Certify, by Emburse Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
78 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 50)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Certify--Average

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive- electronic copies, approval paths.
  • Neg- time consuming for some employees
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

I recommend using Certify.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's an ideal hub for making everything related to your expenses easy.
  • The auto-fill option had a perfect, 100 percent success rate, which also saves a lot of time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Effective expense management tool with a bit of an awkward interface

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saves time as compared to a paper expense tracking process, but isn’t as efficient as some competitors. ROI is entirely dependent on what method your organization used previously.
  • Allows for a clean expense report workflow. Receipts easily flow from the submitter to the approver and to accounting. It eliminates some potential errors that may occur in a more manual process.
Read this authenticated review
Tristan Dobbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

Certify is Certifiably great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have reduced the amount of time our operations department has to spend booking flights to 0.
  • Hotel bookings have been greatly streamlined and we are looking to eliminate human interaction with this process once CC authorisations are handled.
  • We have eliminated the wait time between operational travel research and client approval time -- it can all be handled in one single step now.
Read Tristan Dobbs's full review
Adam Neveu | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

Certify will help keep your team on track with expenses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The average time saves each month can equate to $130 per user, which is impressive considering the decent cost of Certify.
  • Manual data entry results in poor reporting, Certify has a system that double-checks each expense before submitting for review which saves a lot of back and forth time between someone submitting and having it sent back to fix it.
  • Compiling reporting for accountants is super easy, the system makes it really easy to pull reports when we need them, where spreadsheets were clunky and time-consuming.
Read Adam Neveu's full review
Debbie SouthMitchell | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 23, 2019

Certify Does Expense Reporting Well

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Certify is certainly a time saver and has reduced the error potential on things like mileage, per diem or currency conversions.
  • Love having that information digitally stored: no need to file and keep paperwork, especially come audit time.
Read Debbie SouthMitchell's full review
Michael Palecek | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Expense reporting software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I have been using the software since I was hired two years ago, but it's very quick to generate an expense report.
  • Being able to upload multiple receipts at once is accomplished very quickly.
  • The approval process seems to be quick and logically laid out.
Read Michael Palecek's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Expense reports are a breeze with Certify!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • LOTS of time saved on creating individual expense reports.
  • Fewer errors when creating expense reports by hand.
  • More data security when sending financial records between offices.
Read this authenticated review
Linda Lavella | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Happy with Certify!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The organization and automatic flow of the expense report to approvers and then AP saves time for all. The user has agreed that it is easier and quicker to prepare the expense report and the managers and AP department finds the automated process to be quicker and more efficient. Time saved is money saved.
  • Certify can recognize if a duplicate expense is submitted or if an expense is submitted too late to be reimbursed according to our policies. This prevents us from reimbursing an expense in error.
  • We use a customized report to track a specific type of expense that gets submitted by our sales team. There is a limit on what can be spent on specific expenses that fall into an entertainment category and the report helps us to stay within the limits. Previously, without this tool, we had spent so much more time manually tracking these expenses and had gone over the limits, creating a deficiency in our processes.
Read Linda Lavella's full review
Barbara coy | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Highly Recommend Certify

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It does save a lot of time from creating individual expense reports -- it is linked to phones so one may a picture of a receipt right when they get it, so it is saved and not lost.
  • It has an area to list who was entertained, who was treated a lunch, etc.
  • It generates reports for our accounting dept, by each individual and totals up the codes, etc.
Read Barbara coy's full review
Jennifer McBride, CMA | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Certify solved problems and is user friendly and efficient

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We estimate that it has shortened our monthly close by 3 days
  • We estimate that users save 2 hours and the accounting staff 8 hours because of the streamlined process
  • The error rate of coding has decreased significantly because we have been able to control what departments and general ledger codes are available.
  • We are planning on implementing the integration feature with QuickBooks. That will save us one hour of staff time.
Read Jennifer McBride, CMA's full review
Randal Hauck | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Certify use on a daily basis

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our employees find it easy and quick to complete their weekly expense reports. After all, who wants to sit and try and get and expense report filled out. Also, it makes our internal accounting job of reconciling the credit cards that much faster.
Read Randal Hauck's full review
John Hunt | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2019

Convenience and Power of Certify

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Using Certify reduces the time an employee spends on organizing and submitting expense reports, allowing them to focus on more pressing issues.
  • Certify alerts when there are recurrences of the same expense preventing problems when audits are conducted.
  • Certify allows multiple, customizable checks to be conducted by the organization for accuracy. It also allows queries to go straight between the person checking the report and the one who submitted it until the issue is resolved.
Read John Hunt's full review
Kevin Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2019

Certify has simplified the business expenses and reimbursement processes in my day to day life!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I only have positives for this with Certify because if I have a business expense, I can quickly get my receipt imported into certified and expensed for reimbursement. You do not have to be someone that even goes on business trips to make use of Certify and reap its benefits.
  • As an end-user of Certify, I do not miss out or take any losses on any business related expenses. I can use it as I go, anywhere, for anything related to expenses.
  • I do not work in HR or Payroll for example. But, I can say that anything I spend for company purposes, Certify gets my money back in my pocket that much faster.
  • Your money is your money, so the quicker you can expense it and get it back the happier you're going to be. Certify accomplishes this for me; so I have no negative or bad business objectives or impacts caused by Certify... Only good ones!
Read Kevin Brown's full review

About Certify, by Emburse

Certify is a web-based travel, invoice, and expense management software provider for companies of all sizes. Certify helps make expense reporting easier with its automated expense report creation and mobile receipt capture, promises the vendor. Employees, managers and accountants can create, submit and approve expense reports, check the status of expense reports and access reports on demand.

Certify now offers integrated AP invoice management and payments. Certify offers a broad range of integrations, travel booking, live support for all users, and much more.

Certify, by Emburse Features

Has featureApproval Process Control
Has featureInvoice Management
Has featureMulti-Currency
Has featureReceipt Management
Has featureReceipt Upload
Has featureReimbursement Management
Has featureSpend Control
Has featureWorkflow Management

Certify, by Emburse Screenshots

Certify, by Emburse Integrations

Xero, NetSuite, Authorize.Net, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, SAP Financial Statement Insights, Stripe, PayPal Payments, Braintree, Workato, Salesforce, Sage ERP, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Micosoft Excel

Certify, by Emburse Competitors

Expensify, Coupa, Concur Expense (module), Rydoo

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Certify, by Emburse Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Certify, by Emburse Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, Latin America, United Kingdom, Europe, Middle-East and Africa, Asia, Australia, China, India, Japan, Germany, Brazil, Mexico
Supported Languages: Arabic, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Taiwanese, Thai