Dynatrace Reviews

505 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 342)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dynatrace is overall an excellent application performance monitoring tool. The AI is absolutely brilliant and very powerful.
Read this authenticated review
April 21, 2020
Stephane Abitbol | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dynatrace is used across many business units. We deploy it to monitor all key applications for performance issues. Dynatrace is also used to help developers and support teams debug app issues. Good experience with this product overall.
Read Stephane Abitbol's full review
May 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dynatrace was at first used with some application teams of the bank. We currently use it to enhance the support of all applications across the bank (whole organization). It helps to find out the pain points from application development or production issues. They also get performance metrics for the applications.
Read this authenticated review
March 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dynatrace is being used by our organization as a central monitoring and alerting tool for our on and off-prem platforms and servers. Dynatrace provides us a single pane of glass for all of our application performance monitoring and troubleshooting for Vmware, Azure, etc.
Read this authenticated review
February 11, 2020
Mervyn Lumarque | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Dynatrace to monitor a number of applications. We leverage Davis AI to assist us in identifying issues in our apps and to help developers write better code.
Read Mervyn Lumarque's full review
February 07, 2020
John Gage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dynatrace is being used across our organization. Within my department, Dynatrace is being used to monitor our service layer that provides content to our mobile layer. Dynatrace is also being used within our mobile application.
Read John Gage's full review
February 07, 2020
Alyssa Simon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dynatrace is being used for the application and performance monitoring tools it provides us as way to view our infrastructure telemetry that it gets from our Azure instance. It is currently being used across the whole organization, and the business problems it addresses is the user experience as a whole and how it relates to the infrastructure.
Read Alyssa Simon's full review
February 07, 2020
Sandy Neavaes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dynatrace is used as our Enterprise Monitoring System. It is used throughout the organization. Our heaviest users are from our Middleware Engineering group. We use Dynatrace for monitoring applications in the cloud, for monitoring internal- and external-facing systems. We use synthetic monitoring and user monitoring. We heavily monitor cloud applications. Many of our applications are moving to the cloud.
Read Sandy Neavaes's full review
February 07, 2020
Higino Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently Dynatrace is helping us with transparent, easy, and deep observability of our managed infrastructure and micro-service based apps. We quickly installed and started having deep monitoring and observability, and with Davis, we have instant insights into problems we could only have had with hours of engineering root cause analysis in the past.
Read Higino Silva's full review
February 07, 2020
Matt Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Dynatrace for application and infrastructure monitoring. Additionally, we use it for business insights. Primarily, it is used by our infrastructure team with some users in application development. Dynatrace has been used to find issues with cpu, code, third-party applications, and a number of other issues. We are currently working on dashboards to share with other depts.
Read Matt Johnson's full review
February 07, 2020
Ganesh Ramasamy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The application development organization within IT primarily uses Dynatrace to gain visibility into the technology health and react to issues. This helps the teams proactively address impending issues.
Read Ganesh Ramasamy's full review
February 07, 2020
David Junkin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Dynatrace to monitor performance of our applications and our infrastructure. It has the ability to stitch together the path of a transaction through the stack of technology. It also can tell you an end-user's experience. Dynatrace has an AI engine that helps reduce the need to dig through tons of data. It will highlight were your issues are for you. It is being used across the enterprise to help us improve customer experience.
Read David Junkin's full review
February 07, 2020
Jaime Morell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Dynatrace in a few departments, but we are looking to expand it to the entire production environment. Dynatrace addresses app and infrastructure monitoring, as well as log analysis. The ease of the interface and amount of info is great. Overall, Dynatrace has helped us to locate issues we didn't know were in the environment.
Read Jaime Morell's full review
February 07, 2020
kulwinder singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Dynatrace to monitor our environment of 1000+ hosts, both on cloud and on-premises, we are using DEM, synthetic to monitor various apps and perform auto healing as needed. Dynatrace works great on base-lining and alerting--seamless integration with different alert platforms.
Read kulwinder singh's full review
February 07, 2020
Ryan Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dynatrace is used throughout our organization to provide APM including visibility, monitoring, and alerting for our products and services. We provide many different SaaS-based products and need to ensure that they're available to customers all the time. We want to ensure that we're providing an excellent experience for our users.
Read Ryan Smith's full review
February 07, 2020
Aaron Martinas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dynatrace is being used by a specific department currently. As our expertise with this product increases, we will likely migrate existing application monitoring technologies into Dynatrace. The operations team has traditionally used various monitoring technologies that we want to integrate into one platform to increase issue correlation effectiveness. Additionally, we'd like to integrate alerting and incident management into Service Now.
Read Aaron Martinas's full review
February 07, 2020
Chris Knudsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're using Dynatrace to decouple the issues we've had with migrating to the cloud. Dynatrace allows us to see what is happening across the stack from many perspectives of the business. I can have a network engineer look at a dashboard that has nothing to do with APM, but if an issue is raised he'll have the same context as others in dev.
Read Chris Knudsen's full review
February 07, 2020
David Levine | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dynatrace was initially brought in as an app monitoring platform, and it does that extremely well. It is also being used by the development teams to identify hotspots that can benefit from optimization. We will be looking to leverage end-to-end monitoring to assess true end-user experience and also to leverage dashboards for both technical and business metrics.
Read David Levine's full review
February 07, 2020
Aninda Mukherjee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Dynatrace mostly in the pre-production environment to identify any performance issues before we promote code to production. Dynatrace is used by separate business units but we are considering rolling it out across the organization. By using Dynatrace, we've prevented many performance issues going to production and prevented performance issues in production as well.
Read Aninda Mukherjee's full review
February 07, 2020
Bryan LeBlanc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dynatrace is used as the premier enterprise monitoring tool at Air Canada. It is currently used by our monitoring and IT operation center teams. We use Dynatrace to monitor various applications in the Air Canada network including our website - aircanada.com and our check-in channels including mobile, web and airport kiosks. The main business problem Dynatrace addresses is visibility. But it also does so much more to help us reach root cause analysis quickly and automatically. Whenever we have issues on an application, Dynatrace automatically detects the problem and sends an alert to our ITOC team to investigate the current issue.
Read Bryan LeBlanc's full review
February 07, 2020
Nick Martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dynatrace is being used in infrastructure and operations department. It's used to address coding issues as well as issues caused by the Oracle Weblogic infrastructure. We also have some insight into database calls and problems with queries. Dynatrace has helped with diagnosing countless issues with its root cause leading to problem resolution.
Read Nick Martin's full review
February 07, 2020
Trivedi Apurva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dynatrace is used by the IT department to review the performance, availability and reliability of a few extremely business critical applications.
Read Trivedi Apurva's full review
February 07, 2020
Alain Cote | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are actually using AppMon and are evaluating the Dynatrace migration path to continue on our APM journey. We have around 700 AppMon users and have been using it for the last 4 years.
Read Alain Cote's full review
February 06, 2020
Gustavo Maia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Most of my clients use Dynatrace in specific departments, not the whole organization. They are almost all working on expanding this and especially trying to bring business people to the party. Most of the time, my clients come to Dynatrace to work on monitoring their apps, but we try to show them that they can deliver business metrics and also optimize their performance, not just be reactive.
Read Gustavo Maia's full review

What is Dynatrace?

Dynatrace is an AI-centered software intelligence platform. It includes APM features scaled for enterprises and with individual transaction-level monitoring capabilities as well as infrastructure monitoring, AIOps, digital business analytics, and digital experience monitoring. Businesses use the Dynatrace platform to collaborate internally and deliver value to users with minimal effort.

Dynatrace Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No