eFax Corporate

eFax Corporate

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.7 out of 100
eFax Corporate

Overview

Recent Reviews

Gets the job done...

10 out of 10
March 04, 2022
We use eFax to transmit our client's confidential information to partners and vendors. The faxes are secured with an encrypted connection …
Continue reading

eFax

8 out of 10
March 04, 2022
We use eFax to send and receive secure documents. Sometimes our customers do not want to share info through email. In addition, we may …
Continue reading

eFax: Old Reliable

7 out of 10
September 04, 2020
eFax is being used as an auxiliary towards typical faxing. Currently, our company uses both old-fashioned fax machines, and eFax. It's …
Continue reading

eFax is very popular!

7 out of 10
October 01, 2019
The way eFax is currently used in our environment is for sending digital documents and sending them via fax and also receiving facsimile …
Continue reading

eFax is gReat!

10 out of 10
July 30, 2018
We use eFax across our entire company. We were able to do away with a landline (for fax) and implement this solution as a cost-saving …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of eFax Corporate, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is eFax Corporate?

eFax is an encrypted cloud-based fax service that allows users to send, receive, and edit faxes online, from email, or from a mobile application. It provides users with a unique fax number attached to their email address, thereby avoiding the need to use a fax machine or print incoming faxes.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

4 people want pricing too

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is eFax Corporate?

eFax is an encrypted cloud-based fax service that allows users to send, receive, and edit faxes online, from email, or from a mobile application. It provides users with a unique fax number attached to their email address, thereby avoiding the need to use a fax machine or print incoming faxes.

eFax Corporate Video

Consensus Cloud Solutions eFax Corporate, Clarity and jSign

eFax Corporate Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

eFax is an encrypted cloud-based fax service that allows users to send, receive, and edit faxes online, from email, or from a mobile application. It provides users with a unique fax number attached to their email address, thereby avoiding the need to use a fax machine or print incoming faxes.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.7.

The most common users of eFax Corporate are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Financial Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (31)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-16 of 16)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sending a fax to clients directly for our internal app using API calls. Mitigating the need of using a real fax machine, which we definitely don't want to use in a tech company. The time to print and send is very long as well as documenting the action, which is needed and done automatically with eFax.
  • Fax via API
  • Fax to email
  • eMail to Fax
  • The admin dashboard is outdated.
The eFax solution is stable and reliable, which is the first priority for any company that communicates with its customers. It's easy to use and also priced very reasonably.
March 22, 2022

eFax has no match!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I need to send and receive faxes, a few times per month, and my office has a VOIP telephone system, so there is no way to have a physical fax machine. As such, eFax allows me and my employees to turn our phones, scanners, and computers into virtual fax machines and allows us to send and receive faxes with ease.
  • A free App is available and very easy to use.
  • It gives your business a toll free fax number, which you can add to your business card.
  • Faxes are stored forever!
  • Price can be cheaper, but you pay for good quality service.
  • The faxes take a couple of minutes to send, which is longer than fax machines.
  • The App is glitchy sometimes.
eFax is well suited for business that are on the go, want to save money, and/or employ technology in their every day activities. efax has made the Fax Machines absolute and would only be less appropriate in places that are technologically illiterate.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To send or receive confidential information, we use eFax. Our customers don't always want to communicate information via email. We may also need to fax paperwork to our bank or investors. We haven't utilized it as often in recent years because many organizations now use secure websites to submit documents.
  • Simple UI design.
  • Easy to understand the workflow.
  • Not needed to think before sending fax documents.
  • More administrative functions should be added.
  • Billing statement should be made online.
When it comes to remote work, eFax is ideal because it has that capability. When you need to transmit and receive secure faxes, eFax comes in handy. Overall, it's far superior to a physical fax machine, and eFax is ideally equipped to serve that role if one is required.
The eFax assistance is excellent. They are keen to help you with any eFax-related issues. I've never had to wait long for support or answers. During an outage, the wait times appear to be longer, but on a regular day, they are ready to react and provide a solution.
March 05, 2022

Secure Remote Rax

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
eFax is readily usable throughout the organization to assist document control remotely. This software was able to support the needs of faxing securely and safely remotely during the Covid situation. It is very easy and cost-effective.
  • Fax remotely
  • Fax with ease and multiple documents
  • Cost Effective
  • Be more cost effective
  • Sometimes it goes down and not sure why
  • Can be easier to pay online
eFax is well suited for small companies who have remote employees, had issues with faxing large files at times.
March 04, 2022

Gets the job done...

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use eFax to transmit our client's confidential information to partners and vendors. The faxes are secured with an encrypted connection to make sure the sensitive documents stay private.
  • Meet regulatory compliance standards, such as HIPAA
  • Securing and encrypting our data in transit and storage
  • Send files that are too large for email
  • Cloud system, no faxing software or hardware needed
  • Multi-user admin interface can be more user friendly for direct staff
  • Faster transmit time, especially exceeding over 20 pages
  • Live customer support needs improvement
For the daily faxing needs, eFax gets the job done. We get notified when the fax has been received or sent successfully, but it takes so long at times. I'm not sure if it's eFax's encryption system that is delaying the Rx/Tx time, but it needs to be improved immediately.
March 04, 2022

eFax

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use eFax to send and receive secure documents. Sometimes our customers do not want to share info through email. In addition, we may need to fax documents to our bank/investors. We have not used as much in the last few years, as many places now use secure portals for uploading documents.
  • Send faxes.
  • Receive faxes.
  • The format for seeing sent and received faxes could be improved. It would be nice to be able to organize them.
  • I would like to be able to keep documents private within a shared company account if needed.
eFax works well when needed. It seems to be a somewhat outdated technology but can be required for security reasons. I would think more and more companies will move toward other ways of sending documents but the gov't seems to be the last to change with the times.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
After the pandemic, our company started to work remotely, most of us don't have a fax machine at home, this app helps us deal with some situations where the fax is mandatory, such as sending some files to govt department. This app works, and it's definitely easy to use, the UI on the phone (IOS system) is pretty much like email.
  • The simple interface. It looks like the email inbox, which is easy to understand.
  • Paperless.
  • We don't need to fax every day, this app can be a temporary resolution when we need it.
  • I need to start from scratch while switching from app to app.
  • Cancellation is harder than regular apps.
  • Slow delivery.
As I mentioned, our company is currently working remotely, we sometimes need to fax some files to govt department or other company, having this email-like app is easier for us to send files. And the subscription can be cancelled anytime, which is good. But I want to say the cancellation is a bit tricky, takes more time than other apps. But overall, it does the job.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[From my experience] I opened an account with eFax for one-time use. I tried to cancel within the trial period however their cancellation procedure is a little bit tricky. Technically you are not canceling your subscription unless you complete all steps. After that, they are charging you everything. I was robbed £ 25 for a couple of faxes. Now I canceled. Hope they are not going to charge anymore.
  • NA
  • Easy cancellation policy
Their cancellation procedure is tricky
September 04, 2020

eFax: Old Reliable

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
eFax is being used as an auxiliary towards typical faxing. Currently, our company uses both old-fashioned fax machines, and eFax. It's used across the whole organization, but it's starting to be used more and more recently, especially with the current situation and the demand for remote faxing.

eFax addresses the problem of needing to send and receive faxes remotely, and as a health care provider, it also is HIPAA compliant and provides secure faxes.
  • Flexibility. You can log in anywhere to receive and send faxes.
  • Simplicity. The interface to send faxes is very easy to use and understand.
  • Reliability. I've never had an issue with eFax not sending or receiving properly.
  • The user interface could use some work, as it's a little dated looking, and it's not so simple to receive faxes, at times.
  • Administrator functions. If the user's account is locked for any reason, the administrator cannot unlock their account. It causes a lot of inconveniences.
  • Unable to see the bill. For whatever reason, eFax does not allow viewing the bill from the online portal.
eFax is well suited when needing to remote work, as it does provide that function. eFax is also useful when you need to send and receive secure faxes. Overall, it's much better than a physical fax machine, and any time a fax machine is required, eFax is well suited to fill that job, instead.
I've never had any issues reaching out to their tech support. That support is fine. However, I have had issues reaching out to other departments--especially the billing department. It's impossible to view a copy of the bill or talk to a salesman about changing services or costs. Luckily, this wasn't a big deal for us at the time, but it could cause a bigger issue down the road.
October 01, 2019

eFax is very popular!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The way eFax is currently used in our environment is for sending digital documents and sending them via fax and also receiving facsimile documents directly to us via email. This a great tool to cut back on dedicated hardware and make using fax technology convenient. Some companies still require to use a fax to conduct business or transfer documents.
  • Ease of use.
  • Convenient.
  • Allows us to use an outdated method.
  • Older UI.
  • No number customization.
  • User account clean up.
eFax is very simple to use and easy to create user accounts, create fax numbers, and assign those numbers to user accounts. The management of users is very easy. Clean up of users, though, can be a little daunting. Reports have to be run in order to determine which ones haven't been using the service.
eFax support is great. They are quick to assist you with any issue regarding eFax. I haven't had to wait long on support services or answers. During an outage seems to be when the queue times get long but on a normal day, they are quick to answer and fast on a solution.
September 14, 2019

eFax is easy and helpful

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
eFax is used to receive orders for our distribution part of the business. We also use it to fax various kinds of documents.
  • It helped us to go paperless on receiving faxes.
  • It helps us automate the receiving of documents.
  • It's good as it is.
It's useful if you need to be able to receive faxes, but don't want to have a fax machine and deal with paper.
Overall it's good, but the waiting time to get service can be long.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Efax is not mandated by the company, so individuals use what they deem fit. eFax corporate is the HIPPA compliant electronic fax. It allows you to access inbound and outbound faxes from any device with a browser, securely. Automatic e-archive of fax communications too.
  • The fax always goes through, there are no issues with reliability.
  • It offers a variety of features such as taking photos and saving files.
  • It can receive faxes too.
  • It can save faxes for a long time and allows you to save contacts.
  • The process is slow and takes a long time to complete.
  • The interface is clunky and needs to be revamped, is a little outdated.
  • Also takes a long time to retrieve the fax.
eFax is good for letters, pictures, and simple files. Cloud based secure/encrypted solution that is user friendly and easy to use.
July 30, 2018

eFax is gReat!

Gina Howard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use eFax across our entire company. We were able to do away with a landline (for fax) and implement this solution as a cost-saving measure. It's much easier to fax directly from your desk and receive faxes in an inbox! We no longer have the cost of a landline and are able to fax from our desks without using a cumbersome fax machine.
  • Ease of use.
  • Low cost.
  • Seamless integration.
  • We receive a lot of spam faxes. It would be nice if there was a way to filter these out.
eFax works well for our small business! It is extremely easy to use and setup. Anyone can do it!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole organization uses eFax to send and receive secure faxes. Security and protection of personal data is very important in the health industry and eFax fits the bill without the need of each employee (who all work remotely) to all have an actual fax machine.
  • Security is excellent and meets our needs. We don't use fax very often but when we do we know it will be secure.
  • Improved user interface. The old interface was clunky and non-intuitive. The recent update made using eFax so much better and simpler.
  • No need for a fax machine! eFax sends a digital version of a document (that can be scanned in if needed). Uploads and downloads are both very simple.
  • Since the updates to the UX, I don't have many negative things to say.
This has worked very well for our remote employees, so they can have access to a fax option without needing a fax machine. If an organization is in a central location with an office and fax machines on site, there may not be as much of a need, though it would still work and be an effective option.
May 04, 2018

eFax saved us $$

Lynn Reeves Hill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This program saves us money, paper, and time. We are a busy physician office that receives and sends medical records all day long. We try to be as resourceful as possible. This is a lifesaver for us.
  • Saves money
  • Saves time
  • Lets us use our resources elsewhere for production.
  • Sometimes we have difficulty retrieving faxes
  • The letters are hard to read
  • Support could be a little more prompt
We are a physician practice that receives faxes all day long. We love resources that make our job easier.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use efax mostly company wide as well as for specific departments. Great option for remote workforce.
  • Remotely available faxing for both sending and receiving.
  • Ability to send faxes using standard email.
  • Ability to set a group of users to receive a fax is a nice option as well.
  • Currently a limit of 5 users to receive a group fax. Adding the ability for more users would be a nice option. We have 3 different fax numbers but the 5 user limit applies across the board verses per line.
In our case there are times whereby a client requests a priority they need handled and they fax the request. We have those particular requests go to a group of users so whomever is available the quickest can respond to the need.