Emburse Abacus

Emburse Abacus

Score 4.5 out of 10
Emburse Abacus

Overview

What is Emburse Abacus?

Abacus is a web and mobile application that helps manage employee expenses and reimbursements. Some key features include: Real-Time Expense Submission, Integrated ACH Payments, and Dynamic Custom Reporting. Abacus was acquired by Certify in summer 2018 and is now part...
Read more

Recent Reviews

We love Abacus!!

10 out of 10
January 28, 2020
Every department at my company uses Abacus to track various expenses for reimbursement. It is nice to have a way to submit these requests …
Continue reading

Abacus For Expenses

7 out of 10
November 19, 2019
We use Abacus to manage all expense tracking and reimbursement within our organization. It allows us an easy and efficient way to report …
Continue reading

Abacus Review

10 out of 10
November 05, 2019
We use it for expenses and travel for all corporate employees and consultants. It is used to manage and approve all expenses and transfers …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Emburse Abacus, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Starter

$9

Cloud
per active user/per month

Professional

Custom Pricing

Cloud

Enterprise

Custom Pricing

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Embrace Emburse
01:18
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Emburse Abacus?

Emburse Abacus is presented by the vendor as a software solution that carries a promise to humanize work while delivering expense and corporate card solutions for smaller organizations.

Emburse Abacus Features

  • Supported: Real-Time Expense Submission (No expense reports)
  • Supported: Integrated ACH Payments for Reimbrusement
  • Supported: Seamless Accounting Sync
  • Supported: Dynamic Custom Reporting

Emburse Abacus Screenshots

Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of

Emburse Abacus Video

Embrace Emburse

Emburse Abacus Integrations

Emburse Abacus Competitors

Emburse Abacus Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesU.S.A.
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

Abacus is a web and mobile application that helps manage employee expenses and reimbursements. Some key features include: Real-Time Expense Submission, Integrated ACH Payments, and Dynamic Custom Reporting. Abacus was acquired by Certify in summer 2018 and is now part of Emburse, formed from the merger of Certify and Chrome River March 2019.

Expensify, Emburse Certify, and Rydoo are common alternatives for Emburse Abacus.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Emburse Abacus are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (33)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-17 of 17)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Abacus for our expense reimbursement for our employees and committee members. It's mainly used for travel expense reimbursements, but it's also used for reimbursing other expenses, too.
Jason Chandler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I am very much contented to use Embrace Abacus as my expense management tool because it gives me a transparent idea about all of the financial expenses, when, where, and how a certain amount of money has been used. Now I always have real-time reporting and I can also track the credit limit. It is playing an amazing role in our company by providing reliable service.
Jason Guinn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our entire organization uses Emburse Abacus for its single expense management platform. All reimbursable expenses, as well as accounting for company-paid purchasing card transactions are routed through Emburse Abacus. It serves as the single platform for expense management, review, reporting, and archiving of receipt images that would be required for audit purposes.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Acabus is currently being used by our entire organization. Acabus addresses our expense reporting challenges. It always for seamless expense reporting, you can email receipts, take pictures, upload and then you'll get reimbursed. It's very intuitive and tackles the problem of losing receipts and makes tracking expenses a breeze and very easy to do.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Abacus is used across the entire organization to submit both client travel, event, and other expenses as well as internal travel, supplies, etc. expenses for reimbursement. Abacus streamlines the reimbursement process in a very user-friendly way. It allows for expenses to be submitted in realtime or at a later date via the Abacus app or through the Abacus website.
January 28, 2020

We love Abacus!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Every department at my company uses Abacus to track various expenses for reimbursement. It is nice to have a way to submit these requests and keep a record of past submissions as opposed to having to hang on to receipts. It also allows you to set up an approval process so that the correct people are notified.
November 19, 2019

Abacus For Expenses

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Abacus to manage all expense tracking and reimbursement within our organization. It allows us an easy and efficient way to report our business expenses and receive a quick and direct compensation. It works well because it automates the capture of expenses, and allows the approval and payment process to all happen within one system.
November 05, 2019

Abacus Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it for expenses and travel for all corporate employees and consultants. It is used to manage and approve all expenses and transfers by our managers, accounting department. The we approve on a weekly basis and transfer payments each week as well. It has revolutionized our expense process in a variety of ways.
October 22, 2019

Abacus is a time saver

Kyle Rininger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Abacus is being used by the whole organization to help keep track of our expenses. Our team travels a lot for sales calls, conferences, and in-person training. Instead of issuing every employee a credit card Abacus gives our employees easy to use expense reports. They are paid back in days. Not to mention it keeps a list so you can review staff expenses.
October 22, 2019

Abacus for the win!

Alexa Terry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We used Abacus across the entire company. We used Abacus for logging all different types of expenses. From food, drink, travel, purchases made on behalf of the company, mail, cell phone reimbursement, as well as other stipends decided on by the company. Best part was you can really choose different categories when logging your expenses, so the finance team knows why you submitted, what you were doing, who was there (if it was a client meeting), etc. You can make Abacus as custom as you'd like by even imputing different conferences so every expense was logged under one event for, again, the finance team to keep track of how much is being spent per event (that's what I used Abacus for most often- travel expenses associated with conferences).
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Abacus is used by our accounting/finance team and by our 30 full-time employees. It is a user-friendly expense management tool that syncs with our accounting software, Sage Intacct, allowing data to flow seamlessly on a day to day basis.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Abacus as an effective prospecting tool. Through their modeling, they are able to supply us with new customers on a regular basis. Segmentation and multiple modeling approaches allow us to test deeper to expand our reach, while maintaining the current success rate. In the world of catalog/mail-order, the quest for new customer names is a big challenge. Abacus helps us overcome that.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Abacus is used across the organization. The software allows us to efficiently report our business spending so that we can be reimbursed. This is by far the simplest, easiest software I have used to get reimbursed for company spending. We had previously used Expensify and I have found this to be a better experience.
March 03, 2017

Great expense product

Jennifer Paxton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Abacus is being used for every employee within our organization. We have two administrators who approve all of the expenses and one payroll person who updates employees paychecks to reflect the reimbursement payments. We use abacus for employee reimbursements. Employees login and upload their receipts, then the administrator goes in and approves the expenses. After that our payroll person uses ADP to reimburse employees in their next payroll check.
Return to navigation