Domo Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
167 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 72)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 24, 2021
Jonghee Jo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy-to-understand user interface
  • Connecting with other software and data sources
  • Communication capacity among users
  • Processing could be slow for very large datasets.
  • Pivot table functionality is limited.
  • It could use more data connectors to other software.
Read Jonghee Jo's full review
May 08, 2021
Greg Alder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The interface is easy to understand and use.
  • Monitor company data on the go at any time.
  • CRM data and web analytics.
  • The cost of the software is pretty high.
  • Not as visually appealing as other software out there.
  • I wish they sped up the process of rolling out new features.
Read Greg Alder's full review
April 28, 2021
Emily Sperduto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • All your data is in one place.
  • It was way more user friendly than complex platforms like Salesforce.
  • It has a variety of dashboard formats and creates easy-to-read reporting so we can track RFP statuses, wins/losses, revenue, etc.
  • It can be timely to build out custom reports.
  • It is very costly.
Read Emily Sperduto's full review
April 27, 2021
Evan Kent | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Track assigned tickets
  • Shows ticket details for what was assigned
  • Logs when the ticket was sent to the user via our dialer system
  • Often hard to run reports with
  • Sometimes tickets will not show up in the system at all
Read Evan Kent's full review
May 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is really easy to pick up and use. New users will not have difficulty jumping right in.
  • Mobile version is terrific. One of the better designed business softwares when it comes to mobile usage.
  • Fantastic visualizations. Great if you are a data geek.
  • Very flexible, can fit a wide variety of use case scenarios.
  • Pricing. It is rather expensive and I would like to have seen more flexibility.
Read this authenticated review
May 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The end user experience within Domo is exceptional. The UI and metrics and clean and easy to read while also being very versatile and useful.
  • The platform is very easy to navigate and find the dashboards that you need.
  • The mobile app is the best in the industry. If you need a good mobile experience for your users, Domo is hands-down the way to go.
  • BI is all about data accuracy. I'm not sure what they deal is but there have been some data inconsistency on our Sales dashboards which has caused us to often not fully trust the numbers being displayed. This could be fully on our side and how we are pulling the data but it's worth mentioning.
  • I think Buzz is a gimmick. No one ever uses it. If we need to communicate with do it over Slack. I don't find it very valuable to have a communication tool within the BI platform. Maybe other businesses like it but it just gets in the way for me.
  • It is very expensive which often puts it on the chopping block when we are looking to cut costs.
Read this authenticated review
April 28, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Consolidates data from different sources
  • Makes it easy to review data without having to pull new reports all the time
  • Ease of use with filters and exporting
  • I do not build the reports and dashboards myself, I typically request for that info but it would be nice if it were more user friendly.
Read this authenticated review
April 28, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Domo is very good at meeting multiple needs. It is a warehouse cum ETL cum Visualization platform, eliminating the need for various systems talking to each other.
  • Provides multiple options for ETL i.e. drag and drop ETL (Magic ETL), MySQL, and Redshift.
  • Has a wide range of data connection—over 600 data connectors, Excel Add-IN, ODBC connectors, etc.
  • The visualization definitely needs improvement.
  • Search capability on the platform is very rudimentary, not useful at all.
  • More option can be provided in customizing user profiles.
Read this authenticated review
March 10, 2020
Isabella Houghton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Agility when creating graphics.
  • Locate and add customer usage information, as well as sales and renewal goals, all the raw data that I can handle and combine to create some data sources that are very useful for our departments.
  • Private chats.
  • Sometimes it can be a bit complicated to configure the connectors between different sources.
Read Isabella Houghton's full review
September 20, 2019
Kyle Tucker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Exceptional Transform area of the platform - any/all raw data can be manipulated and combined to create datasources that are very useful for our departments.
  • Visualization layer is clean and is very business presentable. Its simple but includes depth. Visuals can be created/used by all roles throughout our firm, its not limited to analysts.
  • Ability to communicate and talk about insights in the data - the communication tool is exceptional. I can @ mention specific users to bring attention to a discovery. I can start a private chat. I can annotate and communicate what I am seeing. I love it.
  • Mobile experience is excellent. When I am on the road i can actively monitor and engage with my team due to my Domo dashboard on my mobile device. Its amazing to run the business and not worry while away from the office.
  • Some user experience issues need to be addressed - but full features? Domo tends to do an excellent job when it comes to feature set.
Read Kyle Tucker's full review
September 12, 2019
David Hills ★ | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Connecting Data - Domo has a variety of connector, including Google Sheets, so practically all data can be inputted and correlated across a company.
  • Visualization - Domo has the ability to create a number of visualizations.
  • Calculated Metrics - In Domo you can create your own metrics using existing ones and manipulating them with formulas.
  • Intuitive ETL's - Domo's ETL function is pretty straightforward and easy to learn. I personally think the layout it fun to use sometimes.
  • Copying Reports - In Excel or Google Sheets, I like to make copies of similar reports and modify them as necessary for users. In Domo, makes copies of reports (called cards) but all copies are connected. So if you adjust the copy, it changes the original. This means a user has to recreate the report from scratch and then adjust it.
  • Unforgiving SQL - Domo does allow users to write their own SQL codes, which is great. However, Domo's SQL code is pickier than the other SQL database I've used (Metabase).
  • Text Alerts - Domo's alerts aren't always the smartest. Some of my dashboards are about the sales teams monthly performance and I get notified when there is a change of more than 20%. I always get notified at the start of the month that reports have changed from 'x' number to zero. This is expected because it's a monthly report and I hate getting texts about it. The only reason I don't term them off so I can be aware if something breaks in the middle of the month.
Read David Hills ★'s full review
October 31, 2019
Gabrielle Wayman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Data visualization.
  • Ease of filtering/drilling down to data.
  • Support.
  • Would be nice to have a wizard to help design the best visualizations.
Read Gabrielle Wayman's full review
September 21, 2019
William H McCall - MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Build once. modify, reuse, and stop doing the same thing over and over.
  • Everyone is working from the same page/dataset.
  • Super easy to get data in and out of Domo.
  • Huge datasets can be challenging. Dataflows that move hundreds of millions of rows can take a very long time.
  • Domo needs a native SAP connector. Third party products like CData are severely limited in their ability to extract data from SAP
  • Domo can get too focused on the next whiz-bang feature and neglect improving core functionality that might not get as much wow factor.
Read William H McCall - MBA's full review
September 17, 2019
Parker Howell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Domo is flexible, making it easy to integrate a number of datasources quickly.
  • Domo's UI is nice and friendly to business leaders.
  • Domo's integration with R/Python is a game-changer.
  • Domo Buzz is annoying and not helpful.
  • Building cards is easy, but as technology improves I'd expect things to get even easier to build.
  • I'd like to see more investment in the R/Python integration.
Read Parker Howell's full review
October 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Automates dataflows
  • Allows for security on the row level
  • The data visualization aspect if working in analytics
  • Datasets alerts
  • R and Python integrations
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Visualizations: many options with a very well designed/aesthetic.
  • Date ETL: all the tools you need to connect, transform and manipulate your data.
  • Alerts: have your data tell you when you need to take actions.
  • Data processing times can feel very slow. Often the longest portion of a data flow procedure is moving the data. If there were a way to do all of the transformations without moving the data that would be amazing.
Read this authenticated review
May 06, 2019
Lara Dunwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Domo allows for a high level of flexibility in reporting by allowing me to customise reports based on a variety of factors over time. Because it updates in real time I can monitor results as evaluations are received.
  • Domo is simple and intuitive to use; the value of the outputs drives my interest in continuing to engage with Domo since it provides useful data quickly and easily.
  • Domo allows me to generate easy-to-read reporting to share with a wide range of stakeholders, quickly and accurately. The data can be exported in many formats allowing me to customise what I need for any given application / use.
  • I am satisfied with Domo just the way it is.
Read Lara Dunwell's full review
May 02, 2019
Dana Samantha Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Domo provides seamless drill downs that allow users to dig into the details of the data, but also lets the card owner protect their more sensitive data with data permission settings which is invaluable.
  • Domo offers graph types for any data visualization need that you may have.
  • Domo includes a description field in which the card owner can list the objective of the card, write instructions to the user on how to use it, list out the caveats that go along with each card and describe how the card was created and filtered.
  • I would like to be able to apply simple formulas in the data labels / hover labels (i.e. divide 2 measures to get a ratio)
  • Auto save feature would be nice
  • Text formatting in the Description text field
Read Dana Samantha Peterson's full review
May 13, 2019
Byron Conner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Visual representation. Domo allows each user to graph data sets for an easy, quick glance at how a particular metric is performing.
  • Customization. Domo allows you to set up your home pages to allow for quick access to the cards that you use most.
  • Fully functional phone App that integrates all the functionality of the desktop site.
  • Updates. It would be great if Domo could update more frequently, especially in the training aspect, as it seems to lag considerably. Ultimately, real-time refresh rates would be ideal as with Club and sales.
  • The integration with "Reflexis." Having the ability to see the status of said task managers would help keep the finger on the pulse of where we are at with various Reflexis tasks/recalls, etc....
  • Better filter options in sales within departments. For example: when pulling top 50 or 100 sales items, there is no need to see Gift card sales. so the ability to filter by sub-department or request sub-departments would be great.
  • Training. I would love for Domo to do live training via webex to highlight functions that Domo can do. I imagine there is an entire world of functionality out there just waiting to be used, but a lot of the time we do not have the time to find it.
Read Byron Conner's full review
May 08, 2019
Todd Pottschmidt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Statistical analysis at your fingertips in a way that is easy to use, easy to interpret, and easy to adapt to your needs.
  • Real-time data at your fingertips for as many different metrics as you could possibly want to measure.
  • Graphically it is a program that you can adjust to your personal wishes - set it up in a way that best suits you & your team.
  • I haven't found areas that require improvement - only areas that I need to learn how better to utilize. There is so much adaptability that you could spend a considerable amount of time getting it adjusted to what you are looking for.
  • This may already be available and I haven't figured it out yet, but I spend a lot of time using the various filters on my data and would like to be able to "set it & forget it" for certain pages that I review daily.
Read Todd Pottschmidt's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (49)
8.2
Customizable dashboards (69)
8.5
Report Formatting Templates (62)
8.4
Drill-down analysis (69)
8.3
Formatting capabilities (68)
8.4
Integration with R or other statistical packages (1)
9
Report sharing and collaboration (69)
8.3
Publish to Web (50)
8.7
Publish to PDF (54)
8.4
Report Versioning (1)
7
Report Delivery Scheduling (62)
8.2
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (67)
8.5
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (61)
8.4
Predictive Analytics (1)
7
Multi-User Support (named login) (64)
8.9
Role-Based Security Model (62)
8.5
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (67)
8.4
Single Sign-On (SSO) (1)
10
Responsive Design for Web Access (61)
8.5
Dedicated iOS Application (51)
8.4
Dedicated Android Application (1)
10
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (59)
8.6
REST API (1)
8
Javascript API (1)
8
iFrames (1)
8
Java API (1)
8
Themeable User Interface (UI) (1)
7
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (1)
7

What is Domo?

Domo's Business Cloud is a full self-service business intelligence (BI) software that promises to bring all of your business data together in one platform. According to the vendor, the Business Cloud can help organizations automate reporting, turn data into intelligence, and help executives make faster better-informed decisions.

According to the vendor, companies can use Domo to:

  • Connect to Any Business Data
  • Get Powerful Analytics & Insights
  • Generate Robust Visual Reports
  • Manage Data
  • Send Messages in Real-Time
  • Manage Projects & Tasks
  • Download or Develop New Apps

Domo Features

BI Platform Features

Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler

Supported Data Sources Features

Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Has featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics

BI Standard Reporting Features

Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization

Access Control and Security Features

Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)

Mobile Capabilities Features

Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Additional Features
Has featureReal-Time Messaging Platform
Has featureProject & Task Management
Has featureAppstore

Domo Screenshots

Domo Video

Domo gives every business user—from executives to interns—the power to make better-informed decisions in less time. It’s not just a tool for data visualization or mining, or a dashboard, or anything you think you’ve seen before. It’s a business management platform, and it changes everything.

Domo Integrations

Domo Competitors

Domo Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard$83.00Per Month
Professional$160.00Per Month
Enterprise$190.00Per Month

Domo Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Domo Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:USA, Australia, Canada, Japan
Supported Languages: English, Japenese

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Domo?

Domo is a full self-service business intelligence software that combines several data analysis and reporting tools into one platform. It helps users connect to multiple data sources, create robust visual reports, manage their data, send messages in real-time, manage projects, and develop new apps.

What is Domo's best feature?

Reviewers rate Multi-User Support (named login) highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses Domo?

The most common users of Domo are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.