Doodle Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

Edie Ingram | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

Doodle is so user-friendly

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Provides opportunity for quick e-learning videos to be uploaded for easy access.
  • Provides you with great selection of backgrounds, characters and props.
  • Ease of use is truly an asset of this program
  • I wish that it offered more options in backgrounds, characters and props without having an additional cost, but that is to be expected.
  • I would like an easier way to add my own fonts, characters , props etc, because I am a new learner this may not be an issue as I get more familiar with the software.
  • I don't like all the sales emails I received trying to upgrade or add to my purchase.
Read Edie Ingram's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2020

Doodle Poll helps me acheive scheduling magic!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Doodle allows you to sync Google Calendars with the availability options view to compare your availability with the times chosen.
  • I like that you can limit the number of votes per user so that if it's appointment booking, it's first come first served.
  • If I don't have contact information, I can ask for that in the poll with a premium. So great!
  • I would appreciate a more intuitive add-on within Google Calendar so we can schedule meetings directly in there.
  • I think missing functionality might be adding sliders, photos, and colors to the polls to make it look really beautiful.
  • I find the options on the poll settings are a bit confusing. It could be elaborated on more or have tooltips to explain the options better.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Best scheduling tool online

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Makes it easy to select possible time and dates for a meeting.
  • Makes it easy for viewers to select their available times.
  • Makes it incredibly easy to see which days and times work best.
  • I think that maybe Doodle could make it more clear to those who are checking when they're available that the intent is to select all available spots, not just your favorite.
Read this authenticated review
Nursultan Kalybek | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Doodle Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Simple.
  • Fast.
  • Free.
  • Convenient.
  • Functionality - Maybe it could expand beyond just scheduling time
  • Accessibility - I feel like it's not that convenient to use on the phone.
  • Audience - It's a great tool but not that many use it, maybe it should be marketed more.
Read Nursultan Kalybek's full review
Maureen Couch | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Perfect for professionalism, efficiency, and your sanity!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Organizes people's time across companies.
  • Gives organizers an easy way to lay out time/date options.
  • Gives participants an easy way to convey their availability.
  • Is a professional and efficient manner in which to schedule meetings and phone calls.
  • Doodle page can be overwhelming with ads.
  • If you have a lot of available dates and times, the current scroll feature gets long and a little hard to view.
Read Maureen Couch's full review
MUKESHI RANI MALIK | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

Simplify your scheduling with Doodle!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is excellent at scheduling meetings. Cuts down on a lot of wasted time sending back and forth emails.
  • Surveys make group meetings easier as well. You can easily set up a time that works for most of your team.
  • Activity reminders are great too.
  • The interface is terrific. It's just so easy to set up and use.
  • I had some issues setting up Google Calendar integrations. I was hoping that would work more smoothly.
  • Mobile functionality is just not very good. I simply gave up trying it use it on my Android phone.
Read MUKESHI RANI MALIK's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

The easiest way to find meeting times.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Doodle is incredibly easy to use. Just add event name, location and times and have potential attendees sign up.
  • The free version of Doodle is functional for most simple use cases, and helps us to save money.
  • Sending attendees a simple link to a Doodle poll works even for the not-so-tech-savvy.
  • The free version has a cluttered interface, there is simply too much real estate for ads.
  • The sign-up should include details like name and email, which would make it easier to know who signed up.
  • The email updates are a little annoying. There are ways to adjust the settings, but I think they could be improved.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Doodle is quick, easy, and efficient!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It makes it easier to collaborate with large groups of people.
  • The platform is simple and easy to use for beginners.
  • You can easily see what options are most desirable, who chose the options, and visualize schedules.
  • It can be difficult to arrange times in a concise way, or allow users to specify their own times.
  • A note section would be helpful, allowing users to specify certain time constraints.
Read this authenticated review
Alicia Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2018

Doodle Makes Scheduling a Dream

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Doodle allows you to view multiple meeting times simultaneously. I may never have 100% of my team available, but I can see that I have three other options with 90% availability.
  • Doodle is a free resource that doesn't require users to create an account or exist in a network. I simply send the link and see the responses.
  • Doodle notifies you as people respond, making the scheduling process quick and easy. Also, you can confirm a time through the software!
  • I would like to create groups within Doodle that I use frequently rather than manually enter emails or share a link each time.
  • I would like to be able to sync multiple emails into my Doodle account so that when I get invited to a Doodle poll I am also signed in. I use Doodle for personal and professional use, and those have to exist separately.
  • Add a comment section to polls! Attendees could then comment if availability has special circumstances.
Read Alicia Meyer's full review
Rebecca Vold Preston | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 31, 2018

Speedy Meeting Times!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Doodle allows more than two people to communicate a time to hold a meeting
  • Efficient - not a lot of further communication needed to coordinate a meeting time
  • Schedules are specific to the individual - everyone has a snapshot of their "calendar" of Doodle events
  • Create a way for people to meet over video-chat through Doodle
Read Rebecca Vold Preston's full review
Brad Henderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2018

Really Great for my workflow, but some may prefer a different workflow

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Doodle approaches this problem different than most other scheduling platforms I've looked at (and I've looked at most of them). Doodle allows the person who is making their calendar available for scheduling to make the final decision on the meeting in contrast to other platforms that typically do it the other way around. Both can be beneficial depending on preference
  • I love that Doodle allows for proposing multiple times, which is a feature I've yet to find on other scheduling platforms (and I've looked at/tried a lot of them)
  • Doodle makes the scheduling process very simple even for someone who's never used it before
  • To my knowledge, there is no ability to allow the user to directly schedule a time. Would be nice if it were flexible both ways but I've come to realize that I just have to use different services depending on how it matches my workflow
  • The design isn't terrible but most scheduling software has much better design
  • It's generally simple but there have been times where the UX has been a bit confusing and I didn't really know what was going on
Read Brad Henderson's full review
Emily Keener | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2018

Doodle Makes Scheduling Slightly Less Painful

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use.
  • No sign up required for poll takers.
  • Fast set up.
  • Doesn't handle frames of time as well specific times and dates (e.g. "Which general days of the weeks work best?" is not a Doodle friendly question).
  • Editing time blocks can be a bit clunky.
Read Emily Keener's full review
Jennifer Steffens | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2018

Do A Little With Doodle

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Let's you customize your dates/times and/or other choices for your poll
  • Provides you options if you want to give your constituents the ability to view others votes or only their own as well as the ability to vote once or more than once.
  • You are able to send the invite to them via their e-mail.
  • There is both a free version and a premium version. The free version is able to do most everything; however, the premium version gives the option to see who opened your invites, when they opened them, created events in your calendar, ask for more information, and have no ads.
  • The free version is fairly simple and does contain a lot of ads
  • Features a variety of languages; however, most of them are European in origin
Read Jennifer Steffens's full review
Becca Guler | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2018

Easy Group Meeting Setup

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Allows options for anonymity of users adding their schedules, or however much they want to provide (first name, full name).
  • It is somewhat intuitive. When you start adding times, it picks up on the pattern and then predicts and auto-fills options (i.e. if you're entering times in hour increments back to back, it will start offering the next hour as the automatic option).
  • Access to the Doodle can be sent as a simple link via text or email (or even embedded in a document or hyperlinked), or sent to specific email addresses.
  • An easy multi-date or block of time with separation of a standard duration (for example, putting in 3:00-7:00 with blocks of one hour each) would speed up the process of setting the Doodle up.
Read Becca Guler's full review
Elaine Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 29, 2017

Quick and efficient availability detector

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Doodle provides options for quizzes, polls, and scheduling, which makes it a versatile tool.
  • Doodle very clearly shows you the top choice(s) picked by respondents, making it easy to select a time that is best for the most people.
  • Doodle allows you to connect your calendar, which helps to more efficiently select workable time slots - and syncs your events.
  • Doodle doesn't require respondents to create an account in order to participate in the poll.
  • Doodle's user interface could use an update. The Dashboard is just bullet points right now and could be a little more aesthetically pleasing.
  • If you have a lot of date/time options for people to go through, it can be fairly time-consuming/tedious for people to fill out the form. It's not always the best way to schedule events if there is a lot of availability that you want to show.
  • The ads on the free version can get a little overbearing, just because of their location.
Read Elaine Foster's full review
Dawn Gannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2017

Doodle is Great for Scheduling Meetings Around the World

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Meeting times can be broken down in any minute format you want (e.g., 10:15, 11:37)
  • Everyone invited to the meeting can see when others are available, which allows them the flexibility of noting when they could possibly be available by moving something else, if they are not at the current moment.
  • Time zones are not obvious with the new version. This causes concern and confusion for new users as they tend to go back to the meeting organizer to ask about the time zone for the options presented to them.
  • The new version has a few quirks when adding new meeting dates/times for those who have already participated to choose from.
  • Once it is obvious that most, if not all, of the date/time options are not working for a meeting, it would be helpful to just be able to delete a specific date/time and add others, and to then notify everyone, regardless of whether or not they already participated that they need to check the options again.
  • It would be helpful if we could just copy and paste email addresses. The auto-recognize feature splits names and I have to manually type them many times.
Read Dawn Gannon's full review

About Doodle

Doodle is appointment scheduling software from the Swiss company of the same name.

Doodle Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No