Dropbox Business Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
575 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Jonah Dempcy | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Robust SDK Integration, Quick Sync, and Good For Delivery to External Clients

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Well-designed, smart, packed with functionality without being overwhelming—Dropbox knows what they are doing and they do it well. They know what users want from the service and they make sure that all the normal use cases are intuitive and at your fingertips. I have never had a hard time finding things with Dropbox and I think their usability is excellent.
Read Jonah Dempcy's full review
Trevor Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2019

Amazing product, great mobile app as well!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I would rate this very high. Ease of this product is simple, and appears you are working on your own server or computer's file management structure. A feature I have used recently is the mobile app, which allows me to have all of the information at my fingertips as soon as I need it.
Read Trevor Smith's full review
Justin Roodman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

Dropbox Business: Cloud Storage Platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The functionality and user interface of Dropbox features are simple enough that most users should be able to use them productively with little to no learning curve. The platform offers advanced features, but depending on your industry and application, you may never need to use them or care about them. For example, if you are in the legal or medical industry, your focus on security and compliance may be a lot greater than businesses in other sectors.
Read Justin Roodman's full review
Vin Campbell | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

DropBox Business - the Industry Standard.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
From the IT department perspective, I give an 8 because there are certain areas where management can get a little tricky. Some areas are not the easiest to understand, and I've found myself chatting with their tech support on a few occasions to find answers to things that should have been evident. From the end user perspective, I give it a 10 - I'll keep pushing this - industry standard - if they don't do it right - no one can. For the end user - it works well. Receiving shared folders and files, sharing folders and files - super simple and easy to teach.
Read Vin Campbell's full review
Aaron Pinsker | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2019

Dropbox for Business - powerful and efficient, but expensive and support leaves a lot to be desired.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Dropbox is relatively easy to install and manage, and when done properly is very much a set it and forget solution. Because Dropbox can integrate directly with an Operating System - whether it be Windows, macOS, or Linux - accessing Dropbox's more advanced features (such as sharing files and folders with other Dropbox users) can be done directly within Windows Explorer or the Finder, etc. via either a right-click or a dropdown menu. The biggest downside to Dropbox, however, is when something does go wrong, it can be difficult to pinpoint the problem. The desktop interface is fairly barebones (by design), and Dropbox does not keep consistent log files.
Read Aaron Pinsker's full review
Daniel Ledbetter | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2019

Dropbox Business Saves Everything, Including Time

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
None of my employees have any issue install Dropbox or using it. During training, I issue a username and password and instruct the employees on how to install and navigate Dropbox. The system is so intuitive that almost no one has had any follow-up questions or issues after onboarding is complete.
Read Daniel Ledbetter's full review
Matt Graf | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2019

Dropbox Business is fantastic for file sharing!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
As I've stated, Dropbox Business is incredibly easy to use. Even people who aren't the most tech savvy shouldn't have much problem getting up and running with Dropbox. Sharing files is made incredibly simple. It's reliable and can be used on a variety of platforms to help keep you efficient and agile.
Read Matt Graf's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2019

Dropbox Business Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

6
I think that the user experience for Dropbox is quite simple, however, for beginners, it can be a little confusing at first. I think that the search function can appear in a bigger section of the page. I think that the fonts are a bit dated and the icons can be a bit bigger.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2016

Dropbox - Access your files anywhere

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Software is very user friendly - it is just like navigating Windows Explorer to access files. The system takes little to no training to get new uses up to speed.
The website is well organized when outside of the office or using a different computer.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Versioning (71)
8.8
Video files (84)
8.8
Audio files (78)
8.9
Document collaboration (84)
8.3
Access control (91)
9.1
File search (92)
8.9
Device sync (89)
9.5
User and role management (85)
8.9
File organization (91)
9.1
Device management (80)
8.9
Performance (92)
9.2
Reliability (92)
9.4
Storage Reports (65)
8.8

About Dropbox Business

Dropbox Business expands on the company's cloud storage service by providing additional features, such as lost file recovery for an extended period, integration with popular office suites (e.g. Office 365), the Dropbox Paper collaboration extension, two-factor authentication (2FA) and single sign-on (SSO), tiered administrator controls and granular permission sharing, remote device wipe, API, and other features of use to larger groups and businesses.
Categories:  Collaboration,  Cloud Storage

Dropbox Business Integrations

Dropbox Business Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No