Elasticsearch Reviews

139 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 41)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Elasticsearch: Open-source, Fast, Excellent!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Elasticsearch is currently our log aggregator and SIEM. It is collecting Windows Event Logs, Syslog, DNS logs and HIDS logs. We use it in the IT department, but its reach is far and wide and collects data from every domain machine we have. The problems it solves are numerous! We have dashboards set up for authentication activity, firewall event and VPN activity. With a single glance, it's easy to understand the data and move on to other tasks. In the event of an incident, the detail that is able to be gleaned is incredible. The SIEM app has a working Timeline feature that allows you to simply drag and drop events when investigating an issue. Host intrusion is done by a third-party app but is able to ship the data right to Elasticsearch for easy processing, storage, and display.
Read this authenticated review
Maria Sousa | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2020

Brilliant search powerhouse

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're using Elasticsearch for indexing most of our data, allowing for blazing-fast searches. We store massive time-series data volumes from thousands of IoT sensors that Elasticsearch handles brilliantly, making metrics available in realtime. We're also running dashboards and canvas in Kibana, fed from Elasticsearch, which gets updated in realtime.
Read Maria Sousa's full review
Erlon Sousa Pinheiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Reliable and affordable solution which is figuring as a industry pattern for managing huge data searching.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In a cloud universe where we have hundreds or even thousand of servers to manage, is is a huge challenge to figure out the root cause of issues, it is totally unacceptable keep this sort of environment without a reliable logging and analysis system. Being part of the ELK stack, Elasticsearch give us what is necessary to handle this huge amount of data. I can't imagine our environments without Elasticsearch nowadays.
Read Erlon Sousa Pinheiro's full review
Gary Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

Very useful for eCommerce

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Elasticsearch is used on our B2B and B2C eCommerce websites to provide fast and powerful search capabilities for products. Search by title, artist, or various facets like genre, price-range and availability-date results in a list of products that the user can then drill down or continue searching within the result list. Within the organization, Elasticsearch is used by the programmers in the IT department.
Read Gary Davis's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2019

Elasticsearch is the future!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The most crucial piece of infrastructure behind my company's whole product line is Elasticsearch. Our company's big selling point is an extremely flexible data model for our customers who send us their data. We want them to be able to send us data in almost whatever shape or form they want (as long as it's valid JSON we'll take it) and yet, make it still searchable. And you know how we store that nearly-unrestricted free-form data? Elasticsearch!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Elasticsearch helps you find the information you need!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organisation is currently using Elasticsearch for the Elasticstack functionality. Elasticstack gives us functionality to collect, aggregate, search and alert on logging. Kibana, which runs within the Elasticstack, gives us the functionality to create neat dashboards which we use within every layer of our organisation. This addresses the need for various levels of insight across the organisation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

Elastisys simplified understanding our customers' production workloads

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The way we set it up usually for our customers, Elasticsearch improves developer velocity by allowing to quickly search through millions of log messages. It is usually used by the development and operations team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Win quickly with Elasticsearch

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Elasticsearch is used as a full-text search solution in most of my use cases. We have another analytics us -case which uses Elasticsearch for both text search and aggregation use-cases.
Read this authenticated review
Gedson Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2019

An amazing search engine

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Elasticsearch is being used for multiple purposes in multiple projects: centralized log management, APM, Metrics Collection as a TSDB, and as a replacement for traditional OLAP databases. It provides a high-performance indexing and search engine, which has become an invaluable tool addressing hard problems that would otherwise be very difficult to solve.
Read Gedson Silva's full review
Jose Adan Ortiz | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2019

Elasticsearch, centralized logs and anomaly detection, easily deployed.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Elasticsearch has been a big help for us. We used to work with Application Performance Management Tools that need another layer of visualization and data treatment, and with Elasticsearch we have delivered better insights for our customers.
We use Elasticsearch at our Technology & Services Department to address these issues for our customers:
- Customized Dashboards.
- Anomaly Detection.
- Metrics Predictability.
Read Jose Adan Ortiz's full review
Ben Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2019

Works well but is difficult to set up and manage

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use it to log the details of our RPA processes as they run through their production and development environments. They log back checkpoints, statues and error messages back to the Kibana database we use in conjunction with Elasticsearch.
Read Ben Williams's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

Elasticsearch - A catalyst for application maintenance and log management

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Elasticsearch has been phenomenal in upgrading the log management capabilities at my organization.
Elasticsearch, along with Kibana, has provided a wide range of capabilities for our IT teams to investigate issues and create live monitoring environments.
This is being utilized as a central tool for all of our apps organization-wide.
Before Elasticsearch, our teams were finding a hard time investigating issues, tracking the root cause, and resolving them. Elasticsearch have greatly reduced the investigation time for us.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2019

ElasticSearch handles a large number of requests quickly and easily

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ElasticSearch is used to store all searchable data indices from our product. We use ElasticSearch because it is extremely fast, highly available, and able to meet the demand of our product. We were using a different index-based search technology before, and it failed terribly. We migrated to ElasticSearch and have been very happy with the results.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 23, 2019

Elasticsearch: A Great Lab / Development Platform for Data Architects and DevOps

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Elasticsearch (ES) is being used to measure the performance metrics of our web crawlers for our web metrics department. They employ a series of crawlers: setting up data feeds to an ELK stack to measure and monitor organic messages related to our marketing campaigns. It primarily allows us to bring advanced analytics in-house.
Read this authenticated review
Anatoly Geyfman | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2018

Elasticsearch is the rare unicorn product—search and analytics in one

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Elasticsearch for our online (realtime) search engine. We've indexed over 2 billion documents, including every physician, hospital, and clinic in the United States. We started using ES from the beginning since I had a bunch of great experiences with the technology from my last job. We load data into Elasticsearch from multiple locations, including Postgres and BigQuery. On top of Elasticsearch, we've built a number of analytics tools that let us not only search but also deliver analytics for our stored data -- like top physicians performing a specific service and geography-based analyses. Overall we're super happy with Elasticsearch.
Read Anatoly Geyfman's full review
Tarun Mangukiya | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2018

Need a text search to your data, Elasticsearch is the answer to it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Elasticsearch is being used for multiple purposes at Iconscout. Starting from a search engine to viewing detailed analytics. We're even using it for logging of the server. It helps us to query through the millions of data easily and efficiently.
Read Tarun Mangukiya's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2018

The gold standard for text-based search

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Elasticsearch to power a web search engine that allows users of our web platform to search for products, content, and more. With Elasticsearch we were able to quickly and effectively develop and deploy a search solution that is fast, scalable, and was a breeze for our developers to implement.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2019

The Best Available

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It provides a distributed, multitenant-capable, full-text search engine with an HTTP web interface and schema-free JSON
documents. We use this in our IT department, but also resell it as part of a predictive AIOps platform that offers automation for many of the tedious tasks that data center staff struggle with every day.
Read this authenticated review
David Greenwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2018

Enthusiastic for Elasticsearch

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We decided to start looking into Elasticsearch after we had good success with using lucene (the full-text search indexer that Elastic uses). We had some queries in Oracle that were running EXTREMELY slow and knew we had to do something for the customer to make their experience better. We had a few thoughts on what we could use and Elasticsearch fit what we really wanted.
Read David Greenwell's full review
Colby Shores | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2017

ElasticSearch is a simple straightforward search engine that literally anyone can get started with!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Elasticsearch as the storage/search component of our logging infrastructure (ElasticStack). Once we have broken apart the individual variable components of each log as their own variable type using Logstash, we store those records in to Elasticsearch. Kibana queries Elasticsearch to display the resulting data. We also utilize Elasticsearch to display the cluster status for each of our markets across our entire web cluster using an internal reporting tool we wrote.
Read Colby Shores's full review
Trung Le | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2017

Excelent choice for data analytics and search engine

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Elasticsearch helped us to provide comprehensive reports, and frequent queries on our data (millions of rows), provided us a performance that we could not achieve before (though we have only 40 concurrent users at most) We also consolidate data from many sources within our company, and elasticsearch made it easy for us to do data analyzing, to have many useful insights of our data; things that we could never do (so easily) in the past.
Read Trung Le's full review
Manish Rajkarnikar | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2017

Elasticsearch review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Elasticsearch is used across the whole org. It's used mainly for storing and searching application logs. We have many elastic clusters set up differently. Sometimes it's one cluster per app; sometimes it's one cluster for many apps; depending upon the volume of data being generated. Elasticsearch is used mainly for debugging purposes rather than metrics, but sometimess it's used along with Kibana to visualize metrics also.
Read Manish Rajkarnikar's full review

About Elasticsearch

Elasticsearch is an enterprise search tool from Elastic in Mountain View, California.
Categories:  Enterprise Search

Elasticsearch Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No