Skip to main content
TrustRadius
D&B Finance Analytics

D&B Finance Analytics

Overview

What is D&B Finance Analytics?

D&B Finance Analytics is a global credit-to-cash solution that provides Dun & Bradstreet data, analytics, and technology to help improve cash flow, increase operational efficiency, and mitigate risk. This AI-driven solution comprises two platforms – D&B Credit…

Read more
Recent Reviews

D&B Review

7 out of 10
April 15, 2024
Incentivized
We use it to get rough estimates of company revenue, track their locations, and examine the reliability of their trade payments to get a …
Continue reading

Austin's Review

8 out of 10
April 15, 2024
Incentivized
We use it for trust in the vendors we do business on. It allows us to be ability to see whether the vendor we do business with will have …
Continue reading

Review of D&B 2024

9 out of 10
April 15, 2024
Incentivized
We use D&B to qualify subcontractors and vendors to make a decision on whether we'd like to do business with them. This addresses …
Continue reading

D&B Finance Review

10 out of 10
April 15, 2024
Incentivized
We use D&B to monitor our accounts and establish new accounts. We do a monthly upload of our full Accounts receivable to D&B Finance …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is D&B Finance Analytics?

D&B Finance Analytics is a global credit-to-cash solution that provides Dun & Bradstreet data, analytics, and technology to help improve cash flow, increase operational efficiency, and mitigate risk. This AI-driven solution comprises two platforms – D&B Credit Intelligence and D&B Receivables…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

44 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is LivePlan?

LivePlan is business plan software for entrepreneurs. Features include the pitch creation, sample plans, financial assessments, and performance dashboards.

What is Nitrogen Growth Platform?

Nitrogen Growth Platform (formerly Riskalyze) is an investment portfolio management software platform from the company of the same name in Auburn.

Return to navigation

Product Details

What is D&B Finance Analytics?

D&B Finance Analytics is a global credit-to-cash solution that provides Dun & Bradstreet data, analytics, and technology to help improve cash flow, increase operational efficiency, and mitigate risk. This AI-driven solution comprises two platforms – D&B Credit Intelligence and D&B Receivables Intelligence powered by GETPAID – that together help finance teams transform their operations and reduce cost through insight, automation, and enhanced customer experience.

D&B Finance Analytics Screenshots

Screenshot of Manage Credit CustomersScreenshot of Manage Your Overall Risk PortfolioScreenshot of Manage Collections and ARScreenshot of Accept Online Payments with a Customer Portal

D&B Finance Analytics Video

D&B Finance Analytics Overview

D&B Finance Analytics Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Experian Credit Risk, HighRadius Autonomous Receivables, and Equifax Credit Risk are common alternatives for D&B Finance Analytics.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.1.

The most common users of D&B Finance Analytics are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(431)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 230)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use D&B Finance Analytics to look up the current status of entities within our organizational framework - see if we have a local entity in other countries - and details for Notices, etc. I also use it to research other companies as necessary for my role within the legal department.
  • Clean desktop and user interface
  • excellent ability to toggle back and forth
  • maintains historical data
  • direct customer service agent access for corporate account
  • with account, it would be nice to get even a high level summary report for free on other companies when researching
  • the distinction between what you can access and what is outside of your plan is not very clear
D&B Finance Analytics is well suited for understanding the background and requirements for entities located outside of the US. D&B Finance Analytics is thorough and keeps all corporate information very organized. I am able to see who acts as the authorized signers for various entities and whom to contact with any problems without having to go through a whole org chart of people to find someone knowledgeable about the question I am asking.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We originally went onboard with D&B Finance Analytics to increase the efficiency of our credit underwriting process. Unfortunately, it was only used to receive online credit applications which only a few came through.
  • D&B Report and Application all in one place
  • Easy to navigate through the applications
  • D&B Finance Analytics link never sent the user directly to an application, but to the main page
  • A feature where a credit application can be sorted by certain locations and then forwarded to the proper analyst
D&B Finance Analytics has a simple and efficient interface, easy to follow credit decision system and is backed by the rich history of D&B's data.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am the Credit analyst at my company and I use D&B Finance Analytics almost daily for Credit Reviews and Customer set ups. I find it very helpful in identifying who is credit worthy and who is ranked at a higher risk. What I love about D&B Finance Analytics is that it provides updates on certain customers if the credit factors fall below the acceptable threshold.
  • Specifies Customers Credit Risk
  • Provides Customer Credit Changes
  • Provides a breakdown on the Customer's Paydex
  • I would like to see an automatic notification of accounts that have changed to high risk
  • It would be nice to get notified once an account has reached bankruptcy
  • It would also be nice to see more accurate payment trends
D&B Finance Analytics is well suited when trying to identify customers who are credit worthy. It is important to feel comfortable when trying to give credit to a potential customer.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it to analyze current and prospective customers' credit. The process involves some preliminary research and vetting of the information provided to our team, and we utilize many of the features in the analytics.
  • Risk Ratings.
  • Current Financial presentation.
  • Entity accuracy (are we looking up the correct entity).
  • Breakdown of analytics is pretty generic.
  • Ease of use in the initial review took some time to get used to.
  • Implementation and training was basically non existent.
Credit analysis and decisions around new customers, risk rating, and renegotiation for existing customers.
April 15, 2024

D&B Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it to get rough estimates of company revenue, track their locations, and examine the reliability of their trade payments to get a sense of the business's stability. I also use it to examine past UCC filings or court cases filed against the group to estimate its stability, mostly for financial data.
  • Financial estimates.
  • Trade payments data.
  • UCC filings.
  • The revenue estimate disappears from the report after you select it, which is absolutely puzzling and frustrating.
  • There is never any useful data regarding federal contracts.
I'd use it to get rough estimates of the financial performance of small, private companies without public data sources. I don't even bother consulting it for large, public companies where I can examine their SEC filings. However, it's better than nothing in the former use case.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As a credit manager, I utilize D&B Finance Analytics to research potential customers, set credit limits on new accounts, and evaluate and track trends of current customers. It takes so much guess work out of my day and allows me to be more informed. I find it much quicker and more reliable than trade references.
  • Customer trend alerts
  • Aggregate credit information
  • Legal notices concerning customers
  • Trade data
  • Payment history
It's an invaluable tool for a credit manager. They provide reliable and current data so that I can make well informed decisions based on factors such as annual sales, payment history, and trending scales. Easy to read data with color coding gives a quick overall feel, then Im able to dive in further for more analysis.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use D&B Finance Analytics to assess the credit worthiness of potential customers and prospects. The product is also used to update credit limits and verify prospects.

On a macro level, D&B allows us to provide C-Suite members with an analysis of our entire customer portfolio.
  • Overall customer portfolio metrics
  • Individual credit limits
  • Verification of prospects
  • Better app
  • Cheaper
  • User interface
This a great product that is helpful for companies of all sizes.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
D&B Analytics has been a game-changer for us. Their team developed a "Custom Score" algorithm that pulls in tons of data to create a score for each new prospect that comes to us, between 1 and 10. If the company scores above that number, credit terms are offered. If they score below that number, it's cash in advance. Simple, fast and accurate. I don't know what we did without it before we started using it.
  • Custom Scores
  • Finding Companies through Search or Advanced Search
  • Great UX on the website - fast and easy to use
  • Using something as objective as a numerical score simplifies decisions about offering credit
  • There are several steps required before getting to the custom score - it would be nice to have a shortcut to that feature
Last year, I recall that we had a prospective advertiser demand credit terms or they wouldn't do business with us. I checked their Custom Score and it was 'below the line' so I rejected credit terms and said if they wanted to advertise with us, they would need to pay cash in advance. They blew a fuse but I said the numbers are the numbers. So, it was easy to defend the decision.
April 15, 2024

Austin's Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for trust in the vendors we do business on. It allows us to be ability to see whether the vendor we do business with will have the agility to make payments and whether they will be timely. We also use it for information such as confirming company physical addresses and other matters such as this.
  • Analytics
  • Timely Data
  • EIN Numbers
  • Search function
D&B Finance Analytics allows us to do business with vendors who are reputable which in turn makes our collections and A/R processes much easier.
April 15, 2024

Review of D&B 2024

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use D&amp;B to qualify subcontractors and vendors to make a decision on whether we'd like to do business with them. This addresses our concerns with their financial stability, longevity, and legal issues they may have had with other companies. <br><br>Our use case is within the construction industry so there is a lot of risk with our subcontractors and suppliers as to whether or not they can perform their work well and whether they will be able to complete the work depending on their financial status. Being able to see this information mitigates the potential risk that might fall on our company if we were to work with a risky business.
  • Graphs & Charts to visualize data
  • Detailed legal history
  • Company facts overall & public information consolidation
  • Consolidation of companies with multiple names/fictitious business names
  • See relation to parent/holding companies within summary
  • Show more detailed information on ownership
Most cases in particular where D&B has been beneficial to our company is to see that a company has been involved in legal suits with other companies doing the same type of work as us. The visibility of seeing this allows us to see that a particular company has a history of bad faith in this industry with similar contractors, which we can then investigate further if necessary or make a choice to avoid doing business with them. Using D&B to qualify our vendors is appropriate in every case.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
D&amp;B is used to better identify high risk accounts and determine their default/termination status.
  • Failure score
  • Delinquency score
  • Paying vendor terms
  • Legal events
  • Need more details of newer accounts.
A lot of newer accounts lacks data. Should still show their risk assessment or credit score even for newer businesses established.
April 15, 2024

D&B Finance Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use D&B to monitor our accounts and establish new accounts. We do a monthly upload of our full Accounts receivable to D&B Finance Analytics monthly to ensure that we receive an accurate report out to upload into our AR software that connects to our accounts and hosts our account credit function.
  • Easy Reports to read
  • Highlights important information
  • Organizes our portflio with ease
  • Better Linking of account reporting
  • Easier use of uploading our report portfolio
  • Nothing else!
D&B Finance Analytics does a great job with providing all the detail you need to make a quick credit decision, including the use of liens.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use D&B Finance Analytics to research and verify customer credit limit recommendations. The site has a wide database of companies and information available to its users. It is quick to log in and pull credit reports and credit limit recommendation data. We are also able to pull updated reports if circumstances change.
  • Credit limit recommendations
  • Credit and payment history
  • Company address verification
  • Cost
  • Speed of the site
  • Fewer clicks to pull reports
It is a large database of companies and provides tailored recommendations for credit limits using past payment history.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use D&B Finance Analytics to research the credit history of businesses that want to open an account with our company. This helps us see what kind of business they are, a recommended credit line to use, how quickly they pay their bills, and the risk of the company as a whole.
  • Give recommended credit line
  • Give us risk of the company
  • Give us pay history of the company
  • Update company information for better credit history
D&B Finance Analytics is well suited in providing credit data on customers but needs to improve on having updated data. Needs to update quicker on credit history for all customers. There are customers that are not always in the D&B Finance Analytics system we are unable to find.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it to verify new customers viability we are bidding for, and new customers asking for credit to determine account limits and approvals
  • provides account history
  • provides trade line and summaries
  • provides industry related information
  • I sometimes find it difficult to gather the information I need on newer companies
  • Criteria or some of the terms of Key Data or Score bar(s) could be explained with a link
  • Trade payment companies could be listed by name, with Industry category
It works well to gather information about an unknown company and also finding related entities to a company that might increase liability or risk exposure.
April 11, 2024

D&B Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have been using this report for many years and I use the D&B Finance report weekly when we have to set up a new account, so we run that report and it give us a very good idea about the new accounts. Extremely helpful, we depend on it a lot! I would definitely recommend this report to all business when they want to search history on company.
  • How long is the business ?
  • how do they rate or score the business?
  • recommendation of credit limit.
  • Any bankruptcy
  • Excellent Report
When they recommend the maximum credit limit
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am responsible for initiating the process of setting up new customers for our company. The first thing I do is log into the D&amp;B Finance Analytics and look up the customer by name. Whether I have all the information I need, or just a phone number, there are plenty of options for locating the company. <br>The information provided is updated, timely and accurate. We use that information to determine the credit terms for our new customer. It's always helpful to consult the D&amp;B recommended credit limit as well.<br>Other data like how long the customer has been in business and whether they own or lease their space is also a critical component. We base the bulk of our decision on the information that we gather there.
  • The information is always updated and many times we recheck the same customer after a certain time to see if there has been any change.
  • We like the recommendations for credit limits.
  • It is also helpful to know the history of the company complete with names and titles.
  • I don't recall having any difficulty finding what I need or lacking necessary information.
We have had customers who come highly recommended for credit terms but the D&B tells a different story. We have actually denied terms based on that alone. We rely heavily on the accuracy of the information provided by the Finance Analytics application and have never encountered a problem with our decision based on that.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use the analytics to help in the decision-making process for determining credit lines. I consider DnBi to be an integral part of my credit analysis. Before DnBi, I strictly used Equifax. I find DnBi to be a better source of information for the future outlook along with providing excellent detail on the past year.
  • Credit Line Analysis
  • General company information
  • Listing the Risk Factor
Every new account I create, does not get set up until I have looked at their DnBi. This is the number one source I use for determining lines of credit.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use our D&B Finance Analytics to run credit searches on any new customer that is want more than $1,000 in credit. We also run it on customers that become delinquent.
  • recommended Credit limit
  • The paydex
  • if there a any filings against the company
  • Explanations of certain areas of the report
  • Keeping reports in the systems when we log in
We really like the recommendations for credit limit. We wonder sometimes how the system is updated. We have learned that some things are a little out of date or inaccurate. We learned this when we searched our own company. That being said we really like the lay out of the reports and information that is provided.
April 09, 2024

D&B Rocks!

emily borchert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use D&B to determine credit worthiness for our clients in regards to Net terms as well as the credit limit given. We also receive notifications for any companies facing financial difficulties so that we are not caught off guard. D&B reports play a vital roll with new and existing customers in our company.
  • Recommended Credit Limits
  • Average days paid late or within terms
  • notifications of businesses with issues
  • multiple ways to locate companies
  • list credit limits given by other companies that customer does business with
  • searching for a company by owner
When we receive an application from a customer requesting Net terms, D&B is the tool utilized to determine the credit limit and i they will receive terms at all. the recommended limit amount is a wonderful part of the report for this very thing.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use D&BFA for company/individual information and conflict checks. This vehicle searches our prospective new clients for their company, financial and any adverse information we require to approve.
  • Very comprehensive database
  • Excellent company information
  • Fast, accurate and efficient results
  • Ability to download relevant company reports
I can only say that D&BFA is extremely useful for my job role.
September 10, 2023

Credit analysis tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Conduct background checks on companies seeking commercial loans
  • concise search results
  • visual presentation of key company statistics
  • comprehensive company information
  • search by company tax ID
  • related businesses
Well suited to pull comprehensive profile on larger and long-running businesses. unable to find information on newly established businesses.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use D&B Finance Analytics to pull credit reports of various business entities. The interface is easy to use and I highly recommend this software.
  • Credit Reports
  • Investigative support
  • Delinquency
  • User interface
  • Support
D&B Finance Analytics is well suited for conducting research on the financial status of companies. It can also be used to research individuals but it is more difficult to do so.
July 18, 2023

Dun Been Helpful

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use D &amp; B to determine credit for our new customers.
  • Large data base with most companies listed
  • Gives an accurate credit rating
  • Easy to read
  • I found everything i needed very easlily
I can always rely on accurate information on the D & B site. They help me to determine credit risks of potential customers.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our organization currently uses D&B Finance Analytics to vet potential contractors who may perform work for us on one of our construction sites.
  • The information is very detailed
  • The company information is generally complete
  • The user interface continues to improve
  • The user interface, while improved could be a bit more user friendly
  • Linking parent and subsidiaries together could be a bit more clear
Generally, D&B Finance Analytics is a useful tool for prequalifying potential suppliers from a financial perspective but often times we need additional information straight from the supplier themselves.
Return to navigation