Egencia Reviews

22 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 12, 2020
Jessica Fish | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Egencia was used by my company to plan and organize all corporate travel. I worked with several executives to plan their travel through Egencia, including car rental, hotel, and flights. It helped because the executive was able to enter their information in their account and then set me up as an administrator. I didn't have to worry about entering their information, the system would automatically populate it from what they entered.
Read Jessica Fish's full review
February 19, 2020
Rachel Friedlander-Holm | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Egencia is being used by the United States teams to book travel. The Egencia tool is also used for United States employees' to manage and submit their expenses.
Read Rachel Friedlander-Holm's full review
January 28, 2020
Renaud Renvoye | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Egencia is being used for corporate expenses. Everyone employed in the company in need to expense travel, business meals, phone bills, internet, and others would do it directly through Egencia. It was used through the entire company and helped streamline the approval process from employee to direct manager, then to the finance department.
Read Renaud Renvoye's full review
February 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are still in the beginning stages of using Egencia, as we are the first affiliate of a global company to initiate this program. We believe it will centralize travel bookings, receipts, etc. in order to make travel easier for our associates/employees and also allow us to gain more knowledge of how our team travels/see where we might have more negotiating power when it comes to the different carriers (airlines, hotels, etc.).
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In my company Egencia was used across the whole organisation. Each of the employees was booking hotel or transportation via Egencia website for every business travel. We were doing it on our own by logging on the website, searching for the options we were interested in and confirming our choice.
Read this authenticated review
January 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company is using Egencia to easily book corporate travel for internal meetings (ie. kick-off, training, etc.) and external meetings with prospective and current customers.
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Egencia is used across our organization to book travel for all travel in Canada and in the USA. It helps us track all travel in one system and we know where our staff is. We use it to book flights, hotels, and rental cars online. They also provide support if our staff have issues with their flights.
Read this authenticated review
March 27, 2019
Patricia Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Egencia for price comparison shopping. It is also the tool used by our employees when the support staff, that handles booking travel, is not available. It allows things to be charged to a corporate credit card so that the employees do not have to use their own money and then get reimbursed.
Read Patricia Davis's full review
June 15, 2019
Chase Palmer, CISSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Egencia for all of our employee travel bookings. We book Hotels, Flights, and Car Rentals through Egencia. It is primarily used within our sales and marketing department, who tend to travel more often, but it is available to all employees should they need to book travel for training, conferences, or other business related travel. This helps keep track of expenses and also get the proper approvals from managers and the financial department.
Read Chase Palmer, CISSP's full review
March 29, 2019
Lora Estera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Egencia when we need to book travel accommodations. Every employee that travels gets to sign up with an account, and so far, it has been easy and very useful! There are a vast number of flight choices, and support replies within minutes. I highly recommend it to offices that need to set up travel accommodations for their employees.
Read Lora Estera's full review
January 22, 2019
Sara Wincek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

All employees use Egencia to book flights, hotels, and rental cars. This helps us to keep costs lower and keeps everyone using the same format for expenses. Egencia allows all employees to compare flights (airlines, airplanes, flight times, etc) and compare hotels (location, amenities, room types, etc). Because we're all booking at the same place, we get lower rates than by going directly to the hotel or airline. The really nice part is if/when you get stranded at an airport, you can call Egencia and they will help you. They find you a different flight, a car, or a hotel to get you out of that airport! Personal experience: Atlanta, Delta, April 2017: people were stranded for more than 3 days, Egencia had me home in 12 hours! Yes, 12 hours late, and without luggage, but I wasn't stuck at an airport!
Read Sara Wincek's full review
November 27, 2018
Erica Marois | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Egencia is our company-wide platform for booking travel. It's required for booking flights, rental cars, train tickets, and hotels for business trips. Every employee is required to use Egencia for any business travel needs, mainly for two reasons. 1. It helps the company track all employee travel (for safety reasons). 2. The company has negotiated rates with preferred partners that are available only by booking through Egencia.
Read Erica Marois's full review
January 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Egencia is used globally for travel arrangements. It has made it easier for end-users to comply with the travel & expenses policy and helps save money thanks to special pricing found through the platform.
Read this authenticated review

What is Egencia?

Egencia, part of the Expedia group, offers their corporate travel management program and applications. Egencia supports business travel compliance with authorization workflow, as well as travel expense tracking, travel risk management and policy adherence, mobile app, as well as travel consulting services available on demand.
Categories:  Travel Management

Egencia Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Egencia?

Egencia, part of the Expedia group, offers their corporate travel management program and applications. Egencia supports business travel compliance with authorization workflow, as well as travel expense tracking, travel risk management and policy adherence, mobile app, as well as travel consulting services available on demand.

What is Egencia's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 6.4.

Who uses Egencia?

The most common users of Egencia are from Enterprises and the Internet industry.