Dynamic Yield Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
68 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 61)

Dalin Brinkman | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Easily worth the money

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dynamic Yield is our third AB testing vendor. We chose them for three reasons:
  • Cost - They were way cheaper than most of the leading companies, especially at scale. Most of the others have server caps which limited us.
  • Triggers - The secret to personalization is what can you trigger off of, and of options to trigger off of, they easily had the broadest number.
  • Templates - Looking for personalization ideas; they had dozens ready to go with simple implementation.
What keeps us with them, after 1 year, though, is service. They put a high value on a great customer service relationship. Think of them like a personalization coach. Its great to have them giving us new ideas and learning a lot more from the existing ones.
Read Dalin Brinkman's full review
Alex Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

Dynamic Yield implementation yields great improvement in personalisation program.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dynamic Yield is being used primarily as a personalisation tool within our E-commerce department, it gives us the flexibility to launch ad-hoc campaigns targeted at specific user groups without involving the development team (most of the time). This allows the team to be agile and responsive to trading conditions, in turn helping us to achieve our overall goals and targets.
Read Alex Smith's full review
rachel woolnough | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2019

Excellent advanced platform with attentive and expert support at all times!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Dynamic Yield on the e-commerce team to help drive conversion and offer a more personalised shopping experience for the customer. We were able to start tailoring the experience of new vs. returning customers who were getting on our site as we found these were very different shoppers with very different behaviours.

We could also get feedback quickly from our customers on topics we wanted to explore moving forward, using pop up questionnaires which has been really insightful and an easy way to get their feedback quickly. It also made A/B testing content and experiences much easier giving us quicker, clearer results to interpret.
Read rachel woolnough's full review
Lena Hauck | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

Strong Personalization Possibilities

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

home24 uses Dynamic Yield for different marketing actions, such as personalization, A/B testing, affiliate banners and in product tech for recommendations, notifications and dynamic landingpages.
Read Lena Hauck's full review
Sarah Daniels | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

The best site personalization tool there is!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LAGOS has been using Dynamic Yield for over 2 years. Since adding onsite personalization we have seen an increase in customer retention. Customers are coming to the site and being served relevant products to their shopping needs. The most significant change was updating our product recommendations to dynamic content instead of us picking what we thought the customer wanted to see.
Read Sarah Daniels's full review
Benjamin Ludigs | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

Great tool that is easy to use and immediately delivers value

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using DY on a daily basis to steer our revenue towards daily targets, via personalized content.
The ownership of the tool sits with the sales department, which aims to subtly influence the customer on his/her journey to a purchase. It gives us the opportunity to change the UX as well as dynamically personalize content without the involvement of our IT department, which makes the execution of changes much faster.
Read Benjamin Ludigs's full review
Julius Jüppner | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

Every professional and modern website should have Dynamic Yield

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Shoepassion uses Dynamic Yield within the marketing department to optimize and personalize the e-commerce website. All product recommendations within the website and in advertising mails are also implemented with Dynamic Yield. With Dynamic Yield, website changes and website testing can be implemented much faster than in the traditional way, since most changes do not require an IT department. In addition, Dynamic Yield helps us to publish special actions quickly and efficiently on the website and to enable a very fast communication path to the customer. Dynamic Yield can also be used by employees who only have rudimentary IT skills and is therefore very versatile within the marketing department.

Read Julius Jüppner's full review
Will Satterthwaite | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Personalisation made easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Dynamic Yield on our main and e-commerce sites to provide the most relevant content to our fans across the globe. Whether it be to show them more of the articles they love, or a more relevant experience on our shop, we know that all our fans are different and Dynamic Yield allows us to personalise their experience to make our sites as engaging for fans as we can.
Read Will Satterthwaite's full review
Nicola Dickson | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Relatively New User's Impressions of Dynamic Yield

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dynamic Yield is being used as a testing and personalisation tool across our e-commerce team. It helps us to make decisions based on facts from test results, optimise our time by focusing on the most profitable areas to work on and set up a personalisation plan to best service our customers.
Read Nicola Dickson's full review
Fabio Benvegnù | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Overall great personalization tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Dynamic Yield mainly for managing notifications, personalised content and events, page customization and A/B Testing. Dynamic Yield allows us to test new features quickly without having to involve our developers team. It's used by different teams within the marketing department, in small measure also by the content team.
Read Fabio Benvegnù's full review
Giovanni Luca Randisi | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Very powerful Omnichannel Personalization Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At home24 we use Dynamic Yield in several departments, to be precise in Marketing within Merchandising, Personalization, Affiliate and in Product Tech for the function of Messaging, Product Recommendation and Dynamic Landing pages.

The software gives us immense flexibility and targeting capabilities without having the need of going through the usual tech development process. Ideas can be tested quickly and results evaluated real time and that is a big pro for our company.
Read Giovanni Luca Randisi's full review
Ronald Wybraniec | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Dynamic Yield is a great piece of software and well worth the cost

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to personalize the journey for our customers, give them product recommendations, and gear the site towards things they are likely to buy and need. It addresses the problem of customers not knowing what they might need or are looking for, it also works really well to upsell customers and increase the ROI.
Read Ronald Wybraniec's full review
Ashley Moraca | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Best- in- class Personalization!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dynamic Yield is being used by a specific group in the organization dedicated to improving onsite customer experience and driving sales and conversion. For us, it allows us to solve a number of business problems, but all with the goal of driving increased revenue for the direct to consumer website and overall company.
Read Ashley Moraca's full review
Stephanie Erlita Arifin | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Highly recommendable personalization tool for any e-commerce sites

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's currently used by my e-commerce platform MASARISHOP.COM to enhance customer experience and add personalization to the site. Everyone in my team contributes to it, from the IT to merchandiser to marketing; and we look at how it can improve our revenue, user retention and loyalty.
In our retail group we're the only one doing e-commerce so DY is not used by other departments.
Read Stephanie Erlita Arifin's full review
Helen Porsche | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

Easy to use A/B tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Dynamic Yield to optimize our international webshops. Since Dynamic Yield is implemented we could already raise the general conversion rate.
Read Helen Porsche's full review
Angellica Hunter | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Dynamic Yield Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Dynamic Yield to keep our website as personalized as possible, hoping to help our customers get the items they are searching for, in a faster manner. Only the marketing team is using it. Problems that DY has solved is ease of use for us as a company in being able to upload content to our website in a visually pleasing manner.
Read Angellica Hunter's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Dynamic Yield, easy to use yet ingenious!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Dynamic Yield primarily for A/B testing and to create personalized content such as recommendations & notifications. Dynamic Yield gives us the opportunity to get to know our customers and their needs better. We can offer the customer a better journey on our site. The innovative spirit of this company is literally jumping on you by using this great tool!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Don't look any further

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dynamic Yield is being used by one of our divisions and is quickly being rolled out to others, partly because of the success we've had with it. We've mainly used it for A/B testing for content and UX on our website. It's a very user-friendly tool to use - some of the users are non-technical marketing managers.
Read this authenticated review

About Dynamic Yield

Dynamic Yield calls itself an AI-powered Personalization Anywhere™ platform that promises to deliver individualized experiences at every customer touchpoint: web, apps, email, kiosks, IoT, and call centers. The vendor says the platform’s data management capabilities provide for a unified view of the customer, allowing the rapid and scalable creation of highly targeted digital interactions.

Marketers, product managers, and engineers use Dynamic Yield for:

  • Launching new personalization campaigns
  • Running server-side and client-side A/B tests
  • Leveraging machine-learning for product and content recommendations, and
  • Employing algorithms for smartly triggered email and push notifications.

Headquartered in New York, the company serves more than 300 brands across the world.

Dynamic Yield Features

Has featureReal-Time Omnichannel Personalization
Has featurePredictive A/B Testing
Has featureCampaign Optimization
Has featureRecommendation Engines
Has featureAudience Segmentation

Dynamic Yield Integrations

Google Analytics, Mixpanel, Marketo, Google Tag Manager, AppNexus, Google Marketing Platform (formerly DoubleClick)

Dynamic Yield Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Dynamic Yield Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Dedicated project manager

Dynamic Yield Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: All