Skip to main content
TrustRadius
D&B Hoovers

D&B Hoovers

Overview

What is D&B Hoovers?

D&B Hoovers delivers sales intelligence data for millions of companies globally.

Read more
Recent Reviews

D&B Hoovers Review

8 out of 10
June 23, 2024
Incentivized
I primarily use D&B Hoovers to fill out the sales pipeline or acquisition pipeline. The search function allows you look up companies based …
Continue reading

D&B Hoovers Review

9 out of 10
June 17, 2024
Incentivized
The primary challenge and opportunity I seek to address with D&B Hoovers is customer data management. The sales and commercial operations …
Continue reading

Very insightful tool!

10 out of 10
April 30, 2024
Honestly, I am quite happy with my current services with D&B Hoovers. There are some challenges, but more on my end. The company is so …
Continue reading

D&B Hoovers Review!

10 out of 10
April 19, 2024
Incentivized
challenges and opportunities that I seek to address with D&B Hoovers are mostly present with the opportunities that the application and …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 20 features
  • Company information (88)
    8.7
    87%
  • Industry information (87)
    8.3
    83%
  • Advanced search (86)
    8.1
    81%
  • List quality (87)
    8.0
    80%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is D&B Hoovers?

D&B Hoovers delivers sales intelligence data for millions of companies globally.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

614 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is LinkedIn Sales Navigator?

LinkedIn Sales Navigator is a sales intelligence software solution offered by LinkedIn.

What is Cirrus Insight?

Cirrus Insight integrates Salesforce with Gmail, Google Calendar, and Google Contacts. Instantly View Contextual Salesforce Information in Your Inbox. Save Emails & Attachments to Salesforce with a Click. Sync Your Google & Salesforce Calendars. Create & Edit Salesforce Records on the Fly.…

Return to navigation

Features

Prospecting

Features related to generating leads and finding new contacts.

8.1
Avg 7.7

Sales Intelligence Data Standards

How well does the contact, company, and industry information provided by the SI tool meet the user’s needs? Is the availability and quality of data satisfactory?

8
Avg 7.6

Data Augmentation & Lead Qualification

Features around contact data management and lead intelligence.

8
Avg 7.4

Sales Intelligence Email Features

Features that support sending emails to leads, especially initial emails to a list of prospects. May gather additional sales intelligence based on email engagement, adding additional info to the contact record and/or contributing to lead prioritization.

9.3
Avg 7.5
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is D&B Hoovers?

D&B Hoovers offers deeper B2B intelligence to Sales, Marketing, and RevOps teams to help users

· Discover the opportune market

· Prioritize the best prospects

· Close more deals, faster


The D-U-N-S Number Difference

· 272M+ company profiles, with 37M+ corporate linkages and Decision HQ

· 412M+ verified contacts, including mobile numbers, LinkedIn profiles, and site location

· 175+ targeting filters


Reaching the ideal buyer

· Ideal Customer Profile and Total Addressable Market visualizations

· 1st-party data integration

· Bombora, Visitor Intelligence, and D&B Custom Intent data


Sparking conversations that resonate

· Company news, org charts, tech infrastructure, and financial insights

· Real-time opportunity triggers

· Analyst research, competitive comparisons, industry forecasts


Backed by the Dun & Bradstreet Data Cloud, D&B Hoovers and D&B Hoovers Audience Builder are offered as a solution to ease the burden on sales and marketing teams, powering faster, smarter, and more precise prospecting.

D&B Hoovers Features

Prospecting Features

  • Supported: Advanced search
  • Supported: Identification of new leads
  • Supported: List quality
  • Supported: Email contacts
  • Supported: Direct dial contacts
  • Supported: List upload/download
  • Supported: Ideal customer targeting
  • Supported: LinkedIn integration
  • Supported: Load time/data access

Sales Intelligence Data Standards Features

  • Supported: Contact information
  • Supported: Company information
  • Supported: Industry information

Data Augmentation & Lead Qualification Features

  • Supported: Lead qualification process
  • Supported: Smart lists and recommendations
  • Supported: Salesforce integration
  • Supported: Company/business profiles
  • Supported: News updates
  • Supported: Web traffic insights
  • Supported: Prospect tracking/following
  • Supported: Alerts and reminders
  • Supported: Data hygiene
  • Supported: Automatic data refresh
  • Supported: Tags
  • Supported: Filters and segmentation
  • Supported: Notes
  • Supported: Salesforce opportunity creation
  • Supported: Ability to append contact, lead, and account level data

Sales Intelligence Email Features Features

  • Supported: Append emails to records
  • Supported: Exchange integration
  • Supported: Marketing automation integration

D&B Hoovers Screenshots

Screenshot of D&B Hoovers dashboardScreenshot of D&B Hoovers company profileScreenshot of D&B Hoovers contact resultsScreenshot of D&B Hoovers Visitor Intelligence

D&B Hoovers Videos

The Best B2B Sales Prospecting Techniques For Lead Generation | D&B Hoovers
D&B Hoovers Audience Builder – Overview
Bombora Intent in D&B Hoovers (with demo)
D&B Hoovers Technology Insights

D&B Hoovers Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Croatian, Chinese Simplified, Chinese Traditional, Czech, Danish, Finnish, German, Hungarian, Polish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swedish

Frequently Asked Questions

D&B Hoovers delivers sales intelligence data for millions of companies globally.

Demandbase Sales Intelligence, ZoomInfo Sales, and UpLead are common alternatives for D&B Hoovers.

Reviewers rate Sales email templates highest, with a score of 10.

The most common users of D&B Hoovers are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(165)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 95)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
July 12, 2024

D&B Hoovers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use D&B Hoovers a lot to filter out prospects that we work with. Since Lifo is so niche, visitor intelligence has been a great feature for us because it allows us to see who's visiting our website, how long they're there for, and which pages on our site they're going to. And because we're such a targeted firm, chances are if somebody is spending a significant amount of time on our site, they are a good prospect. It's been a great bridge to build these mutually beneficial relationships.
June 23, 2024

D&B Hoovers Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I primarily use D&B Hoovers to fill out the sales pipeline or acquisition pipeline. The search function allows you look up companies based on parameters like location or industry. I frequently use the industry code to find companies similar to one I already know. Primary users of the product include sales and research.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Sales is our primary team using Hoovers. I'd like to see it more simplified when searching for companies & individuals. We spend several hours a day searching for data & many times the data is not current (i.e. left the company, took a different role, etc.). Creating watch lists is not helpful without receiving notification on what was updated.
May 22, 2024

Satisfied Customer

Kimberly Ball | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use D&amp;B Hoovers to obtain DUN#, # of Emp, and company revenue for new customers for the company that I work. This information is used to set credit for their contract accounts and to allow our partner Bain to set segmentation for our customers to facilitate a better sales manager deployment. <br>One thing that I would like to see is a way to drill down to more easily find data. Sometimes when I put in the name of a company, I may get several pages of possibilities and it would be nice to be able to filter the US sites and to drill down by state.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for company information (mostly private company info), OneStop Company reports for profiling, list building, industry information using industry codes, etc. The project delivery analyst team are the primary users of the subscription at our organization. We also use it for lead gen at times to plan our BD roadshows globally.
April 30, 2024

Very insightful tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Honestly, I am quite happy with my current services with D&amp;B Hoovers. There are some challenges, but more on my end. The company is so big that I cannot necessary make any decisions for the platform on behalf of the whole company. In addition, we potentially have deals in other countries and I was told that we might get one centralized account. Unfortunately, the company is so big that I wonder if this might have been pushed aside. Therefore, I cannot do anything to improve things and when I do reach out on a global scale, it feels like it gets brushed away.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Primary teams are sales and marketing at our company. The only challenges that I find with D&amp;B Hoovers is that there are some outdated contacts and revenues at times, but I am sure it is hard to keep up with that. This program has opened many opportunities for our company when it comes to leads.
April 19, 2024

D&B Hoovers Review!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
challenges and opportunities that I seek to address with D&B Hoovers are mostly present with the opportunities that the application and service provides. It provides the ability to generate more opportunities especially when working in a sales environment. D&B is a tool I use during daily business days and I am in Sales.
Krista Klein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In my organization, I utilize this platform primarily for prospecting and list-building. One unique function that would be helpful is if there was a filter to mark that the headquarters of the company was in the geographic location you are searching.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use D&B Hoovers to find Phone and email address contacts within companies in industries that our one/stop production shop can serve. D&B Hoovers offers company profile information including employee head count and annual revenue which helps me stratify which prospects have the most promise.

Our sales team is the primary user of D&B Hoovers.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use D&B Hoovers to do market research and build calling lists for both internally and for our clients. We use it to help identify target markets. We search businesses and find similar businesses to help identify clients target markets as well as for our own sales and marketing teams. We will also use it to look at specific types of other businesses in the same demographics, such as SIC code, NAICS code, Sales revenue or general metro or zip codes We also use it to look for contacts at the prospect businesses we are looking to target.
April 11, 2024

Go-to Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Challenges faced around finding Data like HQ, email address, subsidiaries for prospecting. D&N is go to platform to find all appropriate data for no. of companies.

Primary users are marketing and sales where day to day activities require lots of useful and accurate data and information to prospect.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The biggest challenge that D&B Hoovers helps our business overcome is business intelligence. While we were building a business case to enter a new marketing, D&B Hoovers was a vital tool to researching market opportunities.
The primary team that utilizes D&B Hoovers is the marketing team. Our sales team also uses this tool.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use D&B Hoovers for vetting leads and keeping our data clean and accurate! Other tools are useful, but nothing gave us the results that D&B Hoovers has and there's a reason why it's highly recommended by business professionals of all industries. We struggled for a long time to find the right solution for us, but D&B Hoovers proves to be best-in-class. Worth every penny!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
D&amp;B Hoovers is an excellent source for us to identify key decision makers for our internal use, and for our clients. The information is easy to access, and the quality of the data is as good as it gets for compiled data. I like being able to identify and search for companies by sector and geography, in addition to by role, seniority, and position.
Return to navigation