Drift Reviews

74 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 33)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 16, 2020
Ben Battaglia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We deployed Drift to address two key challenges that we couldn’t solve with our existing website and tech stack:

1. Site conversion was declining.

2. We needed to level up our ABM strategy to deliver a personalized experience.


It’s used by both our demand gen marketers and inbound SDRs, and has been a perfect platform to unify the two teams so that we can tie together what marketing is doing with how the SDRs are using Drift. It helps us create a better buyer experience that elevates the strength of our brand and removes friction, it empowers our SDRs to engage at the exact right time with the exact right message, and brings our marketing and sales teams into a strategically advantageous alignment. All of this contributes to us earning more qualified leads, a better conversion rate, and a more productive and efficient sales team.


  • Easy to implement - we were up on our site in hours.
  • Increases the volume and quality of buyer conversations - visitors get to value faster and qualify themselves by chatting in.
  • Surfaces relevant experiences and content to people faster based on targeted use cases.
  • Brings your brand to the prospect experience to stand out in the market. For example, our mascot Ollie Llama welcoming visitors on the homepage with funny llama.
  • We bought Drift for both a sales/marketing and a support use case. Drift radically succeeded as a sales/marketing tool, but wasn't a fit for our support team's needs.
Drift is creating a renaissance with a platform that prioritizes conversations. It's hard for me to imagine a more meaningful channel on which to develop valuable relationships with future customers. Drift has enabled us to make significant progress on all of our primary marketing and sales objectives including improving the buyer experience, leveraging our unique brand, better aligning sales and marketing, and improving conversion from the website.
The Drift team has been remarkably responsive to me. From support reps available in-app, to my account manager committed to my long-term success, to regular connections and interactions with their leadership team. They have been wholeheartedly committed to answering every question and solving every issue so that we can succeed as a team, and I can succeed as a marketer!
Read Ben Battaglia's full review
November 05, 2020
Ryan McCurdy, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Drift is used across sales and marketing at Lacework to increase the productivity of our SDRs and capture more qualified opportunities. We implemented Drift because we believed it would drive revenue up and pay for itself, and it has already paid itself off in Year 1.
  • 24/7/365 site coverage with the AI bot - it’s like cloning your best SDR and having them available to engage buyers across the entire site all of time
  • Efficiently qualify and route prospect conversations to connect with the right buyers while avoiding the wrong buyers
  • Conversational landing pages are a quick and easy way to create engaging content
  • Accelerate top-of-funnel speed with ABM functionality that notifies reps about active prospects and target accounts so they can proactively engage them in real time
  • Removes friction by automating the process of booking meetings directly in a rep’s calendar
  • I'd like to see conversational video functionality
  • Make conversational landing pages more customizable

Drift is the leader in conversational sales and marketing. No one else allows people to engage the way Drift does. When we use Drift to engage prospects at the right time with the right message, their propensity to buy is a lot higher than someone who is just receiving a cold call. It also increases SDR productivity while still allowing them to be personalized in their outreach.


I meet with Drift weekly and we take actions toward the goals on my roadmap. That's what makes a great partner.
Read Ryan McCurdy, MBA's full review
January 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Drift as our chatbot on our website. Additionally we use it for routing to members of our sales team.
  • Grabs site visitors' attention
  • Handles routing very well
  • Great user interface on the front and back end
  • The back end is slow to load
  • No autosave functionality
  • Technical difficulty took a long time to resolve
Drift is great if you are looking for basic lead capture and routing to sales teams at an automated level. Drift is not best suited if you will be making many routing changes. It's best to set up once and maintain when needed. Overall Drift does well as an automated chatbot for our website.
The support team was very responsive but at the end of the day they took a long time to fix our issue. The issue did get fixed, though, so that is what matters. Very nice people who are there to help in any way they can.
Read this authenticated review
May 27, 2020
Adrian Cohn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Drift as the key technology on our website to connect with our buyers and book meetings. We first got Drift when our Marketing team completely rebuilt Smartling’s website in 2018. I knew we needed to modernize our web experience and get rid of the old school forms to make it easier for potential customers to connect with us. We also ended up adding on Drift Automation about a year later, which helps us create a consistent experience for every single visitor to our website 24 hours a day.
  • Letting buyers pick their own path without having to pick up the phone or fill out a form. For example, instead of the complex forms of the past we now ask three simple questions through Drift to get people what they want, when they want it, on their terms.
  • Engaging people immediately on the website - makes it more likely for interested people to share their contact information.
  • Answer questions quickly and consistently every single time with Drift Automation.
  • Surface useful insights from conversation data. For example, we didn’t have a ‘plans page’ on Smartling’s website - but after reviewing the conversation data, we realized that 150+ people each month were asking about pricing and packaging. So we built a plans page using the learnings from the conversation data and designed it in a way that addressed exactly what potential buyers were asking.
  • Whenever there have been challenges with the product, the team has always been hungry to fix the issues that we raise.
  • In-platform reporting on conversion metrics can be improved. For example, it's not possible to report on business vs non business email capture rate (currently reported by our CSM every week), and to get the most detail about meetings that have been booked, you have to export data and review in Sheets/Excel. Drift responds quickly, and they're already working on this... so by the time you read this review, the reports will probably be fully functional in the platform.
Drift makes it easy for us to feed the right information to the right people based on their intent, and it makes the whole experience simple and fast. It’s helped deliver the competitive advantage and brand experience we were striving for. If you’re not ready to innovate on the way you approach marketing, sales, and customer experience then it may not be for you.
Read Adrian Cohn's full review
August 26, 2020
Simy Bhagat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Drift enhances the efficiency and productivity of our Sales Development team, primarily. It has also assisted in supporting new revenue acquisition channels and client-facing teams while helping all users to prioritize communications in accordance with potential revenue capability. Most importantly, it has gone a long way for buyer enablement, increasing pipeline velocity and customer satisfaction.
  • Deep playbook customization
  • Integrations
  • Ease of Adoption
  • Speed of machine learning within the AI
  • Ability to report on opportunities
  • Keyword search functionality in chats
Drift has worked really nicely as a marketing and sales enablement tool. I would highly recommend it on the acquisition side of business.
Read Simy Bhagat's full review
June 17, 2020
Matthew Mullin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Drift is being used as a chat function through our Sales Development Team. Drift allows for us to manage customer questions in real time to provide our website users with quick answers about product related inquiries. Drift is cutting down on our lead follow up time, which accelerates our sales cycles and is also being used to help create a better overall customer experience when using our website.
  • Allows for real time conversations.
  • Allows for customers to book meetings directly with our sales staff.
  • Allows us to answer customer inquiries during non-business hours.
  • Better Marketo integration to pre-populate custom fields with values from our CRMs.
  • Better data append services.
  • Reporting is getting better, but can still be expanded.
Drift is great for being able to engage in a conversation quickly. It's best suited when you're able to lead your customer journey through a positive sales experience.

Drift is often used by the end users as a resource center for everything, so if your journey isn't fully complete, it can become troublesome.
Read Matthew Mullin's full review
February 22, 2020
Jon Walka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Today Drift is being used on our website to help schedule demos, answer information, and help to qualify potential leads that are inbound on our website. It solves the issue of potentially having to go through extra steps to submit a form to get information or have someone reach out. It's directly engaging that customer. As of today, it is only utilized by our Sales Department although there is potential to cross into Support when the time is right. It's been a helpful tool in quick responses to easy sales questions, building a conversation and turn a lead into a converted lead and expediting a qualification process to demo to sale.
  • Schedule calls/demos
  • Automate conversation and push noise away
  • Mobile app does not do a good job of clarifying conversations through push notifications
  • Because Drift is meant to lower barrier to entry we are missing things when calls are booked (full phone numbers, contact info, names, etc.
As an overall system, Drift does a great job. I can see it being a valuable tool at multiple levels of our organization, not just from a sales perspective. It helps to improve the initial website visit for any lead, prospect, or existing customer.
Read Jon Walka's full review
September 13, 2019
Dmitry Kornyukhov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've been using Drift for the past couple years to engage site visitors on my personal website where I provide tailor-made localization solutions for video game companies, game developers, localization agencies and individuals. Drift is helping us keep users engaged, answer their questions on the go and convert prospective leads into clients.
  • User engagement is great, it's super easy to send messages to site visitors.
  • Fantastic overall user experience and interface. It's super easy to setup on your website and customize it to your needs.
  • Excellent messaging system with bots, assigning agents and file attachments.
  • Pricing by far is the weakest points as it seems as if they're targeting startups with bigger budgets rather than individual clients.
  • The speed at which they develop features is also questionable. Sometime it feels like they're rushing things to be the first on the market, which results to things breaking sometimes.
Drift can work across multiple organizations regardless of their size or structure. The folks behind Drift have developed so many (almost too many) features that can fit all kinds of scenarios from simple user engagement to rather complex onboarding with bots and multiple agents working in different departments. It is also a great solution for customer support.
Read Dmitry Kornyukhov's full review
September 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Drift is used to convert website visitors as well as directing them to the right part of the website. Also, it integrates Marketing and Sales Development efforts. Therefore, it's used across the multiple departments and all business lines of the company. It also gives us more insights about our product offerings as well as who is coming to our website.
  • Chat bot flows
  • Integrations like Outreach
  • Customer support
  • Reporting
  • Some features should be available. For example, it's possible to see that someone comes from an Outreach email campaign but it's only possible to have a live chat feature - not automated bot flow
  • VP level reporting/approval process: It's hard to work on things together as a team and share things with the team of management.
It's great for directing users and converting them. I think the integrations are great (Salesforce, Marketo, Outreach, Clickbit) but could be more robust at certain stages. If your Sales and Marketing organization is very complex, a chatbot can be difficult to set up and maintain.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for additional options for leads and customers to talk to sales or customer support without having to fill out a form. It gives people on the website a different way to convert.
  • Chatbot.
  • Conversion marketing.
  • Support.
  • Lead gen.
  • They make too many UI changes.
  • Pricing model is a little expensive
  • Calendar booking without adding seats
Suited for companies who want to convert more leads on their website. It’s better suited for a B2B use case.
Read this authenticated review
April 24, 2019
Rachel Green | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dyknow uses Drift's conversational marketing chatbots to drive and qualify digital inbound traffic. Drift is solely used by the GTM (sales & marketing team), however, we do have service's customers sign up for marketing content/events through Drift as well. Drift addresses the friction and time problem that forms plague on so many SaaS companies. The old form/qualify model is broken, people want information instantly, and Drift allows us to get what our inbound audience wants and needs quicker.
  • Chatbot builder. The new builder Drift recently came out with is very user-friendly and intuitive.
  • Integrations. We integrate Drift with Salesforce and HubSpot. After a lot of testing and mini failures, we finally figured it out and everything works seamlessly.
  • Content. Drift's marketing is the best out there, and I always draw inspiration from their "human" approach to our marketing content. As a customer, I am kept up to date on product releases as well as industry leader knowledge reports to keep our company's marketing relevant, helpful, and engaging.
  • Drift's Service. Drift has grown exponentially fast. As a result, the personalized and fast service we once received is now limited and slow. If experienced Drift users aren't able to schedule calls with their report reps then their service chat and knowledge base articles need to be up to date and efficient.
  • Drift's Email. Drift does one thing really really well, and that is chatbots. They should stick to what they do best and leave email automation to email companies.
  • Bugs. Again Drift is expanding very quickly and they come out with a lot of new releases. I wish they would maybe beta test the new releases a little more, prior to pushing it out to market. We have run into multiple situations where bugs/errors have no explanation and have to go to the coding team due to a release error.
  • Slow. The chatbots are fast, the contact reports are slow.
Drift does one thing really really well, chatbots. They are the best out there and way ahead of any of their competitors or other tech companies trying to simply "add-on" a chat tool. If you want to save time, reduce friction, and increase inbound traffic then get rid of forms and use Drift's chatbots. Drift is not good for email automation, at least in our company's experience, which is why we have HubSpot and Drift. Drift contact reports are slow to load, and I use Salesforce reports instead to report on Drift engagement and activity.
Read Rachel Green's full review
August 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Drift to help improve our inbound marketing effectiveness. Target accounts get a personalized experience that allows them to schedule meetings directly with their reps. Other accounts are able to interact with the chat experience and get directed to appropriate resources.

This helps us improve funnel velocity for target accounts and reduce the time spent by SDRs qualifying inbound leads.
  • Account-Based Marketing - Personalized experiences
  • Content Discovery - We can recommend content to visitors to our site
  • Lead Qualification - We can qualify in + out leads with chat
  • Time to value - Pre-built playbooks and solutions for users
  • Customer Support Product - We have two chat implementations in our business because our CS team found Zendesk to be a better offering and the pricing was more competitive as a bundled offering.
Well suited for high traffic sites which require improved lead qualification and for companies who are deploying an ABM program.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2018
Mike Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Drift for Lead Gen and as a resource to navigate our websites. We rolled out Drift initially because we saw over 90% of our site visitors leaving without ever giving any contact information. To help tap into these potential leads we deployed Drift across several properties, tested if it was a net positive to our lead count and then deployed it into several other sites. The conversations steer you in the direction of talking to a rep, which helps our team leave a good impression on visitors. All the while it collects information regarding the visitor so that we can reach back out to them in the future. The sales reps are the only ones who are actively chatting on the platform, and they only come in after certain interest indicators have been triggered (i.e. the person wants to know the price).
  • Excellent customer support. All of our issues have typically been resolved within 24 hours. They never dodge tough questions, but rather work with you to confront the issue.
  • Its UI is simple to grasp, and makes building talk tracks easy.
  • The all vertical work flow is tough to visualize at times. It gets a bit messy.
  • Getting a fair distribution of leads to all of the reps has been a struggle.
  • It can be tough to test in a timely matter.
Lead gen, connecting with reps and site navigation are all easy to figure out on while using Drift. The price point makes it affordable to make a site visitors first interaction a memorable one. It can be a little clunky with large sites and keyword targeting. I recommend using buttons instead of keywords to forward the talk track.
Read Mike Thompson's full review
February 27, 2019
Kevin Knudsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've been using Drift at KeyedIn as a better way for us to interact with our customers and potential customers. Before we used to have a very manual way of reaching and interacting. Now with Drift we've been able to have customers or potential clients come to the website and be directed to help in a very automated way. We can now communicate in a new way.
  • Automated communication is incredible with Drift.
  • They keep a history of all conversations which make it easily to refer to.
  • Drift can attach your calendars which can provide instant meetings for prospectives customers.
  • It's hard when you're not around to have an "active" conversation which isn't just on Drift's part as a product.
  • Drift was a little hard to roll out initially but now that it's implemented it's smooth.
  • Building out conversations can be a bit tedious.
Drift is an incredible tool that can help automate communication on a website or blog overnight! We've taken our website contact from a number and email to a live conversation that helps people get the information they want faster and easier without so many rabbit holes to go down to find a simple item. I wouldn't see Drift working well for companies who already have a tool such as live chat bots in place.
Read Kevin Knudsen's full review
February 19, 2019
John Rougeux | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Drift to engage visitors on our website, collect feedback responses, and capture leads. We have started to use Drift for support questions as well and we soon plan to implement the calendar scheduling features. It's currently used by our teams in two countries, and we plan on expanding it to the entire organization in the coming months.
  • Scheduling meetings for leads.
  • Making it easy to get notified when people are chatting with you.
  • Configuring chatbots to engage visitors without human interaction.
  • It can be a bit challenging to set up rules and configurations across multiple countries and languages. It's possible, just takes a bit of work.
  • I would really like to see AB or multivariate testing available for chatbots.
  • The chatbot testing process can't be done without affecting the chatbot results. Would like the ability to test in a staging environment so I don't have to reset stats each time.
Drift has so many features and configuration possibilities that it's hard to envision a scenario where having live chat isn't appropriate. Drift does particularly well if you want to fine-tune the rules for determining what chat messages get sent to whom. It's probably overkill for a small, low-volume site, but even their free plan would work well in that situation.
Read John Rougeux's full review
August 31, 2018
Ankurman Shrestha | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Drift created a whole new category of Conversational Marketing and they definitely played their cards right this time. We use 4 different Drift playbooks for engaging with potential students and partner companies. Not everybody likes chatting with bots but for those who're cool, Drift makes lead gen a piece of cake.


  • Super easy to install and get it up and running on the site. UX is terrific.
  • Support is 10/10 as I've always had my questions or issues resolved.
  • Sets meetings in my sleep :) It's lead generation on steroids.
  • The licensing cost might seem significant for those who can't justify an ROI.
  • They upsell you 24/7 whether on their emails or on the user dashboard.
Drift is well-suited for a direct questionnaire or lead qualifier system. Where your prospects may be open to going through that series of questions (chatting with bot via Drift playbooks), this is a well-suited solution.

It's not well suited if you're looking for a dedicated support chat system. We use Intercom & Zopim for that and while I'm not a hardcore fan of either, I see Drift would create productivity issues if used as a chat-support system.
Read Ankurman Shrestha's full review
December 01, 2018
Matthew Dilworth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Drift to engage with website visitors on blend.com. It's currently being managed by Demand Generation with our SDR team being the day to day users. It provides the company with alternative channels for prospects to gather info and book meetings.
  • Great customer service
  • Free add-on communication and calendaring tools for the Google ecosystem
  • Solid Salesforce integration
  • Campaign members status updates based on a variety of chat circumstances
  • Better web engagement metrics to drill down on certain behavioral indicators
  • Need for regional user groups to talk shop with other users
Great for B2B companies with targeted accounts and a deep content resource section to set up a ton of playbooks. If you have high-value pages like pricing, demo, interactive content, video marketing, event landing pages etc., and want to sprinkle in a value-add message it works great for this.
Read Matthew Dilworth's full review
November 29, 2018
Dan Sherman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Drift to capture website visitors and speak to them at the moment of interest. It is primarily used by sales but we get questions regarding customer support as well. I keep the website on during work hours and answer questions. We purchased drift with the hopes of learning who is coming to our website that we didn't capture through leadlander or demo request.
  • Drift is well integrated into all of our different applications including Salesforce, Slack and on the phone.
  • Drift does a good job of notifying me if there is someone with a question.
  • Drift is very easy to execute and doesn't require much effort to get going.
  • Drift continues to notify you on weekends and evenings and even though it says I'm not available, it doesn't show that to me.
  • The Chrome extension for drift doesn't notify you in a timely manner.
  • Drift tags the person as a viable lead when they really aren't.
Drift is excellent for high volume sales. It's great when you need to reach a lot of customers on your website. It's great if you want something easy to configure with a lot of functionality and features. It's also great compared to many other solutions reviewed. It has Salesforce integration but it's not very useful, at least not yet. I wouldn't buy this product if you sell low volume products or don't have time to answer a lot of stupid questions from bad leads.
Read Dan Sherman's full review
November 16, 2018
Marc Herschberger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Drift is currently being used by our marketing and sales team for its bot feature, which has helped us increase our lead conversion rates on our site while also increasing our contact rates with those leads since it allows for immediate routing of leads to sales through the chat functionality. Outside of that, our client services team is using Drift's meeting link to help increase efficiency in booking meetings with our clients and prospects.
  • Makes it easy to build out both simple and complex playbooks for chatbots.
  • Simplifies the process for qualifying and contacting leads that come through the chat service.
  • Connects well with other tools that sales and marketing most likely uses (marketing automation, CRM, etc.)
  • Some of its newer features still need work on them prior to their launch, but with everything moving so fast, it's understandable in this tech climate.
It's a great tool for a relatively mature marketing and sales team that utilizes digital tools already to increase effectiveness. For those still not sold on "digital marketing" then you're not going to "get" this tool or get the most out of it.
Read Marc Herschberger's full review
May 26, 2018
Jeff Bramhall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Drift on our sales and sales engineering teams. We use it to help our prospects get better connected with the right resources. We use it to gather information from our prospects to qualify them as potential buyers.
  • Rapid development process
  • Close relationship with their support
  • Gives us a meaningful advantage over our competition
  • More active updating between Drift and Salesforce would be helpful
  • Exporting conversations is buggy
If you have a relatively easy product to sell, it would be absolutely essential. There's also something to be said for working with a company that has a lot of momentum.
Read Jeff Bramhall's full review
May 22, 2018
Eric Haugh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Drift is used by the Business Development team to communicate with prospects when they first reach our site. It allows us to quickly answer questions and determine interest levels in a more efficient manner than filling out forms and relying on email communication.
  • Very easy to use
  • Integrates well with Slack
  • Drift has seriously improved our ability to communicate quickly and efficiently with customers and prospects
  • There seems to be a delay with the Slack integration which has caused us to miss a few questions
Drift is a great tool for any organizations that wish to remove friction in communicating with prospective or existing customers.
Read Eric Haugh's full review
October 12, 2017
Johanna Goode | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Drift as a support tool and as a method to capture leads. Our support, accounts, and marketing teams share the responsibility of monitoring the chat. We have something of a unique case because we want to use it to reach other businesses who come to our site, but do not want to be flooded with the customers of those businesses (who are the bulk of traffic to our site). Because of this, we target it only on a few specific pages.
  • People are really excited to be able to reach us in real time.
  • We do see real, qualified leads come in, and it's easier to capture them/get them to move forward.
  • The individual profiles help to personalize us as a company
  • The setup just isn't intuitive. We've never been able to get it to auto-respond/assign in a helpful way.
  • The alerts can be spotty, and when they don't work, it's frustrating - you either have to watch the screen with no action just-in-case, or you end up missing something.
  • It's a little glitchy - despite lots of time playing with it and several consultations, the places/times it appears and the interaction it has is unpredictable.
It's great if you have website traffic that you want to reach quickly. It would work really well for a robust support team, and if you can subdivide better than we were able to, it could definitely be valuable for sales. It would be really helpful on a "contact us" type page, as a quicker alternative to email without increasing your volume of phone calls.
Read Johanna Goode's full review
February 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Drift it used by our inbound sales response team on our website. As someone browses our website, a Drift “Bot” will ask if they have questions around pricing or our services. If they answer yes, then our sales response team will initiate a website chat with them around our product and services to start the sales cycle.
  • Prospect screening on website
  • Email cadence automation
  • Website chat
  • Removing prospects from and email cadence isn’t intuitive.
  • Grammarly does not work within the website chat. Would love it if it did.
  • Mobile app could use some work.
Works great for chat. I really like the built-in responses you can use as you chat; so you don’t have to type the same thing every time someone chats in. Very helpful. Dropping someone into an email cadence is also great. [It's] Hard to remove them from that cadence though.
Read this authenticated review
January 08, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing and sales department use Drift to track and engage with our website visitors. We have personalized playbooks so that when a prospect or client from "x" company visits our site, we not only know that they've visited, but we also have targeting messaging towards that account. We are currently trialing the upgraded version where we can watch the live view and see what organization the person is from (based off of their IP address)
Drift also keeps a log of emails opened/read. This is not one of the selling features, as there are other companies that do that much better.
  • Customer service: When I first started with Drift, our account rep trained me personally. We've also had several calls with our account rep now that we are going through a trial of the upgraded version, and the Drift team is super helpful.
  • Ease of website navigation: UX/UI is pretty user-friendly and easy on the eyes.
  • Drift makes it easy to track and engage with your key accounts.
  • If a person is looking at your site via mobile phone, their company name will not appear.
  • When you click on a link via Drift, it takes you to that link in the same tab, which can kick you out of a chat. (Ex: When you want to look at the same page the website visitor is looking at.)
Drift works well for lead generation and being able to actively engage with prospects. They say only 20% of people engage via chat bots, but I suppose you make it more memorable for the website visitor. It saves sales reps time by automatically getting meetings scheduled.
I do not think this should be used as a chat support system/Help Desk.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Drift to increase engagement on our website, and also to collect self-qualified leads without having to lead someone off the page they were interested in to a landing page. We had found that not a lot of people were willing to speak to the live chat, and the live chat was difficult to man across timezones. Drift allowed us to use live chat if we needed, but we were primarily able to let people have non-threatening conversations and generate leads sent directly to our CRM.
  • AI conversations - people don't always want to talk to a real person, but they do want to get more information. These conversations are fun and easy to set up, and give people an interesting experience.
  • Integration with CRM - you need to be able to reach people in order to make a sale, the integration with CRM enabled our sales team to follow up quickly.
  • Customizable for every page - you could give a specific conversation for the topic on each page you wanted, really enabled you to tailor your "conversations".
  • More standard with ABM - ABM isn't an add-on anymore, it's a standard practice in the marketing world.
  • Automatic a/b testing in conversations for optimization - being able to pre-load tests to determine what works and what doesn't would be a huge improvement.
  • Ability to offer progressive assets within one chat.
Drift is really good for working with referral leads who come to your site - they already know they want to reach out so it speeds up the process. It's also great for companies with a really tech-y audience, because it feels like new fun tech for them to try. However, a bot can be creepy, so if you have a base of luddites, it's probably not going to be well received.
Read this authenticated review

What is Drift?

Drift is an AI-driven sales and marketing tool that acts as a virtual assistant, facilitating conversations with leads, qualifying them, enriching CRM data with information gathered, and automatically booking sales meetings.

Drift Video

Drift Overview

Drift Competitors

Intercom, LiveChat, HubSpot Marketing Hub, Zendesk Chat (formerly Zopim)

Drift Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No