eClinicalWorks Reviews

35 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 5.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-22 of 22)

Wesley Emmons | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2019

Beware of eClinicalWorks

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The voice to text is quite good, as are the photos, and the way the note physically/aesthetically appears; however, generating the note is often very frustrating, and more than once I get a "the request is timed out" screen, so the note has to be manually typed.
Read Wesley Emmons's full review
Kelly Ferriter | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2018

We love this program!!!!!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is great for phone call appointments because it allows secure access to both parties and allows a quick glimpse into the record. Sometimes in a smaller office I could see paper working better.
Read Kelly Ferriter's full review
Katy Wilk | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2017

Eworks!!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is great for a family practice. It is a little harder to use in a multi-physician clinic. It has been hard to keep templates together for all the doctors.
Read Katy Wilk's full review
Kinekal Tasew | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2016

An Admin and Tech view of eClinicalWorks Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

My team and I have implemented (roll out) eClinicalWorks (eCW) to more than 20 sites, [of a] multi-specialty group of over 125 providers. Building templates is very easy and customizable. Providers and clinical staff do not need to learn everything in eCW at their first go live date. The practices can focus on what is essential on their go live date and they can slowly add other functionality as they are familiarize themselves with the application. The videos on my.eClinicalworks.com are very helpful for new sites and sites that have been using eCW for a while. I encourage everyone to visit the site.
Read Kinekal Tasew's full review
Michaela Morton | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2016

eCW for large Pediatric practice

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

eClinicalWorks is definitely better suited for smaller practices. It is less malleable for larger enterprises; we have challenges with scheduling for many providers (including residents) and challenges with adequately managing security for many end users.
Read Michaela Morton's full review
Sue Tree | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2016

eClinicalWorks - the Good & the Bad

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think, after having used it for eight years, I am fairly used to it, so I think, with some tweaking, it does the job for me, but I do know that some of the search (patient) functions are said to be fairly clumsy. I rarely use them as I usually only read the patient information of those with appointments to see me.
Read Sue Tree's full review
Sarah Rahbari | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2016

User-Friendly Software! Would love to have this software in every office!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

eClinicalWorks is well suited in any type of office. It is user friendly and any one or any provider can use it. Providers are also able to use Dragon to talk to text while documenting as well. As far as less appropriate, there aren't many areas where it can be less appropriate.
Read Sarah Rahbari's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2017

You can't please everyone

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For outpatient primary care clinics, eClinicalWorks (ECW) is above average. It can be a bit overwhelming for older physicians who are not computer savvy. Our younger providers have taken to it quickly and use the advanced features more. The specialists are able to utilize ECW for their purposes thanks to the versatility of templates. Some of the more technical tracking (like OB pregnancy monitoring) is too basic. Day to day patient management for primary care is fairly efficient.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 23, 2017

eClinical - The Best EMR!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

eClinicalWorks is well suited for outpatient practices where the patient needs to be checked in, see a provider for an appt, and checked out. This resource has everything needed to run a practice smoothly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2017

eClinicalWorks Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Having used various EMR programs in my line of work, eClinicalworks is definitely much easier to use and understand.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2017

One of The Easiest and Fastest Complete EHR Systems to Deploy

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Good for small to mid-size clinics especially if [it's] not a centralized physical location. If you dont care about "owning" your data or have no plans to do a lot of future forecasting and projections, it is fine with a lower cost comparatively to other EMRs competing in the same market. The ability to have cloud-based access and purely via web and mobile make it an EMR system ideal for providers that travel from one location to another.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2016

To Improve your private medical practice

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

eClinicalWorks I believe is very suitable for the medical industry. As a medical scribe it made a report of the patient's first visit or chief complaint and it was very easy to note down and to enter in the vital signs very fast before the physician was able to see the patient, allowing her to have more time to see the patient's reason for their visit.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 23, 2015

eClinicalWorks User Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Would you want an EHR solution to package all modules under one product to meet Meaningful Use? Or would you rather purchase separately to meet other business objectives?
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2015

Hospital extends eCW to Private Practices

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think eClinicalWorks is a good, economical solution for most small-medium size healthcare organizations. It's not going to do everything that an Epic solution could but often times organizations aren't necessarily looking for all the bells and whistles of an Epic solution so a less robust solution like eCW is a perfect fit. The solution is quick to implement and clinicians, administrators and staff usually pick up on how to use eCW much quicker than what I've seen with other EHRs (Epic, NextGen, etc.). I think it all comes down the organization and what they are trying to get out of their EHR but for the vast majority of ambulatory settings I would say eCW will meet their needs.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Real-time eligibility verification (16)
6.2
Claims management (13)
7.0
Coding (14)
7.1
Patient billing (14)
8.0
Financial Reporting (13)
9.0
Rule-based scheduling (19)
7.1
Automated appointment reminders (15)
9.0
Automated patient check-in (16)
7.0
Multi-location support (17)
7.7
Calendar interface (14)
7.7
Charting / document management (21)
4.5
Templates (21)
4.7
Patient portal (18)
9.8
Mobile/tablet support (15)
8.7
Fax integration (19)
10.0
Integration with other EMR and PM systems (16)
9.8
Workflow automation (19)
9.8
Speech recognition (13)
10.0
Customization (19)
9.9
E-prescribing (20)
8.0
HIPAA compliance (21)
7.4
Role-based permission levels (21)
7.1
Data backups and redundancy (18)
8.9
Local mode / networking failsafe (15)
9.8
Task tracking (17)
8.9
Specialty-specific workflows (18)
9.8
Multi-office / multi-physician capabilities (19)
10.0

About eClinicalWorks

eClinicalWorks headquartered in Westborough offers their EHR / EMR solution, which can be upgraded to a full practice management solution at higher pricing tiers.

eClinicalWorks Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No