Egencia Reviews

22 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 12, 2020
Jessica Fish | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I have very few good things to say about Egencia.
  • Customer service was awful. It was a running joke that when we had to call customer service for something (frequent), it was a crap-shoot whether we were going to get someone that knew what they were doing.
  • The website was not intuitive and sometimes made it difficult to find the flights we wanted. Most of the admins resorted to looking for flights on other services and then searching for that flight specifically in Egencia.
Read Jessica Fish's full review
February 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Building complete itineraries
  • Tracking group travel
  • Making sure seats that are booked are correct/not changed.
  • Making reservations that gain points/status are more clearly defined.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Wide portfolio of options
  • Good prices for services
  • Sufficient details about the options
  • When there were problems with flight (cancelled / rescheduled), Egencia was not helpful to clarify it with the airline
  • Different availability depending on the region you are logging in from
Read this authenticated review
January 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Booking flights and hotels.
  • Trip approvals.
  • Accessing a customer service representative during trip cancellation or interruptions.
  • Approval process is confusing (ie. understanding if the trip is officially booked before sending the calendar invite).
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Intuitive to use - similar to any other travel booking site.
  • Being the go-between between the traveler and the air provider.
  • On the homepage, there are travel alerts. It is a one-stop-shop for travel bookings and planning.
  • It would be nice if they would include the ultra-low-cost air providers.
  • If you need to cancel a flight and get a credit issued, it is very complicated to understand how they calculate the credit and then to use it.
Read this authenticated review
March 27, 2019
Patricia Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Price comparisons - easy to use to get price comparisons for the major airlines.
  • Rental car bookings - we use it to book a lot of our car rentals because we are able to see the best choices as well as have it set up to use the direct bill feature.
  • Easy to book multiple travels on the same itinerary.
  • It would be easier if we could go directly to the airline and/or hotel to cancel or change something rather than having to go through Egencia.
  • We cannot easily see when your employees will NOT be getting their reward points for hotel or car rentals due to policy restrictions.
Read Patricia Davis's full review
June 15, 2019
Chase Palmer, CISSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Egencia is an all-in-one booking tool so you can keep everything in once place.
  • Egencia works with SAML, so it's easy for users to get set up and logged in.
  • Egencia helps keep things in order by preventing bookings without the approval of managers. This can help keep costs low as well.
  • Technical support has been hit or miss. It can take days to hear back from anyone.
  • There have been some glitches in the software that prevent an approved, booked hotel or flight from being seen by the user, or different hotels show up with the same search criteria. A room shows as available, and then when you try and book it, it's no longer available, only to be available again, and then you are able to book it. It hasn't been entirely dependable.
Read Chase Palmer, CISSP's full review
January 22, 2019
Sara Wincek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Lowest prices! I shop around and around and around when I do personal travel, and I never find cheaper prices than what Egencia has.
  • Their agents care! They understand that you don't handle travel for a living. They go out of their way to help you!
  • The system is SO easy to use! I train on people how to use online systems, this system doesn't need any kind of training. You can book multiple flights, cars, and hotels in one trip or one car. It's simple and takes very little time.
  • Could tell me where I can earn points for more than one program (earn for car and hotel or car and airline). That would be great! Someone could make money doing that!
Read Sara Wincek's full review
November 27, 2018
Erica Marois | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Filters flight options based on preference such as time, airline, or cost.
  • Easily stores and tracks itineraries and receipts.
  • Recommends hotel option close to corporate offices.
  • I'd like to see Early Bird Check-In capabilities for Southwest airlines. At least in our business, that's not currently an option.
  • Booking multi-city trips could be a bit easier. Right now, I've found better pricing and luck booking separate one-way tickets vs. multi-city itineraries. Maybe I'm just missing something, but perhaps the filtering/search should be improved.
  • In general, search results seem to favor the Big 3 airlines, even when pricing may be lowering (or more directs may be available) on airlines like Southwest.
  • For some reason, the $5 Egencia booking fee doesn't appear on the itinerary/receipts. This can be problematic when submitting expense reports.
Read Erica Marois's full review
January 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Automatically applies the company's travel & expenses policy
  • Access to better prices
  • Works with other platforms, like Microsoft, and adds travel details to your calendar automatically
  • The computer website interface is confusing at the beginning
  • Mobile app could use some revamping to be more user-friendly
Read this authenticated review

What is Egencia?

Egencia, part of the Expedia group, offers their corporate travel management program and applications. Egencia supports business travel compliance with authorization workflow, as well as travel expense tracking, travel risk management and policy adherence, mobile app, as well as travel consulting services available on demand.
Categories:  Travel Management

Egencia Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Egencia?

Egencia, part of the Expedia group, offers their corporate travel management program and applications. Egencia supports business travel compliance with authorization workflow, as well as travel expense tracking, travel risk management and policy adherence, mobile app, as well as travel consulting services available on demand.

What is Egencia's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 6.4.

Who uses Egencia?

The most common users of Egencia are from Enterprises and the Internet industry.