Divvy Reviews

13 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
JaCoby Marston, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

Super easy spending management tool for any size of company!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Digital Credit Cards with specific custom rules
  • Budgets for Individuals and Departments
  • Ability to integrate to multiple QuickBook accounts under the same Divvy account
  • Improvements to the on-boarding process
Read JaCoby Marston, CPA's full review
aaron j vernon | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2019

Divvy's great

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Divvy's support response time is impressive. The quality of support is high as well.
  • We have enjoyed their turnaround time for product requests and their willingness to hear and understand our user experience.
  • We have made them aware, and expect to see an improvement soon -- the alert system should be modifiable according to interest: product releases, declined transactions, budget adjustments, etc.
Read aaron j vernon's full review
Jackie Bassett | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2018

Divvy - Expense reporting Creators & Salespeople actually love to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Agile budget approval - no more back and forth conversations where the team needs to "beg" for more. They actually learn very quickly how to make a rock solid business case on their own to me, because I can "1 click a yes" or "need a bit more ROI" coaching to a yes, if need be.
  • Real-time expense capture - no more waiting until month-end to see expenses that might not have been a wise choice. Or at least get a jump on why funds were spent, so we can all understand the need better.
  • No more wasted time digging around for 'that one 5 figure receipt' from 30 days ago!
  • Mastercard is the current card behing Divvy. I envision they might expand to others as well.
  • I suggest they highlight the travel offering more as it's brilliant too!
Read Jackie Bassett's full review
John Enns | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

Divvy is great.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Real-time transactions. You can see what and where people are spending in real-time.
  • Virtual cards. Very useful for online purchases or recurring purchases.
  • Budget increase requests are very simple.
  • Logging into more than one company or ease of logging into more than one company at a time.
  • Instant messaging system to work with employees on particular transactions.
  • Being able to collect rewards on a monthly basis and having the option to get it in the form of a statement credit.
Read John Enns's full review
Brian Thueson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

Great for managing multiple budgets

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Divvy gives me complete control of the credit card use of each employee.
  • Divvy gives me full visibility and implementation of our expense policy.
  • Customer service is great. Our rep monitors our account and when transactions get declined for whatever reason, they quickly follow-up to make sure that the problem is resolved.
  • QuickBooks integration still requires WebConnect files instead of DirectConnect.
  • Statements are difficult to work with.
Read Brian Thueson's full review
Chris McCarthy | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2018

Divvy - Real-time and Automated Expense Reporting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Makes asking for, and receiving more budget a simple process!
  • Helps better qualify why more budget is needed , and in time to win the unforcasted opportunity we need it for!
  • Travel deals and simplified booking is pure genius when it’s right on my phone in the same app!
  • Tracking budget spend in real-time is worth the investment in Divvy.
  • Divvy simplifies so much of the work we don’t like to do, but must, it is hard to find any ways to improve.
Read Chris McCarthy's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

Simple Money Mgmt

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Divvy's software is simple and user-friendly.
  • As an admin, you can easily move funds around which helps manage your budgets
  • It's easy to keep track of expenses and sort through what needs attention and what's ready to go to the expense report.
  • Seems like the needs attention feature needs attention. Even after filling out the required field it still shows the needs attention status.
Read this authenticated review

About Divvy

Divvy's free expense platform is designed to bring smart card technology, modern software and people together for a seamless spend management experience. Divvy makes expense reports, receipt capturing and employee reimbursements unnecessary. Users pick a budget, swipe a Divvy card, and are done. Everything needed is pushed to the cloud for real-time transparency into how users are spending, where and why. The vendor states that with Divvy, everyone (CEO to intern) can have a risk free company card, because every employee's access to funds, budgets and credit limits is controlled. Additionally, the service includes virtual cards to manage subscriptions, overspend blocking, and security breach protection for online transactions and physical card numbers.

The vendor states that Divvy customers spend smarter, close books faster and travel for cheaper without playing the dreaded expense report or reimbursement games. They assert their service is free and that users earn competitive, flexible, and customizable rewards structured to work for any business, any size.
Categories:  Expense Management

Divvy Competitors

Divvy Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Divvy Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web