Certify, by Emburse Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
78 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 37)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Certify--Average

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

5
It is a common application. It some areas, it does OK, and in others, it seems to be backward. I wish you could save our employees names in the database, so when you assigned people to an expense, you didn't have to type it in each time. It becomes time-consuming and frustrating when I have to split expenses.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

I recommend using Certify.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I think Certify is an ideal program for submitting expenses. It's easy to use, can extract the required information from your receipts, and give you helpful updates about when your managers approve or dispute the expenses. I'd give it a perfect score if it wasn't for the slightly dated app design.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Effective expense management tool with a bit of an awkward interface

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
If the alternative is submitting expense reports on paper or through in-house software, I’m definitely inclined to say that Certify will save you time, money, and headaches. After one or two sessions in the app, you’ll get the hang of it and make good use of it. Compared to some of its competitors, however, I do not think Certify is the most intuitive or time-efficient. The steps necessary to record and submit your expenses do not necessarily occur in the order or manner you might presume.
Read this authenticated review
Tristan Dobbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

Certify is Certifiably great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
Employees love Certify on the web. It is easy to use, provides visual feedback, sets clear expectations, and allows employees to get things done fast.

The mobile app, though, is clunky. It's certainly usable, but the interface leaves a lot to be desired and it just so happens that since the "easiest" way to scan receipts is through the app, the app could use some native updating.
Read Tristan Dobbs's full review
Adam Neveu | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

Certify will help keep your team on track with expenses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It is pretty user-friendly and intuitive. If you know how to use a computer you should know how to navigate on their website. The app is fine too. Like I mentioned in Cons, the reason why it is not a 10 is that sometimes during peak hours and days it seems like the website is slow.
Read Adam Neveu's full review
Michael Palecek | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Expense reporting software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Overall, the usage of the interface is very good. It scales well to a mobile phone but is still useful on the computer screen. All of the features that I would expect are there and easy to use. My only complaint is that sometimes some of the functions are not in plain sight.
Read Michael Palecek's full review
Sheila Garcia | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Easy to use reporting app!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Ease of entering data in to reports. From photos that pull data and fill in the blanks to suggested reasons for making edits, etc. great way to track expenses with multiple departments and employees. The program prompts you to answer all the questions which makes it easy for review by management.
Read Sheila Garcia's full review
Linda Lavella | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Happy with Certify!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I gave a nine rating instead of a 10, to allow for some improvement in the areas I specified on some of my answers to previous questions. I guess there's always room for improvement. Certify has worked great and met our needs so far. As I noted earlier, I plan to eventually add the upload to GL feature and hope that goes as well as all the other features we use.
Read Linda Lavella's full review
FRANCISCO OLIVEIRA | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

Certify: Solid platform with good customer service.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Because so far it has been working well for us in every way. If I have to pick it apart, I've made some suggestions that in my opinion would improve the product. However, the lack of those features do not in any way shape or form minimize the efficiency of the software and the service provided.
Read FRANCISCO OLIVEIRA's full review
Debbie Cochran | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2019

Certify is awesome!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Usability is easy for everyone from the employee to the management. Just use your phone, take a picture of the receipt, upload or email to the Certify wallet. Add to expense reports and upload for management approval. Management reviews, clicks approval and downloads into accounting software with no manual entry. Awesome
Read Debbie Cochran's full review
Barbara coy | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Highly Recommend Certify

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It is really easy, once you start working it (I know for a fact as I'm not an expert on the computer). I've learned a lot over the past 4 years, and it really takes no time to balance my expenses for the month.
Read Barbara coy's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2019

Certify makes expense reporting easy peasy lemon squeezy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
This program is very easy to use and the training options that are available are very helpful to our new employees. When we set up a new employee we provide a like to the training. We ask them to get familiar with the program before they start using it. Certify does a great job with the references that have available. Makes our job a little easier on the back end!
Read this authenticated review

About Certify, by Emburse

Certify is a web-based travel, invoice, and expense management software provider for companies of all sizes. Certify helps make expense reporting easier with its automated expense report creation and mobile receipt capture, promises the vendor. Employees, managers and accountants can create, submit and approve expense reports, check the status of expense reports and access reports on demand.

Certify now offers integrated AP invoice management and payments. Certify offers a broad range of integrations, travel booking, live support for all users, and much more.

Certify, by Emburse Features

Has featureApproval Process Control
Has featureInvoice Management
Has featureMulti-Currency
Has featureReceipt Management
Has featureReceipt Upload
Has featureReimbursement Management
Has featureSpend Control
Has featureWorkflow Management

Certify, by Emburse Screenshots

Certify, by Emburse Integrations

Xero, NetSuite, Authorize.Net, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, SAP Financial Statement Insights, Stripe, PayPal Payments, Braintree, Workato, Salesforce, Sage ERP, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Micosoft Excel

Certify, by Emburse Competitors

Expensify, Coupa, Concur Expense (module), Rydoo

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Certify, by Emburse Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Certify, by Emburse Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, Latin America, United Kingdom, Europe, Middle-East and Africa, Asia, Australia, China, India, Japan, Germany, Brazil, Mexico
Supported Languages: Arabic, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Taiwanese, Thai