Domo Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
137 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Luke Ferrel | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2019

Domo - Incredible for Aggregating Data and Drill Downs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Domo is great as a user. It's simple, and the drill downs are phenomenal. The only annoying thing is if you hit back in your web browser it pulls you back to the overall top of dashboard, rather than the previous drill down.

As a developer it take a little more skill and learning than other BI systems. It's not a quick learn, but once you learn it you can make it sing.
Read Luke Ferrel's full review
Kyle Tucker | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Domo excels ahead of its BI peers - Best BI Platform in the Industry

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It is very usable, for many different roles. Our executive team, to sales reps out in the field, to devs in house, to product performance metrics - the product is being used everywhere. There isn't a role that couldn't benefit in some way from having Domo as part of their day to day operations and reporting.
Read Kyle Tucker's full review
David Hills ★ | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

Domo: Aggregating All Your Data on One Screen

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

6
Domo does what says it can: aggregate data and it has a built-in chat feature so users can discuss it. The platform is optimized for the report user's experience but has room to improve how the report builder accomplishes their task. It's definitely better than nothing and flying blind, but I can't give it a glowing recommendation because it's not the easiest tool to build reports with.
Read David Hills ★'s full review
William H McCall - MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Domo: yes, I drank the Koolaid.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I have worked with a ton of technologies and Domo has been by far the easiest to use and fastest to get value from. It is not perfect but it literally gets better by the day. They are constantly working to improve the product and work with us as a partner, not as a vendor.
Read William H McCall - MBA's full review
Jonghee Jo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

Domo review from hands-on BI analyst

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Domo has a pretty solid user interface. I have taught Domo to lots of business users and they liked it most of the time. I think it is easier to teach compared to other BI solutions. Also, its drill down functionality is very easy to use.
Read Jonghee Jo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2019

Domo is good.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Easy to learn how to use and maneuver around inside of Domo and it does have some very useful features. Along with an easy to learn platform, it has a great community that has asked and answered almost every question that you can think of to help when you get stuck.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Favorite BI Tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
This one is tough. For seasoned BI professionals, it is very easy to use the product. However, Domo seems to pitch their product to non-technical users, and I feel like the platform may be too advanced for that type of user; it's hard to be everything to everyone.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2019

Confusion to Clarity, Helping Develop Healthy Organizational Habits

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I've given Domo this rating because even in my entry-level job I was able to understand the tool. I wasn't creating complex reports, but I had the tools to do so. When my manager wanted to see my stats without fishing through a 50 team dashboard, I could easily express and export how I was managing my goals. It is a simple tool to use and the refresh rate is fairly decent. It could benefit from a faster UI, but that may just be because it was analyzing and pulling from Salesforce/VOIP/and other software from our 3000 person HQ.
Read this authenticated review
Lara Dunwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2019

Easy access to powerful data: the Domo effect

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The built-in user support and intuitive design of Domo makes it simple to learn and use. I find I can spend hours drilling deep, or else quickly gain an overview in just a few minutes. This is a great advantage since the flexibility fits well with the demands of my role. I enjoy using Domo since I know it will give me comparative data across almost every variable I might want to explore - I look forward to it!
Read Lara Dunwell's full review
Byron Conner | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2019

Domo, the one-stop shop for all your metric needs. Domo gets it done!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
I mainly give it this rating because of the APP and its functionality. I love the fact that Domo went to a single sign-on system, which allows for more accessibility across multiple platforms (ipad, iphone,etc..). When the App drills down it does not get "lost" in its own pages and goes back and forth from page to page with ease.
Read Byron Conner's full review
Todd Pottschmidt | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Domo as utilized by a front line user in the ever-changing world of retail

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8

I am on the fence here, as it is nearly a 9. Simply giving a product such as this high marks across the board would leave little room for improvement, and we all have room for improvement. In some respects, Domo can be somewhat overwhelming with the scope & magnitude things that it can do. While it can be set up to be used right out of the box, I believe its full functionality will come with continuous use & refinements done by the end-user to improve usability.

Read Todd Pottschmidt's full review
Kevin Lagola | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2019

Domo will save you so much time!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I simply love the power of changing data assumptions in seconds instead of having multiple sheets or tabs in MS Excel to show the same data. It's new technology that I still haven't discovered all of the benefits yet.
Read Kevin Lagola's full review
Arunava Dasgupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

DOMO'd for 2 years and loving it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
With both IOS/Android app and drill down feature, you do not need a tutorial for Domo. It's super easy to use, share and even download and store visualizations if needed. Since using Domo, we have rarely used Powerpoint presentations for business reviews as there are limited needs to make one.
Read Arunava Dasgupta's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2019

Domo provides a one-stop solution for implementing BI

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Domo is simple to use out of the box but provides more advanced functionality as needed. They provide plenty of online documentation and examples (both text and video). And, their customer support has been superb. Both phone and web support is provided.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2019

Easily gain insights into complicated data - minimal technical skills needed to analyze and build reports

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
For myself, and especially some slightly less tech-savvy team members there is a bit of a learning curve. Once you get into it it really is pretty easy and intuitive. (As it pertains to manipulating data, calculations and creating visualizations.) End Users - it's a 10, I can't think of how it could be any more usable!
Read this authenticated review
Justin Mohlenhoff | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2017

Domo - The Data Dynamo

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
A business management platform has to be flexible to provide solutions for customers from any business environment, but that flexibility has to be delivered without requiring complex business process re-engineering and massive data conversion efforts. Domo’s web-based architecture and wealth of connectivity options allow rapid setup for any business. If your marketing company is wrestling with channel return on investment or your educational organization is drowning in data, Domo has the tools and capability to use your data and turn it into something useful for you.
Read Justin Mohlenhoff's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (42)
7.9
Customizable dashboards (60)
8.7
Report Formatting Templates (53)
7.7
Drill-down analysis (60)
8.3
Formatting capabilities (59)
8.1
Integration with R or other statistical packages (1)
9
Report sharing and collaboration (60)
8.8
Publish to Web (43)
8.7
Publish to PDF (46)
8.4
Report Versioning (1)
7
Report Delivery Scheduling (54)
8.4
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (58)
8.3
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (53)
7.9
Predictive Analytics (1)
7
Multi-User Support (named login) (55)
8.8
Role-Based Security Model (53)
8.4
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (58)
8.3
Single Sign-On (SSO) (1)
10
Responsive Design for Web Access (52)
8.7
Dedicated iOS Application (43)
9.1
Dedicated Android Application (1)
10
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (51)
8.7
REST API (1)
8
Javascript API (1)
8
iFrames (1)
8
Java API (1)
8
Themeable User Interface (UI) (1)
7
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (1)
7

About Domo

Domo's Business Cloud is a full self-service business intelligence (BI) software that promises to bring all of your business data together in one platform. According to the vendor, the Business Cloud can help organizations automate reporting, turn data into intelligence, and help executives make faster better-informed decisions.

According to the vendor, companies can use Domo to:

  • Connect to Any Business Data
  • Get Powerful Analytics & Insights
  • Generate Robust Visual Reports
  • Manage Data
  • Send Messages in Real-Time
  • Manage Projects & Tasks
  • Download or Develop New Apps

Domo Features

BI Platform Features
Does not have featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Does not have featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Does not have featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Has featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Does not have featureREST API
Does not have featureJavascript API
Does not have featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Does not have featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)
Additional Features
Has featureReal-Time Messaging Platform
Has featureProject & Task Management
Has featureAppstore

Domo Screenshots

Domo Integrations

Domo Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Domo Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Domo Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:USA, Australia, Canada, Japan
Supported Languages: English, Japenese