TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/FC/E0/5VMS75GACC9U.JPEGDrift is lead gen on steroids (for prospects who are cool with chatting with bots)Drift created a whole new category of Conversational Marketing and they definitely played their cards right this time. We use 4 different Drift playbooks for engaging with potential students and partner companies. Not everybody likes chatting with bots but for those who're cool, Drift makes lead gen a piece of cake.,Super easy to install and get it up and running on the site. UX is terrific. Support is 10/10 as I've always had my questions or issues resolved. Sets meetings in my sleep :) It's lead generation on steroids.,The licensing cost might seem significant for those who can't justify an ROI. They upsell you 24/7 whether on their emails or on the user dashboard.,8,Appointments set increased by 43% quarter over quarter.,Intercom and Zopim by Zendesk,We build .CSV files of leads. That's pretty much it. The data visualization on the dashboard is good enough for us at this stage. There's a startup called Botanalytics that is providing analytic features for chat bots. It's something Drift would want to integrate out of the box to help its users make data driven decisions.,HubSpot, Apollo, SlackStrong toolset for a budding tech sectorDrift is currently being used by our marketing and sales team for its bot feature, which has helped us increase our lead conversion rates on our site while also increasing our contact rates with those leads since it allows for immediate routing of leads to sales through the chat functionality. Outside of that, our client services team is using Drift's meeting link to help increase efficiency in booking meetings with our clients and prospects.,Makes it easy to build out both simple and complex playbooks for chatbots. Simplifies the process for qualifying and contacting leads that come through the chat service. Connects well with other tools that sales and marketing most likely uses (marketing automation, CRM, etc.),Some of its newer features still need work on them prior to their launch, but with everything moving so fast, it's understandable in this tech climate.,8,Increases in conversion rates on the site pages with the chat bots. Increases in successful contact rates between sales and new leads coming in through the chat bots. Increases in visibility into attribution for leads coming in from chatbot sources.,HubSpot,Simple reports to see the amount of conversations had on any day, the number of leads generated, and the number of quality leads generated as well.Good product, great company.We use Drift on our sales and sales engineering teams. We use it to help our prospects get better connected with the right resources. We use it to gather information from our prospects to qualify them as potential buyers.,Rapid development process Close relationship with their support Gives us a meaningful advantage over our competition,More active updating between Drift and Salesforce would be helpful Exporting conversations is buggy,10,There's only one - IT IS EASIER FOR OUR PROSPECTS TO INTERACT WITH US.,I do not use Drift for any reporting.My Drift ReviewDrift is used by the Business Development team to communicate with prospects when they first reach our site. It allows us to quickly answer questions and determine interest levels in a more efficient manner than filling out forms and relying on email communication.,Very easy to use Integrates well with Slack Drift has seriously improved our ability to communicate quickly and efficiently with customers and prospects,There seems to be a delay with the Slack integration which has caused us to miss a few questions,10,Increased MQLs Faster time to meetings scheduled,Great Solution for Modern Sales & Marketing Teams (one-to-one interactions)Drift was set up on the website to enable live chat as a starting point. We then expanded to use Drift sequences as our primary outbound sales solution to enable 1-to-1 communications with prospects.,Easy setup and simple for prospects to engage with Low price point - has many features as other complex sales solutions but price point remains low Low of integrations - they are constantly building out new integrations,Main dashboard area still feels unfinished / a major WIP Pricing / features can get a bit confusing at times when comparing to other products on the market,9,Increase website leads and conversion rate Increased real-time product feedback Improved real-time website and prospect support (when they have questions we can easily respond and update website with new content when we keep getting asked the same questions over and over again),Intercom,Nothing that is impactful yet,Intercom, Segment, Outreach
Unspecified
Drift
21 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
TRScore

Drift Reviews

Drift
21 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 21 vetted Drift reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-12 of 12)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Ankurman Shrestha profile photo
August 31, 2018

Review: "Drift is lead gen on steroids (for prospects who are cool with chatting with bots)"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Drift created a whole new category of Conversational Marketing and they definitely played their cards right this time. We use 4 different Drift playbooks for engaging with potential students and partner companies. Not everybody likes chatting with bots but for those who're cool, Drift makes lead gen a piece of cake.


  • Super easy to install and get it up and running on the site. UX is terrific.
  • Support is 10/10 as I've always had my questions or issues resolved.
  • Sets meetings in my sleep :) It's lead generation on steroids.
  • The licensing cost might seem significant for those who can't justify an ROI.
  • They upsell you 24/7 whether on their emails or on the user dashboard.
Drift is well-suited for a direct questionnaire or lead qualifier system. Where your prospects may be open to going through that series of questions (chatting with bot via Drift playbooks), this is a well-suited solution.

It's not well suited if you're looking for a dedicated support chat system. We use Intercom & Zopim for that and while I'm not a hardcore fan of either, I see Drift would create productivity issues if used as a chat-support system.
Read Ankurman Shrestha's full review
Marc Herschberger profile photo
November 16, 2018

Drift Review: "Strong toolset for a budding tech sector"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Drift is currently being used by our marketing and sales team for its bot feature, which has helped us increase our lead conversion rates on our site while also increasing our contact rates with those leads since it allows for immediate routing of leads to sales through the chat functionality. Outside of that, our client services team is using Drift's meeting link to help increase efficiency in booking meetings with our clients and prospects.
  • Makes it easy to build out both simple and complex playbooks for chatbots.
  • Simplifies the process for qualifying and contacting leads that come through the chat service.
  • Connects well with other tools that sales and marketing most likely uses (marketing automation, CRM, etc.)
  • Some of its newer features still need work on them prior to their launch, but with everything moving so fast, it's understandable in this tech climate.
It's a great tool for a relatively mature marketing and sales team that utilizes digital tools already to increase effectiveness. For those still not sold on "digital marketing" then you're not going to "get" this tool or get the most out of it.
Read Marc Herschberger's full review
Jeff Bramhall profile photo
May 26, 2018

Drift Review: "Good product, great company."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Drift on our sales and sales engineering teams. We use it to help our prospects get better connected with the right resources. We use it to gather information from our prospects to qualify them as potential buyers.
  • Rapid development process
  • Close relationship with their support
  • Gives us a meaningful advantage over our competition
  • More active updating between Drift and Salesforce would be helpful
  • Exporting conversations is buggy
If you have a relatively easy product to sell, it would be absolutely essential. There's also something to be said for working with a company that has a lot of momentum.
Read Jeff Bramhall's full review
Eric Haugh profile photo
May 22, 2018

"My Drift Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Drift is used by the Business Development team to communicate with prospects when they first reach our site. It allows us to quickly answer questions and determine interest levels in a more efficient manner than filling out forms and relying on email communication.
  • Very easy to use
  • Integrates well with Slack
  • Drift has seriously improved our ability to communicate quickly and efficiently with customers and prospects
  • There seems to be a delay with the Slack integration which has caused us to miss a few questions
Drift is a great tool for any organizations that wish to remove friction in communicating with prospective or existing customers.
Read Eric Haugh's full review
No photo available
August 31, 2018

Drift Review: "Great Solution for Modern Sales & Marketing Teams (one-to-one interactions)"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Drift was set up on the website to enable live chat as a starting point. We then expanded to use Drift sequences as our primary outbound sales solution to enable 1-to-1 communications with prospects.
  • Easy setup and simple for prospects to engage with
  • Low price point - has many features as other complex sales solutions but price point remains low
  • Low of integrations - they are constantly building out new integrations
  • Main dashboard area still feels unfinished / a major WIP
  • Pricing / features can get a bit confusing at times when comparing to other products on the market
  • Great for small businesses who want live chat and a simple out of the box sales solution without any major roadblocks to getting set up.
  • Awesome support and funding which means they will likely be around for a long time and be able to provide new integrations and features quicker than other products on the market.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 20, 2018

User Review: "Drift - easy to use chat platform!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Drift on our main corporate website, as well as all of our local websites. It was nice having one platform for all of our website chat activity. We did set up a couple of the automated questions to try to guide users to the correct place prior to having customer service intervention. We also utilized different messages for when we were closed in the evenings and weekends.
  • We had a great support contact at Drift, who helped us fine tune the ChatBot conversations.
  • Drift is very reliable. We never had any technical issues with it.
  • The admin platform is very intuitive.
  • We did have one issue where the chat box would show the wrong date & time, and unfortunately, we were never able to figure out a fix for that.
Drift is definitely an easy-to-use chat platform, so if you are looking to add that functionality to your website, it is a great choice. Installation and implementation were incredibly simple, and we were using the platform very quickly. I can't really think of any scenarios where it is less appropriate unless your industry/business doesn't lend well to customer chats.
Read this authenticated review
Rob Laughter profile photo
May 11, 2018

Drift Review: "Good Customer Service and Support Chat"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I needed a front end chat/support system for an SaaS product. I specifically needed the ability to receive and respond to pre-sale questions about the product. I didn't want to be tied to a computer, so mobile app access on the go was a must-have feature.
  • Customer service and support chat
  • Tracking leads
  • Basic automation
  • App was buggy at times
  • Notifications were occasionally delayed
I used Drift as a SaaS founder and solo customer support/presale question agent. So I can't speak to how well it works with teams. I will say that it was the best option that I found for my needs, and did a great job of connecting me to my customers and helping me solve their problems.
Read Rob Laughter's full review
No photo available
March 24, 2018

Review: "Drift - good potential, but it's still got a long way to go"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Drift is being used by our inbound sales team. It's main purpose is to prospect and chat with Enterprise leads, but can also provide support and discussing best plan options for those who have questions.
  • Clean interface that attracts people to chat
  • Playbooks that are customizable and can spark interesting/tailored conversations
  • Overall buggy - integrations with SF don't really work. Chat notifications don't show sometimes, and the Drift extension makes my gmail crash.
Great for CFT roles and sales/support. Has the potential to be an amazing chat platform, but is still struggling on fixing a lot of minor bugs.
Read this authenticated review
Johanna Goode profile photo
October 12, 2017

Drift Review: "Great in theory; some kinks that have not yet been solved"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Drift as a support tool and as a method to capture leads. Our support, accounts, and marketing teams share the responsibility of monitoring the chat. We have something of a unique case because we want to use it to reach other businesses who come to our site, but do not want to be flooded with the customers of those businesses (who are the bulk of traffic to our site). Because of this, we target it only on a few specific pages.
  • People are really excited to be able to reach us in real time.
  • We do see real, qualified leads come in, and it's easier to capture them/get them to move forward.
  • The individual profiles help to personalize us as a company
  • The setup just isn't intuitive. We've never been able to get it to auto-respond/assign in a helpful way.
  • The alerts can be spotty, and when they don't work, it's frustrating - you either have to watch the screen with no action just-in-case, or you end up missing something.
  • It's a little glitchy - despite lots of time playing with it and several consultations, the places/times it appears and the interaction it has is unpredictable.
It's great if you have website traffic that you want to reach quickly. It would work really well for a robust support team, and if you can subdivide better than we were able to, it could definitely be valuable for sales. It would be really helpful on a "contact us" type page, as a quicker alternative to email without increasing your volume of phone calls.
Read Johanna Goode's full review
No photo available
October 16, 2017

Review: "Drift turned our website into a Lead Generation machine"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Drift on multiple company websites to facilitate the live communication of our sales & support teams/departments with website visitors and app users. It solves multiple problems for us. The first one is being able to support existing users or visitors already familiar with our offerings learn some more information or ask specific questions about our products. The second one is identifying possible prospects based on a number of factors like time on the website, the number of pageviews, company size, and industry (through the Clearbit integration) and proactively engage them with automated questions and specialized offerings so that we can start a conversation with them and eventually gather their contact details.
It also allows us to keep track of our history with every individual user, such as how many times they've been on the website, the personal and contact details, which we can then feed to our CRM once we determine someone is a Sales Qualified Lead (SQL).
  • Inbound Lead generation, by automatically targeting prospects or qualified visitors and beginning a conversation with them.
  • User support system, by allowing visitors or app users to ask and get replies to specific product/service related questions they might have.
  • Lead nurturing, by sending automated email campaigns to users who are deemed as MQLs, but need a little extra push before they convert into SQLs.
  • Pricing plans. Their pricing page does not offer a good comparison of different plans and pricing depending on the number of users from the buyer's side, as the monthly plan can change based on that number.
  • Backend User Interface. Some more specialized options (e.g. starting a nurturing campaign) are hidden and could have been able to locate and use.
  • They do not support having access to multiple Drift accounts under the same email, which is a pretty common feature for most of the players of the marketing market (e.g. Mixpanel, Intercom, Hotjar).
  • They do not have as many templates for automated user communication/campaigns as they could.
Drift is excellent for Inbound lead generation, especially combined with Clearbit, for automated identification of warm leads or possible prospects, especially on B2B websites where every user is important and should be treated differently.
Drift is not well suited to replace a company's CRM as soon as the lead has been deemed SQL, especially for larger companies, as it lacks many of the features that typical CRM platforms have.
Lastly, while Drift is really good for support, since it supports live as well as asynchronous communication with website visitors/users based on their email address, it does not provide the option of creating an automated FAQ database which could serve pre-answered questions to users.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 17, 2017

Drift Review: "Great tool to help improve customer experience!"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Drift as a means to communicate with current and potential customers, in an effort to improve our overall customer experience. Drift allows us announce outages, run promotions and provide technical support without having to call in to our offices.
  • Drift is easy to use, customize and integrate into our Slack channels.
  • We use Drift to automate support questions and deliver new leads to the right department.
  • Drift's pop-up feature allows us to notify customers of potential outages, upgrades and specials.
  • Our dashboard has recently changed with new upgrades made by Drift. These new changes have made it a little harder to implement campaigns and notices.
  • Drift customer support is automated as well. Forget trying to get a quick question answered, my last question took 1 week to get a response back from an actual team member.
  • To my knowledge they are still working on way to block users that use explicit language. I am still waiting for any updates on this.
At one point we were able to answer twice as many questions via Drift than over the phone. The only caveat is that there recently has been a slight delay with Drift alerts which we are trying to work through with them to improve our overall experience.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 12, 2017

User Review: "Drift meets Healthcare"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've been testing drift in place of an intercom. We really need a good ticket management tool besides intercoms because of the PHI. Drift allows us to collect the right user data under an agreement that would allow us not be compromised if there was a security breach.
  • Design
  • Brand
  • Product
  • Functionality
  • Features
  • Ticket support
Great for companies that need a support ticketing solution. Not as great for companies that really need to target automation off of scripts.
Read this authenticated review

Drift Scorecard Summary

About Drift

Drift is an AI-driven sales and marketing tool that acts as a virtual assistant, facilitating conversations with leads, qualifying them, enriching CRM data with information gathered, and automatically booking sales meetings.

Drift Competitors

Drift Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No