D&B Finance Analytics

D&B Finance Analytics

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.0 out of 100
D&B Finance Analytics

Overview

Recent Reviews

Valuable tool

7 out of 10
August 01, 2022
We utilize D&B to research new and current clients and their credit status. The breadth of information available allows us to make …
Continue reading

Great product

8 out of 10
July 27, 2022
We use D&B Finance Analytics to assess the financial conditions of the companies that request credit from Banner. It is a helpful tool to …
Continue reading

Quick and simple

8 out of 10
July 15, 2022
We use D&B daily in order to know a little bit more about the credit history of our customers. It's a great tool that facilitates the way …
Continue reading

D&B Credit review

10 out of 10
January 23, 2018
D&B Credit is being used across the organization. We are reviewing ways it can assist to address specific business problems such as …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of D&B Finance Analytics, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is D&B Finance Analytics?

D&B Finance Analytics is a global credit-to-cash solution that provides Dun & Bradstreet data, analytics, and technology to help improve cash flow, increase operational efficiency, and mitigate risk. This AI-driven solution comprises two platforms – D&B Credit Intelligence and D&B Receivables…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

10 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is SEON. Fraud Fighters?

SEON is fraud prevention for businesses that is built to be adaptable and accessible, presented as a risk tech stack for a digital generation, including fintech companies like Revolut, NuBank, Afterpay, and Mollie. SEON boasts a 30-day free trial, rapid integration, and pay-as-you-go flexibility.…

What is LivePlan?

LivePlan is business plan software for entrepreneurs. Features include the pitch creation, sample plans, financial assessments, and performance dashboards.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is D&B Finance Analytics?

D&B Finance Analytics is a global credit-to-cash solution that provides Dun & Bradstreet data, analytics, and technology to help improve cash flow, increase operational efficiency, and mitigate risk. This AI-driven solution comprises two platforms – D&B Credit Intelligence and D&B Receivables Intelligence powered by GETPAID – that together help finance teams transform their operations and reduce cost through insight, automation, and enhanced customer experience.

D&B Finance Analytics Screenshots

Manage Credit CustomersManage Your Overall Risk PortfolioManage Collections and ARAccept Online Payments with a Customer Portal

D&B Finance Analytics Video

D&B Finance Analytics Overview

D&B Finance Analytics Competitors

D&B Finance Analytics Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Experian Credit Risk, HighRadius Autonomous Receivables, and Equifax Credit Risk are common alternatives for D&B Finance Analytics.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.1.

The most common users of D&B Finance Analytics are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (24)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-17 of 17)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
D&B Finance Analytics helps our business to assess credit worthiness of a potential customer. This saves time for us to gather information and get the relevant data on credit limits that we can offer to the customer applying to do business with us. Through D&B Finance Analytics, we are able to make informed decisions that can potentially affect our retail line of business.
August 01, 2022

Valuable tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize D&B to research new and current clients and their credit status. The breadth of information available allows us to make confident decisions when assessing how much credit to extend to clients.
Barry Kornfeld | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use D&B Finance Analytics to make better credit decisions regarding loan applicants. The report helps us synthesize volumes of mundane data into usable, bite-sized pieces, so our processing time is quicker and we enjoy higher efficiency as a result.
July 27, 2022

Great product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use D&B Finance Analytics to assess the financial conditions of the companies that request credit from Banner. It is a helpful tool to assess the financial stability of companies and their viability as potential customers. This tool allows us to make sound decisions quickly and efficiently. We use it to open between 10 and 20 accounts per month.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use D&B Finance Analytics daily to help with credit decisions for our customers. For non-public companies, it is especially helpful since they often will not provide financials; for public companies, D&B does a great job of summarizing the data from their financial reports into an easy-to-use format.
July 15, 2022

Quick and simple

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use D&B daily in order to know a little bit more about the credit history of our customers. It's a great tool that facilitates the way how a credit limit is granted or denied. We value all their scores and all other information that a D&B report provides.
Ray Fisher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use D&B Credit to check the credit status of new clients. D&B Credit allows us to gauge how much credit we will extend to our customers and it also gives us a risk assessment that is very helpful in determining how likely a client is going to be paying us back within the agreed terms.
Zachary Walz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
D&B credit is used to assess current and [prospective] customer accounts for credit terms. This is a valuable tool when looking at potential risks and assessing their creditworthiness. This is an asset every credit and collection specialist and manager should use. The ongoing assessments of current customers allow you to catch a customer that may be trending toward delinquency and catch before it becomes a problem.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This addressed a few things: the strength of the company of course, the ability to see their score, and when forecasting deals, what their history was. There are additional features of this that are also very useful such a finding contacts (all info, emails, titles, direct dials, etc), public filings, SIC codes and neighboring companies either in their SIC or top 100 close to their physical address. Very useful for a sales team when prospecting.
Ariel Ezekiel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
D&B Credit is being used by the entire organization. I am the business development manager and my team actively prospects into hundreds of accounts per day. D&B allows us to enrich our Salesforce with the most accurate/up to date information in terms of employee size, location, industry, etc. so that we can set up opportunities for the correct sales directors.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used it to establish credit limits for new Clients and for adjusting credit limits for existing Clients. We previously used DNBI and we found that D&B Credit Limit recommendations are out of whack, they appear to be 3-4 times higher than is realistic. We switched back to DNBI which provides more realistic credit limit recommendations.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by Finance and accounting to manage credit for our customers at this point. We just started, so we have not rolled it out yet to any sales functions. We will eventually be loading our vendor base to manage our suppliers as well. It is used by myself, our controller and our credit manager currently.
January 19, 2018

Love it.

Matt Randall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use D&B Credit in several ways. One way is for verifying a company's legal name and corporate family tree. Another major reason we use it is to assess trade risk by using the pay history and financials. It is mainly used in the risk underwriting department, but a few select others across the credit department have access to the reports. The reports aid in identifying high risk companies which ultimately affects the bottom line by minimizing balance sheet risk by helping us avoid bankruptcy exposure and write-offs.