Ensemble Video Reviews

13 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 26, 2016
Joseph Axenroth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Our campus has been using Ensemble Video since 2008. At the time we were unaware of Panopto or Kaltura, or other services. That said, I'm glad we picked Ensemble Video. Their team has been very supportive of us every step of the way. I'm not saying the other services would not be effective for our campus, but from what I've seen of those other services Ensemble best suits our needs and workflows.
Read Joseph Axenroth's full review
September 21, 2016
Derek Hardaway | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Mediasite
Ensemble Video has succeeded for us where other solutions have failed. It came along exactly when we needed it, for our organization. At the time, we were caught between the push and pull of several different solutions, uploading our videos with the expectation that users would take the time to download and play them, using popular public video streaming services with few settings and options, and forgoing videos altogether. Ensemble Video has taken our myriad needs and provided a platform that addresses all of them.
Read Derek Hardaway's full review
September 01, 2016
Carlos Astorga | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Originally, Ensemble Video was chosen because it offered a good set of features (even if not as many as other systems) at a reasonable price. With time, the features have continued to improve and the pricing continues to be very competitive. Other products feel like an "overkill", offering too many features that are rarely used in most applications.
Read Carlos Astorga's full review
September 20, 2016
Zayac Lynn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Provides the best services at the most affordable pricing.
  • Great product at a great price.
Read Zayac Lynn's full review
September 19, 2016
Kristi Burch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • VBrick
VBrick was honestly awful. The quality was disastrous, the cost was astronomical, and it didn't work on multiple browsers. Ensemble far outweighs this service on every level.
Read Kristi Burch's full review
September 19, 2016
Shane Showers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected Ensemble Video for many reasons: support, local company, ease of use, and integration with other systems.
Read Shane Showers's full review
September 19, 2016
Carla Stoeffler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I select Ensemble Video as my vehicle for security purposes.
Read Carla Stoeffler's full review
September 19, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Ensemble Video is a superior product. Student athletes can keep up with course assigned videos when traveling, professors can share videotaped presentations with their students, and students can create, and submit course related video projects.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Video personalization (1)
10
Support for advertisements (1)
9
Integration to LMS (1)
10
Video access controls (1)
10
User management (1)
10
Video link sharing (1)
10
Internal video (1)
10
External video (1)
10
Player customization (1)
10
Embedded videos (1)
10
Video quality / Bandwidth controls (1)
10
Mobile compatibility (1)
10
Streaming quality reports (1)
10
Per viewer tracking (1)
10
Per video tracking (1)
10
Video analytics dashboard (1)
10
On-Demand video (1)
10
Live streaming (1)
10
Impact of streaming on network (1)
10
Video upload & format support (1)
10
Video library / File management (1)
10
Video portal (1)
10
Audience polling (1)
9
Video comments (1)
9

What is Ensemble Video?

Ensemble Video is a turnkey online video platform that streamlines video capture, video management and video publishing. Ensemble Video aims to enable hundreds of organizations across the globe to deliver accessible media content any time, over a variety of networks. 
Categories:  Video

Ensemble Video Features

Has featureUpload diverse format support
Has featureOrganize video and audio
Has featureSecure media content
Has featureAnalytics
Has featureIdentity Provider Support: LDAP / Shibboleth / CAS
Has featureScreencasts software
Has featureLecture Capture software
Has featureWebcam capture
Has featureLive Streaming
Has featureAudio capture
Has featureMulti-device delivery
Has featurePublish to ANY website
Has featureAutomatic Closed Captioning
Has featureSearch inside video
Has featureLMS & CMS Integrations
Has featureAdaptive Bit Rate (ABR)
Has featureQuotas and permissioning
Has featureAutomatic video conversion
Has featureBulk operations
Has featureIngest Directories

Ensemble Video Screenshots

Ensemble Video Integrations

Blackboard Learn, Moodle, Canvas, Drupal, WordPress, Brightcove Zencoder, Brightspace, Wowza Media Systems, Sorenson Media, Matrox, Winnov, Polycom RSS 4000, Cisco Content Server, Caption Sync, 3Play Media, CaptionEx, Rev, VoiceBase, Mirror Image

Ensemble Video Competitors

Kaltura, Vimeo, ShareStream, YouTube

Ensemble Video Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Ensemble Video Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
20%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
75%

Ensemble Video Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Web Conference

Ensemble Video Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Ensemble Video?

Ensemble Video is an online video platform that simplifies video management and delivers content any time, over a variety of networks.

What are Ensemble Video's top competitors?

Kaltura, Vimeo, and Panopto are common alternatives for Ensemble Video.

Who uses Ensemble Video?

The most common users of Ensemble Video are from Mid-size Companies and the Higher Education industry.