Domo Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
169 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-24 of 24)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 24, 2021
Jonghee Jo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
It is a true web-based application so implementation is much easier and smoother compared to other non-web based BI solutions. Also, they offered consulting services during the implementation process, which was helpful. Also, they provided lots of on-demand training courses and videos, which I liked.
Read Jonghee Jo's full review
October 25, 2019
Luke Ferrel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
The Domo team helped us get implemented. After implementation whenever we had support questions they were great about teaching us how to do what we wanted.

Rather than just do things for us they were willing to spend time with a developer so we would have the skills we need to be successful. Great support.
Read Luke Ferrel's full review
September 20, 2019
Kyle Tucker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Very satisfied with our implementation. The implementation pre-dates me, but it was very well executed. Our CFO is very methodical about our company wide use of Domo. We have many philosophies and frameworks in place to ensure the platform is maximized and remains extremely effective company wide. Domo has an implementation team if you need assistance when purchasing the platform.
Read Kyle Tucker's full review
September 12, 2019
David Hills ★ | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
Connecting data in Domo is much easier than I thought it would be. All the user needs to do is find the appropriate connector, enter their credentials, and from there it's a, mostly, intuitive process. Depending on the connector there a few options, but there is a reference guide to what each option means and the data it pulls. Therefore, it's surprisingly easy to get started.
Read David Hills ★'s full review
September 17, 2019
Parker Howell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
I was not directly a part of the implementation, but I know it went quickly and smoothly.
Read Parker Howell's full review
September 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
Personally, I am very satisfied with the product. I get all the utility that I need to provide insights to my org.
Read this authenticated review
May 06, 2019
Lara Dunwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Implementation was assisted by the rationale for using Domo. Since our needs were very well understood, there was an eagerness to adopt Domo, which garnered commitment to training. We also began to use Domo together as a team, which meant we had peer support on our learning journey. Finaly, we were able to implement our knowledge immediately as our organisation began to use Domo for key team deliverables.
Read Lara Dunwell's full review
May 02, 2019
Dana Samantha Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Just that users need to take the time to take the training...just jumping into the data and publishing cards can be dangerous.
Read Dana Samantha Peterson's full review
May 13, 2019
Byron Conner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
The original launch went flawlessly. I would have liked to see more interactive training sessions where you get to see someone navigate the app live instead of sifting through it on your own to find things to use.
Read Byron Conner's full review
May 01, 2019
Lori Beckwith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

5
I was not involved with the initial implementation at my current organization and have had no interaction with Domo as a new user.
Read Lori Beckwith's full review
May 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
We had poor consultants help us with the initial implementation. Sadly, they were highly promoted as a preferred partner by Domo. So it was slower than originally planned, and much of the work had to be re-done.
Read this authenticated review
June 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
It must be done by a team/area of the organization that will later be responsible for keeping reports/spaces/dashboards up to date and tidy. Common grounds on where to take certain data from and where to store it must be decided beforehand.
Read this authenticated review
June 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

6
I'm only giving this a lower rating because I was not directly involved, but it took a fair bit of effort from our CRM and Phone Software to get everything tracking fluidly. That may be an issue with our other providers, but in terms of quickness, we were up and running fairly fast from when I heard about Domo to when we were actually using it.
Read this authenticated review
May 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

6
We've had a big turnover with the developer or person who helped us implement Domo; therefore, we've had to essentially re-brief the new person each time.
Read this authenticated review
May 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

5
I was not involved in the process.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (49)
8.2
Customizable dashboards (69)
8.4
Report Formatting Templates (62)
8.4
Drill-down analysis (69)
8.3
Formatting capabilities (68)
8.4
Integration with R or other statistical packages (1)
9
Report sharing and collaboration (69)
8.3
Publish to Web (50)
8.7
Publish to PDF (54)
8.4
Report Versioning (1)
7
Report Delivery Scheduling (62)
8.2
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (67)
8.5
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (61)
8.4
Predictive Analytics (1)
7
Multi-User Support (named login) (64)
8.9
Role-Based Security Model (62)
8.4
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (67)
8.3
Single Sign-On (SSO) (1)
10
Responsive Design for Web Access (61)
8.5
Dedicated iOS Application (51)
8.4
Dedicated Android Application (1)
10
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (59)
8.6
REST API (1)
8
Javascript API (1)
8
iFrames (1)
8
Java API (1)
8
Themeable User Interface (UI) (1)
7
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (1)
7

What is Domo?

Domo's Business Cloud is a full self-service business intelligence (BI) software that promises to bring all of your business data together in one platform. According to the vendor, the Business Cloud can help organizations automate reporting, turn data into intelligence, and help executives make faster better-informed decisions.

According to the vendor, companies can use Domo to:

  • Connect to Any Business Data
  • Get Powerful Analytics & Insights
  • Generate Robust Visual Reports
  • Manage Data
  • Send Messages in Real-Time
  • Manage Projects & Tasks
  • Download or Develop New Apps

Domo Features

BI Platform Features

Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler

Supported Data Sources Features

Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Has featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics

BI Standard Reporting Features

Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization

Access Control and Security Features

Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)

Mobile Capabilities Features

Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Additional Features
Has featureReal-Time Messaging Platform
Has featureProject & Task Management
Has featureAppstore

Domo Screenshots

Domo Video

Domo gives every business user—from executives to interns—the power to make better-informed decisions in less time. It’s not just a tool for data visualization or mining, or a dashboard, or anything you think you’ve seen before. It’s a business management platform, and it changes everything.

Domo Integrations

Domo Competitors

Domo Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard$83.00Per Month
Professional$160.00Per Month
Enterprise$190.00Per Month

Domo Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Domo Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:USA, Australia, Canada, Japan
Supported Languages: English, Japenese

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Domo?

Domo is a full self-service business intelligence software that combines several data analysis and reporting tools into one platform. It helps users connect to multiple data sources, create robust visual reports, manage their data, send messages in real-time, manage projects, and develop new apps.

What is Domo's best feature?

Reviewers rate Multi-User Support (named login) highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses Domo?

The most common users of Domo are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.