Domo Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
167 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 72)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 24, 2021
Jonghee Jo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used across the company. It is providing true interactive reports for business users including senior executives. Domo is actively being used to create business performance dashboards and daily/weekly/monthly reports. Also, we are using Domo to receive alerts if something negative happens in business performance, which is very useful for many business users.
Read Jonghee Jo's full review
May 08, 2021
Greg Alder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Domo is being used by our organization to manage and analyze our data at anytime, including on the go. This helps us to make better business decisions and pivot any of our business strategy at any point. It helps us not have to make decisions based on our thoughts, and rather on actual data.
Read Greg Alder's full review
April 28, 2021
Emily Sperduto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Domo application is used across my entire organization, in all departments. It pulls data from all of the different reporting systems that are used across the company and creates a centralized dashboard. It helps our teams stay organized and easily locate where we need to make updates and changes in other systems to ensure our reporting is accurate.
Read Emily Sperduto's full review
April 27, 2021
Evan Kent | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Domo to track automatic assigning of emails and tickets for our technicians to work with. The system lets me look up the time and what the ticket was that was assigned to each of my technicians so I can track if they are properly assigning the tickets to work.
Read Evan Kent's full review
April 29, 2021
Yosef Ing | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Domo is being used to analyze data and create reports for our team. Only our operations team uses this tool and it helps us to make data driven decisions and guide our strategies.
Read Yosef Ing's full review
May 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Domo is really flexible and we have been using it in a couple of different ways so far. Its a great tool to ensure our services are working in a fully optimized condition and there are no disconnects anywhere. Its also really good at bridging the business decision making gap between different teams. We also use it to manage our CRM more effectively. You can even automate some repetitive tasks quite easily. Lastly, I love the data visualization that it offers.
Read this authenticated review
May 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Domo across several areas of our business. The main area we use is for our Sales team to track their sales KPIs and monitor their pipeline.
Read this authenticated review
April 28, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Domo is used across our entire company (sales, product, marketing, etc.). Domo makes it easy to get the information you need. We have several different data sources between our CRM, marketing automation system, data warehouse, and product so having all of this merged and compiled into a reports and dashboards is incredible and time saving.
Read this authenticated review
April 28, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Domo is used across the whole organization and it is our single source of truth and acts as our complete data management for Data Warehouse, Extract Transform Load (ETL), and Visualization platform. It is being used by every department in the organization and we extend it to our partners outside the organization as well.
Read this authenticated review
April 27, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Domo is being used by our organization to keep all of our data in one place that can be read and analyzed easily by our team. It is being used by most of our organization, as our operations team sends out reports from the software each week to the rest of the team. It solves the problem of the large amount of time it takes to generate reports, as this helps us to generate them quickly and easily without much effort.
Read this authenticated review
February 18, 2020
Jon Stanley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Domo has been an integral part of our attempt to manage multiple software applications. Because of the diversity of the platforms we use, Domo has helped us bring the information together in a usable form. We have faced considerable challenges implementing the system. But have found that it usually was one of the other platforms that was causing the issue.
Read Jon Stanley's full review
March 10, 2020
Isabella Houghton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have automated monthly reports and create panels to visually analyze them, solve problems, and correlate data in various organizations and platforms, which allows us to see values historically. Because of this, we can see when we send emails and when users open them, this data shows up in our CRM.
Read Isabella Houghton's full review
October 25, 2019
Luke Ferrel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Domo to track and aggregate customer usage information as well as sales/renewal targets. We currently use it only in one department. The largest problem it solves is getting all of our Salesforce data into one place where it is easy to understand.
Read Luke Ferrel's full review
September 20, 2019
Kyle Tucker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Domo is being used across the entire company. Domo is the only trusted reporting source for executives. Executive use enables adoption at a company wide level because people from all positions align with what the executives are viewing. It is solving business problems in all departments. We have a team of 7 that build reporting for each of their respective departments. This includes finance, HR, sales, engineering, product, marketing, client services.
Read Kyle Tucker's full review
September 12, 2019
David Hills ★ | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Domo is used within the Sales and Marketing teams, but the most active users are in the Executive Team. Domo solves two problems: connecting and correlating data across different organization and platforms, allowing us to view values historically. For example, with Domo, we can see when we sent our emails in the past month and when users opened them. This data is in our CRM, but our CRM does not natively allow us to visualize it.
Read David Hills ★'s full review
October 31, 2019
Gabrielle Wayman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization consists of client teams that develop sales and marketing strategies and execute campaigns to achieve those strategies. We use Domo to measure the efficacy of our campaigns and our impact on customer sales behavior. It allows us to provide insights and make recommendations for future campaigns.
Read Gabrielle Wayman's full review
September 21, 2019
William H McCall - MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At RadioShack, Domo provided detail and insight into the business that the field had never had before. Pre-Domo, all the data was aggregated and provided through the Hyperion Excel plug-in. Domo gave store managers insights down to a ticket line level at nearly real-time. I was able to give them time card, inventory, and sales data to a level that allowed them to truly assess how employees in their store were performing.

At Daltile, we are able to provide electric cost to plant controllers as soon as ERCOT publishes it intra-day, sales to a ticket line to all the field, and hundreds of other metrics. Our sales dataset is designed to answer any question you could ask about what is selling, where and through what avenue. There are 1500 plus cards driven off that dataset alone to give people across the company the view of sales that they need.

The ultimate advantage of Domo is that it is both a data warehouse and for visualization. Power-users in each department can build cards and data for their own teams without programmers. Build the sales dataset once and anyone can build off of it. You do not build one-off reports, you build views of the data as you need them. Cards take a few minutes to build after the hard work of building the underlying dataset is done. People are not spending hours each week building the same report over and over. IT is freed up to work on more important things and so are analysts.
Read William H McCall - MBA's full review
September 17, 2019
Parker Howell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Domo is used across the whole organization. We use it for regular business intelligence and each department has the ability to build cards as needed to help monitor trends. Beyond BI, Domo helps each department align with other departments by holding both management and managees accountable to meet goals set by each party.
Read Parker Howell's full review
October 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used across the whole company. It is being used to help improve processes in every department and to have more insights into information that we haven't had before. This is being used in sales, marketing, support, etc. It is helping to understand the state of renewals and help to manage leads.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Domo is used across the organization in all departments, from execs down to team members. Provides a source of truth for company metrics.
Read this authenticated review
May 06, 2019
Lara Dunwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Domo is being used to help us better understand key factors driving student satisfaction with our programs. It assists me in planning program development and adaptations where indicated, by highlighting areas for further consolidation or innovation. It is also a tool which helps me to celebrate staff success and measure the impact of new initiatives over time.
Read Lara Dunwell's full review
May 02, 2019
Dana Samantha Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Domo is being used to report key project indicators and other metrics in our Global Partner Marketing organization. Domo serves as our central data repository for important data sources from Revenue marketing to Program adoption. Our team pages serve as SSOT for our regional teams and the high level Dashboards are viewed by our executives and managers to help keep tabs on goal attainment.
Read Dana Samantha Peterson's full review
May 13, 2019
Byron Conner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Domo mostly to check several metrics that we measure, such as training, sales, cub, etc. We use it across the entire organization but dial into departments as needed. Domo can be used to address many issues including but not limited to, training that still needs to be completed, associate productivity as it relates to email collection/phone collection, gear guard attachment rate, club performance, etc.
Read Byron Conner's full review
May 08, 2019
Todd Pottschmidt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Domo is used extensively throughout the entire company. Personally, I use it daily - often hourly to track progress within my Department. It is currently loaded on all computers I access, plus I have the mobile APP which is downright addictive. I am also able to log in from my home pc, which allows me to stay connected 24/7. Unfortunately, my access is limited to the scope of my department, and I am still in the learning phase as Domo is a juggernaut of information.
Read Todd Pottschmidt's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (49)
8.2
Customizable dashboards (69)
8.5
Report Formatting Templates (62)
8.4
Drill-down analysis (69)
8.3
Formatting capabilities (68)
8.4
Integration with R or other statistical packages (1)
9
Report sharing and collaboration (69)
8.3
Publish to Web (50)
8.7
Publish to PDF (54)
8.4
Report Versioning (1)
7
Report Delivery Scheduling (62)
8.2
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (67)
8.5
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (61)
8.4
Predictive Analytics (1)
7
Multi-User Support (named login) (64)
8.9
Role-Based Security Model (62)
8.5
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (67)
8.4
Single Sign-On (SSO) (1)
10
Responsive Design for Web Access (61)
8.5
Dedicated iOS Application (51)
8.4
Dedicated Android Application (1)
10
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (59)
8.6
REST API (1)
8
Javascript API (1)
8
iFrames (1)
8
Java API (1)
8
Themeable User Interface (UI) (1)
7
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (1)
7

What is Domo?

Domo's Business Cloud is a full self-service business intelligence (BI) software that promises to bring all of your business data together in one platform. According to the vendor, the Business Cloud can help organizations automate reporting, turn data into intelligence, and help executives make faster better-informed decisions.

According to the vendor, companies can use Domo to:

  • Connect to Any Business Data
  • Get Powerful Analytics & Insights
  • Generate Robust Visual Reports
  • Manage Data
  • Send Messages in Real-Time
  • Manage Projects & Tasks
  • Download or Develop New Apps

Domo Features

BI Platform Features

Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler

Supported Data Sources Features

Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Has featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics

BI Standard Reporting Features

Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization

Access Control and Security Features

Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)

Mobile Capabilities Features

Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Additional Features
Has featureReal-Time Messaging Platform
Has featureProject & Task Management
Has featureAppstore

Domo Screenshots

Domo Video

Domo gives every business user—from executives to interns—the power to make better-informed decisions in less time. It’s not just a tool for data visualization or mining, or a dashboard, or anything you think you’ve seen before. It’s a business management platform, and it changes everything.

Domo Integrations

Domo Competitors

Domo Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard$83.00Per Month
Professional$160.00Per Month
Enterprise$190.00Per Month

Domo Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Domo Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:USA, Australia, Canada, Japan
Supported Languages: English, Japenese

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Domo?

Domo is a full self-service business intelligence software that combines several data analysis and reporting tools into one platform. It helps users connect to multiple data sources, create robust visual reports, manage their data, send messages in real-time, manage projects, and develop new apps.

What is Domo's best feature?

Reviewers rate Multi-User Support (named login) highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses Domo?

The most common users of Domo are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.