Easy Projects Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
31 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 07, 2021
Alejandro Montes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Easy Projects in our organization as a project manage tool. In my specific case, our Web Project managers open tasks (daily tasks) and them assign to a Web Builder. Later I can track times, performance, check dashboards, etc.
  • Easy Projects has a really nice UI. It's really easy [to] work there and make our projects easy to follow.
  • Great support. A few times I had to talk with support about API connections and they answered me quickly and kindly.
  • It's stable. I cannot remember a day when Easy Projects' platform [was] down, so it's really STABLE.
  • More custom charts options.
  • Recent update remove[d] the option to "save as" an attachment file, so [it made] more difficult the files/documents' organization.
  • Set or find a filter with "date" is hard to do. Many times someone in our team makes the mistake to modify all dates in a project because dates range in the dashboard task looks like a filter, or we don't have a date filter.
In Lenovo we are more than 2000+ workers, so I can not say if the size company is a limitation to apply Easy Projects. I'm sure that EP could adapt for small-medium-large enterprise. For me, EP is perfectly suited to project manage, check time, resources, budget, deadlines, [etc.] so [it] is all that a project manager needs.
Read Alejandro Montes's full review
May 23, 2021
Laurence Perreault | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Easy Projects to facilitate project management. We are using it mostly for time sheet, time management and project progress management. Easy projects is used across the whole organization. Depending on your role in the company, you will have a different use for it.
  • Time management
  • TIme sheet
  • Project progress management
  • Navigation
  • User interface
  • Selecting projects in the time sheet
Easy project is well suited for time sheet completion, project hourly budget management, project progress management. As of now, I cannot find a scenario where it is less appropriate. I don't use it enough to tell.
Read Laurence Perreault's full review
February 08, 2021
Liz Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Easy Projects makes managing different projects easy. I submit projects for my marketing team to complete and I can easily see what work they've done, a timeframe, deadline, feedback, and questions. Easy Projects makes it easy to collaborate with others in my organization and I enjoy the program. I would recommend this software!
  • Simple format
  • Great notifications
  • Easy collaboration
  • Missing notifications at times
  • Tagging someone doesn't always work
  • Cost
I use Easy Projects for large marketing projects. I will enter information into a custom form that asks me for specifics on my project. From there I choose a preferred deadline and submit it. After reviewing the project, my team approves it and can leave comments on the project. I can add in questions or concerns, and it helps us work together to get the project completed.
Read Liz Harris's full review
February 07, 2021
Andriy Koval | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using EP across the Marketing department at our company and so far it's been great for me. As a developer in our department I really like the Custom Form features, it streamlines the process of feature request/bug reporting, as I'm able to request certain fields to be filled out for reach request (like a short description, software/os/browser version, attach a screenshot, etc.).
  • Great UI: Easy to manage tasks and the main view helps better understand the workload.
  • Top notch collaboration tools: Comments, assignments, etc.
  • Neat time logging feature.
  • Some features are hard to find.
  • A bit complex in the begging, better intro/learning process is needed.
  • A lot of notifications by default.
It's a great tool for project management—arranging projects/tasks, collaborating with colleagues, and seeing how much time we spend on each item is really helpful. Mentions are great; they save a lot of time and the need to email/slack people. Custom forms are incredible and save TONS of time for both me and my teammates that are sending tons of requests every week. On the other hand features like Business Intelligence and Reports look a bit cluttered and don't provide a lot of insight, so I rarely use them.
Read Andriy Koval's full review
May 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Easy Project is being used as a project management and staff workload management tool. It is being used across the whole organization. It addresses budget control, project management, staff working hrs, and workload management.
  • Easy to use.
  • Good to check the workload
  • Easy to track working hrs.
  • Internal communication
  • Simpler interface
  • Better user experience
It works well when I need to log my hrs, check project tasks and associated assigned hrs, and project progress. It's also good to check the coming weeks or months of resource loading so that people can plan to take more projects or reject projects. It needs to improve the internal communication tunnel.
Read this authenticated review
February 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Easy Projects is used widely across the company in all departments. It is our main tool for time tracking, project budget tracking, resource tracking, and project management.
  • Very good tool for time tracking
  • Easy to manage resourcing
  • Links to financials so you can tack project budget costs
  • Tracks overall project health
  • Would love to see a way to create a project plan that is user friendly with various colours
  • More robust reporting that would provide easy view to budget by task by person
  • Would like to view various projects in different windows without going back and forth
Well suited--time tracking, project plan creation for smaller projects (fewer than 50 tasks) because past that it would get a bit messy
Less appropriate--when you have large plans to make with more than 200 lines; Easy Projects is not that user friendly, so it could get very messy to scroll up and down to find your task/line. There's no easy way to review a large project plan.
Read this authenticated review
February 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We handle the complete project through easy projects. We use it for data mining and tracking the project's status. We have multiple projects running at a time and Easy Projects makes the experience so overwhelming by showing the status of all the projects on one page. We can even refer to the old closed projects and see the timelines of the current project tasks. The problems with project allocation, sharing updates on different projects, and meeting the milestones are addressed through Easy Projects.
  • Project management gets very easy with Easy Projects.
  • Accurate analysis and tracking multiple projects.
  • Resource allocation along with checking their availability.
  • Number of notifications.
  • We can't change the task progress like the project manager can. I can just update as "I am done" at the end of the task, thus I can't notify if my task is 50% complete.
  • There can be a space to note down the project learning.
I really like that after completion of the work I can send the notification of the completed work by clicking just one button. Following up and asking for updates on particular could be handled somehow, that is, if I comment but I don't want to send it as a notification to all the people, I should be able to control it. At present, I can't. Also, we can't change the task progress like the project manager can. I can just update as "I am done" at the end of the task, thus I can't notify if my task is 50% complete. Possibly it is related to the level of access.
Read this authenticated review
February 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Easy Projects is currently being used by our entire marketing department.
  • Solid project management tool
  • Easy to maintain clear and clean records
  • Provides a collaborative workspace
  • User interface can be somewhat clunky if you are new to it
  • The search function isn't the best
Easy Projects is a solid project management tool for all types of organizations. It helps you stay on top of all of your projects in one easy-to-use interface. I do think the tool works best when you have one administrator responsible for creating the projects that all other users can plug into. Easy Projects allows our team to work cross-functionally on various types of projects.
Read this authenticated review
March 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Easy Project is used for project management across my department. It tracks the status of projects and is used to assign tasks. I use it for notekeeping as well.
  • Keeping track of projects
  • Allowing the project manager to check on the status of a project without bothering me
  • A place to keep notes
  • A place to keep files
  • The interface looks old-fashioned
  • The reports that it generates need cleaning up in Excel before they are nice enough looking to share
[Easy Projections] works well for collaboration.
Read this authenticated review
February 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Easy Projects to facilitate our graphic design projects. It is used by our marketing department.
  • Connect teammates to collaborate
  • Streamline the approval process
  • Review projects step by step
  • The interface could be slightly more streamlined
Marketing, graphic design, reports and team projects
Read this authenticated review
February 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to keep track of time for a variety of projects. At the end of the month I use it to create an invoice.
  • Keep track of time logs
  • Lists time by project
  • Allows for summary of hours
  • No feature missing
Tracking time on projects
Read this authenticated review
February 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Easy Projects to track project hours and budget throughout our organization. I typically just use Easy Projects to keep track of how many hours I spend on specific projects to aid in billing purposes. It was much the same with the previous project management software we used: management used it to track budget and staffing, and I would use it to enter my hours each pay period.
  • Lets me keep track of what I bill to each project throughout the week.
  • Generates custom reports so I know how much of my time is going to each project.
  • Doesn't seem to have any bugs that I encounter.
  • I get paid biweekly, so I need to track my overall hours every two weeks. It would be nice if I didn't need a custom date range to generate reports for a two week period.
I had no part in the decision to use Easy Projects, and as yet have not used the management functions available with Easy Projects. It is a piece of software I use to enter my hours. The last software package we used did the same thing. I am very neutral on this topic.
Read this authenticated review
March 06, 2015
Deanna Woolf | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Easy Projects in our marketing office for project management purposes. We use it to track progress of jobs requiring graphic design work, and it serves as an archive for previous jobs.

We open a job in Easy Projects and fill out customized fields to describe the job (size, envelope needed for mailing, design suggestions, delivery location) and upload any needed files (word document of text for the publication, photos/logos, etc.). We then assign users (graphic designers, print production coordinator, etc.) to the job and assign them tasks with end dates to complete.
Day to day, we perform most of our work via the dashboard screen in Easy Projects, which gives you an overview of all the open tasks and who they are assigned to and the end dates.

When jobs are completed, we then "close" them in the system. The great thing is that we can go back and search "closed" jobs. Since we've been using it for several years, we have a lot of history on repeat jobs.
  • Easy Projects is great for project management. It allows you to assign users, set tasks and end dates, and keep it all together in one working file/job. It's a project manager's dream -- you can look inside and see exactly what is going on and any missed deadlines.
  • Easy Projects allows good customization of the fields. We have worked it so that in a job file, we can enter info about things specific to publication design -- size, file format, delivery location, etc. And we've been able to change these further over time as our needs change.
  • Easy Projects allows for archiving of completed jobs. You don't have to see them every time you log in, but it's great to be able to go back and search through completed jobs (even several years back) to see what was done last time, who was assigning, costs, etc.
  • Easy Projects allows you to pull reports and export them. This has proved helpful when we needed an overall log of jobs for a client or to pull a large number of costs.
  • Easy Projects has some problems when it comes to accessing the site via different methods/browsers. It is either very slow or never works on a tablet. It is not smart-phone friendly. And it stopped working for us in Firefox -- all we could use is Safari or Chrome (we are a Mac-based office).
  • Easy Projects' email notifications are overwhelming. I turned them off completely since I was getting messages every time one little detail was added or changed.
  • While the reports are great, they are somewhat hard to pull. It takes a lot of trial and error -- I would not say the reports are an "intuitive area."
  • The biggest by far is what we fondly call "the screen of death." When you mark the last open task associated with a job as complete, a screen pops up that asks if you want to close the overall job, as well. The "yes" field is pre-selected, so if you are overzealous and click through quickly, it automatically closes the job. I don't know why they think this feature is helpful. We have so many staffers that complain they suddenly can't find their open job -- well, it's been marked completed and goes into the archive.
I think as a project management software, Easy Projects is great. We used spreadsheets before, and that led to a whole mess of confusion. Easy Projects gets everything in one place online -- you can access it from anywhere with an Internet connection and everyone is working off the same files. This works well for us as a marketing/graphic design group. Our colleagues in web design use it, as well, I'm told with success. So I know those two scenarios will work with the Easy Projects system. If you are selecting project management software, definitely know what you need a system to do in its most basic form -- then see what additional elements appeal to you. One thing you may want to investigate during your evaluation of Easy Projects is server space. We host this program and its files on an internal server, so we have to be sure there is enough space to accommodate open jobs and archive files.
Read Deanna Woolf's full review
March 11, 2014
Ryan Edwards Jr. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've implemented Easy Projects after having searched for a suitable project management software for our company for a while. We were quite pleased to see the number of features provided for the price, because Easy Projects was not just about time tracking and Gannt Charts. It also gave us a chance shift to cloud computing to explore its advantages (we used web storage). It was nice to find out about the great customer support, too - you are being guided through the whole implementation process, from the very beginning.The overall impression was that the guys at Easy Projects take away much of the burden off your shoulders by taking care of many issues thus optimizing the development process.
  • Easy Projects has all the basic features like task, time, budget, issue management, billing and invoicing.
  • It also has a clear, customizable Dashboard with a Project Health chart, Resource Loading chart, Hours by Project chart, Estimated vs Actual Hours chart and widgets.
  • It improves team collaboration with customizable real-time e-mail notifications and alerts, instant file sharing, message boards and due task reminders available.
  • Low-priced monthly accounts can support unlimited projects.
  • Easy Projects can be quite difficult to learn to use, because it is an advanced and multifunctional tool. However, all paid accounts also include five free hours of training.
  • You can’t create dependencies between projects, which may be quite inconvenient if you have more than one project.
Easy Projects, apparently, suits small businesses and enterprises best. You should choose EP if you need a more complex tool for multiple projects.
Read Ryan Edwards Jr.'s full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (12)
8.7
Resource Management (11)
8.2
Gantt Charts (5)
7.6
Scheduling (8)
7.7
Workflow Automation (7)
7.3
Team Collaboration (11)
7.9
Support for Agile Methodology (6)
7.1
Support for Waterfall Methodology (3)
6.4
Document Management (1)
10
Email integration (10)
7.1
Mobile Access (6)
6.0
Timesheet Tracking (11)
8.1
Change request and Case Management (8)
8.0
Budget and Expense Management (6)
7.8
Project & financial reporting (3)
8.8
Integration with accounting software (1)
9.1

What is Easy Projects?

Easy Projects is a project management platform that enables companies to become more productive and successful when their growth or workflow complexity has outpaced their existing tools and processes. The vendor says organizations with 100+ employees will benefit from this platform the most.


According to the vendor, three key elements of Easy Projects that ensure success for their customers include:

  • Personalized work management experience for every user and stakeholder, adaptive to the diversity of work styles, attitudes and approaches to project management

  • KPI-driven implementation: personalized implementation program to define, track and achieve success metrics, lifetime dedicated on-call product expert

  • Organization-wide manageability and visibility through business intelligence insights, optimized resource management, and cross-team collaboration

Easy Projects Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management

Professional Services Automation Features

Has featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureKanban Board
Has featureCustom Forms

Easy Projects Screenshots

Easy Projects Video

Overview of Easy Projects

Easy Projects Integrations

Easy Projects Competitors

Easy Projects Pricing

Starting Price: $15

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Essentials$6per month
Business$12per month
Platform$19per month

Easy Projects Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Easy Projects Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, France, Germany, Italy, Switzerland, Spain, Australia, New Zealand, Jamaica, Bahamas, South Africa, India
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Italian, Polish, Spanish, Slovak, Russian

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Easy Projects?

Easy Projects is a project management tool designed for a wide range of businesses (small to mid-sized and enterprise level). It includes both basic features like creating projects and tasks and filling in the calendar, and also some advanced ones, including an interactive Gantt chart, an executive dashboard, time tracking and billing. It provides integration with MS Outlook, is customizable and has SaaS/On-Premise options.

How much does Easy Projects cost?

Easy Projects starts at $15.

What is Easy Projects's best feature?

Reviewers rate Project & financial reporting highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Easy Projects?

The most common users of Easy Projects are from Small Businesses and the Marketing & Advertising industry.