Doodle Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Ty Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

This is Why I Doodle!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In comparison to the other tools that are used within our organization, Doodle stacks up to be more user friendly, convenient, faster, easily shareable, you do not need to be in IT in order to use Doodle, and results come right to your email. I will continue to use Doodle to meet my scheduling and need to connect with multiple people in a timely manner.
Read Ty Johnson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2020

Doodle Poll helps me acheive scheduling magic!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Doodle is far superior to Calendly. It's more intuitive, easier to log in and understand the interface, and has a dynamic dashboard where you can do everything yourself and see history. I selected Doodle because it isn't just a chrome extension. It has so much more to it than that. Go Doodle!
Read this authenticated review
Nursultan Kalybek | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Doodle Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

What we would do before was to create chats with multiple participants, where we would set an agenda and announce there would be a meeting planned, and then proposing time options for that meeting, which would then be confirmed or replaced by other people. Doodle simplifies this logistics by simply enabling one person to lay down available options and for other people to choose from these options.
Read Nursultan Kalybek's full review
MUKESHI RANI MALIK | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

Simplify your scheduling with Doodle!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think Doodle is like Calendly on steroids. I have used Calendly for a pretty long time and I really like it but I feel Doodle's added functionality definitely makes it the more attractive option. Also, their pricing isn't that different so you just get more bang for your buck with Doodle. They both offer a free version/trial, worth looking into.
Read MUKESHI RANI MALIK's full review
Kinga Odziemek | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Super useful and user-friendly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It is just more user-friendly and it took us less time to onboard each and every one of our employees. It is also light and not really advanced as for usage, very intuitive even for those who never used this kind of software before. And it looks much nicer than the competition!
Read Kinga Odziemek's full review
Matthew Gardner | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Simple, fast, polling we use within Slack

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We use Typeform for more complex uses but Doodle is used internally for submitting meal choices, voting, etc. Typeform is way overkill for that use case. Doodle is integrated into Slack so it makes this super streamlined!
Read Matthew Gardner's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

The easiest way to find meeting times.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

SurveyMonkey has many more tools available and works great for advanced sign-ups with an element of information collection.
Doodle, however, is much better when you're trying to quickly find a common time slot for a meeting, and virtually takes 1 minute to set up and send out to others.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Doodle offers great user interface and features

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Outlook calendar availability is tricky because there can be blocked-off calendar times during which a person may still be available. Doodle allows the user to make the determination of whether they are available to meet.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Doodle is quick, easy, and efficient!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Doodle is more efficient for getting a quick look at timelines and better identifying days/times to host a meeting or event. However, Outlook is more efficient for a wider range of tasks, such as sending calendar invites and visualizing personal/business dates.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great free to tool for scheduling meetings

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Doodle poll is free and very simple to use so I haven’t ever actively searched for an alternative or tried them. Doodle does more or less everything that one would want from a scheduling tool, and where it is lacking in some features, those probably aren’t worth paying for elsewhere.
Read this authenticated review
Brad Henderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2018

Really Great for my workflow, but some may prefer a different workflow

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

For the same reasons noted previously, Doodle allows for the organizer to ultimately select/accept the time that works for them. Many competitors only allow you to show available times and the appointment goes directly into the organizer's calendar. I typically prefer to have a bit more control over that.

Also, visually Doodle is more intuitive in how you schedule appointments than Calendly. I think Calendly tries to get a bit too cute with their interface instead of sticking to a more standard, familiar calendar interface when setting an appointment.
Read Brad Henderson's full review
Emily Keener | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2018

Doodle Makes Scheduling Slightly Less Painful

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Scheduling Assistant - works well if users have Microsoft calendars, but also presumes the user has put every event into their calendar - does not give the person a preference in scheduling meetings
Read Emily Keener's full review
Becca Guler | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2018

Easy Group Meeting Setup

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I use Sign-Up Genius to list my open appointments and let students sign up for individual spots; I use the anonymous option so that only I can see the name and to others it simply appears as "already filled".
Doodle is simpler in some ways that Sign-Up Genius, but Doodle's biggest advantage is the ability for individuals to indicate multiple options.
Read Becca Guler's full review
Elaine Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 29, 2017

Quick and efficient availability detector

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Doodle is a platform that allows you to see others' availability, while Calendly and YCBM require respondents to actually make a booking at one of the times you offer. Doodle allows more flexibility in that you can see if there are multiple times when multiple people are available, then schedule a meeting at the best time for everyone, not just the best time for one person.
Read Elaine Foster's full review

About Doodle

Doodle is appointment scheduling software from the Swiss company of the same name.

Doodle Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No