Ensemble Video Reviews

13 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Ensemble Video will work well for any organization looking to use video to support teaching, learning, and communication. It is easy to use, affordable and their support is great!
Read this authenticated review
September 26, 2016
Joseph Axenroth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I'm not sure where Ensemble Video would be less appropriate. We've found it to be very effective for our campus-specific use cases. However, the product is very customizable in how a campus could structure their Ensemble instance to match their organization, and how users may be managed.
Read Joseph Axenroth's full review
September 21, 2016
Derek Hardaway | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Ensemble Video is well suited in dealing with media needs for all of our organization's needs. It's appropriate in providing a solution for video streaming with the expectation that users can view content from any mobile device.
Read Derek Hardaway's full review
September 21, 2016
Mike Maxse | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

One of the main reasons we were drawn to Ensemble Video was it's emphasis for supporting multimedia in higher learning environments. Unlimited user accounts, security features and the ease of use has made Ensemble Video an effective solution. Prior to Ensemble Video we tested free sites like YouTube and Vimeo. However they didn't have the privacy settings we needed, especially for our user contributed content, and things were not in a centralized location. This made it more difficult to support and troubleshoot with our students.
Read Mike Maxse's full review
September 01, 2016
Carlos Astorga | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Ensemble Video is well suited for:
  • Staff training and support. HR can use it for required training or informational purposes.
  • Departmental Media Repositories can be created for department collaboration.
  • Integration with CMS. Ensemble Video can successfully integrate with your CMS for administration, tracking and analytics of media content in your website.
  • Integration with LMS. Ensemble Video successfully integrates with most major LMS systems for content delivery related to course materials and assignments.
Ensemble Video works well for images and other formats but these are better used when tied to a video element. The management of images and documents is possible but is not the best use of Ensemble Video.
Read Carlos Astorga's full review
September 20, 2016
Zayac Lynn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Ensemble Video is well suited for and environment that needs to manage multiple videos which will be viewed by multiple users.
Read Zayac Lynn's full review
September 19, 2016
Kristi Burch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Ensemble Video is well suited in the classroom environment, on the road for student athletes, and in large auditoriums for group showings. I can't really think of a less appropriate scenario - maybe in the woods...
Read Kristi Burch's full review
September 19, 2016
Carla Stoeffler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Ensemble Video is great in my work flow, as with one log in, I manage my tutorials for every single product that I support. These are organized using playlists/categories. I can assign one video to multiple playlists as well which allows for truly custom instances for whatever my sharing purpose may be.
Read Carla Stoeffler's full review
September 19, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Ensemble Video has been a welcome change to our campus. This web based service provides us with the video-on-demand capabilities that we were searching for. Professors can upload videos and share them directly with their students, or give them access to the library, and students can use the videos housed within the media library as a way to supplement course related video projects.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Video personalization (1)
10
Support for advertisements (1)
9
Integration to LMS (1)
10
Video access controls (1)
10
User management (1)
10
Video link sharing (1)
10
Internal video (1)
10
External video (1)
10
Player customization (1)
10
Embedded videos (1)
10
Video quality / Bandwidth controls (1)
10
Mobile compatibility (1)
10
Streaming quality reports (1)
10
Per viewer tracking (1)
10
Per video tracking (1)
10
Video analytics dashboard (1)
10
On-Demand video (1)
10
Live streaming (1)
10
Impact of streaming on network (1)
10
Video upload & format support (1)
10
Video library / File management (1)
10
Video portal (1)
10
Audience polling (1)
9
Video comments (1)
9

What is Ensemble Video?

Ensemble Video is a turnkey online video platform that streamlines video capture, video management and video publishing. Ensemble Video aims to enable hundreds of organizations across the globe to deliver accessible media content any time, over a variety of networks. 
Categories:  Video

Ensemble Video Features

Has featureUpload diverse format support
Has featureOrganize video and audio
Has featureSecure media content
Has featureAnalytics
Has featureIdentity Provider Support: LDAP / Shibboleth / CAS
Has featureScreencasts software
Has featureLecture Capture software
Has featureWebcam capture
Has featureLive Streaming
Has featureAudio capture
Has featureMulti-device delivery
Has featurePublish to ANY website
Has featureAutomatic Closed Captioning
Has featureSearch inside video
Has featureLMS & CMS Integrations
Has featureAdaptive Bit Rate (ABR)
Has featureQuotas and permissioning
Has featureAutomatic video conversion
Has featureBulk operations
Has featureIngest Directories

Ensemble Video Screenshots

Ensemble Video Integrations

Blackboard Learn, Moodle, Canvas, Drupal, WordPress, Brightcove Zencoder, Brightspace, Wowza Media Systems, Sorenson Media, Matrox, Winnov, Polycom RSS 4000, Cisco Content Server, Caption Sync, 3Play Media, CaptionEx, Rev, VoiceBase, Mirror Image

Ensemble Video Competitors

Kaltura, Vimeo, ShareStream, YouTube

Ensemble Video Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Ensemble Video Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
20%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
75%

Ensemble Video Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Web Conference

Ensemble Video Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Ensemble Video?

Ensemble Video is an online video platform that simplifies video management and delivers content any time, over a variety of networks.

What are Ensemble Video's top competitors?

Kaltura, Vimeo, and Panopto are common alternatives for Ensemble Video.

Who uses Ensemble Video?

The most common users of Ensemble Video are from Mid-size Companies and the Higher Education industry.