and they are very transparent about where they get their data.
Read Ryan Clay's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Honest Review from Active User

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Data.com and Zoom Info have integrated with DiscoverOrg. Now DiscoverOrg is much more expensive, but the data is very similar to Data.com/Zoom Info. What you are paying for is the ease of use and some perks like having some LinkedIn URLs available in DiscoverOrg. When all is said and done harvesting the same data on those sites could be costing you thousands in time.
Read this authenticated review
Maureen C. McInerney | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Discovering New Data with DiscoverOrg!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In my previous position (not at this company) I exclusively used Raiser's Edge (and Raiser's Edge NXT). I still work within the nonprofit world and find both of these tools useful. In my current position however, it makes more sense to use HubSpot CRM and DiscoverOrg rather than Raiser's Edge (RE). Raiser's Edge is more to keep track of donors - I consider it more of a donor database. DiscoverOrg you can easily tailor your marketing needs to a specific group where RE is used to track and store data. We use both HubSpot CRM and DiscoverOrg at my current job - both of which work very well with one another.
Read Maureen C. McInerney's full review
Tina Lai | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2019

DiscoverOrg is the most accurate prospecting tool out there!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We actually use all 3 tools of ZoomInfo, LeadGenius & Sales Navigator. We use Sales Navigator a lot to search for the right titles like Corp Dev & Strategy roles and then use ZoomInfo to append the data into our Salesforce. The process takes a lot longer, but it is very targeted and the right people to reach out to. And it adds the data directly into salesforce which DiscoverOrg does not. But at least the lists are easy to upload into SFDC if you have permission to do so. We use DiscoverOrg for larger company prospecting. We didn't not use the other companies. We use them all.
Read Tina Lai's full review
Meredith Mackay | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

Great system for sales to find contacts quickly!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Depending on the field you are in that is why you choose DiscoverOrg. For HR department information, DiscoverOrg definitely had the best content and information but if you are looking for more healthcare based then Definitive might be the way to go. I would recommend getting a sample from each and see which content you like more.
Read Meredith Mackay's full review
alim mukhida | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Discover what you didn't know about DiscoverOrg

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

DiscoverOrg stacks up well against both tools as it is much faster to download lists, more accurate information, easier to use interface as it relates to accessing the lists that come through. With this tool compared to InsideView we were able to save the most time and saw the most value in how fast lists were downloaded.
Read alim mukhida's full review
Renaud Renvoye | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

A must for any prospecting salesperson

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

DiscoverOrg has always been a favorite of mine, I am daily on the tool to prospect to contact and to call into or email. Finding out budget or scoop (since the acquisition of Ranking is very good, even though I feel that the integration is not as good as when the tools were separate from each other). This is definitely my number one product and the potential info you can find is huge.
Read Renaud Renvoye's full review
David Willette | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

The most robust sales database

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

They're for different use cases. As I explained before, DiscoverOrg has the most information in general. So if you are looking for leads in a wide set of industries, and a wide set of roles and levels within a company, DiscoverOrg is the best bet for that. If you have a particular industry that you need tailored information for, other competitors might be a better way to go.
Read David Willette's full review
Virgil Rucker | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

DiscoverOrg is a great tool to "discover" information and contacts in any "Org"...

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Quite frankly, based on my usage, the information at ZoomInfo was typically more accurate than the information at DiscoverOrg. Now that DiscoverOrg has acquired ZoomInfo, perhaps the accuracy of the data will improve.
Read Virgil Rucker's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2020

DiscoverOrg for prospecting

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We reviewed one of their competitors but DiscoverOrg's user interface, their amount of contact and account data, and their overall ease of use were all reasons we went with them. They were a little more expensive but having access to intent keyword data and org charts is what set them apart.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

We like DiscoverOrg

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We use Lead Forensics for tracking site visits and have seen contact data available in the LF system. Not sure how to validate the data LF is providing, so we've elected to stick with DiscoverOrg with regard to data sources, and are interested in site visit tracking as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2020

Very good option for list building and prospecting

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

So we switched from ZoomInfo to DiscoverOrg before they merged into one company. Now both solutions are combined, so there is not a multitude of vendors in the data/sales intelligence space. Originally we switched off ZoomInfo because we didn't like their "tokens for lead" model that made it painful to do bulk exports.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 31, 2019

Great For Fortune 500 Contacts

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We ended up choosing DiscoverOrg over competitors because we thought that it brought us the most value. Although the service is more expensive than the others, we felt that it was the right decision as there are features that help us get more information about the industry quicker, and of course, it allows us to drill into a specific company to find more information on a specific person.
Read this authenticated review
Asif Ismail | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 11, 2019

A must have tool for every sales and marketing team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected DiscoverOrg against them because of their quality of data, the quantity of data and strong customer focus, yes they are very responsive and available 24*7 for any issue and this is something we were looking for. DiscoverOrg never fails us in it, they always refreshed their data and information regularly which very amazing.
Read Asif Ismail's full review
Veronica Hugh | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2019

DiscoverOrg - Hand Researched Data

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

DiscoverOrg is comparable to ZoomInfo but has different industry searches, the struggle is the data isn't always accurate in ZoomInfo due to people switching jobs and the system not being manually researched. DiscoverOrg is a great source for industries that they maintain.
Read Veronica Hugh's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (96)
8.2
Identification of new leads (94)
7.8
List quality (96)
7.9
List upload/download (92)
8.0
Ideal customer targeting (93)
7.9
Load time/data access (95)
8.1
Contact information (95)
7.9
Company information (95)
8.1
Industry information (93)
8.2
Lead qualification process (76)
7.7
Smart lists and recommendations (78)
7.4
Salesforce integration (81)
8.2
Company/business profiles (93)
8.0
Alerts and reminders (81)
7.6
Data hygiene (91)
7.6
Automatic data refresh (80)
7.6
Tags (70)
7.4
Filters and segmentation (86)
8.3
Sales email templates (34)
7.7
Append emails to records (36)
7.3

About DiscoverOrg

DiscoverOrg is a sales and marketing intelligence tool used by the top technology vendors, staffing companies and consultants targeting IT, finance, marketing, engineering, technology and product development departments of Fortune-­ranked, mid­-market, and SMB companies in North America and Europe.

Offered in the form of a constantly refreshed database, DiscoverOrg specializes in mapping out the org charts, including verified email addresses, direct-dial phone numbers, reporting structure, new projects and initiatives, and technology installed base. Each of the decision makers in the DiscoverOrg database are updated and refreshed by the company’s team of in-house researchers at least once every 90 days, enabling customers to reach the right person at the right company with the right message. DiscoverOrg says it is committed to creating a family of integrations with top sales enablement tools to support their customers' full technology stack.

Categories:  Sales Intelligence

DiscoverOrg Features

Prospecting Features
Has featureAdvanced search
Has featureWeb browser extension
Has featureIdentification of new leads
Has featureList quality
Has featureEmail contacts
Has featureDirect dial contacts
Has featureList upload/download
Has featureIdeal customer targeting
Has featureLinkedIn integration
Does not have featureData.com integration
Has featureLoad time/data access
Has featureReverse IP lookup
Sales Intelligence Data Standards Features
Has featureContact information
Has featureCompany information
Has featureIndustry information
Data Augmentation & Lead Qualification Features
Has featureLead qualification process
Has featureSmart lists and recommendations
Has featureSalesforce integration
Has featureCompany/business profiles
Has featureNews updates
Does not have featureWeb traffic insights
Has featureProspect tracking/following
Has featureAlerts and reminders
Has featureData hygiene
Has featureAutomatic data refresh
Has featureTags
Has featureFilters and segmentation
Has featureNotes
Has featureSalesforce opportunity creation
Has featureAbility to append contact, lead, and account level data
Sales Intelligence Email Features Features
Has featureAutomated initial emails
Has featureSales email templates
Does not have featureSales landing pages
Has featureEngagement tracking
Has featureAppend emails to records
Does not have featureGmail integration
Does not have featureExchange integration
Has featureMarketing automation integration
Additional Features
Has featureOrg Charts on All Accounts
Has featureNames,Titles, Direct Dial Phone Numbers, Vverified Email Addresses
Has featureReal Time Triggers and Red Alerts
Has featureIntegrations with Salesforce, Marketo and all other leading CRM / MAT / SDR Tools
Has featureGoogle Chrome Extension
Has featurePredictive Purchase Intent - DealPredict
Has featureABM Dashboard - AccountView

DiscoverOrg Screenshots

DiscoverOrg Integrations

DiscoverOrg Competitors

InsideView, ZoomInfo, RainKing (acquired by DiscoverOrg)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

DiscoverOrg Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

DiscoverOrg Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:North America, Global