Certify, by Emburse Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
76 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 50)

Tristan Dobbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

Certify is Certifiably great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Certify is excellent as a platform. It allows for integrations with common systems like Amtrav and can be used for more than simple expense reporting. It is excellent for the small to medium business market and handles most things very well.
Beware if integrations break as it is difficult to get support on the platform itself.
Read Tristan Dobbs's full review
Adam Neveu | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

Certify will help keep your team on track with expenses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Certify is great for growing companies and large organizations. The system on the backend is customizable making it easy for my team to use it. At larger companies, I can see that this solution is perfect for many enterprise accounts that need a diverse and scalable solution for their organization.
Read Adam Neveu's full review
LaDarryl l.a. Hollingsworth | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2019

Use it anywhere!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Certify is perfect for fast-paced expense tracking. You can expense purchases while sitting in the airport waiting for your next flight or while at dinner while conversing with coworkers. It is extremely easy to use and takes little effort to understand.
Read LaDarryl l.a. Hollingsworth's full review
Michael Palecek | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Expense reporting software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is very easy to use and to get users trained and up to speed. I have used other software packages and Certify is very competitive in the market place. It is very easy to classify expenses, which is something I need to do regularly because I make purchases for all departments in the company.
Read Michael Palecek's full review
Sheila Garcia | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Easy to use reporting app!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The ease of adding receipts with photos through the mobile app is helpful in many ways! It lets you add as you go, and no more holding on to lots of paper receipts since it’s all stored digitally.

It was frustrating to submit an expense report for review but then not be able to access it again for reference, either as an employee or mid-tier reviewer.
Read Sheila Garcia's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Certify--Average

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Certify does well with being able to upload receipts, but it often will go onto the wrong expense. I use a date range to generate an expense report, and it will pull data from previous reports that are not applicable. Probably good for a bigger organization and nice to see it has approval paths.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

I recommend using Certify.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Certify is a great tool to track your expenses and submit them to your managers. I never had an issue with using the app, whether I was submitting a small lunch expense or dozens of expenses from a week-long work trip. It's suited to every employee level and status. I can't think of a scenario where using Certify wouldn't be appropriate. Perhaps if you forgot to do a lot of your expenses and you have a massive backlog of them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Effective expense management tool with a bit of an awkward interface

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Certify is not bad software by any means - it does everything it claims to do. Users can save receipts, sync them to automatically imported expenses, track travel expenditures, and submit expense reports. Having all of those features in one place is helpful in accounting efficiency. However, having switched to this platform from Expensify, I would say that Certify has a significantly greater learning curve. The workflow is not intuitive and requires training videos or experimentation before new users can get the hang of it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Expense reports are a breeze with Certify!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Certify is well suited for situations when employees must compile monthly expense reports that need to be submitted to at least one person to approve them. It is also well suited for someone who has a lot of receipts, but doesn't want to carry around the paper copy. Certify makes it easy to snap a photo and then get rid of the receipt.
Read this authenticated review
Linda Lavella | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Happy with Certify!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Certify is well suited for adding many departments and different expense categories within each department. I have also used the foreign currency tool that seems to work well (no complaints from users). I very much like the mileage calculation tool. At Enzo, we have not yet used the tool to allow for upload to the GL, for which I am looking forward to adding at some time. I am happy with the availability of reports and the option to add customized reports. One of the problems encountered is when a 2nd approver is not added to an employee's set up and the expense report does not seem to circulate properly unless I add a 2nd approver.
Read Linda Lavella's full review
FRANCISCO OLIVEIRA | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

Certify: Solid platform with good customer service.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The flexibility of using mobile and desktop platforms, as well as the ability to upload receipts and invoices from different sources in a variety of methods. So far, it has been suitable for us for its intended purpose, as well as an alternative method of inter-company control. So far I can't think of a thing that the system hasn't been suited for, except the cost-benefit of the add on services of invoices and travel not making financial sense to us.
Read FRANCISCO OLIVEIRA's full review
Barbara coy | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Highly Recommend Certify

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Linking to our credit card is very helpful to match up receipts with charges, along with making sure the right receipt is attached. We have a list of account codes that our employees can choose from to match their budget expenses. It is very easy to add or subtract codes, etc. Each monthly Certify report must balance with the credit card statement.
Read Barbara coy's full review
Randal Hauck | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Certify use on a daily basis

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For us, with 15 - 20 users that need to submit expense reports it works great. It might be a little bit of "too much" for a company with just one or two employees. However, they should definitely consider it as their company grows.
Read Randal Hauck's full review
Kelly Lesko | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Great time saver for accounting!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This system has changed the way accounting does expense reports, from manual to electronic, and it has saved hours of time. Because we were manual, some employees are having issues with having to put in so much manual information.
Read Kelly Lesko's full review
Laura Berle | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Certainly simple to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In the field, it is a great tool because I can immediately take a photo of the receipt and not have to keep track of paper, which I always seem to lose or ruin!
Read Laura Berle's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2019

Certify makes expense reporting easy peasy lemon squeezy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It fits our organization very well. As stated before we were on the Excel spreadsheet method which did not translate into usable data in our accounting software. All of our employees find it easy to use and the accounting team is able to dive into data for both current and prior reports when questions arise. This has been a great company addition. Happy with our selection!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2019

Certify helps streamlined expense reporting and reimbursement

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Certify works well for organizations where the same group of employees incurs expenses on a regular basis. It would not be best for situations where various employees incur expenses on a less consistent basis, due to the effort involved in setting up accounts for those employees and training them on the process.
Read this authenticated review

About Certify, by Emburse

Certify is a web-based travel, invoice, and expense management software provider for companies of all sizes. Certify helps make expense reporting easier with its automated expense report creation and mobile receipt capture, promises the vendor. Employees, managers and accountants can create, submit and approve expense reports, check the status of expense reports and access reports on demand.

Certify now offers integrated AP invoice management and payments. Certify offers a broad range of integrations, travel booking, live support for all users, and much more.

Certify, by Emburse Features

Has featureApproval Process Control
Has featureInvoice Management
Has featureMulti-Currency
Has featureReceipt Management
Has featureReceipt Upload
Has featureReimbursement Management
Has featureSpend Control
Has featureWorkflow Management

Certify, by Emburse Screenshots

Certify, by Emburse Integrations

Xero, NetSuite, Authorize.Net, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, SAP Financial Statement Insights, Stripe, PayPal Payments, Braintree, Workato, Salesforce, Sage ERP, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Micosoft Excel

Certify, by Emburse Competitors

Expensify, Coupa, Concur Expense (module), Rydoo

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Certify, by Emburse Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Certify, by Emburse Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, Latin America, United Kingdom, Europe, Middle-East and Africa, Asia, Australia, China, India, Japan, Germany, Brazil, Mexico
Supported Languages: Arabic, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Taiwanese, Thai