Egencia Reviews

22 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 12, 2020
Jessica Fish | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Egencia didn't hold a candle to any of the other programs I used. Concur was much more professional and intuitive. Upside's customer service was head and shoulders above Egencia's.
Read Jessica Fish's full review
January 29, 2020
Renaud Renvoye | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think Concur is a step above compared to Egencia. Egencia is not backed up by a company like SAP that enhances the integration and ease of using the app. Otherwise Egencia is doing a good job for mid market companies but it must be hard to scale at an enterprise level.
Read Renaud Renvoye's full review
October 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I used another solution which required pending for a consultant to propose options and then waiting for the chosen option to be booked. Contrary to that, in Egencia I searched for the options myself, had the results after short waiting time and was able to finalize the booking without waiting for someone else's action.
Read this authenticated review
January 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Egencia has the most variety when booking your hotel/flight, as well as the best pricing. We use Airbnb for Work alongside Egencia so that we can book accommodation outside of hotels, but this does not cover the flights. Egencia has it all (flights and accommodation) in comparison to the other providers we've used!
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Sorry - I don't have any other experience with other similar products used in businesses.
Read this authenticated review
March 27, 2019
Patricia Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have used a lot of the online travel sites (Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hot Wire etc...) primarily for price shopping only. We do not have it set as an option for employees to use those services.
Read Patricia Davis's full review
June 15, 2019
Chase Palmer, CISSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Egencia helps with the management of booking travel without having a centralized travel coordination team. I don't know what other companies were evaluated, but Egencia proved to be a much better solution than allowing employees to book their own travel in the wild. We have probably ended up saving enough money using Egencia to pay for the service.
Read Chase Palmer, CISSP's full review
November 27, 2018
Erica Marois | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It's not even close! Axios was much more difficult to navigate than Egencia. In my opinion, Egencia more closely mirrors travel booking systems we all use outside of work, which makes training much easier for new users. The ability to automatically download calendar invites, share itineraries, and download PDF receipts is such a big help!
Read Erica Marois's full review

What is Egencia?

Egencia, part of the Expedia group, offers their corporate travel management program and applications. Egencia supports business travel compliance with authorization workflow, as well as travel expense tracking, travel risk management and policy adherence, mobile app, as well as travel consulting services available on demand.
Categories:  Travel Management

Egencia Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Egencia?

Egencia, part of the Expedia group, offers their corporate travel management program and applications. Egencia supports business travel compliance with authorization workflow, as well as travel expense tracking, travel risk management and policy adherence, mobile app, as well as travel consulting services available on demand.

What is Egencia's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 6.4.

Who uses Egencia?

The most common users of Egencia are from Enterprises and the Internet industry.