Dynatrace

Dynatrace

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.5 out of 100
Dynatrace

Overview

Recent Reviews

Benefits of Dynatrace

10 out of 10
August 11, 2021
We use Dynatrace for monitoring application performance for the products which are developed using monolithic and microservices …
Continue reading

Dynatrace is great!

8 out of 10
May 23, 2020
Dynatrace was at first used with some application teams of the bank. We currently use it to enhance the support of all applications across …
Continue reading

Good Solid RUM to rely on

10 out of 10
February 24, 2020
This is a very good tool for APM. It gives very good internals of the applications and the user experience. We have implemented it in our …
Continue reading

Great tool for patient people.

9 out of 10
February 11, 2020
I try to make Dynatrace famous across the whole organization. For now, only a few teams of developers use it. We use Dynatrace mostly to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Dynatrace, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Dynatrace?

Dynatrace is an APM scaled for enterprises with cloud, on-premise, and hybrid application and SaaS monitoring. Dynatrace uses AI-supported algorithms to provide continual APM self-learning and predictive alerts for proactive issue resolution.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

11 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Amazon CloudWatch?

Amazon CloudWatch is a native AWS monitoring tool for AWS programs. It provides data collection and resource monitoring capabilities.

What is Datadog?

Datadog is a monitoring service for IT, Dev and Ops teams who write and run applications at scale, and want to turn the massive amounts of data produced by their apps, tools and services into actionable insight.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Dynatrace?

Dynatrace is an AI-centered software intelligence platform. It includes APM features scaled for enterprises and with individual transaction-level monitoring capabilities as well as infrastructure monitoring, AIOps, digital business analytics, and digital experience monitoring. Businesses use the Dynatrace platform to collaborate internally and deliver value to users with minimal effort.

Dynatrace Video

Intro to the magic of Dynatrace

Dynatrace Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Dynatrace is an APM scaled for enterprises with cloud, on-premise, and hybrid application and SaaS monitoring. Dynatrace uses AI-supported algorithms to provide continual APM self-learning and predictive alerts for proactive issue resolution.

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 8.4.

The most common users of Dynatrace are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Insurance industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 279)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
August 11, 2021

Benefits of Dynatrace

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dynatrace gives the overall picture of the application usage and performance by default with minimal configurations whereas in Datadog a lot of manual intervention is required to analyze the application performance and troubleshooting the issues. Dynatrace is user-friendly when compared to Datadog because the features of Dynatrace is easy to understand and navigate.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were an AppDynamics shop prior to implementing Dynatrace. They are both about the same price-wise (expensive), but you do get what you pay for in functionality and performance. Dynatrace is much easier to install and maintain due to the way that it injects itself into the environment, rather than AppDynamics manual client installs. Dynatrace's synthetics are easier to get up and running as well.
February 24, 2020

Good Solid RUM to rely on

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dynatrace has three key points: ease of deployment, ease of access and a very low learning curve. Also the info provided by the DT agents are easy to understand and relate to root cause. Also the user interface is very simple and can be configured/shared to provide the data to the different teams and the stakeholders of the application across the enterprise.
Jose Adan Ortiz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Dynatrace beats Wily CEM at the automatic detection of user actions and flows. Dynatrace doesn’t require a manual process for construct monitoring.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We selected Dynatrace because it is much more modern and depends on AI, on auto-discovery, and other features, making it really a next-gen monitoring solution. It is not easy to on-board to Dynatrace, as it has an extremely steep learning curve. It is also possible that other solutions are less resource-hungry when it comes to data storage, but Dynatrace is definitely worth reaching for.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Some of these tools we use alongside Dynatrace, and others we chose Dynatrace over. Since Ruby is not a Dynatrace supported language, we use New Relic to monitor those applications. We are an AWS shop so naturally, we use CloudWatch metrics for things like auto-scaling where it has better hooks into AWS services than Dynatrace. AppDynamics was a tool we POC'd Dynatrace against before making our purchase decision. We chose Dynatrace due to the better out-of-the-box capabilities and the greater depth it provided for supported monitoring technologies.
February 11, 2020

My Dynatrace Experience

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used a plethora of Application Performance Management (APM) tools, all have their niche. Dynatrace provides the best-in-class experience for support, operations, and platform engineering teams. In addition, access for my Enterprise Development teams has been critical. Also, my Database Administrators (DBA) have used Dynatrace to prove/disprove problems within their relational databases.
February 11, 2020

Great product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BMC was only a basic APM with not much detail or drilling into the issue. It only showed there was a problem with the host. Before Dynatrace, to troubleshoot an issue we had to log into different consoles for different applications and review logs. Now with a quick visual and a few clicks, we can pinpoint where the problem is.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Dynatrace product was much more feature-rich than New Relic. We went through multiple proofs of concepts with each vendor using our actual system. We found that both did some things the same but in other areas, the Dynatrace product was much better. There was a black box area that Dynatrace was able to discover and New Relic could not.
February 08, 2020

Dynatrace Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dynatrace is much more expensive than pingdom, but it does a better job of doing synthetic monitors and the credential store is much better. When it comes to availability it does a better job of creating of synthetic monitors and it can create a credential store which is a big plus for us.
February 08, 2020

Dynatrace is fun

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Dynatrace Network Application Monitoring (NAM) and formerly DCRUM
I would consider Network Application Monitoring as looking at and under the foundation, while Dynatrace provides insights to the house and structure.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have not evaluated any other monitoring products. Our company has evaluated other products that have not stacked up against Dynatrace. Dynatrace has deeper monitoring than others and provides excellent alerting capabilities. Dynatrace was selected for those features as well as the scalability of the product. Although the cost is high, the ROI makes it worth it.