Echobox Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
39 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-21 of 21)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 15, 2020
Rose Johnstone | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a publisher, Echobox is used to push out content through Facebook and Twitter. We use it across several city publications. I work for Time Out London in the branded content team which means that I post sponsored organic posts on the London channels. It addresses the problem of having a large amount of content – some of it being breaking news and some evergreen content which Echobox is able to push out several times according to optimum timings.
Read Rose Johnstone's full review
October 13, 2020
Tera Lisicky, M.Ed. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Echobox for our podcast. It was recommended to us by a magazine we work with. Echobox helps save time while increasing brand awareness. The training has been one-on-one and so helpful to create new ways we can grow our listenership. We connect our podcast RSS feed, YouTube RSS feed, and Squarespace RSS feed to Echobox and their AI takes care of all the legwork.
Read Tera Lisicky, M.Ed.'s full review
October 22, 2020
Dave Woods | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We started using Echobox recently as our social media activity was getting increasingly hard to manage and optimise. Echobox is really easy to use and it's already made a big difference, both in time-saving and results.
Read Dave Woods's full review
December 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our media organisation has over the years grown to become the most visited news website in Ghana and with the advent of social media it has become necessary to use social media as a tool to expand our readership reach. Before using Echobox we use to manually share our stories but with the help of Echobox the need to have someone dedicated to doing such a job has been taken away.
Read this authenticated review
October 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

EB is used to promote news articles from our website on FB. We are a regional television channel, part of french public service television, France Televisions. In order to keep our local FB page alive, we use Echobox to slot in our production, whereas the national network uses our regional pages to promote less local news and more attractive ones, such as positive initiatives a.s.o.
Read this authenticated review
September 10, 2020
Daniel Neumayer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Echobox is being used primarily by our social media department. It helps us schedule posts for the best times and give everybody an overview of what is going out to best align the different team members and our content plan. Furthermore, the tool facilitates optimization through its A/B testing functionality and streamlines our process in re-distributing evergreen content at minimal effort.
Read Daniel Neumayer's full review
August 26, 2020
Miranda Unwin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Social media is one of Highsnobiety’s most important tools. We have our Facebook page with about 2.4 million likes and followers, which is one of the main drivers of traffic to the website, as well as a Twitter account that shares news updates. I use Echobox to post to both of these platforms simultaneously, which saves me hours every week in terms of not having to struggle through Facebook's backend, not having to switch over to Twitter, as well as less time spent in Photoshop.
Read Miranda Unwin's full review
August 11, 2020
Fatima Cielo Cancel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Echobox in managing our social media accounts, specifically Facebook and Twitter. I work in a news organization. We are the oldest broadsheet in the Philippines. Unlike our competitors, we started our digital presence late so our online and social media team is small -- 9 people. We post several links of our stories on social media a day. We make sure that we limit our posts per hour so as not to flood the social feeds of our followers. We used to do it manually, meaning we have to wait for minutes or sometimes an hour or two before we resume sharing stories on social media. It required so much time and effort. Now, we just post it via Echobox and we saved so much time. We can focus on other tasks without worrying too much. Echobox is very intelligent. We treat it as our robot colleague.
Read Fatima Cielo Cancel's full review
July 29, 2020
Jimena Marseillan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Echobox is used mainly by the Social Media team and the Analytics team. We use it to post most of our content belonging to several social media platforms at the same time. It has simplified our capacity of publishing more content in less time and we've experienced a significant growth in traffic and interactions to our site content.
Read Jimena Marseillan's full review
July 23, 2020
Richard Ferrer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Echobox is used to coordinate our entire social media output. It is particularly useful for targeting optimal times of the day to publish content with a longer shelf life.
Read Richard Ferrer's full review
July 22, 2020
Barry Ritchey II | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have used Echobox to identify what would be our most engaging content on our social channels and to simplify the posting of that content across multiple accounts. We wanted to take the guesswork out of what and when to share certain pieces of news content and rely on data and a sophisticated AI to guide us through those decisions rather than relying on someone's "gut". Our Newsroom and Marketing departments have fully embraced its use and are looking forward to what future features might be integrated.
Read Barry Ritchey II's full review
July 17, 2020
Belle Alba | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Echobox to automate our social media presence. Instead of having to upload posts individually, or even choose which posts to share on social media and when, Echobox's AI has relieved us of that tedious task. Now, once we publish a post on our website, we know that Echobox will take care of posting it on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn at the most opportune time.
Read Belle Alba's full review
July 15, 2020
Ângela Costa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In Magazine.HD, Echobox is used to schedule the latest news as well as to schedule reposts of our most popular articles. Even though all the team members have access to it, most of them have no need to actually use it due to the great way in which it schedules and publishes by itself. We also use Echobox to keep a better track of the number of comments, likes, and shares on our main social media platforms.
Read Ângela Costa's full review
August 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Echobox is being used by Church Times and Church Times Jobs to publicise the content of these websites/pages. It is used and monitored every day by myself (Deputy News Editor) and my colleague (Assistant Editor), as well as by my colleague Eleanor in our marketing department. Eleanor promotes Church Times offers and events, and collates statistics to tailor and improve our output.
Read this authenticated review
September 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Echobox to manage our social profiles (Facebook and Twt). We plan the posts on La Cucina Italiana and La Cucina Italiana USA to be sure not to miss a launch. We use it as a department of La Cucina Italiana and it's used by all the editorial staff, Web Editor included.
It's fundamental for us to plan because we have many pieces of content posted per day and Echobox is very helpful for this.
Read this authenticated review
September 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In EconomiaHoy, Echobox is a tool that we use daily. It helps to streamline the publication work and define the range of importance for each project. In our team, we have a community manager who performs various tasks and the Echobox tool helps with their programming tasks on weekends. I find it excellent that the tool helps us define when we are launching evergreen or last-minute content. We have all adapted to working with Echobox.
Read this authenticated review
August 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Echobox is being used to manage posts on a number of social media sites we use. Since we run multiple accounts and pages it became onerous to do it manually and then we started using Echobox. It has saved a lot of time and effort on our end and made our posting more regualr and timely.
Read this authenticated review
July 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization's editorial and advertising departments use Echobox for social media posting across all of our Facebook and Twitter properties. The editorial department, me particular, makes 24-hour-a-day use of the automation, which has freed up digital leads to focus on other important work without having to worry about the demanding task of social media posts across dozens of accounts.
Read this authenticated review
June 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used by the whole organization to post content on social media. It automates the posting times between all the users of the same Facebook page.
Read this authenticated review
February 01, 2020
Ross Perkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The entire social media teams of Sun Sport and Sun Online use Echobox to share and schedule posts, as well as reshare old posts for overnight content and evergreen features. Echobox is also used for identifying the total number of link clicks and in conjunction with tracking codes, helps us see overall the total traffic across different sections.
Read Ross Perkins's full review

What is Echobox?

Echobox is an artificial intelligence social media publishing tool that understands the meaning of content.

An AI solution that tailors to the user's publication and audience, Echobox is designed to ensure users share the right content with the right audience at the optimal time, resulting in more traffic and greater revenue from Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and LinkedIn.


Built for media and publishing organisations, the vendor states that Echobox is the social media scheduling and automation platform of choice for more than 700 publishers worldwide including Le Monde, Newsweek, The Guardian, The Telegraph and El País.


✓ Mitigate Facebook algorithm changes. Echobox constantly monitors changes to Facebook’s Newsfeed so our users are the least affected

✓ Unique to your audience. Every audience is different - Echobox learns from your content, your readers and your social pages so it is uniquely powerful

✓ Perfect timing decisions. Echobox has an unrivalled understanding of Facebook - based on almost a million posts made every month

✓ Night-time and weekend posting. Schedule posting at optimal times over weekends and nights or have Echobox select and post content automatically

✓ A/B Testing. Get to know your audience even better. Test different headlines, messages, images or videos to find what engages your audience most effectively

Echobox Features

Additional Features
Has featureAUGMENT: Used by thousands of social media editors every day, Echobox continously analyses your published website content to predict virality - so you can post less but deliver more traffic.
Has featureAUTOMATE: Speed up your workflow by using artificial intelligence to automate some or all of your social media sharing. Trained off 245 million data points, Echobox’s sophisticated algorithms drive reach and unlock time-savings.
Has featureA/B TESTING: Get to know your audience even better with the first-ever organic A/B Testing for Facebook. Test two variations of the same post to increase CTR by an average of 20%.

Echobox Competitors

Echobox Support Options

 Paid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media

Echobox Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No