Doodle Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

Edie Ingram | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

Doodle is so user-friendly

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Doodle is an excellent tool for those who have employees at remote locations who must be trained or onboarded. It saves cost for the organization because the videos you create can be uploaded to a website, a company portal/intranet, etc. It is a great tool for beginners because it is so intuitive. I am not that tech-savvy so I was a bit hesitant to create my first video but once I got started it was incredibly user friendly and I can't wait to create my second video. I believe it will only get better so my belief is that Doodle can be a great tool for advanced designers as well. It is also fun to use for inspirational/motivational videos to send to employees for a morale boost. Use it for games and employee team-building activities.
Read Edie Ingram's full review
Ty Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

This is Why I Doodle!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For my use, Doodle is well suited to allow me to connect to professionals who work remote but need to get together to complete a task. I am able to allow for maximum responses to what dates and times are available to the majority and then I can get more people to the table so we can reach solutions faster and be more efficient.
Read Ty Johnson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2020

Doodle Poll helps me acheive scheduling magic!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Doodle is well suited for booking appointments and large meetings. I would say it could also be very valuable to gathering general availability and create a local calendar where users can compare availability in real-time. I would say it is less appropriate for surveying folks on the contact information (although this is available in premium), and scheduling meetings where a webinar or video conference link is required.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Best scheduling tool online

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When working with people from different offices, vendors or contractors, groups of volunteers, etc., it can be complicated and time consuming to nail down who is available and when, often involving several emails back and forth among a group. Any time I need to schedule anything - a meeting, a happy hour, a lunch with anyone whose calendar I can't access, I use Doodle. If I can access and view someone's entire calendar and I know they keep it updated, then I may not use Doodle.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Very good, fun and easy tool for all

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use it broadly in the company: marketing uses it, the culture committee uses it, and the Department of Administration. For all kinds of survey types like company events, annual parties, and employee satisfaction such as dates, snack choices, etc. we use it a lot. For various tasks, it is a nice easy tool, and it is fast to get the votes from every employee. It is so much better than using emails.
Read this authenticated review
Nursultan Kalybek | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Doodle Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Doodle is best suited for busy people when they literally don't have time to sit and tell you what time would be best for them, which would also suit other people. Simply speaking, it just simplifies logistics so much. It is much easier, faster, and more efficient to just schedule things on Doodle.
Read Nursultan Kalybek's full review
Scott Welborn | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Great and helpful scheduling tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Doodle is wonderful for scheduling people either into multiple time slots that are available first come first serve or for finding a slot that works for the majority of a group. We can easily look at the responses and tell at a glance what time slot will work for the majority of people.
Read Scott Welborn's full review
Maureen Couch | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Perfect for professionalism, efficiency, and your sanity!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I don't have time to go to 10 people and ask for their availability and hope a date and time matches up - Doodle does it for me. I've had to bring together a group of 10 people for a voluntary meeting and I didn't want to overburden anyone with the endless email chains of "I am free at this time on this date" over and over. I created a Doodle in about 3 minutes, sent it out and we were able to come to a conclusion pretty quickly. It happens even more quickly when people know to expect a Doodle link from you - consistency is key!
Read Maureen Couch's full review
MUKESHI RANI MALIK | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

Simplify your scheduling with Doodle!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you work with a large team or have group meetings frequently, this will be an absolute lifesaver. I cannot recommend it enough. If you schedule a lot of calls/meetings/discussions it will definitely save you a lot of hassle. Being able to set reminders is something that I think everyone can use.

On the other hand, if you work solo and usually don't have a lot of meetings/calls taking up your calendar then I think you can get by fine without it.
Read MUKESHI RANI MALIK's full review
Kinga Odziemek | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Super useful and user-friendly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It will work well in some organizations that work mainly remotely but need employees to communicate their needs and requirements out loud. We have been working from several countries and I can see nothing but benefits from using Doodle in our company. It works great for corporate purposes, too. Highly recommended.
Read Kinga Odziemek's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

The easiest way to find meeting times.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The free version is well-suited for any simple event RSVP or finding common meeting times between attendees.
If you need detailed sign-up information like dietary restrictions or any other information that relates to the RSVP, you may want to explore different tools. Doodle is for your quick and easy RSVP needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Doodle is quick, easy, and efficient!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Doodle is well-suited for collaborations and organizing meetings for multiple people. Examples include scheduling calls, meetings, or events for certain days or time frames. It may not be well-suited for smaller meetings or situations in which there is a very small time frame (i.e. a few minutes, or a short phone call).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great free to tool for scheduling meetings

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is easy to invite whoever you like to get an answer from to each poll that you create simply by entering their email address or sharing a link with them otherwise. Unfortunately groups of contacts can not be saved and used again for other polls, which would be a great help.
Read this authenticated review
Alicia Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2018

Doodle Makes Scheduling a Dream

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Doodle is especially helpful for scheduling group meetings, planning weekend retreats, or creating work schedules. If you need to coordinate people around a similar time, Doodle will allow you to see it through the visual poll results and ensure everyone understands the schedule request in the same way. I love using Doodle to schedule staff meetings and office hours. Doodle is less appropriate when scheduling within a network that already has shared calendars where you can see a colleague's availability. In this case, it simply repeats an available function.
Read Alicia Meyer's full review
Rebecca Vold Preston | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 31, 2018

Speedy Meeting Times!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Doodle allows for people to create polls of the best time to meet for a meeting. This allows for multiple people in the meeting to select the best time - and the most voted time gets picked for the meeting time. Doodle is incredibly efficient and allows each person to see their own schedule of doodle appointments.
Read Rebecca Vold Preston's full review
Brad Henderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2018

Really Great for my workflow, but some may prefer a different workflow

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Doodle is the best tool I've used for scheduling group meetings. And as mentioned before, Doodle is great if you as the organizer would like control over accepting calendar requests and want to give people multiple options for suggesting a time to meet with you. However, if you want anyone to be able to schedule a slot of time to meet with you directly on your calendar Doodle isn't particularly well suited for that kind of scenario. Much of that depends on your workflow and how you like to schedule meetings.
Read Brad Henderson's full review
Emily Keener | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2018

Doodle Makes Scheduling Slightly Less Painful

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Doodle is best suited for situations where you are trying to get many people together in one place and time, especially if they are spread out and do not share similar schedules. It is good to use with faculty because they have varying teaching loads and conflicting schedules.
Read Emily Keener's full review
Jennifer Steffens | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2018

Do A Little With Doodle

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Doodle would be well suited for any situation that would require a simple survey (such as with a yes/no question) or instant feedback with a qualitative question that could easily be answered. It would also be very useful for any situation that would require a small to medium size group of people trying to arrange a meeting day and/or time. We have even used it to determine what day(s) would work for employee appreciation events if one was trying to use it on a grander scale. It is possible, it just becomes a bit more complicated. It is much simpler with smaller numbers - perhaps under 20.
Read Jennifer Steffens's full review
Becca Guler | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2018

Easy Group Meeting Setup

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is most useful when a group of any size needs to plan out a series of meetings over a period of time, or when more than 2 or 3 people need to plan a single meeting. It avoids the perpetual frustration and inefficiency of sending group emails back and forth with "I can do this time" and " I can't meet then but I can do later".
Read Becca Guler's full review
Elaine Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 29, 2017

Quick and efficient availability detector

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Doodle is great if you're deciding between a few (say, up to 6) meeting times. If you have more times you want to survey for or you're just trying to find people's general availability for certain dates and times, it can be a little tedious for you to build and for the respondents to take the survey. A shared calendar might work better for those cases.
Read Elaine Foster's full review

About Doodle

Doodle is appointment scheduling software from the Swiss company of the same name.

Doodle Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No